Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Great for Sightseeing, Walk to Metro, Shops, Restaurants

Property Owner

Member since: 2008
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english, czech
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights

Property Owner

Member since: 2008
Speaks: english, czech
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
May 18, 2015
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Great for Sightseeing, Walk to Metro, Shops, Restaurants

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights

Overview

Columbia Heights Apartment Rental Photos and Description

Apartment, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

This two bedroom condominium, located in historic building in the NW quadrant of Washington DC, Columbia Heights neighborhood known for its Victorian architecture, offers spacious 1200 square feet of living space, two large bedrooms, two full bathrooms and convenient location within walking distance to Metro, shopping and restaurants.

Our living room offers spacious seating as well as pull up sofa for additional sleeping area. Private, off-street parking available at garage around the corner. Free Wireless/Wired DSL as well as free laundry facilities in the building. Our eat in kitchen offers seating for four to six.

We are located just three blocks to Columbia Heights Metro (green and yellow line), the Tivoli Theater, DC USA shopping center, the Heights restaurant, Giant grocery store, Sticky Fingers vegan bakery and cafe and all the dinning and shopping located around the Tivoli square.

Columbia Heights borders the neighborhoods of DuPont Circle, Adams Morgan, Mount Pleasant and U Street corridor, DC's most vibrant centers celebrated for its history where the charmingly traditional meets the latest in urban planning.

Our neighborhood is located just up from DuPont Circle, right up on the Hill leading down to the White House and the National Mall. Getting to and from the National Mall is easy by Metro which is located just two blocks from the property, by walking or by cab.

Keywords: Condominium

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Property Owner (Owner)
Member since: 2008
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english, czech
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
May 18, 2015

Why HomeAway

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.4
based on 20 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Great for Sightseeing, Walk to Metro, Shops, Restaurants
average rating of 4.4 based on 20 reviews
5

Perfect place for exploring the city

  • 5 of 5

My husband, two daughters (8 & 10) and I stayed here for 5 nights. The apartment was just as advertised. Very clean and spacious. The kitchen was well stocked. We only ate a couple meals there, but it was nice to have the option. The linens and towels were high quality, and everything was in working order. The owners provided a nice guide with recommendations for restaurants and things to see, and there was a bin full of pamphlets for sightseeing and maps. We highly recommend The Heights for brunch and dinner and the Coffy Cafe for excellent crepes.

  • Submitted: Apr 19, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
4

Great place for a family!

  • 4 of 5

We stayed at this apartment for 7 nights as we were in town for a funeral and it was perfect for our family. We were able to have ample space for the kids to play and unwind and the kitchen was great for making small meals. The stairs were a hurdle for older family but it was manageable. Overall a great place and would highly recommend.

  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Los Angeles
5

Great Aparment, Even Better Location

  • 5 of 5

My family of five spent our trip to Washington DC trip here. Overall, loved the apartment and the location.

The apartment is located in very nice historic building on the top floor, so it is very quiet either from the neighbors or the street.

It is very close to Metro, which is only a few stops from the Mall. We have done a lot of walking on the Mall, so being close to the Metro saved us a lot of energy.

There are many restaurants within one to two blocks of the apartment as well Target, Giant and Best Buy (which came in handy as my daughter forgot her phone charger).

Absolutely recommend this apartment. When staying here, try Maple on 11th Street - great wine bar/restaurant, nice for romantic dinner. We also went to Meridian Pint for a game night, great vibe.

Great experience when staying here.

  • Submitted: Mar 30, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
5

We can recommend this one!

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I stayed here 9 nights as we toured DC. It became just like home. It's a quick walk (2-3 short blocks) to the metro and lots of good places to eat along the way: Sticky Fingers bakery, The Heights Cafe, Tex Mex and a locally owned El Savadorian cafe as well as others. We loved having the Giant grocery on the way to the Metro. We stopped by most evenings on our way home for something! We felt safe the entire time but as in all downtowns--we kept a watchful eye. There were a few rough houses here and there along the way but lots of people generally walking around and was not a problem.

We are still giving it a 5 although it had not been cleaned when we got there at the 3pm check-in time. Not a real big deal as we took a walk around the area. When we got back at 5--it was sparkling. (It may help to give them a heads up as to what time you are arriving on the day before.) Would we stay here again? Absolutely! Well-priced, comfortable and ideally situated.

  • Submitted: Oct 22, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
4

Good....but has potential to be awesome

  • 4 of 5

Neighborhood was good. Close to the metro and grocery store, restaurants, etc. We were able to stay on budget by eating breakfast in the apartment every day. (We stayed 7 days.) The building itself was maintained nicely even though I'm sure it must be pretty old. The week we were there the temps were in the. 80's and 90's, so it really brought that old musty smell out of the carpeting in the hallways. The apartment was nice and has been updated sometime in the last 5 years or so. Beds were comfortable but there wasn't an extra blanket in the place. Good thing it was warmer than usual and my kids were comfortable sleeping with just sheets on the sofa bed.

Also, the bathtubs in both bathrooms were a little yucky. I'm sure they were clean but the porcelain is worn down from age and should be reglazed. There was mold growing in some of the shower tiles and around the soap dish.

The sectional couch in the living room was comfortable but grubby looking.

Overall, our experience was a good one and we would definitely stay there again as it is less expensive than renting 2 fairly nice hotel rooms with the same kinds of amenities and good location. The apartment was overall a good value, but a little more attention to details and cleanliness would have made it excellent.

  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
St. Paul, MN , USA
1

Family Vacation, from St.Paul, MN

  • 1 of 5

When we arrived at 5pm they were in the early stages of cleaning the apartment. Check in was supposed to be 3. Not a great way to start. We left our luggage in the apartment and went off to to explore. We were hopeful that when we returned the apartment would be thoroughly clean. It was not. The kitchen was filthy, the refrigerator wasn't plugged in and smelled horrible. The dishes that were in the cup boards were gross. The rest of the apartment was worn and not very clean. We stayed for three nights with our three kids. It was a sight seeing vacation and we did not plan to stay in the apartment very much. It was simply a place to sleep. It was OK for sleeping, but not much else.

  • Submitted: Apr 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback. We are really sorry to hear that the cleaning was not up to par and we will communicate it to our cleaning crew and work on getting their performance improved. We are sorry that we didn't learn of this issue while you were staying with us as we would have loved to address it while you were in DC.

Map

Car: not necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $200 Per night

Columbia Heights Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Last Minute 20% Off
May 1 2015 - May 31 2015
3 night minimum stay
$200
$1,300
 
 
My Standard Rate
5 night minimum stay
$250
$1,600
$4,400
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning fee $100.00 + Tax
Tax Rate 14.5%
Notes Parking Space $10/day
Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed.
Special Event and Holiday Rates apply.
Last minute discount up to 20%.

Cancellation Policy

Policy available by contacting owner when booking.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Columbia Heights Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking Off Street
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • health/beauty spa
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote