Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

132-SMUGGLERS LAGOON BEACH COTTAGE, 257

Book with ClearStay.com

Dates and rates

Base Amount$0.00
Taxes & Fees$0.00
Total Price$0.00
*2 night stay minimum stay required. Longer minimum stay may be required for some dates.

Clearstay Vacation Rentals

Advertiser since: 2012
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps5
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Contact the Manager

Clearstay Vacation Rentals

Advertiser since: 2012
Speaks: english
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

132-SMUGGLERS LAGOON BEACH COTTAGE, 257

Sleeps5
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

Overview

Greenbank House Rental Photos and Description

Enjoy a secluded getaway in this charming one bedroom home with full sleeping loft.

This homey cottage, high on the west facing bank between Freeland and Greenbank is situated on one of the most exceptional spots on Whidbey Island. With panoramic 180 degree Sound and Olympic views and a private stairway to 4+ miles of sandy walking beach, the cottage provides an ideal getaway for couples, families and artists seeking solitude and inspiration. Enjoy dramatic sunsets, campfires by the beach, hikes through the nearby old-growth forest in South Whidbey State Park. If that’s not enough there’s also outstanding salmon fishing from the beach, and a fine private perch to sit and enjoy a good book while keeping an eye on the shipping lanes. The cottage is nestled in a bald eagle reserve and adjacent to protected tidal lagoons, ensuring both privacy and abundant opportunity for wildlife viewing. A historic fixture on the Island, the cottage was lovingly and meticulously restored in 2000 and features a real wood burning stove**, oak flooring, modern appliances, TV, DVD, CD player, washer/dryer and a rich assortment of games, books and puzzles. When not enjoying the outside activities and views, guests will appreciate the interior paintings and photographs of Bart Rulon, property caretaker, naturalist and renowned local artist.

4 night minimum in July/August

Wondering what else to see and do while visiting Whidbey? Check out Living Whidbey and our event calendar.

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Clearstay Vacation Rentals (Property Manager)
Advertiser since: 2012
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english

Why HomeAway

Sleeps5
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.3
based on 38 traveler reviews

Write a Review
132-Smugglers Lagoon Beach Cottage, 257
average rating of 4.3421054 based on 38 reviews
business
132-Smugglers Lagoon Beach Cottage, 257
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3166748
+1 -855 5296084
Greenbank Whidbey Island
2

Too Many Additional Hidden Costs

  • 2 of 5
Rating Details:
I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The location was very remote with good beach access; However, the blankets and bedspreads did not appear well laundered.We also had to pay a housekeeping fee and did not become aware until after we had signed the contract that we were also responsible for stripping the bed linens, laundering the towels, doing the dishes and putting them away. If one forgot the password for the lock on the door after hours or on the weekend, you had to pay a fee to have assistance. Therefore, it was not the relaxing get-away we had desired.

Manager responded on 11/6/2014:
Our apologies go out to the guest for any inconveniences they encountered, and we always appreciate feedback. We do have some standard check out procedures that are common for vacation rentals, however we do not require that you wash all the towels and linens. It is nice if 1 load is started in the circumstance that we have another guest arriving the same day as your check out, however it is not required. We also do NOT have a charge for forgetting pass codes on your door. We can easily, remotely, produce new door codes for you at any time for no charge. This guest was not charged any additional fees that are not disclosed on the quote or on the listing, prior to booking the house. Our contract does say there can be a charge for lockouts, meaning that if our staff has to travel to the house and unlock a door during off hours, there may be a charge. However this cottage has an electronic lock on the door, so there are no keys, therefore the codes are generated remotely and there will not be a charge for lockouts. It is an adorable cabin, and we strive to give our guests the best service possible. Thank you!
  • Submitted: Oct 30, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
132-Smugglers Lagoon Beach Cottage, 257
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3166748
+1 -855 5296084
Greenbank Whidbey Island
5

Romantic weekend get away

  • 5 of 5
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
It was wonderfull. I spent very little time researching this trip. I went on the price and the Pictures. I didn't even read the whole description. Mostly relied on the photos to be accurate. This cabin exceeded my expectations.
  • Submitted: Oct 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
132-Smugglers Lagoon Beach Cottage, 257
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3166748
+1 -855 5296084
Greenbank Whidbey Island
Mount Vernon, Washington
3

Whidbey Private Cottage

  • 3 of 5
Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The house itself is charming, and has an incredible view! I have never seen a more beautiful hardwood oak floor, and everything was clean. The bed was firmer than I like. The couch was softer than I like. The deck chairs need a good scrubbing. I think if you really wanted that view, the property is worth what I paid.
  • Submitted: Oct 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
132-Smugglers Lagoon Beach Cottage, 257
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3166748
+1 -855 5296084
Greenbank Whidbey Island
Skokie, IL
4

Amazing beachfront getaway

  • 4 of 5
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
This is a wonderful one bdrm cabin with a loft with 3 twin beds. The beach access is amazing. Lots of stairs but worth the climb back up. The loft with twin beds is up a almost ladder-like staircase (be careful if you have small children). The cabin is well-stocked to make meals at home. The laundry is in a separate building but worked fine.
  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
132-Smugglers Lagoon Beach Cottage, 257
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3166748
+1 -855 5296084
Greenbank Whidbey Island
4

Amazing beach access

  • 4 of 5
This is a wonderful one bdrm cabin with a loft with 3 twin beds. The beach access is amazing. Lots of stairs but worth the climb back up. The loft with twin beds is up a almost ladder-like staircase (be careful if you have small children). The loft windows did not have screens and that was a problem on warmer evenings. The cabin is well-stocked to make meals at home. The laundry is in a separate building but worked fine.
  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
business
132-Smugglers Lagoon Beach Cottage, 257
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3166748
+1 -855 5296084
Greenbank Whidbey Island
5

Smugglers Lagoon Cottage

  • 5 of 5
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We loved the cottage! It is quaint, provided everything we needed and was so relaxing. We would definitely stay here again!
  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: HomeAway

Map

Map

Photos

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rates & Availability

From $130 Per night

Greenbank House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
US Dollar
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Seasonal Rate
Oct 1 2014 - Jan 5 2015
2 night minimum stay
$130
From
$130
$910
$3,900
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Mar 1 2015 - May 31 2015
2 night minimum stay
$140
From
$140
$980
$4,200
 

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Amenities

Greenbank House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 1000 sq. ft.
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Washing Machine
  • Wood Stove
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 5
  • 1 Queen bed, 3 Twin beds
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Attractions:
  • restaurants

Other Vacation Properties

$840 per week
2 night minimum stay
  • 1 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 4
$750 per week
2 night minimum stay
  • 1 BR,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 6
$500 - $1,100 per week
2 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 5

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote