Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Welcome to The Northwesterner- A Fresh Old Ballard Tradition

Owner / Property Manager

Member since: 2002
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights

Owner / Property Manager

Member since: 2002
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
May 29, 2015
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Welcome to The Northwesterner- A Fresh Old Ballard Tradition

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights

Overview

Ballard Townhome Rental Photos and Description

3 Bedrooms, 2.5 Baths, Sleeps 8

Great location- Walk Score 95! The Northwesterner is a gorgeous three bedroom, two and a half bath townhome with central heat and A/C, surrounded by NW beauty, including a large Deodar Cedar tree in the hardscaped backyard. This comfortable home offers two king size beds, two twin beds and a queen size luxury sofa sleeper to accommodate a large group. Professionally decorated and completely furnished, you will find the luxurious decor contemporary and comfortable enabling you to fully enjoy the home and it's surroundings. There is a balcony off the dining area and the first floor master suite opens onto a patio so you can soak up the goodness the NW has to offer.

Three flat screen televisions with expanded cable, a blue-ray DVD player, local telephone service and wireless internet access are all provided in addition to a washer and dryer for your convenience.

Just four blocks from NW Market Street, the major arterial through Ballard, this home is centrally located to everything! Check out Old Ballard Avenue on Sunday for the outdoor Market, walk to the Ballard Locks and watch the salmon swim and the boat elevator, head a little further west and check out Shilshole Bay and Marina and Golden Gardens Park, one of the best beaches in Seattle. Along the way you will find an abundance of great shopping, dining, music, and dance venues. Just down the street is a wonderful in-city water spray park and skate park. Great selection of grocery stores offering local and organic items in addition to mass market products!

Convenient to other neighborhoods as well as downtown Seattle, via car or public transportation, including Greenlake, Woodland Park Zoo, Seattle Center and Lake Union.Please note that major holidays require a 4 or 5 night minimum, depending on the holiday.

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Owner / Property Manager (Property Manager)
Member since: 2002
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
May 29, 2015

Why HomeAway

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.6
based on 44 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Welcome to The Northwesterner- A Fresh Old Ballard Tradition
average rating of 4.590909 based on 44 reviews
4

Ballard Beauty

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This was our third year staying in the Ballard townhouse. Sea to Sky continues to provide excellent service with easy booking, check-in and out procedures and clear directions for everything from recycling to local restaurants and transportation. The condo is walking distance to all major Ballard activities and and easy drive or bus ride to downtown Seattle. The three bedrooms and 2 1/2 baths make it ideal for our extended family. The one small disappointing thing we encountered this year was a slip in the level of house being fully prepared to be occupied. We had to call twice to get a few missing items and then to arrange for the overflowing recycling bin to be emptied. Both times Sea to Sky responded promptly and efficiently - the problem seemed to be with the cleaning and maintenance staff. Overall, another great experience and we would definitely stay there again. We enjoyed several restaurants on Ballard Ave. and also on Leary Blvd.

  • Submitted: Dec 29, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: Sea to Sky Rentals, LLC
Owner's Response: Hello Susan, thank you so much for choosing Sea to Sky Rentals! It was wonderful to have you as our guest. I'm happy to hear that the booking, check-in and other rental procedures were seamless for you. While it sounds like there were a couple minor hiccups, I'm happy that our Guest Care team stepped up to the plate and made things right for you. We'd love to have you back again a the 4th time in the Ballard Northwesterner! Very best, Sea to Sky Rentals
5

Great Condo in Ballard

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Everything was as described in the web site. Only complaint was the ridiculous "cleaning fee" SEA TO SKY "RENTALS" charges and "damage fee" that is non-refundable.

  • Submitted: Nov 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Christine and thank you for choosing Sea to Sky Rentals! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and found the Ballard Northwesterner to be in excellent condition and just as it was described on our website. We know our cleaning fees can seem high to our renters, but we are careful to ensure that we keep our rates competitive with other rental agencies in the city. The damage insurance we offer to our guests is non-refundable, but it does protect you up to $3000 in accidental damage, and many guests prefer this option to a large security deposit, which still leaves them financially liable for any damage. Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay, and we hope to have you back for your next stay in Seattle! Remember: return guests get 5% off any stay with us. Very best, Sea to Sky Rentals
5

59 st Seattle

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Great experience, clean house and clear directions. Only complain is that the outside trash was already full so it made it a bit difficult to get rid of the trash bags at the end of our stay.

  • Submitted: Oct 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: Sea to Sky Rentals, LLC
4

Ballard, Northwesterner

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This is a great location for Ballard. Everything is in walking distance! The townhouse was clean and comfortable. Staff at Sea to Sky rentals were great when I had questions regarding the home or in regard to options available to purchase. My only "complaint", if you want to call it that is regarding the trash seperation. Seattle's recycling program is very confusing. If the trash is not separated properly you may have a $50.00 additional charge!

  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
5

Lovely space in Ballard.

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Our annual gathering, three men and their books, took place in Ballard this year. Our stay at the Northwesterner could not have been more perfect. We didn't cook while there due to the dozens of restaurants, pubs and cafes within a 10 minute walk. The rooms were just right, quiet and the shared meeting space was most enjoyable. Well cared for and in a great location. Perfect for our needs.

  • Submitted: Oct 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
  • Source: Sea to Sky Rentals, LLC
Owner's Response: I am so glad the Northwesterner was perfect for you and you enjoyed your stay as much as you did! We would love to have you back again and we will offer you a 5% discount for returning.
Minneapolis, MN
4

Ballard Stay

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Townhome was very clean and comfortable - parking a bit of a challenge but nice area and nice place

  • Submitted: Oct 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
  • Source: Sea to Sky Rentals, LLC
Owner's Response: I am so glad you enjoyed the town home! I am sorry parking can be a bit tricky there, not quite like downtown you may have to park a block or two away on the residential street. We would love to have you back next time you are in town, remember that we offer a 5% returning customer discount!

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $195 Per night

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Enter dates to see total
Available arrival
Available stay (no check-in)
Unavailable

Amenities

Ballard Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
Floor Area:
  • 1340 sq. ft.
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • 2.5
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • 2 King beds, 2 Twin beds, 1 Sofa Bed bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • library
  • playground
Leisure Activities:
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services

Partner Offers

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote