LARGE&LOVELY CABIN,SLEEPS 10, GAME ROOM, HOT TUB, DEN

Property Manager

Speaks english
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay nights

Contact the Manager

Property Manager

Speaks english
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

LARGE&LOVELY CABIN,SLEEPS 10, GAME ROOM, HOT TUB, DEN

Blowing Rock Cabin Rental Photos and Description

Cabin, 4 Bedrooms + Loft, 3.5 Baths, (Sleeps 10)

Luxurious and spacious mountain cabin in peaceful wooded setting--plenty of room for family and friends to gather and enjoy a true retreat. Soaring great room, wood floors, 2 stone gas fireplaces, antler chandeliers, beautiful furnishings and room for up to 10 people with comfortable accommodations for all! A Forest Hideaway offers 4 spacious bedrooms plus a loft with 2 twins, king master suite on main level with jetted tub, heated floors, tile shower, granite counters, upstairs bedroom with queen bed and clawfoot tub plus tile shower and upstairs covered deck, and a lower level with two king bedrooms, separate den w/ fireplace, pool room, and compartmentalized bath.

The kitchen is a dream with granite countertops and upscale appliances plus a bar that seats 4 and two sinks. The paneled dining room seats 6 plus another 4 at the game table. There are a total of 6 flat screen Satellite TVs, 2 laundry rooms and WIFI throughout.

Outdoor living space is ample and varied, with a covered porch, open and covered decks and a brand new hot tub off the lower level. Just 5 miles from the village and close to BR Parkway, Price Lake, Grandfather Mountain. PARKING FOR THREE CARS ONLY. NON SMOKING AND NO PETS

GRAVEL ROAD SUDIVISION REQUIRES 4WD IN WINTER WEATHER CONDITIONS.

Keywords: mountain cabin, log cabin, get-a-way retreat

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • children welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • pets not allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2007
Speaks english
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.1
based on 11 traveler reviews

Write a Review
LARGE&LOVELY CABIN,SLEEPS 10, GAME ROOM, HOT TUB, DEN
average rating of 4.090909 based on 11 reviews
business
LARGE&LOVELY CABIN,SLEEPS 10, GAME ROOM, HOT TUB, DEN
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p314533vb
Blowing Rock High Country & Blue Ridge Mountains
5

Amazing Cabin, great stay

  • 5 of 5
This was a wonderful stay. The cabin was beautiful, clean, in a great location, and had everything we could ask for.
  • Submitted: Feb 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
business
LARGE&LOVELY CABIN,SLEEPS 10, GAME ROOM, HOT TUB, DEN
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p314533vb
Blowing Rock High Country & Blue Ridge Mountains
4

Great Stay!!

  • 4 of 5
we had a group of 10 people and were initially a little concerned about space. Once we arrived, we realized we had plenty of space and the accomodations were fantastic. I would definitely recommend this cabin and will stay here again!
  • Submitted: Dec 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children
business
LARGE&LOVELY CABIN,SLEEPS 10, GAME ROOM, HOT TUB, DEN
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p314533vb
Blowing Rock High Country & Blue Ridge Mountains
Charlotte nc
2

A little frustrated

  • 2 of 5
We loved the space as far as the bedrooms. However, when it came to meal times which is a big thing for 6 adults and 3 children to sit around the kitchen table it became frustrating. There were not enough chairs nor space because the room was so small to get in and out of. We also thought there would be a view from the house of the mountains, but instead was just trees. We made the most of our time tho.
Also, the master tub when turning the jets on shot out black gunk so we never used it. And the master toilet very slow to flush. We won't go back to that property due to the space for meals.
  • Submitted: Oct 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing
Owner's Response: Lisa, we have never had any complaints at all about the dining room, which is a good size rectangular room with a dining table that seats 6 comfortably as well as a game table which seats 4 that is also in this room and so it can comfortably seat 10 adults. If everyone tried to crowd around the dining table, perhaps it was a bit crowded, but again, it is set up so that at least 10 grown ups can dine. Not to mention the eating bar in the kitchen. The dining room is a separate room off the kitchen, not in the kitchen. We are sorry you were frustrated--we also feel that way when we get hard to fathom complaints. If there were a problem with the master bathtub and toilet, we would have tried to remedy it had you let us know during your stay. It is hard to provide excellent service when we only hear of problems "after the fact." The property is described as "in the woods" and we do not claim that it has a big view, although some folks love the wooded setting and consider that a lovely view.
business
LARGE&LOVELY CABIN,SLEEPS 10, GAME ROOM, HOT TUB, DEN
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p314533vb
Blowing Rock High Country & Blue Ridge Mountains
Florida
5

Great place to stay

  • 5 of 5
This home was perfect for our family. 8 adults and 1 child. We had everything we needed and enjoyed the Hot Tub and pool table. We were close to thing we wanted to do. I recommend this property!!! We did the Biltmore, Grandfather Mountain, Blowing Rock and Crossnore. Horse back riding was also something some of us did in Blowing Rock along with Gem Mining.
  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: Donna, we agree that this home is most accomodating for a family group, with lots of room to gather together and also plenty of space for privacy when wanted. Sounds like you enjoyed quite a bit of what the high country has to offer from this secluded yet convenient location. Thanks for the 5 stars and you are welcome back anytime!
business
LARGE&LOVELY CABIN,SLEEPS 10, GAME ROOM, HOT TUB, DEN
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p314533vb
Blowing Rock High Country & Blue Ridge Mountains
Charlotte, NC
1

Will not be staying here again

  • 1 of 5
This house looked great from the pictures on the internet but once we arrived it was a different story. It was dirty and unkept, there was mouse poop in the house along with potato chips and wrappers from previous renters, worms in various areas. The house was thick with dust as well and one of the bathtubs was unusable it was so dirty. There was a strong smell of mold in the master bedroom also (probably from the washer/dryer closet in the master).

There were no large pans to cook breakfast in as the one in the cabinet was gross and unusable and the coffee pot leaked scalding hot coffee. We kindly brought all of these issues to Blowing Rock Properties attention and they really just didn't care and just made excuses rather than try to fix them (I see previous reviews on here complained of the leaking coffee pot and no pans and still nothing was done to correct these same issues).

There was also no working internet or cell phone service up here either. It would be so much better if they simply cleaned and maintained this house, it is a shame.
  • Submitted: Dec 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Jennifer, we appreciate all guest comments and especially your taking the time out on the last day of the year to review your stay of over two months ago. Fortunately, with modern technology, we have a record of our many, many phone calls back and forth with you trying to alleiviate and address your many concerns. You may have forgotten that we sent a maid out within 2 hours to clean whatever you had found to be unacceptable, and that included vacuuming up your children's food crumbs from the carpet, etc. I assume you do realize that we have absolutely no control over whether your cell phone works in our area and the home did have a land line for your use if needed. As far as the internet, AT&T cannot instantly replace a modem--a new one was ordered and there in place for the next tenant. We even called to warn you about the weather forecast as I believe that was the weekend that hurricane Sandy's winds came through and I think you chose to leave early because of that. We do try to maintain our properties and the overwhelming majority of our reviews are positive for this home and the others we manage.
business
LARGE&LOVELY CABIN,SLEEPS 10, GAME ROOM, HOT TUB, DEN
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p314533vb
Blowing Rock High Country & Blue Ridge Mountains
Brevard, NC
5

Great with Some Caveats

  • 5 of 5
We had a large group - kids, grandkids, friends staying with us for the Highland Games at Grandfather Mountain. Everyone had a great time and with the hot tub, pool table and TV in every room, the kids were especially happy. No doubt about it, the house is lovely. Here are the caveats: 1) The weirdest is no closet in the master bedroom! What was a closet is converted into a second laundry room. There still are some half length rods but you've got to wash off the sticky laundry detergent on the shelf before you use the top rod. You can't use the bottom rod cause stuff is stored underneath. I had to hang my pants on the towel rack in the bathroom. 2) The second table in the dining room is a high bar height game table but had desks chairs that wouldn't nearly go high enough to be able to eat at that table, especially for kids. We moved the counter chairs at the kitchen bar into the dining room to be able to use this table to eat, so all of us could be together. Then we had to move everything back before we left. 3) The kitchen is not that well equipped. The two largest frying pans (needed for 9 people) frankly were disgusting - crusted and no longer "non-stick". No blender, so forget fancy drinks. Not a full set of measuring spoons and the coffee pot leaked around the rim, so you had to pour over the sink or get coffee all over the counter. Next time I will know to bring some of my own kitchen equipment. But it is a fantastic kitchen for multiple chefs/cooks preparing meals. 4) While the rule prohibiting more than three cars is clearly stated (I'm not arguing that), it makes no sense. There is plenty of room for 4 cars without parking in front of any other property. If we've got the extended family next year for the Games, we will want to come back even with these caveats. It is beautiful and so close to Blowing Rock, that was a bonus.
  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Carol, thanks for the 5 star review and we look forward to your return to Forest Hideaway next year. Have never had anyone mention a problem with the combo closet/utility room in the master, but sorry you had trouble finding a place to hang your pants. Most people love having two utility rooms, especially if staying longer and they have many people. As far as the dining area, the main dining table has a bench seat that works well for little kids. We will definitely take a look at the kitchen and replace anything that needs to be replaced or make additions. Sorry about the parking but, as you say, it clearly states 3 cars only. . .

Map

Map

Photos

Photos

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Blowing Rock Cabin Rental Rates

Notes

  • $295-$325/nt - $1800-$2250/wk
  • US Dollars
  • $325/night .. $1950-$2250/week
  • DISCOUNT FOR LONGER STAYS.
  • SPECIAL HOLIDAY RATES/MINIMUM STAYS MAY APPLY
  • two night minimum stay

Amenities

Amenities

Blowing Rock Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Wireless Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Gas Fireplace ...
  • Air Conditioning
  • Telephone ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Internet
  • Heating
  • Towels Provided
  • Hair Dryer
  • Iron & Board
Kitchen:
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Coffee Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Microwave
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Refrigerator
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • Dining ...
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
  • 3.5 master has heated tile floors, jetted tub, tile shower upstairs bath has clawfoot tub, tile shower lower level full bath has tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • King size beds (3) Three King Beds, Queen size Beds (1) One Queen Bed, Twin or Single Beds (1) 2 Twins in Loft Area
Entertainment:
  • Pool Table ...
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Balcony
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • children welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • pets not allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
Leisure Activities:
  • wildlife viewing
  • shopping
  • horseback riding
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • miniature golf
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • tennis
  • golf
  • mountain biking
  • snowboarding
  • rafting
  • spelunking
  • basketball court
  • racquetball
  • skiing
  • hiking
  • fishing
  • swimming
  • hunting
  • cycling
  • cross country skiing
  • kayaking
Notes:
This home is close to hiking and canoeing at Price Lake, the town of Blowing Rock, Bass Lake, Trout Pond, Julian Price Park, Cone Manor, Grandfather Mountain. Tweetsie Railroad

Other Vacation Properties

  • 4 BR,
  • 4 BA,
  • Sleeps 8
$2,450 - $3,500 per week
7 - 28 night minimum stay
  • 4 BR,
  • 3 BA,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 10
$2,500 - $2,700 per week
3 night minimum stay
  • 4 BR,
  • 4 BA,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 10