854 OAK GROVE 2 BEDROOM/2BATH VILLA

Book with ClearStay.com
Dates and rates
Dog
Cat
Base Amount$0.00
Taxes & Fees$0.00
Total Price$0.00
*2 night stay minimum stay required. Longer minimum stay may be required for some dates.

Clearstay Vacation Rentals

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay nights

Contact the Manager

Clearstay Vacation Rentals

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

This manager accepts HomeAway's most secure form of payment. Learn more

Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

854 OAK GROVE 2 BEDROOM/2BATH VILLA

Edisto Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description

Saturday Check-In (During Summer Season)Pet FriendlyLinens Not Furnished

Vacation fun awaits you in this adorable Oak Grove Villa nestled among the palmettos in Wyndham Ocean Ridge. If you need a place to unwind and relax from your everyday life then look no further. Try your luck on the Plantation Course or just wile away the hours by the shore. Whatever your desire you will find it here. Enjoy one of Wyndham's 3 Pools, Fitness Center, Playground, etc. please see Wyndham Activities Center for prices and passes for these amenities. No Smoking. $150 Non-Refundable Pet Fee.

Suitability:
  • pets considered
  • non smoking only

Clearstay Vacation Rentals

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2012
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay nights

This manager accepts HomeAway's most secure form of payment. Learn more

Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.1
based on 23 traveler reviews

Write a Review
854 Oak Grove 2 Bedroom/2Bath Villa
average rating of 4.130435 based on 23 reviews
business
854 Oak Grove 2 Bedroom/2Bath Villa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3170241
+1 855 5296084
Edisto Beach Charleston Area
Peachtree City, GA
4

LAID BACK AND PRETTY MUCH UNPLUGGED

  • 4 of 5
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Great to take our dog, but didn't realize property was on the second floor and he had a hard time with the steps. Loved the screened porch and grounds. Brought several DVDs to watch but wasn't able to read captions on the tvs as they were too small (need captions since I'm hearing impaired). So, didn't watch any tv at all. Overall, had a wonderful time!

Manager responded on 6/12/2014:
James,
We have just received your review. Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We are so thrilled that you enjoyed the screened porch and peaceful surroundings found at Oak Grove Villa 854 on Edisto Beach. The homeowner has been planning to upgrade the TV's in the unit so we will relay your thoughts. We would love to be your host on Edisto anytime!
Regards,
Atwood Vacations Team
  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
854 Oak Grove 2 Bedroom/2Bath Villa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3170241
+1 855 5296084
Edisto Beach Charleston Area
1

DON'T STAY AT OAK VILLA 854 IF YOU HAVE ...

Don't stay at oak villa 854 if you have ...
  • 1 of 5
Rating Details:
I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.
The property manager was somewhat unhelpful.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Don't stay at oak villa 854 if you have another option

The rental unit 854 was VERY TIRED and DIRTY. The rental company was professional once we complained, but refused a refund of any sort. We walked in and the coffee pot still held coffee and grounds! The porch was filthy. Bugs were on the bathtub floor and the ceiling was peeling. Even if the beds were clean, the suspicion was Hugh that they weren't. Atwood blamed a new cleaning service and admitted the previous reviews about the place had mentioned it being tired. At well over $200 per night, you can do better and Atwood should not be renting a place that is not up to par at that price. the floors were new (big deal).

Manager responded on 5/16/2014:
Susan,
We have just received your reveiw. Again, we apologize that you stay was anything less than enjoyable. In previous emails we did explain our policies regarding refunds. We also explained that new flooring throughout the entire unit was a big expense for the homeowner this off season, and that more updates have been planned for the future. Since your stay, the spring cleaning has been completed and the owner has decided to outfit the condo with all new flat screen TVs to enhance guest entertainment and overall appearance. As we mentioned in previous emails, we would love to provide you with a better vacation experience anytime. We really strive to offer great homes with excellent service, and we rarely receive complaints regarding the cleanliness of our properties. As we explained before, we would have been happy to correct any issues had we been made aware of them during your stay. We are always a phone call away.
Regards,
Atwood Vacations Team
  • Submitted: May 28, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
854 Oak Grove 2 Bedroom/2Bath Villa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3170241
+1 855 5296084
Edisto Beach Charleston Area
Townes, VA
3

CLEAN BUT OUTDATED AND OUT OF THE WAY

  • 3 of 5
Rating Details:
I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very unhappy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We did not realize that this property would be a second story condo. Also the distance from the beach and the center of town was incredibly inconvenient. Overall not a bad condo. Just be warned that you will hear everything your neighbors below you do on their deck. Also in the morning you will hear all of the golfers since this condo is right on the green. Very clean but the guest book with additional info was somewhat hidden. We didn't know there was a place to wash off after the beach until our last day. I would also suggest handwriting that list because it is hard to decipher. Not a horrible experience but not what we hoped for.

Manager responded on 8/8/2013:
Stephanie,
Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate you sharing your experience with us. We apologize that you found the location to be inconvenient. Due to the roads in Wyndham, the drive can take a bit of time. There is excellent bike access to the beach on Jenkins Street. We hope that your next stay will be even better and that you enjoyed Edisto despite some issues.
Regards,
Atwood Vacations Team
  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
business
854 Oak Grove 2 Bedroom/2Bath Villa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3170241
+1 855 5296084
Edisto Beach Charleston Area
Decatur, GA
5

OAK GROVE VILLA

  • 5 of 5
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We were pleased with our stay. The unit had a huge screened porch overlooking the golf course. The unit was clean and quiet. Atwood was great to deal with. Would definitely stay there again.

Manager responded on 7/11/2013:
Sarah,
Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us. It was a pleasure being your host. We hope that you will consider us for your next vacation.
Regards,
Atwood Vacations Team
  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
business
854 Oak Grove 2 Bedroom/2Bath Villa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3170241
+1 855 5296084
Edisto Beach Charleston Area
Concord, NC
3

EDISTO VACATION

  • 3 of 5
Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was clean.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The Villa itself was good, however, the bathrooms are in relatively poor condition and the whole unit is quite dated.

Manager responded on 7/1/2013:
Russ,
Thank you for your review. We value your feedback. We are pleased that you enjoyed your vacation. We have let the owner know that the bathrooms are in need of an update. Your comments go a long way to help improve our company and properties. We take pride in taking each review to heart. We hope that you will return to Edisto.
Regards,
Atwood Vacations Team
  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
business
854 Oak Grove 2 Bedroom/2Bath Villa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3170241
+1 855 5296084
Edisto Beach Charleston Area
Columbia, SC
4

GENERAL CONDITION

  • 4 of 5
Rating Details:
I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Overall, the property was satisfactory. The bed in the smaller bedroom was comfortable, however, the master bedroom mattress was prety awful. We ended up driving to Costco in Charleston to buy a memory foam. The refrigerator needs maintenance. We kept the temperature control at the mid level for the first couple of days, but our items were not cold. We turned it to the coldest level, and it still did not cool properly. Ice placed in the freezer did not melt, however, nothing placed in the freezer actually froze. I meant to say something when I turned in the keys.
  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Email Manager Email

Map

Email Manager Email

Photos

Email Manager Email

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Edisto Beach Condo Rental Rates

No rental rates available - please contact the owner

Email Manager Email

Amenities

Edisto Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
General:
  • Internet
  • Air Conditioning
  • Washing Machine
  • Clothes Dryer
Kitchen:
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
Outside:
  • Golf
  • Lanai / Gazebo
Suitability:
  • pets considered
  • non smoking only
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
Email Manager Email

Other Vacation Properties

$595 - $1,009 per week
2 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 8
$695 - $1,124 per week
2 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 6
$695 - $1,209 per week
2 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 8