Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Parker’s Den Feather Top Location Sleeps 10

Book with ClearStay.com

Dates and rates

Base Amount$0.00
Taxes & Fees$0.00
Total Price$0.00
*2 night stay minimum stay required. Longer minimum stay may be required for some dates.

Clearstay Vacation Rentals

Member since: 2011
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Contact the Manager

Clearstay Vacation Rentals

Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Calendar last updated:
April 26, 2015
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Parker’s Den Feather Top Location Sleeps 10

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

Big White House Rental Photos and Description

Parker’s Den, a delightful residence in Big White offers a king sized bed in the master bedroom loft, a queen bed in the second and a double-over-double bunk bed in the third. Excellent ski in/out, private hot tub.

The Parkers Den, a fabulous stand alone residence, greets you with a main entrance which comes off the carport into a foyer of light colored slate flooring. The ground level boasts two bedrooms, the first includes a full en suite, with a pedestal sink, heated floors, and a 70” soaker tub! Great for relaxing the aches away. The bedroom offers a queen bed, bedside tables and lamps and a large double closet.

To the right of the entrance is another bedroom, which includes a set of wooden double bunk beds, 26” flat screen TV and Xbox 360 as well as a DVD player, and a large double closet and chest of drawers for all of your personal articles. Down the hall on this ground floor is a stacking washer and dryer with laundry soap included. The main bathroom has a deep soaker tub and RentChalets supplies complimentary toiletry products as well as towels.

Up the carpeted stairs, large windows on the landing providing natural light. Here we are greeted with a dining table for 6, an island with granite countertops and 2 breakfast stools. A kitchen with modern appliances, side by side fridge, ceramic stovetop, and a microwave enable you to create fantastic meals for you and your guests. Glass fronts on the cabinets add style to this modern kitchen. Dishwasher tabs and dish soap are included. This property does not have a barbeque.

Warm wood floors flow throughout the main living spaces. A large and open, with three arm chairs and a couch, enjoy the gas fire, or, for your entertainment, TV, DVD or the home theatre system with surround sound while you are relaxing. More windows look out over Feathertop Way, and the snow covered forest below. The access to the hot tub is located on this middle floor.

Heated floors grace the ski access entrance with punched copper ceiling tiles, and stained natural wood wainscotting 5’ tall. Lots of hooks and standing area are available while you are waiting for your party to hit the slopes! A half bath is conveniently located here. Step outside to the ski locker and away you go down Sundance run and Millie’s Mile.

One more level up windows provide natural lighting. This floor is dedicated to the master bedroom. A beautiful wood sleigh bed, matching side tables, lamps and a chest of drawers completes this suite. The full en-suite boasts a gorgeous double vanity with motion sensored floor level convenience lighting and a luxurious double walk in steam shower. Incorporated in the light coloured slate flooring are copper tile accents. Truly a beautiful en suite.

There is parking for 3 vehicles comfortably at Parkers Den. One in the carport and 2 in the driveway. Additional vehicles are required to purchase passes and park at Happy Valley.

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Clearstay Vacation Rentals (Property Manager)
Member since: 2011
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Calendar last updated:
April 26, 2015

Why HomeAway

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.1
based on 7 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Parker’s Den Feather Top Location Sleeps 10
average rating of 4.142857 based on 7 reviews
Whangaparaoa
4

Parker's Den Feb 14-Feb 27 2015

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

I was very happy with the location.

The vacation rental was spotless.

The property manager was very helpful.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Rented via Rent Chalets.

Very easy and helpful outfit to deal with with great communication both before arriving and during stay.

There were a few small maintenance issues (front door combination lock a bit unreliable, fireplace not working, problem kitchen faucet and weak vacuum cleaner). They attempted to repair the fireplace but the needed a part that wasnt going to arrive until after we had departed. House was really warm anyway so aside from the missed effect of a fireplace it was not really missed.

The spa was a welcome end to a hard ski days and was regularly serviced and in excellent condition.

Really enjoyed the stay and loved the feeling of being in a cosy little house in the mountain and snow. Aside from the grooming machine going past at 4am each morning (which you cant complain about since it is right next to a ski run) it is a very quiet retreat.

Was a little surprised there was no house service during our 2 week stay however this didnt detract too much and it is equipped with a excellent washing machine and dryer with all washing liquid etc.

It's about a 7 minute walk from the village centre and much faster if you manage to time the walk to catch the village shuttle that swings past the sundance/copper kettle round-about every 30 minutes.

Would definitely stay at this lovely property again if possible during our next visit to BW.

Manager responded on 3/5/2015:

Hi Carl

Thanks for your great review of Parker's Den at Big White Ski Resort. We're very glad to hear that you really enjoyed the mountain cabin feel of the residence as well as the great ski in and ski out and that we as RentChalets were a great company to deal with. We always do our best to make our guests experience as good as possible and its great know that our efforts are appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back again next year.

Regards

Cam

  • Submitted: Mar 1, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
4

Smithers Ski & Snowboard Club

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

I was very happy with the location.

The vacation rental was very clean.

The property manager was more than helpful.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Excellent location, house was clean but not immaculate. Had 10 people (parents and athletes) in house and the set up for drying gear was limited. Hot tub was clean and well maintained. The maintenance company was there twice during 4 day stay to check on it. This was greatly appreciated as it was well used as the weather was wet and everyone was cold from standing in rain for the day during competition. Garbage bins would be useful as we had lots of garbage and no one collected until the day before we left. I would definitely recommend this place other than the minor issues noted above.

Manager responded on 2/11/2015:

Hi Randy

Thank you for your great feedback on Parker's Den at Big White Ski Resort. We're glad you all had a great time and enjoyed the residence and the private hot tub. As we rarely get rain at Big White the drying facilities are usually sufficient however this year everywhere seems to be very wet. With regard to the garbage, residences at Big White do not tend to have external garbage bins as the amount of snow makes them difficult to access and the wildlife can get into them and create a huge mess.We will however come and collect the garbage as and when required so next time please don't hesitate to call our staff.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Big White again soon.

Regards

RentChalets Team

  • Submitted: Feb 11, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Kipling, Skachawen
5

Great Ski Vacation

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

I was very happy with the location.

The vacation rental was spotless.

The property manager was very helpful.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Everything was as promised by Rentchalets. A great stay with everything you need.

Thanks David & team

Manager responded on 1/24/2015:

Thank you Beukes, Parkers Den is one of my favorites and Feather Top is a lovely area of Big White to stay in,

David, owner RentChalets

  • Submitted: Jan 20, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Kelowna, BC
4

Great location, great chalet

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

I was very happy with the location.

The vacation rental was spotless.

The property manager was very helpful.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The ski in ski out access is incredible, right off Millie's mile. It's a great chalet with a nice kitchen and hot tub. It's very private for big white with a 10 minute walk to the village.

  • Submitted: May 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
4

Comfy Cozy

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

I was more than happy with the location.

The vacation rental was very clean.

The property manager was more than helpful.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

All was good at Parker's Den. The hot tub was serviced twice during our stay of 5 nights. Our biggest complaint was that there was no bar-b-q. This really reduced our meal plan.

Manager responded on 4/23/2013:

Glad to hear all was good with your stay Robert, we will look into the possibilities of a BBQ. We are looking forward to having you stay with us again. RentChalets.

  • Submitted: Dec 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Winnipeg, Manitoba
4

A fully titled Review.

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

I was very happy with the location.

The vacation rental was very clean.

The property manager was adequately helpful.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

A fully titled Review. Why would you even need this titled?!

A map where to check in would be super awesome to have gone along with the confirmation email package (unless I missed it?)

The hot tub was full of dirty water on our first night, but was changed/cleaned the next day by the hot tub guy.

Manager responded on 4/23/2013:

Thanks for your feedback Matthew, we are looking forward to seeing you stay with us again and we will make sure you get a map.

  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
  • Source: HomeAway

Map

×
This manager has not provided a specific location. If you would like more information, please contact the manager.

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $518 Per night

Big White House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Rental rates quoted in:
US Dollar
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Seasonal Rate
Nov 1 2015 - Dec 18 2015
3 night minimum stay
$518
$2,835
$12,150
 

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Big White House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 1625 sq. ft.
Theme:
  • Spa
General:
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Free Local Calls
  • Iron & Board
  • Ski Locker
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kettle
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • 1 King bed, 1 Queen bed, 1 Sofa Bed bed, 1 Bunk bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Stereo
Outside:
  • Balcony
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub

Partner Offers

Other Vacation Properties

$1,666 per week
3 night min stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 8
$2,170 per week
3 night min stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 6
$2,170 per week
3 night min stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 8

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote