OCEANFRONT LUXURY CHALET ON 10 ACRES. HOT TUB. FEATURED IN NEW YORK TIMES!!!!!!!

Robin Ryan

Speaks english, Albanian
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type chalet
Minimum Stay nights

Contact the Owner

Robin Ryan

Speaks english, Albanian
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

OCEANFRONT LUXURY CHALET ON 10 ACRES. HOT TUB. FEATURED IN NEW YORK TIMES!!!!!!!

Summerside Chalet Rental Photos and Description

Oceanfront Executive Luxury Chalet With Hot Tub

Just get here any way you can!!! Featured in The New York Times!!!You will not regret it!!! Come enjoy the Island hospitality and privacy of your vacation home. Endless miles of water frontage on 10 acres, all for you to enjoy. Magnificent Ocean Views and sunsets are picture perfect. It doesn't get any better!! Sit on your 45' deck, complete with hot tub, relax and enjoy yourself. Most rooms in the Chalet have ocean views: living room (with 25' cathedrals and electric fireplace), dining room, and kitchen are 'L' shaped, open-concept, with windows from top to bottom overlooking the water. Wake up from your queen size bed, also overlooking the water, walk out your slider and hop in the Hot Tub or go for a swim. Great way to start your day. Three beautifully decorated bedrooms have top quality mattresses. Two bedrooms have queen size beds, the third has twins. There is a sectional in the living room that opens to a sleeper sofa. This Chalet sleeps 8.

This Luxury Chalet is equipped with a full kitchen, washer and dryer, pots, pans, dishes, etc. . It also has a propane grill on the deck. You are conveniently located to many attractions and the city of Summerside, which is only a 7 minute drive away. Summerside is a very nice city that has everything you need. Charlottetown and the Airport are a 40 minute drive away. The Confederation Bridge is 15 minutes away and can been seen from the Chalet. If golf is what you're looking for, come quick!! The Island has over 20 beautiful courses for you to choose from. Swimming, boating, cycling, fishing, clamming, museums, shopping, the list goes on, are just some of the activities available to you. Make your reservation now. Come relax and get away from it all. Your Oceanfront Luxury Chalet awaits you.

Amenities: All amenities are listed in the property description.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Robin Ryan (Owner)
Advertiser since 2004
Show Phone Number
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks english, Albanian

Why HomeAway

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type chalet
Minimum Stay nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.3
based on 6 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Oceanfront Luxury Chalet on 10 Acres. HOT TUB. FEATURED IN NEW YORK TIMES!!!!!!!
average rating of 4.3333335 based on 6 reviews
business
Oceanfront Luxury Chalet on 10 Acres. HOT TUB. FEATURED IN NEW YORK TIMES!!!!!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p315755
+1 -5084793503
Summerside Prince Edward Island
1

Run down, lack of interest

  • 1 of 5
There were to many things broken which maid our stay not so grate. The service was non responsive. Witch would not been such a big deal if the weather wouldn't have been so bad. The hot tub was broken, gas grill was broken, missing lightbulbs , internet was just over 54k and non usable, there were no channels open on the 3 TVs (which was fixed after 3 days), one morning there was no power which rendered us with out water and power, the screens were broken which left us with a house full of flies ( that part sucked ) the house was nice but that was all.
  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Unfortunately, this week was a rainy week and the clients were not able to enjoy what we and the island had to offer. Mother Nature can do that, from time to time.
Hot tub: waiting for the company that repairs them to come.. Service for such on the island is very very slow. Also out of our control. We make this point knowns to all clients prior to coming. We can't guarantee the hot tub, due to this fact.
We were told, at the end of their stay, that the screen ripped and were not allowed to come in and repair it. We did, once they left. It only took about 15 minutes to repair and replace which we would have done if allowed to do so.
TV Channels. Once the client complained about not having enough channels, I immediatley called the company and had 70 more channels put on for them.
The electric going out was not our fault and out of our control. The area lost electricity, not just the house. That can also happen but doesn't happen often.
Internet works as good as the company that supplies us with that service. Never had a complaint about that before but will look into that to see if we can get more speed.
We have a supply of extra lightbulbs that are available to all. If we had been informed that any light bulbs were out, we would have been more than happy to take a few minutes to address that.
If and when there are any issues, which can occur, we are right on top of correcting them. We have about four people available to help with any service related calls.
business
Oceanfront Luxury Chalet on 10 Acres. HOT TUB. FEATURED IN NEW YORK TIMES!!!!!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p315755
+1 -5084793503
Summerside Prince Edward Island
5

Perfection!

  • 5 of 5
This is the most perfect cottage I have ever stayed in. The beach was long and private and the chalet was just beautiful. Robin was a pleasure to deal with.
  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Oceanfront Luxury Chalet on 10 Acres. HOT TUB. FEATURED IN NEW YORK TIMES!!!!!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p315755
+1 -5084793503
Summerside Prince Edward Island
Lethbridge, AB
5

Fabulous 10 days

  • 5 of 5
This was a wonderful place to stay for 10 days with my mom and sisters. The 4 of us had lots of room and the view was amazing. The Chalet was easy to find, while still being off the beaten trail. We were able travel anywhere we wanted on the island and still return to our home base each night. Our stay was comfortable and relaxing. Robin and Angie were both easy to make plans with and were very helpful. Thanks so much for making our mom's 65th birthday extra special.
  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway
business
Oceanfront Luxury Chalet on 10 Acres. HOT TUB. FEATURED IN NEW YORK TIMES!!!!!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p315755
+1 -5084793503
Summerside Prince Edward Island
Manitoba, Canada
5

Awesome

  • 5 of 5
The house is gorgeous, very clean and well organised; the pictures barely do it justice. I stayed with my family and my mom and we all had a lot of breathing room. Everything that is supplied with the house is top quality. We had a great time. The area is also fantastic.
  • Submitted: Oct 27, 2009
  • Stayed: Oct 2009
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
business
Oceanfront Luxury Chalet on 10 Acres. HOT TUB. FEATURED IN NEW YORK TIMES!!!!!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p315755
+1 -5084793503
Summerside Prince Edward Island
Boston, MA
5

Great quiet getaway

  • 5 of 5
This wonderful secluded house on the water made for a great week in PEI. We enjoyed walking the beach, clamming, bike riding (the confederation bike trail is close by), and just sitting on the deck and enjoying the view. Summerside is close for food shopping, movie rentals, and other needs. The grill and kitchen were great for preparing meals of delicious fresh lobster we got from town. If you’re looking for a quiet getaway this is the spot to go.
  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2008
  • Stayed: Aug 2008
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Oceanfront Luxury Chalet on 10 Acres. HOT TUB. FEATURED IN NEW YORK TIMES!!!!!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p315755
+1 -5084793503
Summerside Prince Edward Island
Albany, New York, USA
5

You Won't Want to Leave!

You Won't Want to Leave!
  • 5 of 5
This is one of the most beautiful places to stay on a magical island that has made time stand still. The property is beautiful with plenty of room indoors and out to enjoy the sunsets, walks along the beach or the backroads. It is close enough to Summerside to hop into town for dinner or shopping and yet far enough away to feel that you are on your very own island. The property is immaculate and is complete with all the amenities just as described. Robyn, our host, is accessible wherever she is and goes out of her way to help you with any questions. It is worth the trip and you will want to stay much longer than your reservation.
  • Submitted: May 5, 2008
  • Stayed: Jun 2007
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway

Map

Map

Nearest Airport
60 Miles
Charlottetown Airport
Nearest Golf
5 Miles
Too many to list.
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
Route 11
Nearest Restaurant
7 Miles
Gentleman Jim's

Located only a short 5-10 minutes from Summerside, a small quaint city that offers all you need to make your stay a great one. The Confederation Bridge can be seen from the deck. It's a 30 minute drive away. Charlottetown and it's airport is a scenic 60 minute drive away over the rolling hills of the Island. Hiking and cycling is best on The Confederation Trail which is located only a few minutes from the Luxury Chalet. PEI offers some of the best golf courses. With more than 22 courses to choose from, it's a golfer's paradise! Ann of Green Gables theme park and the beautiful Provencial parks of the Cavindish area are only 30-40 minutes away.

Museums, theaters and restaurant are all around the island. We are located only a few minutes from two major roads: Route 2 and Route 11 (coastal route).

Photos

Photos

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable
Calendar not updated in over 2 months and may not be available. Look for rentals with Book It Now or updated calendars.

Summerside Chalet Rental Rates

Additional information about rental rates

Tax Rate 10.0%

Notes

  • $1000-2750/Week
  • $2750 Canadian / US
    $1000 deposit required to hold the reservation.

    Mid June to Mid September $2750 Canadian/US
    Off season $1000-$1500 Canadian/US

Amenities

Amenities

Summerside Chalet Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • chalet
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1800 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Security System
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Grinder
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Lobster Pot
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , tub
  • Two full bathrooms with tub/shower units. Both are kept spotless!!!
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Oceanside bedroom has a view to die for. Open your eyes and look past the oversized deck out to the blue waters of the Northumberland Strait. Slider from this room brings you out to the deck where you can slip into the hot tub or stroll the endless shore line of Sunbury Bay. Loft bedroom has cathedral ceiling and en suite. Third bedroom offers twin beds. All bedrooms have top quality mattresses and linens.
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Binoculars
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Small Cooler
  • Walkway to Water
  • Wood Deck
  • 8 garden chairs
  • 4 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote