Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

***BEAUTIFUL PLACE!!..2 BLKS FROM BEACH/BRDWLK!***

Wanda Mora

Advertiser since: 2005
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english, spanish, italian
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Wanda Mora

Advertiser since: 2005
Speaks: english, spanish, italian
Response rate:
0%
Calendar last updated:
July 24, 2014
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

***BEAUTIFUL PLACE!!..2 BLKS FROM BEACH/BRDWLK!***

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

Overview

Wildwood Condo Rental Photos and Description

Luxurious 3BR 2BA New Condo Sleep 8

This ocean view luxurious condo is located just 2 blocks from the beach and boardwalk. Everything is located within walking distance. You have to drive nowhere. There is a 4 car garage available for private parking. Each bedroom is equipped with a television with cable. There is a bedroom with a playstation and another bedroom with a dvd player. The main living room is equipped with a stereo system, digital cable and a dvd player as well. The balcony is equipped with plenty of seating. It is located on the top floor (just 2 floors) with a great view of the ocean and plenty of room for tanning or relaxing. There are restaurants, blockbuster, salon, ice cream parlors, and everything you can think of within 1 block. There are water sports, golfing, miniature golfing, and much more just down the road and this is located just 10 minutes from the wonderful Cape May. We do offer a small grille in the backyard. Grilling is not permitted on balconies in Wildwood.

You will not be sorry! This is a beauty!

BR B Amenities: /B BR This condo has all of the amenities necessary to enjoy a great vacation. You have to go nowhere. There are 6 showers in the back of the condo. Laundry with washer and dryer. All dishes, pots, pans, flatware, etc.... It also has a four car garage and a storage unit for extra storing, like bikes, surfboards, boogie boards, etc...

BR B Activities: /B BR Water sports, golfing, Miniature golfing, fishing, etc... are located just down the road within walking distance as well.

BR B Area: /B BR Only minutes away from Cape May and Atlantic City.

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Wanda Mora (Property Manager)
Advertiser since: 2005
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english, spanish, italian

Why HomeAway

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 7 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

3.9
based on 7 traveler reviews

Write a Review
***BEAUTIFUL PLACE!!..2 BLKS FROM BEACH/BRDWLK!***
average rating of 3.857143 based on 7 reviews
business
***BEAUTIFUL PLACE!!..2 BLKS FROM BEACH/BRDWLK!***
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p314644
+1 -6093142506
Wildwood South NJ Shore
Haymarket, VA
1

Not satisfied family

  • 1 of 5
When we arrived on August 2, 2014 we had to go out and buy top job to clean the floors, they were that dirty. We got up the next morning to make coffee and realized there were no coffee mugs anywhere. We went out and bought 4 mugs and left them there for the next renters. The next day after I got home on August 9, 2014 I send an e-mail to the owner and told her about the condition of the floors and there were no coffee mugs in her rental. She then replied to me that I broke the TV set. I told her that was not true. She told me that she had to send the TV away to get fixed and they could not fix it and she had to buy another one. I requested to see the receipts because she stated this was a brand new TV. I also requested to see the receipts of when she sent the TV away and the receipt that she bought a new TV. I only received $80 of my security deposit back and still have not received any receipts whatsoever. I tried calling and e-mail and even texting but have not received a reply back.
  • Submitted: Oct 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: This guest never complained about dirty floors or missing coffee mugs. In fact this is the first I hear about this (I have 8 coffee mugs). If it was a problem for them then why does she state that she complained on August 9th AFTER check out? At that point what could I do? The reason why she is so upset is because she or one of her guests broke the BRAND NEW 32" flat screen TV in the living room. I let her know that the cost of the replacement was $220 (I take a $300 deposit) which is not unreasonable. The guests staying the week after had to go with no TV with 3 small children for 2 days! I had to refund them a night which I did not charge the complaining guest for (I could have kept the refunded $80). I sent her a receipt with her $80 refund. I stopped answering because she became upset that she had to pay for the TV and started harassing me at all hours. Side note: the guests staying the week after her and I spent numerous hours trying to figure out what the problem was. We called the cable company as well as the TV manufacturer all to find out that it was broken by the previous guest. Who wants to start their vacation this way? I am considerate to everyone. I have been renting for 9 years (the age of the property) and have always been fair. I have the best cleaning crew in the world who has been with me from the begining and no one has complained. You can't make everyone happy.
business
***BEAUTIFUL PLACE!!..2 BLKS FROM BEACH/BRDWLK!***
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p314644
+1 -6093142506
Wildwood South NJ Shore
4

Summer of 2012

  • 4 of 5
Had an excellent vacation with my daughters! We found the condo clean and spacious. Made us feel like we were home. Truly enjoyed the deck in the evenings playing cards or board games. Wanda (owner) was a class act and addressed every/any issue I had. Would definately go back again. One small note....Although I was told to bring sheets for the beds, there were no comforters/blankets on the beds. We made do!!!
  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
business
***BEAUTIFUL PLACE!!..2 BLKS FROM BEACH/BRDWLK!***
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p314644
+1 -6093142506
Wildwood South NJ Shore
5

Senior Week

  • 5 of 5
My friends and I rented this condo for our Senior Week and it was great. It was in a perfect location in Wildwood, it was close to the beach, boardwalk, and Wawa. The house was in great condition, it had everything we could have possibly needed. The owner was very accommodating as well, she answered every question we had right away. I would definitely recommend this property for a vacation.
  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
***BEAUTIFUL PLACE!!..2 BLKS FROM BEACH/BRDWLK!***
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p314644
+1 -6093142506
Wildwood South NJ Shore
Newark, Nj
5

Clean, close to the beach, and very well kept.

  • 5 of 5
The place is 2 blocks away from the wildwood sign ( The beginning of the boardwalk) so the location was perfect. The condo is in excellent condition, very clean and well decorated. You are also supplied with all the necessities. The owner is very easy to work with. The first night we had a problem with the air conditioner, we called her around 10 pm asking her about it, figuring we'd get it fixed in the morning; however she had someone over an hour later, she really does all she can to make you feel at home. Definitely a great place to stay.
  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
***BEAUTIFUL PLACE!!..2 BLKS FROM BEACH/BRDWLK!***
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p314644
+1 -6093142506
Wildwood South NJ Shore
Raritan, NJ
5

Great unit and location!

  • 5 of 5
My wife and our 4 year old daughter had a wonderful vacation. We shared the unit with our friends and they had a 3 year old daughter as well - which worked out nicely with the 3rd bedroom. The condo is 2 blocks from the beach and boardwalk, so you don't need a car. The unit was clean and very comfortable. We would recommend this property to families or a few couples looking for a getaway.
  • Submitted: Sep 14, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
***BEAUTIFUL PLACE!!..2 BLKS FROM BEACH/BRDWLK!***
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p314644
+1 -6093142506
Wildwood South NJ Shore
northern nj
2

Nice location, but beware of landlord!

  • 2 of 5
I would definatley think twice about this rental! When we first booked the rental everything was fine, we had planned on grilling a lot while we were down there so a grill was very important to us, the owner assured us we would have a grill. Well, a day before we leave to go down there, she emails me and said her last tenant stole her grill...really? I was adamant that we have one, so she got her "cleaning lady" to drop one off at the house. It was literally a tiny hibachi grill that you could grill like 4 hamburgers on at a time, and we had to put it together(not something we wanted to do on vacation)!

The house was ok, different from the pictures, the one bedroom had bunk beds(not like the picture shows), and the place was very dirty and there were ants everywhere! She had like 6 ant traps in the kitchen...not too appetizing. we spent the first day cleaning and putting the grill together! The patio was ok, but the furniture was run down and broken. When I called to tell her the patio table was broken, she said"Oh yeah, you can just throw it out" that is not my responsibilty.
We enjoyed Wildwood, the location was good, 3 blocks from the beach and the boardwalk was close by too.
When we came home, I emailed her to see about getting our deposit back, and of course she claims we broke a closet door, which we did not. We left that house in better condition than we found it. She later said that it was just the hardware that was broken and she charged me $75 to fix a door that we didn't even touch!
So if you plan on renting from this woman, I would not count on getting your full security deposit back, as I'm sure she would find something to blame you for!
I would definatley go back to Wildwood, but I would rent elsewhere!
  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: This is a perfect example of..no matter what you do you just can't make everyone happy. From the beginning these guests had many complaints to which I responded every single time. I went above and beyond to accommodate them and nothing was good enough. They wanted a different grille...I drove 2 hours to get them a new one! There were ant traps under the kitchen sink to avoid ants from coming in..damned if you do damned if you don't!
In my defense I have to make some corrections to this review..my condo is 2 not 3 blocks from the boardwalk and beach...they in fact broke the closet door (ironically in the bedroom where they claim there are bunk beds...how would they know if they were never in that bedroom and "never touched the door")...I ate half the cost and refunded them the rest of their deposit.
Funny...my patio furniture is brand new...I don't know what these guests are used to but I can guarantee you I have one of the most beautiful condos in Wildwood!

Map

Map

Car: not necessary

Other Activities: jet skiing, parasailing, much, much more

Photos

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rates & Availability

From $1,800 Per week

Wildwood Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
My Standard Rate

Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
From
$300
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,800
$7,200
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $300

Cancellation Policy

Policy available by contacting manager when booking.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Amenities

Wildwood Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Floor Area:
  • 1400 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Iron & Board
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Parking
  • Sofa Bed
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • Grill
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen
Entertainment:
  • Audio Tape Player
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys
  • VCR
  • Video Game Console
  • Video Games
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Gated Community
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Small Cooler
  • 3 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • pond
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote