BLAKESLEE HOUSE~ HISTORIC NYE BEACH

Book with ClearStay.com
Dates and rates
Dog
Cat
Base Amount$0.00
Taxes & Fees$0.00
Total Price$0.00
*2 night stay minimum stay required. Longer minimum stay may be required for some dates.

Clearstay Vacation Rentals

Advertiser since 2012
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks english
Sleeps12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms4
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Contact the Manager

Clearstay Vacation Rentals

Advertiser since 2012
Speaks english
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

BLAKESLEE HOUSE~ HISTORIC NYE BEACH

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms4
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

Overview

Newport House Rental Photos and Description

Great retreat destination or just enjoy time time with family and friends in this beautiful 3 story contemporary home. Located in "Historic Nye Beach". Only a short walk to the heart of shopping, fine dining, casual lunches and the beach.

Great retreat destination or just enjoy time with family and friends in this beautiful 3 story contemporary home. Located in "Historic Nye Beach". Only a short walk to the heart of shopping, fine dining, casual lunches and the beach.

Historic Nye Beach has been attracting visitors to it’s boardwalk since it was established by its name sake, John Nye, who obtained a 160 acre land claim in 1866 when Newport was first opened for settlement. Nye Beach is considered the boardwalk of Newport.

Nye Beach continues today as a pedestrian friendly district. It offers a variety of dining, such as, The Chowder Bowl, Nana’s Irish Pub, Café Stephanie’s and The Tea Room, just to name a few. You might like to shop at places like, The Dapper Frog, Charisma Gifts, Toujours and Latitude 44. There is visual and performing arts center as well as essential services. An oceanfront parking lot provides easy handicapped access to Nye Beach. Public restrooms, picnic tables and a foot-wash area make this a wonderful place for the family to enjoy the beach.

Living Room: Wood Fireplace with gas starter, LCD TV/DVD with Direct TV. High speed Internet.

Kitchen: Fully equipped, Gas stove, Microwave, Coffee Pot.

Dining room: Seating for 10.

Mastersuite: Queen Bed, Ocean View.

Bedroom 2: Queen Bed, Ocean View.

Bedroom 3: Double Bed, Ocean View.

Bedroom 4: Set of Double size bunk beds with view of the Yaquina Head Lighthouse.

Masterbath: Double vanity sinks, Walk in shower and Jacuzzi Tub.

Bathroom 2: Clawfoot bath tub.

Bathroom 3: Walk in shower.

Bathroom 4: Walk in shower.

Family Room: 2 futon sofa sleepers, TV/ DVD, Games, Nintendo game system, Gas Fireplace.

Outside patio:Fenced yard/patio area, Gas BBQ, Dog Kennel, Picnic area.

Laundry Room: Washer/Dryer

Linens provided

Off street parking for 6 cars

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Clearstay Vacation Rentals (Property Manager)
Advertiser since 2012
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks english

Why HomeAway

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms4
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

5
based on 6 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Blakeslee House~ Historic Nye Beach
average rating of 5.0 based on 6 reviews
business
Blakeslee House~ Historic Nye Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3170099
+1 -855 5296084
Newport Coastal Oregon
Salem, OR
5

Love the location

  • 5 of 5
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
This home is perfectly located to enjoy the beach and the wonderful quaint shops at Nye Beach. You can easily walk to both. The home is large and comfortable. We loved the backyard for our small children and pet. Thanks for a great family reunion.

Manager responded on 7/8/2014:
We are glad you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for letting us know about the oven, we will have that looked at right away!
  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Blakeslee House~ Historic Nye Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3170099
+1 -855 5296084
Newport Coastal Oregon
North Bend, Oregon
5

Great Family Gathering Home!

  • 5 of 5
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
What a great home for our families Thanksgiving gathering. Close to the beach,shopping at the Nye Beach Historical area shops and restaurants and a lovely home.
  • Submitted: Dec 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Blakeslee House~ Historic Nye Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3170099
+1 -855 5296084
Newport Coastal Oregon
Surrey, BC
5

No help during emergency

  • 5 of 5
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We had a great stay at the Blakeslee house. Unfortunately, we did not arrive until very late the first day and had trouble finding the key due to the extra key box on the door. We called for emergency assistance given that it was 1 am in the morning and the code was not opening the key box on the door. It would have been nice to get a call back from the company. Luckily we decided to take another look around once we realized there was a realtor sign out front. We almost had our 83 year old grandmother sleeping in the car that night.

Also, the property should have a kettle and teapot.

Other than this, we had a lovely stay.

Manager responded on 9/2/2013:
We are sorry you didn't get a call back as we always call everyone back within 10 to 15 minutes. We will try and figure out why this happened so that we may make sure this isn't a problem for any furture guest.
  • Submitted: Sep 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Blakeslee House~ Historic Nye Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3170099
+1 -855 5296084
Newport Coastal Oregon
Portland, Oregon
5

Great for families!

  • 5 of 5
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We had a great time! very quiet home and great set up for families. we had 1 10 yr old, 1 12 yr. old and one 1yr old with 5 adults. the only thing that would have made it better is having a king bed in the master bedroom.
  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Blakeslee House~ Historic Nye Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3170099
+1 -855 5296084
Newport Coastal Oregon
Richland, WA
5

Blakeslee House

  • 5 of 5
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Very close to the Beach and perfect for our large group. Parking was a little confusing. The parking on the side is for rental but sign seems to indicate otherwise.
  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Blakeslee House~ Historic Nye Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3170099
+1 -855 5296084
Newport Coastal Oregon
Portland, Or
5

A good stay

  • 5 of 5
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Everything was good.
The only caution we had was that we had trouble with getting a call back from the 24 service on two occasions.
  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Email Manager Contact Me

Map

Map

Email Manager Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Manager Contact Me

Rates & Availability

Rates & Availability

From $279 Per night

Newport House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
US Dollar
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Seasonal Rate
Sep 2 2014 - Nov 20 2014
2 night minimum stay
$279
From
$279
$1,953
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Nov 21 2014 - Nov 30 2014
4 night minimum stay
$299
$1,988
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Dec 1 2014 - Dec 18 2014
2 night minimum stay
$279
From
$279
$1,953
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Dec 19 2014 - Jan 1 2015
3 night minimum stay
$299
$1,988
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Jan 2 2015 - Feb 18 2015
2 night minimum stay
$279
From
$279
$1,953
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Feb 23 2015 - Mar 19 2015
2 night minimum stay
$279
From
$279
$1,953
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Mar 30 2015 - May 21 2015
2 night minimum stay
$279
From
$279
$1,953
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Jun 1 2015 - Aug 31 2015
2 night minimum stay
$299
From
$299
$1,988
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Sep 8 2015 - Nov 19 2015
2 night minimum stay
$279
From
$279
$1,953
 

Notes

  • Holiday are at the maximum rates.
Available
Unavailable
Email Manager Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

Newport House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Grinder
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • 2 Queen beds, 1 Bunk bed, 2 Other beds, 1 Full bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • VCR
  • Video Games
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Attractions:
  • cinemas
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Email Manager Contact Me

Other Vacation Properties

$135 - $680 per night
2 - 3 night minimum stay
  • 4 BR,
  • 4 BA,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 12
$800 - $1,400 per week
2 - 4 night minimum stay
  • 4 BR,
  • 3 BA,
  • Sleeps 8
  • 4 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 9

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote