Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

LUXURIOUS MOUNTAIN RETREAT A VACATION EXPERIENCE YOUR GROUP WILL NOT FORGET!

Book with ClearStay.com

Dates and rates

Dog
Cat
Base Amount$0.00
Taxes & Fees$0.00
Total Price$0.00
*2 night stay minimum stay required. Longer minimum stay may be required for some dates.

Clearstay Vacation Rentals

Advertiser since: 2012
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps20
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms8
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Contact the Manager

Clearstay Vacation Rentals

Advertiser since: 2012
Speaks: english
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

LUXURIOUS MOUNTAIN RETREAT A VACATION EXPERIENCE YOUR GROUP WILL NOT FORGET!

Sleeps20
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms8
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

Overview

Dorrington Cabin Rental Photos and Description

Luxury abounds at every turn while maintaining that true "lodge" feel throughout. Warm yourself by the fire. Find a book that suits your mood in the library.

This is a multi-family/large group vacation experience you will never forget!

Located in a beautiful park setting. This home has a gourmet kitchen for all of your cooking needs. And all of the upgrades you could want in each of the master baths. (A full bath for each of the SIX bedroom suites!) Including dual shower heads, steam showers, and a Jacuzzi Tub in the master bath. Also, enjoy lolling in the hot tub on the expansive back deck.

The art collection in the Teel Lodge will both soothe the soul and intrigue the mind.

So much for all to table, fooz ball, air hockey, and a Card/Puzzle table in the loft.

IF YOU NEED MORE ROOM... The WAKANDA CABIN is located across the street! Ask you reservationist for more information!

This home also has FREE access to the BIG TREES VILLAGE RECREATION CENTER! (with proof of your vacation rental agreement) The BTV Rec Center has amenities such as a children's play area with swings slides and monkey bars; TWO POOLS: the lower pool is the smaller, warmer pool with a depth of 3ft. to 6ft. and is a favorite of the smaller children. The upper pool is a full-size 25-yds. with a diving board. It is surrounded by umbrella tables and a large grassy area with some shade for poolside picnics. Elsewhere on the grounds are tennis courts, basketball courts and shuffleboard, tucked away among large trees are abundant shaded picnic tables. Ping pong tables are also a great amenity as is the Snack Bar, which is usually open most of the afternoon. Small softserve ice cream cones are only $1.00! Ask for more information about this great advantage to renting this home!

A luxurious experience awaits you here at the "Teel Lodge"!

Minutes from Big Trees State Park, numerous hiking trails, high Sierra Lakes, not to mention the spectacular wineries to explore in Murphys and enjoy your own personal locker and world class skiing at Bear Valley, also minutes away... There is something for everyone to enjoy at The Teel Lodge! We look forward to your visit!

AGASSIZ PRICING below is based on non-holiday prices. These prices include cleaning, taxes and the Spa Fee. Half of the fee will be taken at the time of reservation and the other half will be due 30 days prior to your visit. Please ask our reservationist about our cancellation policy. An addition $100 non-refundable pet fee will apply if you choose to bring your four-legged family member. ADDITIONAL INFORMATION ABOUT CSA TRAVEL INSURANCE is also available, but not included in the below prices. 3 night minimum stay - 5 night minimum stay Holidays and High Season

3 nights $2,230.80

4 nights $2,824.40

5 nights $3,206.00

6 nights $3,757.20

7 nights $4,011.60

Add'tl nights $508.80

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Clearstay Vacation Rentals (Property Manager)
Advertiser since: 2012
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english

Why HomeAway

Sleeps20
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms8
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 nights
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.9
based on 35 traveler reviews

Write a Review
LUXURIOUS MOUNTAIN RETREAT A vacation experience your group will not forget!
average rating of 4.9428573 based on 35 reviews
business
LUXURIOUS MOUNTAIN RETREAT A vacation experience your group will not forget!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3169661
+1 -855 5296084
Dorrington Gold Country / High Sierra
San Leandro, CA
5

Church Retreat

  • 5 of 5
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The Teel Lodge was excellent! I plan on returning with my family during the winter months. I have already recommended it to many people.

Manager responded on 11/20/2014:
Thank you for your review! We are so happy you all had a good time! We look forward to seeing you back soon!
  • Submitted: Nov 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
LUXURIOUS MOUNTAIN RETREAT A vacation experience your group will not forget!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3169661
+1 -855 5296084
Dorrington Gold Country / High Sierra
5

Very lovely lodge

  • 5 of 5
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We celebrated our 10 year Anniversary there with close friends and our experience is beyond words. The lodge is built with very good floor planning. You just feel it naturally accommodate everybody without squeeze (we have 6 couples with 6 young kids) and both indoor space and outdoor space are very accommodating. Indoor you could have adults hanging around dining table are and TV area and have a nice conversation, and kids would simply disappear in bunker room (very spacious with many toys) or all the bedrooms and you just forget them except occasionally hear them or saw them watching you from the attic on the second floor. Outdoor you can have over 10 people in Jacuzzi without feeling cramped and a couple of folks on then swing and kids could run around on the spacious deck. The lodge is big with over 5000 sqft but you don't feel it: every inch is carefully designed and well utilized. That's the kind of place where you feel at home, fall in love with and start to enjoy your life the moment you step in.

Manager responded on 11/5/2014:
Thank you for the Lovely review! We hope you return in the near future.
  • Submitted: Oct 29, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
LUXURIOUS MOUNTAIN RETREAT A vacation experience your group will not forget!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3169661
+1 -855 5296084
Dorrington Gold Country / High Sierra
5

Amazing

  • 5 of 5
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The house surpassed the descriptions and photos. We were four families with children from4 months to 12 years. Everyone had things to do. The toys, books etc at the house added to our stay.
It exceeded my expectations.

Manager responded on 9/5/2014:
Thank you for the great review! We hope to have you back soon!!
  • Submitted: Sep 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
LUXURIOUS MOUNTAIN RETREAT A vacation experience your group will not forget!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3169661
+1 -855 5296084
Dorrington Gold Country / High Sierra
Novato, CA
5

vacation at the Teel Lodge

  • 5 of 5
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
This was our third stay at the Teel Lodge. It is always a most enjoyable experience. It is our family getaway. The lodge has great size and many amenities. Having a bathroom in each bedroom allows everyone to have their own space. The young ones love having one room they can share and play together . The outside decks make the lodge even more spacious. All of our dinners are out on the deck under the stars. Our days were spent at the ec center, the river , Murphy's, Lake Alpine, or playing golf. All of these places are close to the lodge. I am in the process of renting the Teel Lodge in 2015 for our family vacation.

Manager responded on 8/9/2014:
Thank you Gary for the great review! We love having you and your family return year after year!
  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
LUXURIOUS MOUNTAIN RETREAT A vacation experience your group will not forget!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3169661
+1 -855 5296084
Dorrington Gold Country / High Sierra
5

Excellent Property, Great management

  • 5 of 5
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We stayed here for 5 days during 4th of July weekend. Loved the house, everything about the house is generous, Owners showed great taste in building and decorating the house. Location was quiet and secluded. Century 21 do a great job is managing the property and provide excellent customer service. Property is about 2 hour form Lake Tahoe and 3 hours from Yosemite, plus plenty of local activities within 30 minutes driving. One of the best properties we stayed at... deserving 5 stars in every area.

Manager responded on 7/9/2014:
Wow!! Thank you so much! This is what we like to hear! We look forward to your next trip up!
  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
LUXURIOUS MOUNTAIN RETREAT A vacation experience your group will not forget!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3169661
+1 -855 5296084
Dorrington Gold Country / High Sierra
Hayward, California
5

A Beautiful Vacation

  • 5 of 5
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The cabin was well maintained and clean. Fun was had by all. We spent the days either at White Pine Lake, Lake Alpine, and the Rec Center. We hope to return next year. On a minor complaint - no beach towels as stated on site. Since we had a large group we tried to save space, so we did not pack them. Next time we will pack the towels. It was just a minor thing but I wanted to let others know if they are in the same situation. You will definitely enjoy this home!! Oh, and pet fee is per pet. I was confused with the site and additional fees were applied upon arrival.

Manager responded on 6/30/2014:
We're so glad you had a wonderful time!! Please know the Owner has now purchased beach towels, so they will be there for your visit next year! :) Thank you!
  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: HomeAway

Map

Map

Photos

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rates & Availability

From $560 Per night

Dorrington Cabin Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
US Dollar
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Seasonal Rate
Sep 1 2014 - Nov 30 2014
2 night minimum stay
$572
From
$585
$3,516
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Dec 1 2014 - Feb 28 2015
2 night minimum stay
$560
From
$560
$3,360
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Mar 1 2015 - May 31 2015
2 night minimum stay
$560
From
$560
$3,360
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Jun 1 2015 - Aug 31 2015
2 night minimum stay
$560
From
$560
$3,360
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Sep 1 2015 - Nov 30 2015
2 night minimum stay
$560
From
$560
$3,360
 

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Amenities

Dorrington Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Floor Area:
  • 5000 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Ice Maker
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 8 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 20
  • 4 King beds, 1 Queen bed, 2 Twin beds, 3 Sofa Bed beds, 3 Bunk beds
Entertainment:
  • Air Hockey
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Piano
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • VCR
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Beach Towels
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Steam Shower
Attractions:
  • library
  • restaurants
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • golf
  • mountain biking
  • skiing

Other Vacation Properties

$560 - $585 per night
3 - 5 night minimum stay
  • 6 BR,
  • 8 BA,
  • Sleeps 20
$1,484 - $1,691 per week
2 night minimum stay
  • 4 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 10
$925 per week
  • 3 BR,
  • 3 BA,
  • Sleeps 12

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote