Enter your travel dates
Email Manager Email
Book with ClearStay.com
Dates and rates
Base Amount$0.00
Taxes & Fees$0.00
Total Price$0.00
*2 night stay minimum stay required. Longer minimum stay may be required for some dates.

Clearstay Vacation Rentals

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay nights

This manager accepts HomeAway's most secure form of payment. Learn More

Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

BEST OF TIMES

Edisto Beach House Rental Photos and Description

Saturday Check-In (During Summer Season)No Pets AllowedLinens Not Furnished

Well-located second row with easy access to the beach. Just cross over Point Street to enjoy your days on the Atlantic. You are sure to have the best time on Edisto Beach. Features: L/D/K, Deck, W/D, DW, MICRO., Garbage Disposal, Cable TV, VCR, CH&AC, Picnic Table, Ceiling Fans, H/C O/S Shower. No Smoking. No Pets.

Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only

Clearstay Vacation Rentals

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2012
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay nights

This manager accepts HomeAway's most secure form of payment. Learn More

Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Property Reviews

45 Reviews Write a Review
Best of Times
average rating of 4.0444446 based on 45 reviews
business
Best of Times
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3170191
+1 855 5296084
Edisto Beach Charleston Area
4

great

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
My family and I really enjoyed being there.

Manager responded on 12/19/2013:
Renette,
Thank you for your review. We value your feedback. We are so pleased that you enjoyed a peaceful getaway during Thanksgiving. We'd love to see you again soon!
Regards,
Atwood Vacations Team
business
Best of Times
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3170191
+1 855 5296084
Edisto Beach Charleston Area
San Francisco, CA
3

Great location, but not the nicest place I've ...

Great location, but not the nicest place I've ...
  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Rating Details:
I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Great location, but not the nicest place I've seen on Edisto

The location was great. Property had been cleaned, but overall was a bit run down. Carpets were worn, and we had to wear flip flops inside because repeatedly stepped on burrs that were embedded in the carpet from previous user. We found several cockroaches in two of the bedrooms and one guest woke up in the middle of the night to find a roach crawling on her leg.
business
Best of Times
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3170191
+1 855 5296084
Edisto Beach Charleston Area
Yemmasse, SC
5

edisto vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Rating Details:
I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
i had a wonderful time! everyone at atwood was great! the house was in pretty bad shape needs lots of work done on it. the carpet was in bad shape too...full of sand spurs...but i dont go to edisto for the house i go for the beach and it was great! see you next year!

Manager responded on 8/19/2013:
Brenda,
Thank you for your review. We value your feedback. We apologize that you had a less than excellent stay at Best of Times. We are so pleased that you were able to enjoy the beach despite issues with the property. We would love to invite you back for another stay.
Regards,
Atwood Vacations Team
business
Best of Times
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3170191
+1 855 5296084
Edisto Beach Charleston Area
Chadds Ford, PA
5

Nice Beach House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
This is a nice beach house. Everything you need for a week at the beach. House could use some updating, but overall nice place.

Manager responded on 8/19/2013:
Stephen,
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your choosing Atwood for your vacations on Edisto throughout the year. We look forward to seeing you soon!
Regards,
Atwood Vacations Team
business
Best of Times
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3170191
+1 855 5296084
Edisto Beach Charleston Area
Alexandria, VA
1

The "Best of Times" is absolutely the WORST of ...

The "Best of Times" is absolutely the WORST of ...
  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Rating Details:
I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very unhappy with the location.
The vacation rental was very dirty.
The property manager was somewhat unhelpful.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The "Best of Times" is absolutely the WORST of times

Wow what a dump. So very disappointing. The kitchen cabinets and cooking implements were filthy and generally unusable. Bathrooms were paint peeling dimly lit nightmares. Beach view nice though and warrants a total throw-down renovation to make place rentable. Not for free would I ever come back.

Manager responded on 8/17/2013:
Christina,
Thank you for your review. We value your feedback. Our goal is for you to have wonderful vacation. We apologize that your stay was far less than excellent. Your review has been communicated with the home owner and management staff. We hope to have this home in a better state very very soon. We hope that you will choose to stay with us again in the future.
Regards,
Atwood Vacations Team
Helpful votes: 1/1
Email Manager Email

Map

Email Manager Email

Photos

Email Manager Email

Availability & Rates

Edisto Beach House Rental Rates

No rental rates available - please contact the owner

Email Manager Email

Amenities

Edisto Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Location Type:
  • Near The Ocean
  • Beach
General:
  • Internet
  • Air Conditioning
  • Washing Machine
  • Clothes Dryer
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Attractions:
  • marina
  • restaurants
Local Services & Businesses:
  • medical services
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
Email Manager Email

Other Vacation Properties

$895 - $1,795 per week
2 - 7 night minimum stay
  • 4 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 14
  • 4 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 12
$595 - $1,395 per week
2 - 7 night minimum stay
  • 4 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 8