Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

POP POP'S PLACE - OCEAN VIEWS, SCREENED PORCH

Book with ClearStay.com

Dates and rates

Dog
Cat
Base Amount$0.00
Taxes & Fees$0.00
Total Price$0.00
*2 night stay minimum stay required. Longer minimum stay may be required for some dates.

Clearstay Vacation Rentals

Advertiser since: 2009
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps14
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Contact the Manager

Clearstay Vacation Rentals

Advertiser since: 2009
Speaks: english
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

POP POP'S PLACE - OCEAN VIEWS, SCREENED PORCH

Sleeps14
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

Edisto Beach House Rental Photos and Description

Saturday Check-In (During Summer Season) Pet Friendly Linens Not Furnished

Experience a carefree vacation at Pop Pop’s Place on Edisto Beach. This appealing home has vaulted ceilings, giving the property a very open and spacious feeling. Perfect for a large group or small family gathering, the location and property provide a refreshing location for any experience. Two enclosed hot and cold showers and well as televisions in every room will keep everyone entertained and relaxed. An interesting floor plan separates the master bedroom from the first floor bedrooms and living area. A little extra privacy is always treasured from dual living areas, various decks, the screened porch, or even the separate entry bedroom on the ground level. Views of the ocean are stunning from any vantage point. The beach access is a minimal walk from your door step. Depending on the season you visit, you may even have the opportunity to see Loggerhead turtles nesting or hatching. Memories are always made on Edisto Beach. Pop Pop’s Place is a relaxing home at a comfortable price. ** Please note 1br separate entry.** No Smoking .

Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Clearstay Vacation Rentals (Property Manager)
Advertiser since: 2009
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english

Why HomeAway

Sleeps14
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.6
based on 37 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Pop Pop's Place - Ocean Views, Screened Porch
average rating of 4.5675673 based on 37 reviews
business
Pop Pop's Place - Ocean Views, Screened Porch
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3170198
+1 -855 5296084
Edisto Beach Charleston Area
Vandergrift, PA
3

My stay at Pop Pops Place

  • 3 of 5
Rating Details:
I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
I had fun at Edisto beach. However I was not completely satisfied with the vacation house. I just did not feel it was that clean and it was not well taken care of. The pillows on the couches were dirty, I seen roaches in the house, the bedroom that had a separate entrance was unlivable, the kitchen equipment was dirty, the shower head upstairs did not stay up and did not work well, the toilets constantly ran, and the comforters on the beds were disgusting. Also there were a lot of burnt out light bulbs and most of the televisions were outdated.

Manager responded on 8/20/2014:
Lacey,
We have just received your review. Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We are thrilled that you had fun during your stay at Pop Pop's Place on Edisto Beach. We are saddened to hear that some aspects of your stay were anything less than what you were expecting. Since your stay, the home has had it's quarterly pest control spray and plumbing issues have been addressed. The home owners have some updates planned for the off season, and we will share your thoughts with them. If you should ever experience any issues that we can address during your stay please do not hesitate to report them to our staff. We really strive to offer great homes with excellent service, and we would love to invite you back for a better experience. We are always a phone call away!
Regards,
Atwood Vacations Team
  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Pop Pop's Place - Ocean Views, Screened Porch
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3170198
+1 -855 5296084
Edisto Beach Charleston Area
Monaca, PA
5

Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Our vacation at Pop Pop's Place was perfect!! Plenty of room for the four of us and our four legged family member. Such a short walk to the beach!! Will absolutely stay here again!!!!

Manager responded on 8/12/2014:
Nancy,
We have just received your review. Thank you so much for sharing your vacation experience. We value your feedback! We are thrilled that your family found Pop Pop's Place on Edisto Beach to be clean, comfortable, and convenient. We would love to invite you back for another memorable family getaway to Edisto!
Regards,
Atwood Vacations Team
  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Pop Pop's Place - Ocean Views, Screened Porch
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3170198
+1 -855 5296084
Edisto Beach Charleston Area
5

Turner family at Edisto

  • 5 of 5
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Once again the family had a great time. Adults and children alike love the beach at Edisto. We have rented this house for the last 7 or 8 years.

Manager responded on 7/30/2014:
Gary,
We have just received your review. Thank you so much for sharing your vacation experience. We value your feedback! We are thrilled that your family continues to enjoy your annual getaway to Pop Pop's Place on Edisto Beach. We look forward to being your host on Edisto for many years to come! See you next year.
Regards,
Atwood Vacations Team
  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Pop Pop's Place - Ocean Views, Screened Porch
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3170198
+1 -855 5296084
Edisto Beach Charleston Area
Aiken, SC
4

Great getaway

  • 4 of 5
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very dirty.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Overall, our experience was great. The house was just as described and location is perfect! However, when we arrived, we found the bathrooms very dirty. Hair was everywhere and dirty washcloths were left in a bathroom sink. The kitchen wasn't very clean either. Something had exploded in the microwave and food was splattered on the stove. Also, the closet in the master bedroom upstairs had two mattresses in it, so there was no room to hang our clothes.
  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Pop Pop's Place - Ocean Views, Screened Porch
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3170198
+1 -855 5296084
Edisto Beach Charleston Area
Dorchester, SC
5

Awesome

  • 5 of 5
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Great house, great location great everything! Perfect place for a spring break vacation! The only downside was that the air conditioner did NOT cool the house but the weather was perfect so it was not a big issue for April weather. Just something to keep in mind if you're planning a summer stay.

Manager responded on 4/30/2014:
Tammy,
Thank you so much for sharing your review with us. We are so pleased that you had an all around great stay at Pop Pop's Place on Edisto Beach. We will get the A/C looked at to see if it needs to be serviced before the summer arrives. We'd love to be your host for your next getaway to Edisto Beach. See you soon.
Regards,
Atwood Vacations Team
  • Submitted: May 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Pop Pop's Place - Ocean Views, Screened Porch
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3170198
+1 -855 5296084
Edisto Beach Charleston Area
Goose Creek, SC
5

Weekend of Celebrating Family!

  • 5 of 5
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Our weekend stay at Pop Pop's Place was really nice. The weather however was not. It was off and on rain and cold. But we still went to the beach and had lots of fun. This house was very clean and had lots of things for the kids to do indoors. We did venture out to the beach a few times, was a very quick walk. Beach access was a straight shot and 2 blocks away. (very close) Everyone found many shells and had lots of fun! We were celebrating ours boys birthdays, so they each had a couple of friends with them. Plenty of room for "the boys" with two rooms that were equipped with 4 twins beds. We even had 1 girl, who loved that she had a room (pink) to herself. The kitchen was great! Had everything I needed to cook for this large crowd. I even baked cookies! The only thing I would say is.... the extra bedroom that is outside by way of the carport, needed some air freshener and there were spider webs in the corners. Thankfully there was plenty of room upstairs! We did not need the room. Maybe a humidifier would help with the musky smell. Did notice that when it rains, the corner of the screened porch (back corner away from house) lets water flow into the porch. Maybe a gutter issue? Was worried that this might speed up some water damage. But all these are things that can be fixed and would not keep us from coming back! Pop Pops Place is a VERY good place to hang your hat for a week or more! I would recommend this house to anyone!

Manager responded on 4/30/2014:
Cynthia,
Thank you so much for your review. We're so pleased that you enjoyed your family weekend at Pop Pop's Place on Edisto Beach. We are thrilled that everyone was entertained despite the less than optimal beach weather. We will address the downstairs room and screened porch with cooperation from the homeowner. We certainly appreciate your feedback and would love to see you anytime.
Regards,
Atwood Vacations Team
  • Submitted: May 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: HomeAway

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $149 Per night

Edisto Beach House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
US Dollar
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Seasonal Rate
Nov 1 2014 - Dec 31 2014
2 night minimum stay
$149
From
$149
$895
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Jan 1 2015 - Mar 31 2015
2 night minimum stay
$149
From
$149
$895
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Apr 1 2015 - May 21 2015
2 night minimum stay
$182
From
$182
$1,095
 
 
Seasonal Rate
May 22 2015 - Jun 1 2015
7 night minimum stay
$1,395
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Jun 2 2015 - Jun 25 2015
7 night minimum stay
$1,695
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Jun 26 2015 - Jul 9 2015
7 night minimum stay
$1,795
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Jul 10 2015 - Jul 30 2015
7 night minimum stay
$1,695
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Jul 31 2015 - Aug 20 2015
7 night minimum stay
$1,395
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Aug 21 2015 - Oct 31 2015
2 night minimum stay
$182
From
$182
$1,095
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Nov 1 2015 - Jan 31 2016
2 night minimum stay
$149
From
$149
$895
 

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Edisto Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Beachfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Internet
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • 3 Queen beds, 1 Twin bed, 1 Sofa Bed bed, 2 Bunk beds, 1 Other bed
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank

Other Vacation Properties

$795 - $1,595 per week
2 - 7 night minimum stay
  • 4 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 10
$895 - $1,695 per week
2 - 7 night minimum stay
  • 4 BR,
  • 3 BA,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 10
  • 4 BR,
  • 3 BA,
  • Sleeps 12

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote