Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

WONDERFUL CENTRAL VIEW HOME

Book with ClearStay.com

Dates and rates

Base Amount$0.00
Taxes & Fees$0.00
Total Price$0.00
*2 night stay minimum stay required. Longer minimum stay may be required for some dates.

Clearstay Vacation Rentals

Advertiser since: 2012
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Contact the Manager

Clearstay Vacation Rentals

Advertiser since: 2012
Speaks: english
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

WONDERFUL CENTRAL VIEW HOME

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

Overview

Greenbank House Rental Photos and Description

This charming home is perfect for a family or couples traveling together who enjoy privacy

Enjoy a spectacular partial view of the Saratoga Passage, Camano Island, and the Cascade Mountains from the deck and every room in this cozy, light-filled two bedroom getaway. This airy house, pleasantly appointed with comfortable furnishings and attractive decorations, sleeps six and is like two getaways in one. Each of the two floors has a bedroom with queen bed, a spacious living area, dining table and chairs, fully equipped kitchen, and bathroom with tub and shower. The lower floor has a very comfortable futon couch that reclines to become a third queen-sized bed. The spacious deck off the upper level offers an outdoor dining area with table, chairs, and a gas barbeque grill It's a great place to watch an array of birds from -- including bald eagles, which often perch in nearby trees. There are microwaves on both floors, a full oven downstairs, an AM/FM radio-iPod-CD player, a TV with DVD player, a collection of DVDs, books, WiFi, and board games. For outdoor relaxation, you'll find Adirondack chairs and a croquet set for the large back lawn. A lovely community beach, just a few minutes' drive away, is at your disposal for beachcombing, boating, or kayaking. Located minutes from the Greenbank Farm, which has shops, a cafe and a gallery, this peaceful Whidbey Island haven is also a short drive from South Whidbey and Fort Casey State Parks, as well as from restaurants and shops in Coupeville to the north and Freeland and Langley to the south. 4 night minimum in July/August

Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Clearstay Vacation Rentals (Property Manager)
Advertiser since: 2012
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english

Why HomeAway

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4
based on 14 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Wonderful Central View home
average rating of 4.0 based on 14 reviews
business
Wonderful Central View home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3166756
+1 -855 5296084
Greenbank Whidbey Island
3

Not as advertised nor welcoming

  • 3 of 5
Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
A couple of issues exist with this property. First - there is now obstructions blocking the view to the water as a new house is being built -- this is contrary to the property description. Upon arriving a huge list of DO NOT DO THIS or THAT greets you - not a welcome. Otherwise the property is quite plain but sufficient. The area is nice and quiet at night. The beds are comfortable
  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Wonderful Central View home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3166756
+1 -855 5296084
Greenbank Whidbey Island
Houston, Texas
2

Not Quite as Promised

  • 2 of 5
A group of four rented this property for a long holiday weekend. Our top priority was an unobstructed view, and we were surprised that a house was being built directly in our line of vision while sitting on the outside upper deck. It is my feeling that when you are in the service industry, you are obligated to be fair and honest in the description of the property, updating it as needed.

As I have just read in a previous review, the outside of the house is very unwelcoming. No outside light (we arrived quite late at night), and an obstructed walkway that made it impossible to get to the house without ducking around the overgrown tree. And yes, it would be nice to at least sweep the cobwebs off the outside of the entrance prior to guests arriving. The house itself was quite unwelcoming once inside, cold and drab. The carpet on the stairs to the lower level was filthy. Shower curtains were nonexistent - only shower curtain liners. The blue book of information for guests was more like a big book of what not to do. And I do not understand a cleaning fee when you are expected to strip beds, wash and dry at least one load of towels, and replace every single item exactly where it was upon your arrival.

Pretty disappointed overall, and would not recommend this property.
  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
business
Wonderful Central View home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3166756
+1 -855 5296084
Greenbank Whidbey Island
Vancouver, Washington
4

Enjoyed our stay.....

  • 4 of 5
Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was happy with the location.
The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Enjoyed our stay here but sadly, someone is building a home right in front of this house so the view to the water will not be as nice. Wished the house had more towels (we had 4 bath towels for 6 people) but other than that it was fine. Also, the owner needs to clean the outside of the house. Tons of spider nests and cobwebs.

Manager responded on 8/13/2014:
We are very sorry to this guest for the towels! There are always supposed to be at least 6 sets of towels left for guests. We are always happy to help also if a guest wants to contact us once checking in for any questions or concerns. We take customer service very seriously, and want our guests to enjoy their stay as much as possible. We are sorry we were not aware they didn't have enough towels. The owner will attend to the outside of the house as well. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. Sadly, there is a home being built in a lot in front of this home. However with the 180 degree view that was there, there is still a lot of nice view on each side of the home. Thank you!
  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Wonderful Central View home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3166756
+1 -855 5296084
Greenbank Whidbey Island
Escondido, CA
5

Wonderful Property

  • 5 of 5
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
It was wonderfully quiet and so close to Fort Casey where our son was putting in time for soccer camp.


We hope to come back and stay again next year and rent again.

The deer and the Bald Eagles were too numerous to count from the wonderfully large deck and the view of the lake was stunning.

At night the uninterrupted night sky was beautiful and it felt as though it were there only for us to view!

We highly recommend the property it is a home away from home!
  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Wonderful Central View home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3166756
+1 -855 5296084
Greenbank Whidbey Island
Freeland, WA
5

Beautiful Weekend Getaway

  • 5 of 5
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
I rented this property for my family's first visit to Whidbey Island. The home was clean, cozy and comfortable. The full kitchen and living spaces on both levels was a big plus. Karen, of Tara Vacation Rentals, was very professional and knowledgeable of the property and more than helpful throughout the entire rental process. Would recommend the property to anyone looking to spend a vacation on the island.
  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Wonderful Central View home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3166756
+1 -855 5296084
Greenbank Whidbey Island
Oxford, NY
4

Quaint and comfortable

  • 4 of 5
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The view was the best feature, along with the fact that there were 2 living areas with their own kitchen and bath. Everything worked and the house was clean and in good repair. The only downside was that there was no dishwasher, and my husband and daughter aren't big on helping in that department lol - so if there were more than 3 of us staying it could have been an issue. Otherwise, we had peace, quiet and privacy. The only visitors we had were some playful deer and a family of quail who came by in the evenings as we had our coffee on the deck. Would definitely stay again.
  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: HomeAway

Map

Map

Photos

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rates & Availability

From $125 Per night

Greenbank House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
US Dollar
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Seasonal Rate
Oct 1 2014 - Jan 5 2015
2 night minimum stay
$125
From
$125
$750
$3,250
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Mar 1 2015 - May 31 2015
2 night minimum stay
$125
From
$125
$750
$3,214
 

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Amenities

Greenbank House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • 2 Queen beds, 1 Sofa Bed bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Other Vacation Properties

$500 - $1,100 per week
2 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 5
$875 per week
2 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 6
$1,500 per week
5 - 7 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 8

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote