SALT FIX - 5 BEDROOM BEACH FRONT VACATION HOME

Book with ClearStay.com
Dates and rates
Base Amount$0.00
Taxes & Fees$0.00
Total Price$0.00
*2 night stay minimum stay required. Longer minimum stay may be required for some dates.

Clearstay Vacation Rentals

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps13
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Contact the Manager

Clearstay Vacation Rentals

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

SALT FIX - 5 BEDROOM BEACH FRONT VACATION HOME

Edisto Beach House Rental Photos and Description

Saturday Check-In (During Summer Season) No Pets Allowed Linens Not Furnished

Magnificent views of the Atlantic Ocean combined with the comforts of home have all the makings of a wonderful vacation. Salt Fix is all you need for the perfect getaway to Edisto Beach. The ocean facing kitchen and living area will wow your senses with captivating scenes of the tides, pelicans, and beach lovers enjoying the afternoon. All of the bedrooms on the second floor have beach views and access to the sun deck. It is never too late to take a chance and get your fix. No Pets. No Smoking.

Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Clearstay Vacation Rentals (Property Manager)
Advertiser since 2009
Show Phone Number
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks english

Why HomeAway

Sleeps13
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4
based on 28 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Salt Fix - 5 Bedroom Beach Front Vacation Home
average rating of 3.9642856 based on 28 reviews
business
Salt Fix - 5 Bedroom Beach Front Vacation Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3170177
+1 855 5296084
Edisto Beach Charleston Area
4

August 2014

  • 4 of 5
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
House was clean and in a good location, halfway between two jettys. Kitchen was well equipped for the week. Master bath did not have hot water ( probably because we had 10 people in the house). All in all a great value and well kept rental.
  • Submitted: Sep 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Salt Fix - 5 Bedroom Beach Front Vacation Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3170177
+1 855 5296084
Edisto Beach Charleston Area
Wooster, OH
3

In need of TLC

  • 3 of 5
Rating Details:
I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
This house is a perfect location. Nothing can ruin a week at Edisto Beach. Simply put, this house needs some TLC. Atwood should be embarrassed to continue to rent it in the condition it is in. We had to clean the dirt on the fan over the dining room table because it was so disgusting. Shower doors broken, leaking roof, outdated TVs, no blinds for privacy. We had to hang blankets over windows. Maintenance came to look at roof because the floor was soaking wet. No effort was taken to clean up wet floor. The vents downstairs were full of sand so they all sweated while upstairs froze. This house has potential and we didn't let it ruin our week, but have to be honest and say when we have rented from other companies, we had better experiences.
  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Salt Fix - 5 Bedroom Beach Front Vacation Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3170177
+1 855 5296084
Edisto Beach Charleston Area
SAVANNAH, TN
2

VERY DISAPPOINTED

  • 2 of 5
Rating Details:
I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Very poor maintenance by the home owners. Missing blinds, vents covers need to be replaced, no TV in the upstairs at all that actually worked. MY husband bought a shovel to clean out the outside shower and also had to repair the door in order for us to bath. Just needs a lot of maintenance.

Manager responded on 6/23/2014:
Regina,
We have just received your review. Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. Since your stay, we have received approval from the home owner to replace the cable box upstairs and to have a contractor take a look at repairing the shower door. We value your feedback and would love to invite you back for a better experience. We are always a phone call away!
Regards,
Atwood Vacations Team
  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Salt Fix - 5 Bedroom Beach Front Vacation Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3170177
+1 855 5296084
Edisto Beach Charleston Area
Gilbert, SC
4

Great vacation, house needs to be cleaned.

  • 4 of 5
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Salt Fix is was a great house for our family to stay at in Edisto. It was nice that is was so close to the beach. We could setup in the morning and leave it all day while we relaxed on the beach and went to the house for lunch. Two complaints: the house seemed to be dirty when we got there. Dead bugs everywhere and lots of sand throughout the house. It's a beach house though. The other complaint...the tv in the main living area, way undersized for the house. TV definately needs an upgrade.
  • Submitted: Oct 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Salt Fix - 5 Bedroom Beach Front Vacation Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3170177
+1 855 5296084
Edisto Beach Charleston Area
Richmond Hill, GA
2

Salt Fix needs Fixin!!

  • 2 of 5
Rating Details:
I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.
The property manager was very unhelpful.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The Salt Fix needs some major work. The mold on the ceiling and on the back deck needs to be taken care of. The back deck is dangerous with all the rusty nails coming up. It could be a nice house if more maintenance was done. We stayed there 4 years ago and was told that it was recently redone by the owners. The only thing different was the walls were painted blue. We will not stay there again.
  • Submitted: Oct 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Salt Fix - 5 Bedroom Beach Front Vacation Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3170177
+1 855 5296084
Edisto Beach Charleston Area
Rio Rancho, NM
4

Got My Salt Fix at Salt Fix

  • 4 of 5
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Salt Fix is awesome for vacation goers who have a variety of guests in the house at one time. Right on the beach for those who love being near the water, or right on the beach. Two beach-side decks for those who enjoy relaxing near the kitchen and refrigerator, or tumbling out of bed right out the door to admire the view. Several eating establishments, shops, Piggly Wiggly, gas station, state park and liquor store are within walking distance. There was plenty of room for us to spread out. Our suggestions are to add cement to outdoor shower floor, purchase better outdoor furniture for decks...especially porch rockers, and replace six dining room chairs. We were at Edisto the year this house was built, and have been back many times. Always wished we could afford to stay in it. Our dream came true, and we were quite happy with the house. It's seen some wear and tear, but it's priced right and didn't disappoint us!

Manager responded on 8/19/2013:
Susan,
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your beautiful review. Edisto is such a special place. We love that you were living your dream! We will share your comments about impovements as well. We can't wait to have you back again.
Regards,
Atwood Vactions Team
  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Email Manager Contact Me

Map

Map

Email Manager Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Manager Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Edisto Beach House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
US Dollar
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Seasonal Rate
Aug 22 2014 - Oct 31 2014
2 night minimum stay
$316
From
$316
$1,895
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Nov 1 2014 - Dec 31 2014
2 night minimum stay
$282
From
$282
$1,695
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Jan 1 2015 - Mar 31 2015
2 night minimum stay
$282
From
$282
$1,695
 

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Email Manager Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

Edisto Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 2150 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Beach
General:
  • Washing Machine
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Telephone
  • Air Conditioning
  • Internet
  • Ceiling Fans
Kitchen:
  • Dishwasher
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • Dishes & Utensils
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 13
  • 1: Master King 2: Queen 3: Double, Single 4: Single, Single 5: Double, Double
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Attractions:
  • restaurants
  • marina
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
  • medical services
  • ATM/bank
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
Email Manager Contact Me

Other Vacation Properties

  • 5 BR,
  • 3 BA,
  • Sleeps 16
$1,695 - $4,495 per week
2 - 7 night minimum stay
  • 5 BR,
  • 3 BA,
  • Sleeps 16
  • 5 BR,
  • 5 BA,
  • Sleeps 12