Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

854 OAK GROVE 2 BEDROOM/2BATH VILLA

Book with ClearStay.com

Dates and rates

Dog
Cat
Base Amount$0.00
Taxes & Fees$0.00
Total Price$0.00
*2 night stay minimum stay required. Longer minimum stay may be required for some dates.

Clearstay Vacation Rentals

Advertiser since: 2009
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay nights

Contact the Manager

Clearstay Vacation Rentals

Advertiser since: 2009
Speaks: english
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

854 OAK GROVE 2 BEDROOM/2BATH VILLA

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay nights

Overview

Edisto Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description

Saturday Check-In (During Summer Season)Pet FriendlyLinens Not Furnished

Vacation fun awaits you in this adorable Oak Grove Villa nestled among the palmettos in Wyndham Ocean Ridge. If you need a place to unwind and relax from your everyday life then look no further. Try your luck on the Plantation Course or just wile away the hours by the shore. Whatever your desire you will find it here. Enjoy one of Wyndham's 3 Pools, Fitness Center, Playground, etc. please see Wyndham Activities Center for prices and passes for these amenities. No Smoking. $150 Non-Refundable Pet Fee.

Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Clearstay Vacation Rentals (Property Manager)
Advertiser since: 2009
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english

Why HomeAway

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay nights
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4
based on 27 traveler reviews

Write a Review
854 Oak Grove 2 Bedroom/2Bath Villa
average rating of 4.037037 based on 27 reviews
business
854 Oak Grove 2 Bedroom/2Bath Villa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3170241
+1 -855 5296084
Edisto Beach Charleston Area
Manning, SC
3

Restful Vacation

  • 3 of 5
Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was clean.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Recommend? Possibly
Difficulty using living room tv, no directions and 4 remotes. Called and maintenance who came almost right away and gave us directions. Written and posted directions would have been appreciated.
Master bedroom bathroom sink drain needs attention, water does not drain but very slowly.
Porch screening very dirty, so if you have allergies, take your meds along.
Place had a musty moldy odor if everything is closed up. Windows too dirty and some damaged where you can hardly see out of them.
Kitchen very well equipped.
Refrigerator has rust on it and looks like rust on freezer door, but works.
Was told there would be bike racks to lock bikes, never did find one because there was not one at the property.
Watching the golfers come through on the green off the porch was fun to watch.
  • Submitted: Oct 30, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
854 Oak Grove 2 Bedroom/2Bath Villa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3170241
+1 -855 5296084
Edisto Beach Charleston Area
Laurens, SC
2

Not so Good

  • 2 of 5
Rating Details:
I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We were pleased with the condo until we saw the freezer parts of the frig all over the kitchen. Needless to say a weekend without refrigeration was not good. I do not believe Atwood did what was right in trying to help us. It was good we didn't have a lot of fresh meat with us. It would have spoiled. When we requested at least half of our rental fee be returned, we got nowhere. They finally returned 50.00, but considering what we paid and having to bring linens and paper products with us, this was not a good experience. Would not recommend Edisto or Atwood to anyone.

Manager responded on 9/12/2014:
Jeanne,
We have just received your review. Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We are disappointed that your getaway was anything less than enjoyable. We provided a loaner refrigerator for your group to use while the refrigerator in the home cooled down after the seal was repaired which was being completed just prior to your arrival. As we discussed, there is nothing mechanically wrong with the refrigerator it simply needed a new seal. We really strive to offer great homes with excellent service! Regarding linens and paper products, we send a list of items to bring with you in your reservation package along with a linen rental form. For the homes that do not provide linens with the rental, we offer a linen rental service so that guests that do not want to bring their own linens do not have to do so. Unfortunately, we do not have the water supply here on Edisto to sustain a commercial laundry facility so that we could easily provide linens in all of our homes, but we are striving to have all of our homes furnish the sheets and towels by the 2016 season. We would like to invite you back for a better experience in the future, and hope that you will give Edisto another shot.
Regards,
Atwood Vacations Team
  • Submitted: Sep 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
854 Oak Grove 2 Bedroom/2Bath Villa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3170241
+1 -855 5296084
Edisto Beach Charleston Area
Birmingham, AL
5

oak grove 854 7/19/14-7/26/14

  • 5 of 5
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
we enjoyed our stay there. nothing negitive to say about it. Only that the roads need to be leveled out. have been coming to Edisto for many many years and look foward to coming again next year.

Manager responded on 7/28/2014:
Michelle,
We have just received your review. Thank you so much for sharing your vacation experience. We value your feedback! We are thrilled that your group had a 5 star stay at Oak Grove Villa - 854 on Edisto Beach. We would love to be your host on Edisto anytime! We are always a phone call away.
Regards,
Atwood Vacations Team
  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
854 Oak Grove 2 Bedroom/2Bath Villa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3170241
+1 -855 5296084
Edisto Beach Charleston Area
Candler, NC
4

enjoyed our stay

  • 4 of 5
Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We enjoyed our stay at the property. Place was clean and grounds well kept. Only complaint was the refrigerator, the freezer did not keep things frozen well and chunks of ice fell in the floor off the baskets every time the door was opened. We had to keep paper towels there to soak up melting ice. Also every morning the freezer drawer was froze shut and had to be pried open.



Manager responded on 8/2/2014:
Sam,
We have just received your review. Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We are thrilled that your group enjoyed your stay at Oak Grove Villa - 854 on Edisto Beach! Since your stay, the freezer seal has been repaired. We would love to be your host on Edisto during any season! We are always a phone call away.
Regards,
Atwood Vacations Team
  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
854 Oak Grove 2 Bedroom/2Bath Villa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3170241
+1 -855 5296084
Edisto Beach Charleston Area
Peachtree City, GA
4

Laid Back and Pretty Much Unplugged

  • 4 of 5
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Great to take our dog, but didn't realize property was on the second floor and he had a hard time with the steps. Loved the screened porch and grounds. Brought several DVDs to watch but wasn't able to read captions on the tvs as they were too small (need captions since I'm hearing impaired). So, didn't watch any tv at all. Overall, had a wonderful time!

Manager responded on 6/12/2014:
James,
We have just received your review. Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We are so thrilled that you enjoyed the screened porch and peaceful surroundings found at Oak Grove Villa 854 on Edisto Beach. The homeowner has been planning to upgrade the TV's in the unit so we will relay your thoughts. We would love to be your host on Edisto anytime!
Regards,
Atwood Vacations Team
  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
854 Oak Grove 2 Bedroom/2Bath Villa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3170241
+1 -855 5296084
Edisto Beach Charleston Area
1

Don't stay at oak villa 854 if you have ...

Don't stay at oak villa 854 if you have ...
  • 1 of 5
Rating Details:
I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.
The property manager was somewhat unhelpful.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Don't stay at oak villa 854 if you have another option

The rental unit 854 was VERY TIRED and DIRTY. The rental company was professional once we complained, but refused a refund of any sort. We walked in and the coffee pot still held coffee and grounds! The porch was filthy. Bugs were on the bathtub floor and the ceiling was peeling. Even if the beds were clean, the suspicion was Hugh that they weren't. Atwood blamed a new cleaning service and admitted the previous reviews about the place had mentioned it being tired. At well over $200 per night, you can do better and Atwood should not be renting a place that is not up to par at that price. the floors were new (big deal).

Manager responded on 5/16/2014:
Susan,
We have just received your reveiw. Again, we apologize that you stay was anything less than enjoyable. In previous emails we did explain our policies regarding refunds. We also explained that new flooring throughout the entire unit was a big expense for the homeowner this off season, and that more updates have been planned for the future. Since your stay, the spring cleaning has been completed and the owner has decided to outfit the condo with all new flat screen TVs to enhance guest entertainment and overall appearance. As we mentioned in previous emails, we would love to provide you with a better vacation experience anytime. We really strive to offer great homes with excellent service, and we rarely receive complaints regarding the cleanliness of our properties. As we explained before, we would have been happy to correct any issues had we been made aware of them during your stay. We are always a phone call away.
Regards,
Atwood Vacations Team
  • Submitted: May 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: HomeAway

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Edisto Beach Condo Rental Rates

No rental rates available - please contact the owner

Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Edisto Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
Outside:
  • Golf
  • Lanai / Gazebo
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf

Other Vacation Properties

$595 - $1,095 per week
2 - 7 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 6
$695 - $1,395 per week
2 - 7 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 6
$695 - $1,295 per week
2 - 7 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 8

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote