Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Book with ClearStay.com

Dates and rates

Base Amount$0.00
Taxes & Fees$0.00
Total Price$0.00
*2 night stay minimum stay required. Longer minimum stay may be required for some dates.

Clearstay Vacation Rentals

Advertiser since: 2012
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Contact the Manager

Clearstay Vacation Rentals

Advertiser since: 2012
Speaks: english
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

FALLING LEAVES

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

Cherry Log Cabin Rental Photos and Description

FALLING LEAVES is a beautiful log cabin nestled in the Mountains of North Georgia. It offers 2 bedroom 2 bath with a loft with 2 Queen futons and will sleep 2 to 8 guests. 6 person Hot Tub, TV's in every room, and Foosball table for your family's enjoyme

Falling Leaves is a cozy cabin with sleeping room for 2 to 8 guests. Satellite TV's are available in every room in the cabin. 2 Queen Beds and 2 Queen Futons with 2 full bathrooms. DVD/VCR's on each TV. Enjoy a light show as you relax to the music in the 6 person Hot Tub overlooking a beautiful mountain view. Snuggle up by the woodburning fireplace and leave all the world behind. The cabin is less than four miles off Hwy-515, with paved roads all the way to the driveway. The Benton-Mckay Hiking Trail is within walking distance of the cabin. Enjoy the abundance of wildlife with deer, turkey, or raccoons as you enter the Cherry Lake area. Your family will love the mountains surrounding the cabin as you make you way up the winding roads which lead you to the top of the mountain for your stay at Falling Leaves. Book your reservations today.

Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Clearstay Vacation Rentals (Property Manager)
Advertiser since: 2012
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english

Why HomeAway

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 nights
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.5
based on 23 traveler reviews

Write a Review
FALLING LEAVES
average rating of 4.478261 based on 23 reviews
business
FALLING LEAVES
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3168722
+1 -855 5296084
Cherry Log North Georgia Mountains
Summerland Key, FL
4

Very nice

  • 4 of 5
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was somewhat unhappy with the location.
The vacation rental was clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
overall it was very nice, could have been cleaner, fire wood was not seasoned i would have preferred a little more isolated of a location
  • Submitted: Feb 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
FALLING LEAVES
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3168722
+1 -855 5296084
Cherry Log North Georgia Mountains
Cutler Bay, FL
5

Absolutely Wonderful!

  • 5 of 5
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
It was breathtaking. The views and surroundings are amazing. The cabin was very cozy and quaint. The walks to the lake and surroundings were fun. We will return again next year. It's been decided, Falling Leaves is our new family vacation spot. :)
  • Submitted: Jan 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
business
FALLING LEAVES
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3168722
+1 -855 5296084
Cherry Log North Georgia Mountains
Greensboro, GA
3

Our peaceful stay at Falling Leaves

  • 3 of 5
Rating Details:
I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was happy with the location.
The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The cabin was nice if you just like to stay in the cabin. There is only the cabin and a driveway, probably not a good place to stay for kids due to the steep landscape. It was only the two of us with no kids and we had a great time as far as hanging out in the cabin and on the porch. I will say that the mattress kind of scared us when we took the sheets off before we left, very dirty. Need a new mattress. Everything else seemed clean though. Overall we had a good stay and enjoyed the peacefulness on the mountain.
  • Submitted: Jan 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
business
FALLING LEAVES
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3168722
+1 -855 5296084
Cherry Log North Georgia Mountains
3

A few Positives/negatives

  • 3 of 5
Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was happy with the location.
The vacation rental was clean.
The property manager was somewhat unhelpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Negatives:
1. The property management was a bit rude when we got lost trying to find the place.
2. No firewood was available, we had to go buy our own.
3. The beds WERE NOT kingsize. Thats false advertising.
4. The driveway is tough, but not that big of a deal.
5. The grill was very dirty, why am I paying for this $90.00 cleaning fee?
6. Why am I paying a $90.00 cleaning fee if we have to clean everything before we go?
7 Check out time is 10am, bummer. I felt so rushed.
Positives:
1. Nice view
2. Hot tub is amazing
3. Fireplace was great, had to get our own firewood though
4. I would recommend this cabin to a friend if …( I see my deposit back in my account , it's been 9 days)

Manager responded on 3/13/2014:
There was wood for the fireplace that is always stacked out back of the cabin as we do not place wood by the fireplaces. There is no where on our site that says the beds were King beds this cabin has such small bedrooms a King bed would not even fit in them. Not sure why he thought our management was rude because we never received a call from him. Normal Check Out in all the cabin rentals is 10:00 a.m. Sorry you did not call and ask about your deposit as we would have explained that we did not charge your security deposit.
  • Submitted: Dec 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
business
FALLING LEAVES
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3168722
+1 -855 5296084
Cherry Log North Georgia Mountains
Tampa, FL
5

Gettaway

  • 5 of 5
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Loved it - a little higher up for older people - but was very satisfied with the place itself.Beautiful view!!!
  • Submitted: Nov 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
business
FALLING LEAVES
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3168722
+1 -855 5296084
Cherry Log North Georgia Mountains
St. Petersbury, FL
4

trip 2013

  • 4 of 5
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Cabin was beautiful. We didn't have the best vehicle to navigate the steep roads getting to the cabin! Next time, we will ask about the terrain and location with more detail. Otherwise, a very enjoyable trip. Thanks so much.
  • Submitted: Nov 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
  • Source: HomeAway

Map

×
This manager has not provided a specific location. If you would like more information, please contact the manager.

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $125 Per night

Cherry Log Cabin Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
US Dollar
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Seasonal Rate
Dec 1 2014 - Feb 28 2015
2 night minimum stay
$125
$750
$3,375
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Mar 1 2015 - May 31 2015
2 night minimum stay
$125
From
$125
$750
$3,375
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Jun 1 2015 - Aug 31 2015
2 night minimum stay
$125
From
$125
$750
$3,375
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Sep 1 2015 - Nov 30 2015
2 night minimum stay
$125
$750
$3,375
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Dec 1 2015 - Feb 29 2016
2 night minimum stay
$125
From
$125
$750
$3,375
 

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Cherry Log Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • 2 Queen beds, 2 Other beds
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • hiking
  • mountain biking

Other Vacation Properties

$600 per week
2 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 4
$720 per week
2 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 5
$700 - $1,120 per week
2 - 4 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 6

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote