GUERNEVILLE COTTAGE, DECKS, SKYLIGHT,HOT TUB!

From
$180
Enter your travel dates
Email Manager Email
Book with ClearStay.com
Dates and rates
Dog
Cat
Base Amount$0.00
Taxes & Fees$0.00
Total Price$0.00
*2 night stay minimum stay required. Longer minimum stay may be required for some dates.

Clearstay Vacation Rentals

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps2
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 2 nights

This manager accepts HomeAway's most secure form of payment. Learn More

Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

GUERNEVILLE COTTAGE, DECKS, SKYLIGHT,HOT TUB!

Guerneville Cottage Rental Photos and Description

Relax, Rejuvenate and Rekindle Your Spirit in the Coastal Redwoods. Looking for the perfect romantic get-away..or just the perfect little cottage to come home to after a great day of exploring this area??? Look no further!

Guerneville Cottage is an adorable, quiet, charming studio cottage located high in the coastal redwoods!

The cottage is only 1 1/2 hours north of San Francisco. Located 1-mile west of Guerneville, close to everything yet nestled quietly in nature, the Guerneville Cottage offers the best of both worlds; serenity away from the city and/or endless outdoor activities.

The cottage has a very comfortable queen size bed, cozy gas/log fireplace, fully equipped kitchen, a small comfy reading chair, 2 beautiful decks surrounded by redwood trees, lush plants, birds, and "Skip" our resident chipmunk.

Lots of windows and a large skylight bring the outdoors in.

Relax under towering redwoods in the cozy HOT TUB!!!!!

Other amenities include; TV/DVD/VCR, cable, movies, stereo, CD's, games, books, and a BBQ.

We have received only rave reviews from our

We can offer Wifi for a low daily fee. Limited "Hot Spots". Let us know at the time of booking.

Just a reminder; The maximum a house sleeps is the maximum day or night.

More Details
Suitability:
  • pets considered
  • non smoking only

Clearstay Vacation Rentals

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2012
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps2
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 2 nights

This manager accepts HomeAway's most secure form of payment. Learn More

Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Property Reviews

36 Reviews Write a Review
Guerneville Cottage, Decks, Skylight,Hot Tub!
average rating of 4.5277777 based on 36 reviews
business
Guerneville Cottage, Decks, Skylight,Hot Tub!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3169675
+1 855 5296084
Guerneville Sonoma County
alameda, California
4

Relaxing stay in the redwoods

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
All reservations were done online, easy & efficient. We booked at the last minute (Wed for a Friday thru Sunday stay) which made it convienent as a last minute recharge get away weekend. The hot tub is strategically placed and was awesome and we'll maintained. Just as described. We did not cook while there. One factor was the language of the contract that indicated extra charges if one thing was out of place, at least that was how I perceived it. Overall it was a great stay, a bit pricey for the off season.
business
Guerneville Cottage, Decks, Skylight,Hot Tub!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3169675
+1 855 5296084
Guerneville Sonoma County
San Francisco, CA
5

Great getaway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The cabin is perfectly cozy and can't beat the hot tub under the redwoods. Will definitely come back again!

Manager responded on 2/11/2014:
Yeah!! Love that you had a great stay. It is a very sweet cottage. See you next time!
Thanks,
Stace
business
Guerneville Cottage, Decks, Skylight,Hot Tub!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3169675
+1 855 5296084
Guerneville Sonoma County
2

Wouldnt recommend

  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was somewhat unhappy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was adequately helpful.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We loved the cottage at first, but after learning that the cottage isnt really pet friendly, and by that I mean your pet is not allowed to go to the bathroom anywhere on or near the property, cant be left alone in the cottage and isnt allowed on any furniture, as well as we were responsible for cleaning the whole cottage, right down to the bathrooms, when we leave, we are on vacation we shouldnt be cleaning the cottage it should be included in the price of the rental. We also didnt like that the owners of the cottage were next door, it didnt feel private at all and we actually came back to the cottage one day and they had left notes on the door about our pet, we REALLY didnt like that we found it inappropriate. We also had to leave a week early for a family emergency and no refund was even offered to us or spoken of at all. We felt the cottage it self was cute and charming, but these are the issues we had with everything else. I wouldnt recommend this cottage for the reasons I stated, it was an uncomfortable stay.

Manager responded on 1/24/2014:
I like getting feedback from our guests as we always grow from comments. I also would like to respond to your particular feedback.
We don't allow pets to go to the bathroom on the grounds when there is an entire forest right above the cottage. We don't want the yard to smell of dog waste for the next guest. I would be grossed out if we rented a cottage that people let their dog poop and pee all over. The only reason I came onto the property (and saw your dog's poop EVERYWHERE) is to clean the deck and hot tub for your enjoyment. It does state on your paperwork to walk dogs off of the property.
No where does it say you have to clean the bathroom. We only ask that you strip the bed of basic sheets, and wipe down areas used in the kitchen. That's it.
You had booked for 2 weeks and we were very sorry to hear about your emergency. We did try to re-rent the cottage so we could return a portion of your rent. The cottage did not rerent on such short notice.
We hope your family is ok.
Thanks,
Stace
business
Guerneville Cottage, Decks, Skylight,Hot Tub!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3169675
+1 855 5296084
Guerneville Sonoma County
5

Cute Guerneville Cottage

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Relaxing place to stay... close to town and jacuzzi a plus....
business
Guerneville Cottage, Decks, Skylight,Hot Tub!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3169675
+1 855 5296084
Guerneville Sonoma County
San Jose, Ca
4

Many Thanks

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Very nice property. Cozy and warm. My wife and I enjoyed it very much. I was taking a respite from a busy end-of-the-year Operating Room schedule, and enjoyed the TV and Cable options as well as the hot tub. My only concern is street grade and parking. Level parking would have earned a 5 Star Rating: It is a challenge to unpack and repack a vehicle on a steep grade. We enjoyed the comforts of the property very much. Thank you, Paul and Liz.

Manager responded on 12/29/2013:
Thanks for your feedback. Unfortunetly most of Guerneville is on a grade being that is in a we are really happy you enjoyed the cottage!
Thanks,
stace
Email Manager Email

Map

× This manager has not provided a specific location. If you would like more information, please contact the manager.
Email Manager Email

Photos

Email Manager Email

Availability & Rates

Guerneville Cottage Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
US Dollar
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Minimum Stay
 
Seasonal Min
Mar 1 2014 - May 31 2014
$225
$225
$1,350
$5,786
2 nights
 
 
Seasonal Max
Mar 1 2014 - May 31 2014
$225
$225
$1,350
$5,850
2 nights
 
 
Seasonal Min
Jun 1 2014 - Aug 31 2014
$225
$225
$1,350
$5,786
2 nights
 
 
Seasonal Max
Jun 1 2014 - Aug 31 2014
$225
$225
$1,350
$5,850
2 nights
 
 
Seasonal Min
Sep 1 2014 - Nov 30 2014
$180
$180
$1,080
$4,854
2 nights
 
 
Seasonal Max
Sep 1 2014 - Nov 30 2014
$225
$225
$1,350
$5,850
2 nights
 
 
Seasonal Min
Dec 1 2014 - Feb 28 2015
$180
$180
$1,080
$4,963
2 nights
 
 
Seasonal Max
Dec 1 2014 - Feb 28 2015
$225
$225
$1,350
$5,117
2 nights
 
 
Seasonal Min
Mar 1 2015 - May 31 2015
$180
$180
$1,080
$4,680
2 nights
 
 
Seasonal Max
Mar 1 2015 - May 31 2015
$225
$225
$1,080
$4,680
2 nights
 

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Email Manager Email

Amenities

Guerneville Cottage Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cottage
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Linens Provided
  • Fireplace
  • Ceiling Fans
Kitchen:
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Coffee Maker
  • Ice Maker
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
  • Blender
  • Microwave
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2
  • 1 queen bed in 1 bedroom.
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • VCR
  • DVD Player
  • CD Player
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • pets considered
  • non smoking only
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • restaurants
  • cinemas
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • whale watching
  • outlet shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
  • ATM/bank
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • swimming
  • hiking
  • cycling
  • surfing
  • golf
Email Manager Email

Other Vacation Properties

$900 - $1,200 per week
2 - 5 night minimum stay
  • 1 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 4
  • 1 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 4
$1,170 per week
2 - 7 night minimum stay
  • 1 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 4