Book with ClearStay.com
Dates and rates
Base Amount$0.00
Taxes & Fees$0.00
Total Price$0.00
*2 night stay minimum stay required. Longer minimum stay may be required for some dates.

Clearstay Vacation Rentals

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number

Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms2
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Contact the Manager

Enter your email address to view the phone number

Clearstay Vacation Rentals

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2012
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

LONGDEN/LENT CHALET

Dorrington Cabin Rental Photos and Description

3 Night Minimum; Dec 16 - Jan 3. This Spacious, family oriented chalet Is excellent for a small group get-a-way at an affordable price 2 bath,1 loft. Sleeps 8. 1 queen, 1 double, 1 hideabed, 3 floor mattresses. Microwave, DW, W&D, BBQ, NO SMOKING, NO PET

ALL CABINS HAVE A STANDARD $250 REFUNDABLE SECURITY DEPOSIT, A HOUSEKEEPING CHARGE AND 6% CALAVERAS COUNTY TAX IN ADDITION TO THE RENT. 3 Night Minimum; Dec 16 - Jan 3 This family oriented chalet Is excellent for a small group get-a-way at an affordable price, paved drive. Wood stove, electric wall heaters. VCR, stereo. No cable.

1 queen, 1 double, 1 hideabed, 3 floor mattresses. Microwave, DW, W&D, BBQ,

Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only

Clearstay Vacation Rentals

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2012
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms2
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 nights
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.4
based on 5 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Longden/Lent Chalet
average rating of 4.4 based on 5 reviews
business
Longden/Lent Chalet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3167244
+1 855 5296084
Dorrington Gold Country / High Sierra
5

COZY CABIN IN THE TREES

  • 5 of 5
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
we really enjoyed our 3 nights at the Longden/Lent Chalet in Dorrington. The home has a powerful heater and a wood stove so it stays warm and cozy inside, even on cold snowy days. The loft style of the home felt very open the big windows looking out into the forested neighborhood was also nice. We definitely hope to return to this property!
  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Longden/Lent Chalet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3167244
+1 855 5296084
Dorrington Gold Country / High Sierra
San Jose, CA
4

NICE COZY CHALET BUT NO PHONE!

  • 4 of 5
Rating Details:
I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We had a great time in the Chalet however please note - there is no TV (we were lucky that we got some DVDs for kids) and - the phone didn't work at all! I have to admit that gentleman from the rental company came to us trying to fix the problem with a new phone but unfortunately that didn't help. If owners could fix the phone problem that would help a lot, since phone is the only means of connection to the outside world there... Otherwise the cabin is nice and cozy, warm and well stocked.

Manager responded on 1/8/2013:
unfortunately the storm took down the phone lines. The phones are up and working again. This cabin does not offer cable TV and is not advertised as such on the website. It does have a TV to watch DVD's.
  • Submitted: Feb 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Longden/Lent Chalet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3167244
+1 855 5296084
Dorrington Gold Country / High Sierra
San Francisco, CA
4

I RECOMMEND THIS VACATION RENTAL

  • 4 of 5
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
With such a focus on the claening that we needed to do even with paying for claening, I expected the house to be cleaner than it was. It was not really dirty, but it was not spotless either.

Manager responded on 2/2/2011:
We do not expect our tenants to do anything other than to leave the cabin in the same condition in which they received it. They are guests in these privately owned cabins. We do not expect the bathrooms to be disinfected or toilets and floors to be cleaned, only simply, to not leave their mess for housekeeping to clean, for example, dirty dishes are to be cleaned upon departure as well as games put away and not left scattered about as well as the food brought along removed from the refrigerator/freezer. No deep cleaning is required. Just respecting the cabin as a guest in someones home.
  • Submitted: Feb 15, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Longden/Lent Chalet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3167244
+1 855 5296084
Dorrington Gold Country / High Sierra
Lodi, CA
4

LONGDEN WEEKEND

  • 4 of 5
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We always enjoy visiting this part of California. We had a great time hiking and enjoying the outdoors. The cabin was the exact same as I stayed 2 years ago. It has an extreme homey feel to it. The only knock on this particular cabin was the television didnt work; kids wanting to watch about thirty dvds they brought, and a phone with no dialtone.We attempted to manipulate the phone to work to no avail. Only because we had no cellular service either. Other than this we thoroughly enjoyed the cabin. We will definitely stay again even though the driveway can be somewhat tricky at times, especially in snow. Last time we dug ourselves out after about 4 hours, did the entire driveway. Thanks again for everything.
  • Submitted: Dec 2, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Longden/Lent Chalet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3167244
+1 855 5296084
Dorrington Gold Country / High Sierra
Oakland, CA
5

WE LOVE SNOWSHOE SPRINGS!

  • 5 of 5
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We'd love come up there - anytime.
  • Submitted: Apr 30, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2007
  • Source: HomeAway
Email Manager Email

Map

Email Manager Email

Photos

Email Manager Email

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Dorrington Cabin Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
US Dollar
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Seasonal Min
Jun 1 2014 - Aug 31 2014
2 night minimum stay
$144
From
$144
$987
$3,435
 
 
Seasonal Max
Jun 1 2014 - Aug 31 2014
2 night minimum stay
$144
From
$144
$987
$4,236
 
 
Seasonal Min
Sep 1 2014 - Nov 30 2014
2 night minimum stay
$144
From
$144
$987
$3,435
 
 
Seasonal Max
Sep 1 2014 - Nov 30 2014
2 night minimum stay
$144
From
$144
$987
$4,236
 

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Email Manager Email

Amenities

Dorrington Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Floor Area:
  • 1596 sq. ft.
General:
  • Wood Stove
  • Washing Machine
  • Clothes Dryer
Kitchen:
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • Dishwasher
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Stove
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 8
  • 1 Queen bed, 1 Sofa Bed bed, 3 Other beds, 1 Full bed
Entertainment:
  • VCR
  • DVD Player
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Attractions:
  • winery tours
  • live theater
  • cinemas
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • wildlife viewing
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • gambling casinos
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • jet skiing
  • swimming
  • skiing
  • golf
  • fishing
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • fly fishing
Email Manager Email

Other Vacation Properties

  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 12
$750 - $1,000 per week
2 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 12
$1,043 per week
2 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 4