COZY BEACH HOME WITH HOT TUB, WIND PROTECTED DECK, FIREPLACE & SATELLITE

Book with ClearStay.com
Dates and rates
Dog
Cat
Base Amount$0.00
Taxes & Fees$0.00
Total Price$0.00
*2 night stay minimum stay required. Longer minimum stay may be required for some dates.

Clearstay Vacation Rentals

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Contact the Manager

Clearstay Vacation Rentals

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

COZY BEACH HOME WITH HOT TUB, WIND PROTECTED DECK, FIREPLACE & SATELLITE

Manchester House Rental Photos and Description

COOL DEAL! September through May, excluding holiday periods, EVERY 3rd NIGHT FREE! June through August, non-holidays, EVERY 5th NIGHT FREE! Window seats galore grace the living room which make the perfect setting to read a book by the new fireplace.

This small one bedroom home has just the right feeling for a cozy, romantic experience at Irish Beach. You can soak in the hot tub located on the wind protected deck and watch falling stars, sip champagne and listen to the sound of the ocean.

Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Clearstay Vacation Rentals (Property Manager)
Advertiser since 2012
Show Phone Number
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks english
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.4
based on 114 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Cozy beach home with hot tub, wind protected deck, fireplace & satellite
average rating of 4.377193 based on 114 reviews
business
Cozy beach home with hot tub, wind protected deck, fireplace & satellite
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3166768
+1 855 5296084
Manchester North Coast California
Rocklin, California
1

Cottage by the Sea

  • 1 of 5
Rating Details:
I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very dirty.
The property manager was very unhelpful.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We enjoyed our stay. We loved the view and saw the most beautiful sunset we have ever seen. There were a few things that could have made the stay more enjoyable. The cabin is in need of some updating and TLC. The spa had a horrible moldy smell making in almost unuseable. Also I was emailed and told our power would be out on the day that we were leaving. But when I got there I was told it would be out on the day before we were leaving. It was out for 6 hours. The office wasn't willing to give us a credit. Overall I don't think we would stay at that cabin again.

Manager responded on 8/12/2014:
Dear Alicia,
You were notified of a PG&E scheduled maintenance outage and as we have stated several times already, we have no control over a California Public Utilities Company. I'm quite certain there must be PG&E outages in your neck of the woods, as well. None of us can control when the outages occur. We did recommend that you attempt to seek reimbursement from PG&E. We feel it is simply unjust for you to rate is with the lowest rate because PG&E changed the power poles on our street one day during your stay. You were given amble notification and could have made plans to go to the beach for the day while the power was out. A short power outage is no reason to ruin your vacation. As for the "smelly spa"? You never once voiced any concern over that matter. Had you notified us, we would have immediately attempted to remedy the problem as we have staff on site who manage the spas. We will let the home owner know of your dismay over the decor of their cottage. Best Regards, IBRA Staff
  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Cozy beach home with hot tub, wind protected deck, fireplace & satellite
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3166768
+1 855 5296084
Manchester North Coast California
Chino Hills, ca
5

Excellent experience

  • 5 of 5
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Overall it was a very pleasant experience. Irish beach is in a great location overlooking the ocean with plenty of things to do outdoors.I travelled with my 3 kids and the cabin was a great place to relax and enjoy the scenery. Our favorite features was of course the living room that has the view to the ocean and the hot tub:)
There is a good general store with a good grocery section in Manchester just a few miles away and a cafe called " rollerblade girl cafe" that was very good also.

Manager responded on 8/1/2014:
Thank you so much for the great review! We're so glad that you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again. -Franchesca
  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Cozy beach home with hot tub, wind protected deck, fireplace & satellite
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3166768
+1 855 5296084
Manchester North Coast California
Rancho Cordova, California
3

Cozy & Comfy but excessive additional fee's ...

Cozy & Comfy but excessive additional fee's ...
  • 3 of 5
Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was happy with the location.
The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Cozy & Comfy but excessive additional fee's for what you get

When we first drove up, we thought the house would be closer to the ocean, but as it turned out, it all worked out fine. The house had a pretty nice view from the big front room window. Everything was decent size and comfortable for our family of three plus 1 well mannered clean dog. The bathrooms were comfortable and had pretty much everything you need in it. The washer & dryer was an added bonus. The upstairs loft was a little weird, but we didn't use it so it didn't matter. It had a little kitchen but it did it's job just fine. Thank God we brought our own paper products because the dishes, glasses and silverware were not very clean. My husband thought the bed was hard as a rock, but I was so tired, I didn't even notice. We did see two spiders and a couple of spider webs so the house cleaning company could have done a better job especially since they charge you so much for cleaning services. We were also charged for Hot tub cleaning and we didn't even use it. We felt the additional cost for all the services were excessive and that is why I wouldn't give it a top rating. If you're coming from Sacto TO 128, DON'T TAKE MOUNTAIN VIEW RD, STAY OF 128 as Mountain View is the road from ****.

Manager responded on 7/31/2014:
Hi Donna, Thank you for taking the time to leave renter comments, we always appreciate the feedback. I wish you would have expressed your concerns upon your departure, so that I could have addressed them. I apologize on housekeeping's behalf for the cleaning not being up to par as it should. I will talk to them about this. As for the spiders: up here in the country, they come and go. I hope you found your drive home more comfortable avoiding Mountain View. Thank you- Franchesca
  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Cozy beach home with hot tub, wind protected deck, fireplace & satellite
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3166768
+1 855 5296084
Manchester North Coast California
Helena, MT
5

Perfect Getaway

  • 5 of 5
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We needed to make last minute reservations due to a change in our original plans. The staff was accommodating and our plans were set while we were traveling. When we arrived the house was perfect! Such a nice size, beautiful views, wonderful deck and yard for our dogs and us to lounge on. Nice walk to the beach and a small market in town for the items we forgot. The only regret is that we couldn't stay longer.

Manager responded on 7/27/2014:
Theresa, Thank you for choosing Irish Beach for your vacation destination. We are looking forward to seeing you again in the near future. Happy Days Michelle.
  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Cozy beach home with hot tub, wind protected deck, fireplace & satellite
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3166768
+1 855 5296084
Manchester North Coast California
Sunnyvale, CA
5

What a great view...!

  • 5 of 5
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We had all kinds of experiences during our trip.
Trilling: We started late in the evening and entered CA 120 around 10pm, (Tip: Fill your gas tank before enter) Literally there was no gas station opened at that time for next 80 miles. We were fortunate to reach the destination (We felt so nervous) .
When we reached the home at 11:50pm it was drizzling and dark, we thought what kind of house we rented,
Next day morning we woke up at 6:30am by bright SUN, we went to living room and we were amazed... You will see blue ocean all around..
+ Living room with glass windows add great view of sunset.
+ Pink tree add value to the front yard.
+ Deers come to your front and back yard was very refreshing.
+ Hot tub in full moon with the ocean view was mesmerizing.
+ Helpful staff, they lend us 5 gal of gas and we returned it later with refill.


Manager responded on 5/14/2014:
Thank you so much taking the time to give us such a grand review. We certainly appreciate it and we were happy to assist you with the gas, or lack of it, situation. :-) Please consider us for your next vacation destination. Happy Days, Kim
  • Submitted: May 29, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Cozy beach home with hot tub, wind protected deck, fireplace & satellite
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3166768
+1 855 5296084
Manchester North Coast California
Napa, CA
4

Love this little place

  • 4 of 5
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We love Carter. It is perfect for us in price and size. The ladies in the office are fantastic. Irish Beach is a must. Only 30 minutes to Mendo.

Manager responded on 11/19/2013:
Hi Kelley, we are so happy that you enjoyed your stay! Woohoo!! Happy days and we look forward to your next visit with us. Kim and Barbara
  • Submitted: Apr 22, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Email Manager Contact Me

Map

Map

Email Manager Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Manager Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Manchester House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
US Dollar
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Seasonal Rate
Sep 1 2014 - Nov 30 2014
2 night minimum stay
$175
From
$175
$1,225
$5,250
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Dec 1 2014 - Feb 28 2015
2 night minimum stay
$175
From
$175
$1,225
$5,250
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Mar 1 2015 - May 31 2015
2 night minimum stay
$175
From
$175
$1,225
$5,250
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Jun 1 2015 - Aug 31 2015
2 night minimum stay
$175
From
$175
$1,225
$5,250
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Sep 1 2015 - Nov 30 2015
2 night minimum stay
$175
From
$175
$1,225
$5,250
 

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Email Manager Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

Manchester House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
General:
  • Fireplace
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Clothes Dryer
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Stove
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • 1 King bed, 1 Sofa Bed bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Deck / Patio
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • museums
  • playground
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • library
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • walking
  • horseback riding
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • medical services
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • hiking
  • fishing
Email Manager Contact Me

Other Vacation Properties

$1,150 - $1,200 per week
2 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 6
$1,225 per week
2 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 6
$1,820 per week
2 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 4