A SUMMER LONG REMODEL MADE A BEAUTIFUL TRANSFORMATION IN THIS ROOMY CHALET

Book with ClearStay.com
Dates and rates
Base Amount$0.00
Taxes & Fees$0.00
Total Price$0.00
*2 night stay minimum stay required. Longer minimum stay may be required for some dates.

Clearstay Vacation Rentals

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Contact the Manager

Clearstay Vacation Rentals

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

A SUMMER LONG REMODEL MADE A BEAUTIFUL TRANSFORMATION IN THIS ROOMY CHALET

Angora Highlands Cabin Rental Photos and Description

This beautifully remodeled 4 bedroom, 2 bath chalet is located in the desirable Tahoe Tyrol neighborhood. Close to Heavenly and the downtown area, this chalet is a great place to gather with friends and family.

This beautifully remodeled 4 bedroom, 2 bath chalet is located in the desirable Tahoe Tyrol neighborhood. Close to Heavenly and the downtown area, this chalet is a great place to gather with friends and family.

Gone are the 80's sofa and 70's kitchen. Now there are hickory cabinets, dramatic granite countertops, leather sofas. With the large living space, wood burning fireplace, and huge flat screen, it makes the great room a perfect entertaining spot. The deck off the great room backs to open space and provides extra room to mingle. Large windows bring in the filtered mountain views.

The house has three floors with bedrooms on the upper and lower floors. The main living area, living room, dining and kitchen are on the middle floor, along with a remodeled, full bath. Two bedrooms upstairs, one with a king and one with a queen, and a full remodeled bath. Two bedrooms are downstairs, each with a queen and a twin. Amenities include washer/dryer, WIFI, flat screen TV, and gas BBQ. Guests have access to the community pool (summer only), hot tub and sauna. Maximum occupancy: 10

Vacation Rental Permit # . This house is not pet friendly.

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Clearstay Vacation Rentals (Property Manager)
Advertiser since 2012
Show Phone Number
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks english

Why HomeAway

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 nights
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.8
based on 4 traveler reviews

Write a Review
A summer long remodel made a beautiful transformation in this roomy chalet
average rating of 4.75 based on 4 reviews
business
A summer long remodel made a beautiful transformation in this roomy chalet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3168574
+1 855 5296084
Angora Highlands South Lake Tahoe
4

Insert Title Here

  • 4 of 5
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was adequately helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Came up for a guys weekend. House was in good condition, recently upgraded throughout. Deck was bit small, access to the pool... better yet where was it? We had fun, the house was more of a sleeping area. Sure was cheaper per person than staying in a hotel.
  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
A summer long remodel made a beautiful transformation in this roomy chalet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3168574
+1 855 5296084
Angora Highlands South Lake Tahoe
5

Awesome Stay

  • 5 of 5
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The Chalet was clean, updated, great location. My family loved the chalet for its cozy atmosphere. The location is very near the heavenly area. We will definitely back for longer stay. Staff are friendly too!

Manager responded on 8/13/2014:
We agree, 1173 Timber Lane in Tahoe Tyrol is a great chalet. And we're so glad you enjoyed it. Hope to see you again soon.
  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
A summer long remodel made a beautiful transformation in this roomy chalet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3168574
+1 855 5296084
Angora Highlands South Lake Tahoe
San Francisco, CA
5

The Best

  • 5 of 5
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Me and my group of friends (10 people) had great time, the place is literally 5 minutes away from California Lodge and it is fully equipped. I will definitely rent this place again. Thanks for everything!

Manager responded on 2/27/2014:
We are so happy you liked it. It is a great house! We'll see you again!
  • Submitted: Mar 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
A summer long remodel made a beautiful transformation in this roomy chalet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3168574
+1 855 5296084
Angora Highlands South Lake Tahoe
5

Weekend Stay

  • 5 of 5
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The property was up to date with furniture, bathrooms, kitchen, and bedrooms. The layout was perfect for the amount of people we booked. 4 Cars were able to park with no problem.

The only issue we had was Wifi did not work. We decided not to call it in since the contract said it was not guaranteed. In this day and age, wifi should be guaranteed.

I would recommend the property management and the property we stayed in.

Manager responded on 1/21/2014:
I'm sorry the wifi didn't work. You should have called the office, there are certain steps we can take to get it working again. Sometimes, it's as easy as resetting the modem. We do have power outages in the mountains and that has a tendancy to unsettle internet connections. That's why we can't guarantee wifi. It may work in an urban environment but wifi is not always reliable in a rural one. But we're glad you enjoyed the house anyway.
  • Submitted: Feb 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Email Manager Contact Me

Map

Map

Email Manager Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Manager Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Angora Highlands Cabin Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
US Dollar
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Seasonal Rate
Sep 1 2014 - Nov 30 2014
2 night minimum stay
$300
From
$300
$2,100
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Dec 1 2014 - Feb 28 2015
2 night minimum stay
$300
From
$300
$2,100
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Mar 1 2015 - May 31 2015
2 night minimum stay
$300
From
$300
$2,100
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Jun 1 2015 - Aug 31 2015
2 night minimum stay
$320
From
$320
$2,240
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Sep 1 2015 - Nov 30 2015
2 night minimum stay
$320
From
$320
$2,240
 

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Email Manager Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

Angora Highlands Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Floor Area:
  • 2000 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Mountain View
General:
  • Iron & Board
  • Fireplace
  • Linens Provided
  • Internet
Kitchen:
  • Oven
  • Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Dishes & Utensils
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Two bedrooms on upper floor, one with a king andone with a queen bed. Full bath in the hall. Two bedrooms on bottom floor, each with a queen and a twin. Second full bath is on main living level
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Ski & Snowboard
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Sauna
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • museums
  • library
Leisure Activities:
  • miniature golf
  • boating
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • gambling casinos
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • swimming
  • skiing
Email Manager Contact Me

Other Vacation Properties

$135 - $495 per night
2 - 3 night minimum stay
  • 4 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 12
$2,500 - $5,000 per week
2 - 3 night minimum stay
  • 4 BR,
  • 3 BA,
  • Sleeps 14
$1,975 - $3,250 per week
2 - 4 night minimum stay
  • 4 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 12