Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

3 BEDROOM HOME OVERLOOKING LAKE CHAMPLAIN

Rick

Advertiser since: 2003
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 - 30 nights

Contact the Manager

Rick

Advertiser since: 2003
Speaks: english
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

3 BEDROOM HOME OVERLOOKING LAKE CHAMPLAIN

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 - 30 nights

Overview

Overview

Plattsburgh House Rental Photos and Description

House, 3 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

This year round home was newly constructed in 2008. Boasting three bedrooms (King size beds) and three bathrooms this house sits directly on the western shore of Lake Champlain. A set of stairs leads down to a rocky beach and dock area which is ideally suited for swimming and water sports. Situated on a quiet dead end street you will enjoy exceptional views of Vermont's Green Mountains.

Excellent restaurants, supermarkets and shopping are just ten minutes away in the City of Plattsburgh. Montreal, Canada is fifty miles to the North and Burlington Vermont is just a short drive by ferry boat away.

A stone fireplace (propane)makes for a cozy winter setting while outside you can enjoy a barbeque on a spacious deck overlooking the lake.

Keywords: A-Frame

Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Rick (Property Manager)
Advertiser since: 2003
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english

Why HomeAway

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 - 30 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.4
based on 5 traveler reviews

Write a Review
3 Bedroom Home Overlooking Lake Champlain
average rating of 4.4 based on 5 reviews
business
3 Bedroom Home Overlooking Lake Champlain
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p315389vb
-(518) 572-2583 (New York, USA)
Plattsburgh Lake Champlain Valley
5

Family Fun!

  • 5 of 5
Our family has just enjoyed the most wonderful week of family reunion at this lovely and well appointed lakeside home. The house is ideally suited for a comfortable and relaxing stay. It was spotlessly clean with linens towels soaps and paper goods already in place. We had everything we needed for cooking and baking as well. The deck, grassy yard and dock/ beach area provided many hours of family fun for our 2 small grandsons and the rest of our family, as did the large upstairs family room that overlooks the lake. The property manager visited us on 2 occasions to make sure we had everything we needed. The neighborhood is also very beautiful and quiet. I would not hesitate to return to this amazing place.
  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
3 Bedroom Home Overlooking Lake Champlain
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p315389vb
-(518) 572-2583 (New York, USA)
Plattsburgh Lake Champlain Valley
UK
5

A House with a View

  • 5 of 5
We had the pleasure of spending six months at Idyll Ours over the 2013-14 winter. We had no problems with the sewage as previously reported. In fact, at our very first visit we witnessed work being done to the septic tank. The property manager always responded quickly to any queries and was always very helpful. The neighbours are nice and Plattsburgh town centre is only 10 min away. We really enjoyed our winter here and wish we could have spent part of the summer here too!
  • Submitted: May 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
business
3 Bedroom Home Overlooking Lake Champlain
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p315389vb
-(518) 572-2583 (New York, USA)
Plattsburgh Lake Champlain Valley
Cheshire, ct
5

Amazing Getaway!

  • 5 of 5
First impressions were spacious, immaculate and a well maintained home on the lake. It is the best of both worlds, a well-equipped home coupled with lake living atmosphere. The dock provided hours of fishing enjoyment for young and old alike. The property manager made sure our stay exceeded our expectations, and was extremely attentive and helpful.
We highly recommend this vacation home on the lake, and will definitely be returning to make more family memories.
  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
3 Bedroom Home Overlooking Lake Champlain
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p315389vb
-(518) 572-2583 (New York, USA)
Plattsburgh Lake Champlain Valley
Fairfax Station, VA
5

Excellent Property

  • 5 of 5
I have stayed at many places on Lake Champlain over the years, and most of them will not be attended by my wife for more than a couple of days. This one is different. The place was well located, well insulated (no bugs inside like many others) and was well equipped for our week at the lake. I hate to write a great review and have others snatch up such a gem of a property from me, but I have to say that the property manager was TOP NOTCH, responsive, and such a pleasure to deal with. I hope that I can stay there every year from here on out. No problems with the place only a dock issue which was taken care of immediately. LOVE IT...Sure you will too....
  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
3 Bedroom Home Overlooking Lake Champlain
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p315389vb
-(518) 572-2583 (New York, USA)
Plattsburgh Lake Champlain Valley
New york
2

Smelly, Smelly, Smelly

  • 2 of 5
First off the house is well equipped and decorated inside with 3 good size bathrooms. However, there is no air conditioning and the upstairs was extremely warm even on the lake. We managed with this by using the overhead fan and bringing in portable fans. You cannot swim in the water because the blue green algae is so widespread and so stinky and disgusting. So much for on the lake.
We arrived on Sat. and on Sunday the alarm for the sewage tanks went off. We immediately called the property manager who assured us it was nothing even though he was told we could clearly smell raw sewage. He blew us off and said just press the reset button and the alarm will go off, the owners said it is just some kind of fluke with the system.
By Monday the smell was overbearing and we could not even go outside, or open the windows inside without becoming nauseated. We again called the property manager and asked for a professional to take care of the tank, which was obviously over full since the alarm kept going off. He said he would have to talk to the owners and get back to us.
Tuesday we once again called and were told he had called around and someone would be there late that afternoon to empty the tank. It was emptied that afternoon, and the alarm stayed off the rest of the trip. At no time did the manager offer a partial refund on the price for the week. To us this is poor property management and if the owners were actually contacted they should have offered the same.
We would not stay here again or recommend it to others.
  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are surprised by this review and sorry for any problems you had with our house on the lake. We feel this is an isolated incident as there have been occupants all summer, including the owners for two weeks, and there have been no problems with the septic system or otherwise. The septic was pumped in June prior to the rental season. Once we were notified of the septic problem over the weekend of your stay, we did have someone come on Monday (not Tuesday) to have the tank pumped. This was the quickest that we could have gotten the problem resolved.
In response to the other concerns in your review. We do not offer air conditioning nor do we advertise that we have A/C. This is not typical on lake front homes. We have large ceiling fans to address any warm conditions and have personally found them to be very effective in warmer weather periods.
Concerning the algae in the lake, this summer was an unusually warm summer which contributed to excessive algae growth all over Lake Champlain. It is not a typical situation where our guests are hindered from using and enjoying the lake because of algae.
Once again we are sorry that your stay with us did not meet your expectations.

Owner and Property Manager

Map

Map

Nearest Airport
5 Miles
Plattsburgh Intl Airport
Nearest Ferry
2 Miles
Grand Isle Ferry to Vermont
Nearest Golf
5 Miles
Bluff Point Golf & Country
Nearest Train
5 Miles
Plattsburgh Train Station
Nearest Motorway
3 Miles
Interstate 87
Nearest Ski
45 Miles
Whiteface Mountain-Lake Placid
Nearest Beach
2 Miles
Plattsburgh City Beach
Car: necessary

Photos

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rates & Availability

From $1,400 Per month

Plattsburgh House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Fall
Sep 14 2014 - Nov 15 2014
7 night minimum stay
$1,095
 
 
Winter
Nov 16 2014 - Apr 17 2015
30 night minimum stay
$1,400
 
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Amenities

Plattsburgh House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Lake View
  • Lakefront
  • Mountain View ...
  • Rural
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 1 king
  • King size beds (3)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • skiing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Other Vacation Properties

$350 - $1,001 per week
7 - 30 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 6
$1,800 - $3,800 per week
2 - 3 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 10
$2,400 - $5,900 per week
7 night minimum stay
  • 4 BR,
  • 4 BA,
  • Sleeps 10

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote