SAND IN MY SHOES - OCEAN VIEWS, SLEEPS 10

From
$149
Enter your travel dates
Email Manager Email
Book with ClearStay.com
Dates and rates
Base Amount$0.00
Taxes & Fees$0.00
Total Price$0.00
*2 night stay minimum stay required. Longer minimum stay may be required for some dates.

Clearstay Vacation Rentals

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

This manager accepts HomeAway's most secure form of payment. Learn More

Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

SAND IN MY SHOES - OCEAN VIEWS, SLEEPS 10

Edisto Beach House Rental Photos and Description

Saturday Check-In (During Summer Season) No Pets Allowed Linens Not Furnished

Feel the sweet Edisto breeze and hear the waves from the large screened porch at Sand In My Shoes. Memorable days on the beach are all yours during an incredible vacation at this second row home. Located in the heart of Edisto, dining and shopping adventures are less than five blocks away. Views of the Atlantic Ocean and sea birds provide scenic reminders that you are far away from home. A classic floor plan presents ample comforts for the while family. Slow down and enjoy island time. Get a little "sand in your shoes" on Edisto Beach. No Pets. No Smoking.

Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only

Clearstay Vacation Rentals

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2012
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

This manager accepts HomeAway's most secure form of payment. Learn More

Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Property Reviews

22 Reviews Write a Review
Sand In My Shoes - Ocean Views, Sleeps 10
average rating of 3.9545455 based on 22 reviews
business
Sand In My Shoes - Ocean Views, Sleeps 10
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3170249
+1 855 5296084
Edisto Beach Charleston Area
Hopkins, SC
4

Fall Jordan Vacation,

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The location is great. The bathrooms could use some work. Over all we had a great time.

Manager responded on 11/5/2013:
Virginia,
Thank you for your review. We appreciate you sharing your experience with us. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your visit and thank you for addressing some concerns. We'd love to be your host anytime for some future stays.
Regards,
Atwood Vacations Team
business
Sand In My Shoes - Ocean Views, Sleeps 10
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3170249
+1 855 5296084
Edisto Beach Charleston Area
Barnwell, SC
5

Sand in my shoes

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Great
business
Sand In My Shoes - Ocean Views, Sleeps 10
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3170249
+1 855 5296084
Edisto Beach Charleston Area
Richmond, IN
4

"Needs a little updating"

"Needs a little updating"
  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Rating Details:
I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Kitchen utensils stocked to the point of "clutter".The home is well used and shows it needs updating,i.e.bed and bath furnishings,internet access.Great location easy access to beach and other "Edislo" ammenities.Even though my list may be long I would still rent again!

Manager responded on 9/6/2013:
David,
Thank you for your feedback. We value your time in providing us with this review. We appreciate you sharing your comments with us. We only manage a select number of homes that do not offer internet access as an amenity. We understand that this is expected in a vacation home any more. We will definitely provide your feedback to this home owner. We would love to invite you back.
Regards,
Atwood Vacations Team
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Sand In My Shoes - Ocean Views, Sleeps 10
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3170249
+1 855 5296084
Edisto Beach Charleston Area
Bruceville, IN
4

Sand in my Shoes

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Rental is in good location. Not busy streets, view is great. Some appliances didn't work well or at all, but we didn't discover it until thursday of our stay. But would rent again and stay in this lovely house. LOVED THE ENCLOSED FRONT PORCH! Spent a lot of time here.

Manager responded on 9/3/2013:
Trisha,
Thank you for your review. We value your feedback. We agree that spending evenings on the porch is the best part of your vacation. Thank you for notifying us of the issues with the appliances. We will take a look to see if repair is needed. Again, we appreciate you choosing Atwood for your Edisto Beach getaway. We would love to be your host for your summer vacation next year.
Regards,
Atwood Vacations Team
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Sand In My Shoes - Ocean Views, Sleeps 10
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3170249
+1 855 5296084
Edisto Beach Charleston Area
Loveland, OH
3

Great house, minor issues

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was clean.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Sand in my shoes is a very inviting house from the outstide with a screened in porch and up to date exterior. Inside, the house layout works well - two bedrooms and a bathroom on each side of the common kitchen, eating area, and family room. There are ample dishes, cups, pots, pans, bowls. We had to wash silverware often... and the plates were too large for the dishwasher. The A/C and fans worked well, and kept us comfortable. Since I was there for family and beach, the older TV, and intermittent cable was an annoyance, but may have bothered others. It is obvious that the owner has put quality items in place; good beds, sturdy furniture, quality appliances, but the cleanliness when we arrived was disappointing. Atwood staff was professional and helpful. a handfull of items were broken when we arrived, and noted to Atwood staff.

Manager responded on 8/19/2013:
Margaret,
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your sharing your comments with us. We are grateful for ways to improve. We apologize that you did have issues with the cable and housekeeping service. The cable has been repaired and housekeeping has been notified of your issues. That being said, we are happy that you did enjoy your vacation. You are always welcome to stay with us during your future visits to Edisto.
Regards,
Atwood Vactions Team
Email Manager Email

Map

Email Manager Email

Photos

Email Manager Email

Availability & Rates

Edisto Beach House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
US Dollar
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Minimum Stay
 
Seasonal Rate
Apr 1 2014 - May 22 2014
$199
$199
$1,195
2 nights
 
 
Seasonal Min
May 23 2014 - Jun 2 2014
$224
$224
$1,452
2 nights
 
 
Seasonal Max
May 23 2014 - Jun 2 2014
$249
$224
$1,495
2 nights
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Jun 3 2014 - Jun 26 2014
$1,695
7 nights
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Jun 27 2014 - Jul 10 2014
$1,795
7 nights
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Jul 11 2014 - Jul 31 2014
$1,695
7 nights
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Aug 1 2014 - Aug 21 2014
$1,095
7 nights
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Aug 22 2014 - Oct 31 2014
$166
$166
$995
2 nights
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Nov 1 2014 - Jan 31 2015
$149
$149
$895
2 nights
 

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Email Manager Email

Amenities

Edisto Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Location Type:
  • Ocean View
  • Beach
General:
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Air Conditioning
Kitchen:
  • Dishwasher
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • 2 Queen beds, 4 Full beds
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Golf
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Attractions:
  • restaurants
  • marina
Local Services & Businesses:
  • medical services
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
Email Manager Email

Other Vacation Properties

$1,295 - $2,995 per week
2 - 7 night minimum stay
  • 4 BR,
  • 3 BA,
  • Sleeps 12
$1,295 - $3,395 per week
2 - 7 night minimum stay
  • 4 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 15
$695 - $1,395 per week
2 - 7 night minimum stay
  • 4 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 8