We were very disappointed with our stay at this location. We thought we were getting a home -away-from home. It was anything but,,! The price was lower in price than most places we hired in the past, but it was not up to standard for a months vacation even at this low price. A garage was listed on the web cite, but my mid sized car could not fit in it by about 3 feet. I believed that the owners have removed it on your current listing. The kitchen was poorly equipped for a vacation home. When I complained, the owner said, "we have had problems with people stealing the utensils and other items! In order to use the washer-dryer, you had to put in quarters for both machines. We needed to put in double quarters for the dryer, but it do the job after one set. That was a new experience.The location of the outside porch and eating area was 4 feet from the road. Not a place to have dinner with cars going by. We never used it. The televisions were really old and we got fewer channels than any place we ever visited. It was difficult to operate also. The owner did come when I complained about hot water, and we appreciated that. He was pleasant enough , but he didn't understand what we were saying. We never used the pool because it was closed by the Town Gov't for 2 weeks. We never saw anyone use it. We left after 3 weeks and asked for a portion of our money back. He did send my deposit back, but no refund. I really wasn't expecting it. The owner seemed like a nice man and I complimented him on his toaster. That was as positive as I could be. Not recommended by us. The property was clean, the location was fine for our purposes, the listing not accurate, the photos took licence with the truth.
Owner's Response: We’re never happy to hear that one of our guests did not enjoy the beautiful sunny weather in South Florida, during their stay in our home. We respect the views of all of our guests because it helps us to better service our future guests. Our guest in his review said that our kitchen was not stocked with utensils. We double our utensils and our coffee maker now makes 8 cups of coffee not 5. Our yard is completely fenced in for your privacy and always has been. The garage can only fit a small compact car, but you have a double car driveway to park your car. We have added more cable channels for those who want to stay in. The community pool has been resurfaced and re-opened. Our toaster still makes the best toast in Florida and I'm still a nice guy. I thank the guest for mentioning that our property was clean because it shows that we take pride in the up keep of our property. He also added that the location was fine for his purpose and his purpose was to get away from the February cold and enjoy the South Florida Sun, sand and beach.
Helpful votes: 2/3
Did you find this review helpful?