APRIL/MAY 3RD NITE FREE!LARGE&LOVELY CABIN,SLEEPS 10, GAME ROOM, HOT TUB, DEN

Enter your travel dates

Property Manager

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay nights
Contact the owner directly to confirm reservation details and pay with an approved method (credit card, check, or bank transfer), to protect your payment up to $1,000.
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

APRIL/MAY 3RD NITE FREE!LARGE&LOVELY CABIN,SLEEPS 10, GAME ROOM, HOT TUB, DEN

Blowing Rock Cabin Rental Photos and Description

Cabin, 4 Bedrooms + Loft, 3.5 Baths, (Sleeps 10)

Luxurious and spacious mountain cabin in peaceful wooded setting--plenty of room for family and friends to gather and enjoy a true retreat. Soaring great room, wood floors, 2 stone gas fireplaces, antler chandeliers, beautiful furnishings and room for up to 10 people with comfortable accommodations for all! A Forest Hideaway offers 4 spacious bedrooms plus a loft with 2 twins, king master suite on main level with jetted tub, heated floors, tile shower, granite counters, upstairs bedroom with queen bed and clawfoot tub plus tile shower and upstairs covered deck, and a lower level with two king bedrooms, separate den w/ fireplace, pool room, and compartmentalized bath.

The kitchen is a dream with granite countertops and upscale appliances plus a bar that seats 4 and two sinks. The paneled dining room seats 6 plus another 4 at the game table. There are a total of 6 flat screen Satellite TVs, 2 laundry rooms and WIFI throughout.

Outdoor living space is ample and varied, with a covered porch, open and covered decks and a brand new hot tub off the lower level. Just 5 miles from the village and close to BR Parkway, Price Lake, Grandfather Mountain. PARKING FOR THREE CARS ONLY. NON SMOKING AND NO PETS

GRAVEL ROAD SUDIVISION REQUIRES 4WD IN WINTER WEATHER CONDITIONS.

Keywords: mountain cabin, log cabin, get-a-way retreat

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2007
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay nights
Contact the owner directly to confirm reservation details and pay with an approved method (credit card, check, or bank transfer), to protect your payment up to $1,000.
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Property Reviews

11 Reviews Write a Review
APRIL/May 3RD NITE FREE!LARGE&LOVELY CABIN,SLEEPS 10, GAME ROOM, HOT TUB, DEN
average rating of 4.090909 based on 11 reviews
business
APRIL/May 3RD NITE FREE!LARGE&LOVELY CABIN,SLEEPS 10, GAME ROOM, HOT TUB, DEN
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p314533vbi
(828) 295-9200 ext 14 (North Carolina, USA)
Blowing Rock High Country & Blue Ridge Mountains
5

Amazing Cabin, great stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
This was a wonderful stay. The cabin was beautiful, clean, in a great location, and had everything we could ask for.
business
APRIL/May 3RD NITE FREE!LARGE&LOVELY CABIN,SLEEPS 10, GAME ROOM, HOT TUB, DEN
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p314533vbi
(828) 295-9200 ext 14 (North Carolina, USA)
Blowing Rock High Country & Blue Ridge Mountains
4

Great Stay!!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
we had a group of 10 people and were initially a little concerned about space. Once we arrived, we realized we had plenty of space and the accomodations were fantastic. I would definitely recommend this cabin and will stay here again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children
business
APRIL/May 3RD NITE FREE!LARGE&LOVELY CABIN,SLEEPS 10, GAME ROOM, HOT TUB, DEN
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p314533vbi
(828) 295-9200 ext 14 (North Carolina, USA)
Blowing Rock High Country & Blue Ridge Mountains
Charlotte nc
2

A little frustrated

  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We loved the space as far as the bedrooms. However, when it came to meal times which is a big thing for 6 adults and 3 children to sit around the kitchen table it became frustrating. There were not enough chairs nor space because the room was so small to get in and out of. We also thought there would be a view from the house of the mountains, but instead was just trees. We made the most of our time tho.
Also, the master tub when turning the jets on shot out black gunk so we never used it. And the master toilet very slow to flush. We won't go back to that property due to the space for meals.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing
Owner's Response: Lisa, we have never had any complaints at all about the dining room, which is a good size rectangular room with a dining table that seats 6 comfortably as well as a game table which seats 4 that is also in this room and so it can comfortably seat 10 adults. If everyone tried to crowd around the dining table, perhaps it was a bit crowded, but again, it is set up so that at least 10 grown ups can dine. Not to mention the eating bar in the kitchen. The dining room is a separate room off the kitchen, not in the kitchen. We are sorry you were frustrated--we also feel that way when we get hard to fathom complaints. If there were a problem with the master bathtub and toilet, we would have tried to remedy it had you let us know during your stay. It is hard to provide excellent service when we only hear of problems "after the fact." The property is described as "in the woods" and we do not claim that it has a big view, although some folks love the wooded setting and consider that a lovely view.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
APRIL/May 3RD NITE FREE!LARGE&LOVELY CABIN,SLEEPS 10, GAME ROOM, HOT TUB, DEN
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p314533vbi
(828) 295-9200 ext 14 (North Carolina, USA)
Blowing Rock High Country & Blue Ridge Mountains
Florida
5

Great place to stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
This home was perfect for our family. 8 adults and 1 child. We had everything we needed and enjoyed the Hot Tub and pool table. We were close to thing we wanted to do. I recommend this property!!! We did the Biltmore, Grandfather Mountain, Blowing Rock and Crossnore. Horse back riding was also something some of us did in Blowing Rock along with Gem Mining.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: Donna, we agree that this home is most accomodating for a family group, with lots of room to gather together and also plenty of space for privacy when wanted. Sounds like you enjoyed quite a bit of what the high country has to offer from this secluded yet convenient location. Thanks for the 5 stars and you are welcome back anytime!
business
APRIL/May 3RD NITE FREE!LARGE&LOVELY CABIN,SLEEPS 10, GAME ROOM, HOT TUB, DEN
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p314533vbi
(828) 295-9200 ext 14 (North Carolina, USA)
Blowing Rock High Country & Blue Ridge Mountains
Charlotte, NC
1

Will not be staying here again

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
This house looked great from the pictures on the internet but once we arrived it was a different story. It was dirty and unkept, there was mouse poop in the house along with potato chips and wrappers from previous renters, worms in various areas. The house was thick with dust as well and one of the bathtubs was unusable it was so dirty. There was a strong smell of mold in the master bedroom also (probably from the washer/dryer closet in the master).

There were no large pans to cook breakfast in as the one in the cabinet was gross and unusable and the coffee pot leaked scalding hot coffee. We kindly brought all of these issues to Blowing Rock Properties attention and they really just didn't care and just made excuses rather than try to fix them (I see previous reviews on here complained of the leaking coffee pot and no pans and still nothing was done to correct these same issues).

There was also no working internet or cell phone service up here either. It would be so much better if they simply cleaned and maintained this house, it is a shame.
Owner's Response: Jennifer, we appreciate all guest comments and especially your taking the time out on the last day of the year to review your stay of over two months ago. Fortunately, with modern technology, we have a record of our many, many phone calls back and forth with you trying to alleiviate and address your many concerns. You may have forgotten that we sent a maid out within 2 hours to clean whatever you had found to be unacceptable, and that included vacuuming up your children's food crumbs from the carpet, etc. I assume you do realize that we have absolutely no control over whether your cell phone works in our area and the home did have a land line for your use if needed. As far as the internet, AT&T cannot instantly replace a modem--a new one was ordered and there in place for the next tenant. We even called to warn you about the weather forecast as I believe that was the weekend that hurricane Sandy's winds came through and I think you chose to leave early because of that. We do try to maintain our properties and the overwhelming majority of our reviews are positive for this home and the others we manage.
Helpful votes: 4/4

Map

× This manager has not provided a specific location. If you would like more information, please contact the manager.

Photos

Availability & Rates

Blowing Rock Cabin Rental Rates

Notes

  • $295-$325/nt - $1800-$2250/wk
  • US Dollars
  • $325/night .. $1950-$2250/week
  • DISCOUNT FOR LONGER STAYS.
  • SPECIAL HOLIDAY RATES/MINIMUM STAYS MAY APPLY
  • two night minimum stay

Amenities

Blowing Rock Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
Theme:
  • Family
  • Away From It All
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Telephone ...
  • Air Conditioning
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Iron & Board
  • Wireless Internet
  • Internet
  • Towels Provided
  • Hair Dryer
  • Gas Fireplace ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
Kitchen:
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • Dining ...
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
  • 3.5 master has heated tile floors, jetted tub, tile shower upstairs bath has clawfoot tub, tile shower lower level full bath has tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • King size beds (3) Three King Beds, Queen size Beds (1) One Queen Bed, Twin or Single Beds (1) 2 Twins in Loft Area
Entertainment:
  • Pool Table ...
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Deck / Patio
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • theme parks
  • live theater
  • restaurants
  • health/beauty spa
Leisure Activities:
  • horseback riding
  • boating
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • antiquing
  • shopping
  • miniature golf
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • racquetball
  • kayaking
  • snowboarding
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • hunting
  • skiing
  • golf
  • mountain biking
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • rafting
  • spelunking
  • hiking
Notes:
This home is close to hiking and canoeing at Price Lake, the town of Blowing Rock, Bass Lake, Trout Pond, Julian Price Park, Cone Manor, Grandfather Mountain. Tweetsie Railroad

Other Vacation Properties

$1,000 per week
2 night minimum stay
  • 4 BR,
  • 3 BA,
  • Sleeps 12
  • 4 BR,
  • 4 BA,
  • Sleeps 8