Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

4BR + Den - 4 Star Townhouse: Above the Main Chair Next to the Beginner Slope


Member since: 2010
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english, Australian and Kiwi
Bedrooms 4
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 2 - 6 nights


Member since: 2010
Speaks: english, Australian and Kiwi
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
May 1, 2015
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

4BR + Den - 4 Star Townhouse: Above the Main Chair Next to the Beginner Slope

Bedrooms 4
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 2 - 6 nights


Vail Valley Townhome Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 4 Bedrooms + Den, 5 Baths, (Sleeps 10-14)

Introductory Information

Beaver Creek is one of the best family oriented ski areas in the country for the discerning vacationer. It spans several ski areas including Bachelor’s Gulch and Arrowhead. When it comes to accommodation however, don’t be fooled. Only Beaver Creek locations are worth considering.

In general, access to the slopes ranges from shuttles that leave the parking lot below and outside the resort to slope side accommodations. Within that range are homes and condos that might require waiting for or calling courtesy shuttles to and from the slopes. This can add over 20 minutes each way.

There are few accommodations that are true ski in/ski out. A small group, like the Meadows, are a stone’s throw from the nearest lift and at a higher elevation than the main chair.

Our Home in the Snow

We have been skiing at Beaver Creek every year for over 20 years. We know the mountain and our extended family has owned property inside the resort for almost 30 years. When it came time for us to purchase our own property, the Meadows was an obvious choice. The name means something. In the summer, the meadows are at the top and bottom of the chairlifts.

Benefit from our experience. Come and enjoy one of the best locations and value for money on the mountain as a guest at our family condominium at Beaver Creek.

There is plenty of space for families. We have five children and they disappear into bedrooms, den and other living space. This allows adults, teens and younger children to find their own space and enjoy their own style of leisure and after ski recreation without feeling like they are on top of each other.

When we all want to be together there is a large dining table and bar on the top level right next to the kitchen. It overlooks the living room and panoramic views of the ski slopes and mountains.

No need to pay for slope side equipment storage, the unit has its own locker and you will carry your skis only 20-30 feet back from the slopes. We have free wireless and a free Skype phone so you can stay in touch with loved ones and friends back home or around the world without the cost of expensive international calls.

All basics are provided including spices and other cooking items that we all take for granted at home but often have to do without on vacation. If you want a vacation from cooking there is take-out/delivered anything and some of the finest restaurants in the area are within walking distance or a 5 minute drive away. If you don't have a car, the unit comes with access to a free shuttle 24/7.

We know the area well and will have information and recommendations about shops, restaurants and other activities waiting for your arrival. As our guest, you have a free shuttle available to anywhere on the mountain only a phone call away.

This is not some rental property in a rental pool. You will be welcome guests in our home. We care about you having a wonderful time in the snow and with the attractions Beaver Creek has to offer.

Keywords: Townhouse, home, ski, ski lodge, large, 4 bedrooms, sleeps 10.

More Details
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Morrison (Owner)
Member since: 2010
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english, Australian and Kiwi
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
May 1, 2015

About Morrison


We are a family of 7 with kids ranging from 13 to 22. My wife taught them all to ski here at Beaver Creek. This is our home away from home and we hope you will treat it that way. As guests in our home we want you to be comfortable so we have chosen to manage the property ourselves with some help from local friends.

We are still getting organized and this is the first time we have rented out our home so don't hesitate to leave suggestions or email us. We have a guest book with info on the mountain and a place to write comments for other guests as to what is good.

If we can help answer questions to make your visit better please don't hesitate to call. The number provided is my regular mobile number so please identify yourself as being interested in our Meadows Condo early in the call.

Incidentally, the Meadows condos are really townhomes. They have stairs up the middle and do not lend themselves to really small children.

Morrison purchased this townhome in 2009

Why Morrison chose Vail Valley

We have lived on other parts of the mountain. This unit provides the best of everything for family groups. No hassle to and from all the activities. Access to free shuttles but you don't need then during the day unless you end up at the very bottom of the valley.

Why HomeAway

Bedrooms 4
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 2 - 6 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.


based on 20 traveler reviews

Write a Review
4BR + Den - 4 Star Townhouse: Above the Main Chair Next to the Beginner Slope
average rating of 4.9 based on 20 reviews
Arlington, TX

Excellent Place

  • 5 of 5

We rented this condo for ourselvees with 3 grown kids, including one son-in-law and one grandson. We had a great time and the unit was very accommodating for a large group. Each bedroom has a private bath, and all are well furnished. Comfortable beds. The kitchen has not been updated in a while but it still worked great. The owners had more items available like kleenex, spices, soaps, etc than we remember having at any other private unit....we were pleasantly surprised. Access to ski slopes was as advertised, not directly at the front door but a very short walk, it was very easy. Dealing with the owners was also a pleasant surprise, not sure we have ever had as much good information going into a new place.

  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
17 Raintree Road Chadds Ford PA 19317

A Very Wonderful Week at Beaver Creek

  • 5 of 5

Our family, consisting of my husband and I and our 4 young adult children and their significant others had a fabulous stay at this beautiful condo.

Although we were a large group, we didn't feel crowded.

We loved the fireplace and the comfortable and casual feel of the family room.

We like the ski-in and ski-out feature.

We were very pleased with the condo. The owner was very accessible and easy to work with.

  • Submitted: Mar 17, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway

2nd time even better than the 1st

  • 5 of 5

This was our second time staying at this location and it was even better than the first. The homeowners keep in constant contact up to the start of your stay and are a PLEASURE to work with.

The location couldnt be better. Even with 3 boys (ages 6-8) we could easily walk to the base of the Highlands lift and then either take that lift up at 830am for some first tracks or ski down to ski school.

There is a bus that runs right outside of the condo and with dial a ride you can get them to pick you up if needed.

We liked to cook in every night and there is a grill and full kitchen along with the view of ht emoutain at night made it the perfect location for our family vacation.

  • Submitted: Mar 16, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway

Very spacious but NOT ski in/ski out

  • 3 of 5

This is a very nice house. The pantry had many items already stocked for cooking a well seasoned meal, just like at home. It was very spacious and accommodated our two families easily.

However, I do think it is a bit misrepresented in terms of Ski in/ski out.

I could maybe consider it ski in, if you are a good enough skier to stay on a tiny path, definitely not for snow boarders..... But ski out it is not. We had to walk with all of the equipment and small children pretty far to the lift in the mornings and back in the afternoon. Also, the village is, I guess, "technically" walking distance but not really....after you ski down to the village at the end of the day for a bite to eat and drinks. An hour in it is dark, it may be snowing, you are kind of stuck and have to take the shuttle back, especially with children. Everytime we went to the village we had to take our car and pay to park.

We did enjoy the house but after we got there and saw its location we were disappointed. We had friends staying in the village with the same amenities and they paid significantly less, half what we paid.

The problem is if you have never skied a resort before you have to "take the word" of strangers and I guess everyone's opinion about this subject is very different.

  • Submitted: Mar 4, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Guest, We are truly sorry for your disappointment. As strangers, we do our best to be trustworthy and communicate clearly where the condo is located. We put it on google maps and have a pretty accurate description on our site. The first photo is a view of where our place is in relation to the beginners lift. There is no reason to take a car and leave it anywhere if you want to end up far away from our condo. It is clear from our guest book one only needs to call the free shuttle from anywhere in the mountain. By Beaver Creek standards it is ski-in ski-out. Everything can't be in the same place. Nothing said here is significantly inaccurate, however the opinions need to be addressed. Ski out Distance: The walk out is about 200 steps for an adult. I have paced it out. (the extra distance is past the length of two literal tennis courts and across one) Ski in distance and ease: Our kids have snow boarded all the way down the short path home by the tennis court since they learned at 5, 9, 11. The walk home is from the hot tub in front of the townhome where one ski's to beside the tennis court (a different path from the one walks out on). I snow board it every time at 53 years old. The open area of the village at the closest point is about 10 minutes walk for an adult if you cut behind the Hyatt. The shuttles from there are free and available every 20 minutes or after hours by phone. Again all this is in our introductory notes and visible on google maps. There are lots of other places one can ski to from the top of the mountain, not all are close to our townhome. I can only say, please do your homework on our unit and ask questions. We don't want unhappy guests or guests who imply they have been lied to. It is not fun being implied as being dishonest. Please actually read the information on our site. Cost: We price our place at the same rates as If you find a better rate (for the same size and proximity) while your are doing your homework, or your spouse is doing it for you, let us know. Sometimes there are last minute deals and smaller places are cheaper everywhere. We only want guests to get what they expect. Please do your part so it is upside fore everyone.

Great location - would love to keep this GEM to ourselves :)

  • 5 of 5

We got to the home in the evening and everything was ready for us. The Home is beautiful with all the amenenties you need. The outdoor ski closet was perfect and the accomidations for the two familes and the 5 kids were excellent. the bunkroom housed the 4 boys and we still had a bed for one more in the room with the twin beds.

Great location on the shuttle route. The Owners' brown binder was very helpful with phone numbers, restaurants and most improtantly the best ski runs. We took their advice and skied most of them and had a blast.

The ski run is right past the tennis couts and you can ski in from the mountain all the way to the hot tub and then just walk across the parking lot. Skiing out requires a walk of the distance of 2 tennis courts and up a slight hill and you are at the base of the free highlands lift which you can then ski down to the gondola or the centenial lift and get you to the top of the mountain in no time.

I'd come back every year to this exact condo!

  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway

This place excels in convenience and living space!

  • 5 of 5

Accommodating 9 men on retreat, this condo more that fit the bill. The large split level living/dining area allowed plenty of space to spread out but still all were able to participate in group conversations. You can fit about two cooks comfortably in the kitchen and the pantry is stocked with ALL the essentials you will need. There is a fantastic media room that allows for adults or kids to break out and do their own movies, play games. Although there is not a private hot tub, the community tub was right outside the door...very clean and most importantly HOT. Ski in - With plenty of snow in BC this year, we rode our boards right up to the condo parking lot, 50 ft from the door. Ski out - you walk about 150 yards, strap in and ride down to the resort center...very easy. There is a code to get into the condo, so no keys to lose. The only drawback is the condo is multi level, so if you are sleeping down at the bottom, the kitchen is 4 flights up. This was very minor and overall it was a very satisfying stay and would recommend to anyone. I do not think you could be disappointed!

  • Submitted: Feb 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for a kind review. Its a good point about the stairs however. This is a townhouse format and that is what creates the sense of personal space and a feeling of being spread out. Also helps with the noise. However, at the higher altitude you notice the stair climb. Sadly, it is not friendly to any guests who have mobility issues. It will wear out your two year old.......which is a good thing, right?


Nearest Airport
30 Miles
Nearest Barpub
2 Miles
Spruce Saddle - one chairlift away
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
Beaver Creek Golf Club
Nearest Motorway
3 Miles
Nearest Ski
12 Miles
Vail is the next best thing to Beaver Creek
Nearest Beach
923 Miles
Long Beach, CA
Nearest Point of Interest
The Meadows L2
Nearest Point of Interest
Haymeadows Chairlift
Nearest Point of Interest
Main Chairlift
Nearest Point of Interest
Ski School
Nearest Point of Interest
The Hyatt Apres Ski
Nearest Point of Interest
Ticket Office
Nearest Point of Interest
Car: recommended

This townhouse is ideally located to access the whole mountain. Secure locker for skis and the shortest walk to the snow. If you want to learn to ski this is the place. The hill you first start on is a free hill - no need to get a lift ticket. Or you an ski from there to the rest of the mountain.

If you want to get out, you can walk to the Hyatt and village or get a bus that comes by every 20 minutes to anywhere.

After hours call a free service to go to restaurants and get picked up afterwards.

It doesn't get better than this location.


Rates & Availability

From $400 Per night

Vail Valley Townhome Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Rental rates quoted in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
Off Season Specials
Apr 19 2015 - Jun 27 2015
3 night minimum stay
Summer Months
Jun 28 2015 - Aug 29 2015
2 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $79.00
Service Fee $250.00 + Tax
Tax Rate 10.91%
Notes This is a new automated system so don't hesitate to call if the quote doesn't make sense and I will send you a custom quote. VRBO keeps messing with the site and I can't always keep up with what they have done to my info.

For example, regardless of what the web site says, there are no refunds inside 60 days prior to arrival.

Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates to see total


Vail Valley Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2060 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
  • Ski-In ...
  • Ski-Out ...
  • Village ...
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Wood Fireplace ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , jetted tub , Attached to Master
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , Attached to Bedroom 2
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower , Attached to Bedroom 3
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , shower , Attached to Bunk room
    Bathroom 5 - toilet , shower , Separate, additional off the living area
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 2 - Queen - 1 queen
    Bedroom 1 - Master - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 4 - 2 bunk bed , Sleeps 4
    Den - 2 sleep sofa /futon , No attached bathroom
  • All bedrooms have full bathrooms. There is one more full bathroom off the kitchen. The den has no attached bathroom
  • Books ...
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • VCR
  • Video Library
  • Balcony ...
  • Golf ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
  • jetted tub ...
Onsite Services:
  • Massage
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • horseback riding
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • whitewater rafting
Check the Guestbook for information and ideas.

Other Vacation Properties

$6,685 - $32,760 per week
4 - 7 night min stay
  • 4 BR,
  • 4 BA,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 14
$530 - $1,550 per night
3 - 7 night min stay
  • 4 BR,
  • 4 BA,
  • Sleeps 8
$300 - $375 per night
2 - 5 night min stay
  • 4 BR,
  • 4 BA,
  • Sleeps 10

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote