4BR + DEN - 4 STAR TOWNHOUSE: ABOVE THE MAIN CHAIR NEXT TO THE BEGINNER SLOPE

Morrison

Speaks english, Australian and Kiwi
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms5
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 2 - 6 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

4BR + DEN - 4 STAR TOWNHOUSE: ABOVE THE MAIN CHAIR NEXT TO THE BEGINNER SLOPE

Beaver Creek Townhome Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 4 Bedrooms + Den, 5 Baths, (Sleeps 10-14)

Introductory Information

Beaver Creek is one of the best family oriented ski areas in the country for the discerning vacationer. It spans several ski areas including Bachelor’s Gulch and Arrowhead. When it comes to accommodation however, don’t be fooled. Only Beaver Creek locations are worth considering.

In general, access to the slopes ranges from shuttles that leave the parking lot below and outside the resort to slope side accommodations. Within that range are homes and condos that might require waiting for or calling courtesy shuttles to and from the slopes. This can add over 20 minutes each way.

There are few accommodations that are true ski in/ski out. A small group, like the Meadows, are a stone’s throw from the nearest lift and at a higher elevation than the main chair.

Our Home in the Snow

We have been skiing at Beaver Creek every year for over 20 years. We know the mountain and our extended family has owned property inside the resort for almost 30 years. When it came time for us to purchase our own property, the Meadows was an obvious choice. The name means something. In the summer, the meadows are at the top and bottom of the chairlifts.

Benefit from our experience. Come and enjoy one of the best locations and value for money on the mountain as a guest at our family condominium at Beaver Creek.

There is plenty of space for families. We have five children and they disappear into bedrooms, den and other living space. This allows adults, teens and younger children to find their own space and enjoy their own style of leisure and after ski recreation without feeling like they are on top of each other.

When we all want to be together there is a large dining table and bar on the top level right next to the kitchen. It overlooks the living room and panoramic views of the ski slopes and mountains.

No need to pay for slope side equipment storage, the unit has its own locker and you will carry your skis only 20-30 feet back from the slopes. We have free wireless and a free Skype phone so you can stay in touch with loved ones and friends back home or around the world without the cost of expensive international calls.

All basics are provided including spices and other cooking items that we all take for granted at home but often have to do without on vacation. If you want a vacation from cooking there is take-out/delivered anything and some of the finest restaurants in the area are within walking distance or a 5 minute drive away.

We know the area well and will have information and recommendations about shops, restaurants and other activities waiting for your arrival. As our guest, you have a free shuttle available to anywhere on the mountain only a phone call away.

This is not some rental property in a rental pool. You will be welcome guests in our home. We care about you having a wonderful time in the snow and with the attractions Beaver Creek has to offer.

Keywords: Townhouse, home, ski, ski lodge, large, 4 bedrooms, sleeps 10.

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters

Morrison

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2010
Speaks english, Australian and Kiwi
Enter your email address to view the phone number

CHECK THE MAP - ICON 'A' FOR OUR LOCATION.

We are a family of 7 with kids ranging from 13 to 22. My wife taught them all to ski here at Beaver Creek. This is our home away from home and we hope you will treat it that way. As guests in our home we want you to be comfortable so we have chosen to manage the property ourselves with some help from local friends.

We are still getting organized and this is the first time we have rented out our home so don't hesitate to leave suggestions or email us. We have a guest book with info on the mountain and a place to write comments for other guests as to what is good.

If we can help answer questions to make your visit better please don't hesitate to call. The number provided is my regular mobile number so please identify yourself as being interested in our Meadows Condo early in the call.

Incidentally, the Meadows condos are really townhomes. They have stairs up the middle and do not lend themselves to really small children.

Morrison purchased this townhome in 2009

We had lived on other parts of the mountain. This unit provides the best of everything for family groups. Limited hassle to and from all the activities. Access to free shuttles but you don't need then during the day unless you end up at the very bottom of the valley.

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms5
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 2 - 6 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

5
based on 16 traveler reviews

Write a Review
4BR + Den - 4 Star Townhouse: Above the Main Chair Next to the Beginner Slope
average rating of 5.0 based on 16 reviews
business
4BR + Den - 4 Star Townhouse: Above the Main Chair Next to the Beginner Slope
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p316481vb
(440) 823-4050 (Ohio, USA)
Beaver Creek Northwest Colorado
5

GREAT LOCATION - WOULD LOVE TO KEEP THIS GEM TO OURSELVES :)

  • 5 of 5
We got to the home in the evening and everything was ready for us. The Home is beautiful with all the amenenties you need. The outdoor ski closet was perfect and the accomidations for the two familes and the 5 kids were excellent. the bunkroom housed the 4 boys and we still had a bed for one more in the room with the twin beds.

Great location on the shuttle route. The Owners' brown binder was very helpful with phone numbers, restaurants and most improtantly the best ski runs. We took their advice and skied most of them and had a blast.

The ski run is right past the tennis couts and you can ski in from the mountain all the way to the hot tub and then just walk across the parking lot. Skiing out requires a walk of the distance of 2 tennis courts and up a slight hill and you are at the base of the free highlands lift which you can then ski down to the gondola or the centenial lift and get you to the top of the mountain in no time.

I'd come back every year to this exact condo!
  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
4BR + Den - 4 Star Townhouse: Above the Main Chair Next to the Beginner Slope
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p316481vb
(440) 823-4050 (Ohio, USA)
Beaver Creek Northwest Colorado
5

THIS PLACE EXCELS IN CONVENIENCE AND LIVING SPACE!

  • 5 of 5
Accommodating 9 men on retreat, this condo more that fit the bill. The large split level living/dining area allowed plenty of space to spread out but still all were able to participate in group conversations. You can fit about two cooks comfortably in the kitchen and the pantry is stocked with ALL the essentials you will need. There is a fantastic media room that allows for adults or kids to break out and do their own thing...watch movies, play games. Although there is not a private hot tub, the community tub was right outside the door...very clean and most importantly HOT. Ski in - With plenty of snow in BC this year, we rode our boards right up to the condo parking lot, 50 ft from the door. Ski out - you walk about 150 yards, strap in and ride down to the resort center...very easy. There is a code to get into the condo, so no keys to lose. The only drawback is the condo is multi level, so if you are sleeping down at the bottom, the kitchen is 4 flights up. This was very minor and overall it was a very satisfying stay and would recommend to anyone. I do not think you could be disappointed!
  • Submitted: Feb 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thanks for a kind review. Its a good point about the stairs however. This is a townhouse format and that is what creates the sense of personal space and a feeling of being spread out. Also helps with the noise. However, at the higher altitude you notice the stair climb.

Sadly, it is not friendly to any guests who have mobility issues.

It will wear out your two year old.......which is a good thing, right?
business
4BR + Den - 4 Star Townhouse: Above the Main Chair Next to the Beginner Slope
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p316481vb
(440) 823-4050 (Ohio, USA)
Beaver Creek Northwest Colorado
5

PERFECT FOR YOUNG FAMILIES OF SKIERS

  • 5 of 5
What a wonderful place to teach our girls how to ski and have a warm cozy place to hang out in between. With a working wood-burning fireplace and lovely furnishings, along with several floors for folks to spread out, it made it easy for our two families to be together with room to breath. The free kids chair lift was an easy stroll from the door (which is important given the attention span of our 2 & 4 year old starting skiers). The owners did a wonderful job of making sure everything was well organized and in place for our arrival.
  • Submitted: Jan 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
business
4BR + Den - 4 Star Townhouse: Above the Main Chair Next to the Beginner Slope
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p316481vb
(440) 823-4050 (Ohio, USA)
Beaver Creek Northwest Colorado
Chicago, IL
5

FANTASIC STAY!!!

  • 5 of 5
Our stay could not have been better. The townhouse and property are all extremely nice. The townhouse itself is very clean and all of the furnishing are top notch. The location relative the Park Hyatt and the slopes is ideal. About a 5 minute walk to the hotel. We didn't ski, because it was June, however we hope to be back soon. Renting was extremely easy and the owner could not have been nicer through the process. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED! Thank you again.
  • Submitted: Sep 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
4BR + Den - 4 Star Townhouse: Above the Main Chair Next to the Beginner Slope
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p316481vb
(440) 823-4050 (Ohio, USA)
Beaver Creek Northwest Colorado
Orlando
5

ONCE AGAIN, A DELIGHTFUL WEEK

  • 5 of 5
We love Beaver Creek and we love this condo. Three generations with 4 families--11 of us including the baby. Plenty of room for fun together and for some private space. So appreciate cable and internet, the grill, the stocked kitchen, the fun decor. And the surrounding beauty. This is our second time to use this condo, and we hope to do so again. Probably the favorite activity for the kids is the 4-Eagle Ranch family dinner. Also popular: fishing, horseback riding, BC Village, Minturn market, bungee swings, and so much more!! Thank you so much!
  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
4BR + Den - 4 Star Townhouse: Above the Main Chair Next to the Beginner Slope
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p316481vb
(440) 823-4050 (Ohio, USA)
Beaver Creek Northwest Colorado
Coral Gables, FL
5

WONDERFUL UNIT

  • 5 of 5
We stayed at this property with 5 adults and 6 kids (4-10 years old). Everyone was comfortable and had their own space. The unit is close to the slopes and you can ski in/out. I would highly recommend.
  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Email Owner Email

Map

Nearest Airport
30 Miles
EGE
Nearest Motorway
3 Miles
I70
Nearest Ski
12 Miles
Vail is the next best thing to Beaver Creek
Nearest Point of Interest
The Meadows L2
Nearest Point of Interest
Haymeadows Chairlift
Nearest Point of Interest
Main Chairlift
Nearest Point of Interest
Ski School
Nearest Point of Interest
The Hyatt Apres Ski
Nearest Point of Interest
Ticket Office
Nearest Point of Interest
Photos
Car: recommended
Email Owner Email

Photos

Email Owner Email

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Beaver Creek Townhome Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Summer Months
Jun 21 2014 - Aug 29 2014
3 night minimum stay
$600
From
$600
Fri,Sat
$3,800
$15,000
 
 
Preseason Specials
Aug 30 2014 - Nov 14 2014
3 night minimum stay
$500
From
$600
Fri,Sat
$3,200
$12,000
 
 
Pre Christmas Rates
Nov 15 2014 - Dec 12 2014
3 night minimum stay
$620
From
$650
Fri,Sat,Sun
$4,000
$15,000
 
 
Christmas Period
Dec 13 2014 - Jan 2 2015
4 night minimum stay
$1,600
From
$1,600
Fri,Sat
$10,500
$25,000
 
 
Post Christmas Specials
Jan 3 2015 - Jan 30 2015
5 night minimum stay
$875
From
$900
Fri,Sat,Sun
$5,900
$23,000
 
 
Competition
Jan 31 2015 - Feb 13 2015
6 night minimum stay
$2,500
$15,500
$40,000
 
 
Presidents Day Week
Feb 14 2015 - Feb 20 2015
5 night minimum stay
$1,200
From
$1,300
Fri,Sat
$7,500
$35,000
 
 
Peak Season
Feb 21 2015 - Mar 27 2015
4 night minimum stay
$975
From
$1,150
Fri,Sat
$6,500
$25,000
 
 
Spring Season
Mar 28 2015 - Apr 18 2015
3 night minimum stay
$875
From
$950
Fri,Sat
$5,900
$22,000
 
 
Standard pricing
2 night minimum stay
$800
From
$900
Fri,Sat
$6,000
$18,000
 

Additional information about rental rates

Service Fee $250 + Tax
Property Damage Protection $69
Tax Rate 11.31%
Notes This is a new automated system so don't hesitate to call if the quote doesn't make sense and I will send you a custom quote. VRBO keeps messing with the site and I can't always keep up with what they have done to my info.

Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Email Owner Email

Amenities

Beaver Creek Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2060 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
  • Ski-In ...
  • Ski-Out ...
  • Village ...
Theme:
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wood Fireplace ...
  • Parking ...
  • Heating
  • Living Room
  • Hair Dryer
  • Iron & Board
  • Free Long Distance ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Clothes Dryer
Kitchen:
  • Stove ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • Kitchen
  • Ice Maker
  • Microwave
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • Dining ...
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , jetted tub , Attached to Master
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , Attached to Bedroom 2
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower , Attached to Bedroom 3
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , shower , Attached to Bunk room
    Bathroom 5 - toilet , shower , Separate, additional off the living area
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 2 - Queen - 1 queen
    Bedroom 1 - Master - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 4 - 2 bunk bed , Sleeps 4
    Den - 2 sleep sofa /futon , No attached bathroom
  • All bedrooms have full bathrooms. There is one more full bathroom off the kitchen. The den has no attached bathroom
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • Video Library
  • Books ...
  • Stereo
  • Satellite / Cable
  • DVD Player
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Golf ...
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • wheelchair inaccessible ...
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
Pool / Spa:
  • jetted tub ...
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • restaurants
  • health/beauty spa
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • live theater
Leisure Activities:
  • horseback riding
  • wildlife viewing
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • scenic drives
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • freshwater fishing
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • whitewater rafting
  • snowmobiling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • cross country skiing
  • snowboarding
  • kayaking
  • rock climbing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • rafting
  • skiing
  • golf
  • mountain biking
Notes:
Check the Guestbook for information and ideas.
Email Owner Email

Other Vacation Properties

$6,300 - $17,500 per week
4 night minimum stay
  • 4 BR,
  • 5 BA,
  • Sleeps 10
$1,750 - $9,000 per week
3 night minimum stay
  • 4 BR,
  • 3 BA,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 10
$12,865 - $40,425 per week
2 - 4 night minimum stay
  • 4 BR,
  • 5 BA,
  • Sleeps 10