MILLION DOLLAR O'OMA PLANTATION! LARGE CUSTOM HOME

Boundless Hawaii

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps17
Bedrooms 7
Bathrooms7
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Contact the Manager

Boundless Hawaii

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

MILLION DOLLAR O'OMA PLANTATION! LARGE CUSTOM HOME

Kailua Kona House Rental Photos and Description

Spectacular custom home with 180 degree ocean views, infinity pool and much more.

This custom home is located in O'Oma Plantation a subdivision of 19 estate-sized, 2 acre parcels.

Enjoy exceptional panoramic coastal views from this private, quiet location.

Elegance is the word that best describes this home. Nice furnishings fill the large open rooms that make up this home. Large kitchen, living room, many bedrooms and a media room!

The heated spa, as well as the (non heated) infinity pool overlooking the ocean are awesome.

Just north of Kona Hills, but hidden away below the highway, away from all traffic. Easy access to downtown Kailua-Kona, Honokohau Harbor, the airport and Kona-Kohala resorts.

Virtual Tour

HAWAII TAX ID # W56871985-01

Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Boundless Hawaii (Property Manager)
Advertiser since 2001
Show Phone Number
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks english

Why HomeAway

Sleeps17
Bedrooms 7
Bathrooms7
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.6
based on 29 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Million Dollar O'Oma Plantation! Large Custom Home
average rating of 4.586207 based on 29 reviews
business
Million Dollar O'Oma Plantation! Large Custom Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p315230vb
+1 -877 782-5662
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Northern California USA
5

Amazing House!!

  • 5 of 5
We recently stayed at this house and could not have found a more perfect rental for the price. We were a group of 17 (9 Adults/8 kids) There was room for everyone and the house is so large that we had our own space. I will agree my biggest disappointment was that the pool was too cold and the hot tub had specific hours of which it could be used (electricity is very high on the island but you can purchase I believe through the agency an all day run rate). However the kids didn't mind at all but the adults hardly used it. Instead we sat on the deck for hours and stared at the amazing sunsets. It is very close to everything and Kona airport (don't worry you won't hear planes). The house sits far on a hill and it's only one of 3 in the Ooma Plantation that we could see. Your neighbors are very far so it's very private. The furnishings are high end and the beds, linens wonderful. I searched for for over 6 months for the right property at the right price and this place delivered. Additional notes: There is a high cleaning fee but for the size of the house it can be expected. The only upstairs room could use a bigger bed instead of the daybed, seems like it could be a master instead of an afterthought.
  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Million Dollar O'Oma Plantation! Large Custom Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p315230vb
+1 -877 782-5662
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Oakland
2

Disappointed in Kona

  • 2 of 5
I spent the better part of last year planning this family reunion. This house looked absolutely beautiful in the pictures, and the pictures are accurate. What the pictures don't convey is the sense that you get that the owners don't really want to rent out the house. There are signs all over saying don't do this or you will get fined, and we could have been fine with that, if it had not been for the hot water shortage.

When I had booked the site I had only found a few reviews, all positive. But about a month before traveling to hawaii, I found a review that stated that the house had problems with the water heater. I wrote to the manager, and she said the problem had been fixed. When we got there we discovered that it had not been fixed. An entire wing of the house (including the kitchen and washing area), never had hot water. The property manager was very nice. They sent out someone to the house every day, but the main problem was never fixed. We were there for TEN days, and one wing of the house never had hot water. I feel like the property manager failed in her duty to us. The lack of hot water in one wing of the house, the timer on the hot tub which prevented it from getting hot during the times we wanted to use it, and the WiFi which never worked prevented us from enjoying the house. This is a real shame, the house is beautiful, but not inviting. We often felt like we were intruding.

Since I was the one who planned the vacation for my family, I felt very responsible for half of my family not having a good time. When we book a house with a separate bathroom for each bedroom, we expect to be able to use the bathrooms. The property manager never offered a discount to us for our troubles. I believe it is the least that she could have done. I have never written a negative review on a property that I have rented in the past, but I guess there is a first time for everything.
  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha
First we apologize for your disappointment
We always strive to make all guests stays as enjoyable as possible in all ways.
The hot water was fixed (from the notes on the review), but the rest of the story is, we had insta hots (that were problematic) and we replaced them with solar right before you came, The solar company is supposed to be accurate and responsible for errors in their installations. Unfortunately they were not and we had used them before so that was a total and complete shock to us that they dropped the ball.
To complicate matters, they are located in Hilo and the owner was off Island. We worked behind the scenes overtime to get them to come back out to fix the problems over a series of days. They would say it was fixed and you would say it was not, so we had to threaten them to get them back from Hilo immediately (two or three times). For this we apologize. We were all over it, so we hope you can understand we were in no way ignoring the problem. It was a big deal to us and in our office trying to remedy the situation.
The only “penalty” issue at all in the house is no smoking and that is standard across the board for any PM company and rental. Therefore, we are sorry we do not allow smoking in the home.
The spa has spa hours and you were told about them from the beginning. I believe we even changed those for you to accommodate your desires.
We do not understand If you felt you were intruding in the home. There is nothing we can do to correct that. We never imposed on you other than try to get the solar people out repeatedly and they were always outside.
Our staff was over there numerous times if my memory serves me correctly (this review came 7 months after your stay).
I don’t understand the Internet as we have a tech person who is all over that if you had mentioned it, it should have been remedied immediately.
We certainly would have been willing to compensate you. I was not personally involved but had you asked we would have. We are truly sorry for your regrets of choosing this house.
We hope you will choose to come back and we will be happy to give you a discount and compensation at this late stage if you so require to make you feel better.
We will do anything to make our guests happy, and I am sure we did the best we could given our constraints with the incomplete solar installation.
Our sincere apologies.

Map

Map

×
This manager has not provided a specific location. If you would like more information, please contact the manager.

This home tenders the services of a well-known and respected local property manager (BoundlessHawaii) to handle your queries and needs before and during your stay.

For immediate assistance for this property as well as instant quote, hold or reservation capabilities, visit our property manager's site directly, Google Boundlesshawaii. Or you can email or call one of our reservation specialists for more detail.

Toll Free 877 782-5662

Monday-Friday 8:00am-6:00pm

Photos

Photos

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Kailua Kona House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
US Dollar
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Seasonal Rate
Apr 1 2014 - Oct 3 2014
3 night minimum stay
$750
$5,250
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Oct 4 2014 - Oct 14 2014
3 night minimum stay
$950
$6,650
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Oct 15 2014 - Dec 17 2014
3 night minimum stay
$725
$5,075
$21,750
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Dec 18 2014 - Jan 4 2015
7 night minimum stay
$8,785
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Jan 5 2015 - Apr 11 2015
3 night minimum stay
$950
$6,650
$28,500
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Apr 12 2015 - Sep 30 2015
3 night minimum stay
$800
$5,600
$24,000
 

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

Amenities

Amenities

Kailua Kona House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Location Type:
  • Ocean View
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 7 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 7 Bedrooms, Sleeps 17
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Double Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Beach Chairs
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Kayak / Canoe
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • parasailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis

Other Vacation Properties

$1,925 - $2,450 per week
1 - 6 night minimum stay
  • 7 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 16
$2,793 per week
6 night minimum stay
  • 8 BR,
  • 3 BA,
  • Sleeps 16
$5,999 - $7,500 per week
3 night minimum stay
  • 8 BR,
  • 4 BA,
  • Sleeps 18

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote