TAHOE LUXURY VACATION RENTAL CABIN - EXTENSIVELY REMODELED, WALK TO BEACH

Property Manager

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Contact the Manager

Property Manager

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

TAHOE LUXURY VACATION RENTAL CABIN - EXTENSIVELY REMODELED, WALK TO BEACH

Agate Bay Cabin Rental Photos and Description

House, 4 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 8-10)

This 4 bedroom/2 bath Tahoe luxury cabin has custom remodeling and finishing not typically seen in a rental home including hand shaved cherry wood floors, reclaimed wood wains-coating, heated tile floors, commercial stainless appliances with granite counter tops, spacious back deck with bench seating, custom carved Adirondack railings, tiled steam shower with 8 shower heads, 2 Flat Screen TV's, and 6 person hot tub. Guests will find million dollar appointments without the million dollar price. Accommodating 8 guests, the home is also centrally located to the many north shore ski areas (Northstar, Alpine Meadows, Diamond Peak, and Mt. Rose) and is within walking distance to Patton Beach and the attractions of Carnelian Bay (Gar Woods Bar & Restaurant, miniature golf course, CB's restaurant,and the Old Post Office coffee shop). The bedding configuration in the home is:

Queen (downstairs bedroom)

Queen (upstairs bedroom)

Queen + Bunk Set (upstairs bedroom)

2 Twins (upstairs bedroom with flat screen tv)

During the summer months guests have access to a community swimming pool, grassy lawn area with snack bar, sand volleyball court, and tennis courts. The pool is open from mid-June to Labor Day. NOT ALL AGATE BAY HOMES HAVE ACCESS TO THE POOL AND TENNIS COURTS.

The home is fully equipped with free high speed wireless internet, linens, bath towels (equal to the maximum occupancy of the house), pots/pans, dishes, microwave, coffee pot, blender, toaster, TV & DVD, washer & dryer and barbecue (many are only usable in the summer). The house will also provide a starter set of toilet paper, soap, and paper towels.

In the winter, guest can purchase discount lift tickets are available for Northstar, Alpine Meadows and Diamond Peak (Save up to $14 per ticket).

Please note we do not update the calendar on-line and VRBO can not remove the calendar from the listing. Our main website is in real time and the property can be booked on-line as well.

What are the benefits in renting with Agate Bay Realty versus someone else?

Rated A+ by the Better Business Bureau

Dogs Stay for Free

Free High Speed Internet

Professional Housekeepers

Hot Tub Serviced Between Every Guest

Discounts for Gar Woods Restaurant and Other Restaurants

Discount Lift Tickets Available

Snow Shoveled from Walkways for Easy and Safe Winter Entry

Lights and Heat Turned On for After Hours Arrivals

Experienced (Est. 1960)

Accepts Credit Cards and 24 hour On-Line Booking on Main Website

Keywords: Lake Tahoe, Luxury, Cabin, Dog Friendly, Pet, Hot Tub, Carnelian Bay, Agate, Vacation, Home, North, 4 bedroom, Beach

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Property Manager
Advertiser since 2003
Show Phone Number
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks english

Guestbook comments from the manager

Beautifully appointed home: kitchen and baths were superb, linens abundant and lux, the owners have obviously put a great deal of thought and care into the remodel of this cabin. Every space is used to it's max potential, right down to the spice rack, love it.



Well-labeled instructions throughout, is super because it left no questions unanswered.



We also appreciated the large parking space and easy entry into cabin, one or two steps up. There is also a bedroom on the first floor, which is especially nice for those with limited mobility.



Suggestions:

Don't judge the outside of the cabin until you step inside. The outside needs work, and I'm sure the owners are planning on improving it soon, especially the front porch.



The couch is loosing it's down stuffing, feathers are escaping. The throw pillow in living room are not comfortable and seem difficult to clean. I would recommend something less furry and more washer friendly.
Aug 2014
  • 1 of 9
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.3
based on 3 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Tahoe Luxury Vacation Rental Cabin - Extensively Remodeled, Walk to Beach
average rating of 4.3333335 based on 3 reviews
business
Tahoe Luxury Vacation Rental Cabin - Extensively Remodeled, Walk to Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p313251vb
+ (530) 546-4256 (California, USA)
Agate Bay Lake Tahoe North Shore
Livermore, Ca
4

Nicely remodeled, fantastic kitchens and baths

  • 4 of 5
Overall, this is a nicely remodeled home. Well-equipped kitchen, and beautiful baths. Nice decorator touches throughout. Be advised that the sloping roofs make the upstairs rooms tricky - manageable, but watch your head if you turn in your sleep ;) Everything worked/functioned perfectly during our stay. Some fry pans need replacing (IMO), but that's just me being picky. Enjoyed our stay!
  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Tahoe Luxury Vacation Rental Cabin - Extensively Remodeled, Walk to Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p313251vb
+ (530) 546-4256 (California, USA)
Agate Bay Lake Tahoe North Shore
Elk Grove, ca
5

Home away from home!

  • 5 of 5
Beautiful home away from home! Well equipped great design. Property management very helpful and responsive. We'll be back for sure!
  • Submitted: Dec 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Tahoe Luxury Vacation Rental Cabin - Extensively Remodeled, Walk to Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p313251vb
+ (530) 546-4256 (California, USA)
Agate Bay Lake Tahoe North Shore
SF Bay Area
4

Tahoe outing

  • 4 of 5
I group of friends rented this house because of the location and the hot tub. House was very clean and nicely updated with high end upgrades. What we found to be extremely disappointing is the management company put in charge of this house. Before heading to Tahoe a call was made to find out if there were spices in the house as well as towels for the hot tub. We were told not to both so we planned accordingly. It became quite obvious to us that the management company hasn't a clue about this house. It is fully stocked. Upon arriving we ran into some trouble immediately. We called the office during business hours and no one answered so we called the after hours number and left messages. Stayed for 4 days and NEVER received a call back. Not sure what kind of management company this is. Some problems that we ran into...hot tub blows a circuit quite often, dishwasher runs for 6+ hours without stopping, garbage disposal does not work, kitchen sink does not drain (nothing was put down the sink once we realized the disposal didn't work), blender...what blender?, 8+ remotes for the entertainment system was quite the challenge, instructions and educations and all. Would we rent this house again? Maybe if the price was reduced. Priced too high.
  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Kathy, thank you for staying with us in this beautiful home. I'm sorry you brought things with you that you didn't need. I always suggest surveying the house when you arrive, and fill in what you need at the grocery store a couple of miles away. It is not our practice to stock the house with spices as the type and quantity needed are so personal, and since they get used during the course of peoples' stays it's impossible to tell you that they are or are not there. There are two previous reviews, however, that point out that the kitchen is well stocked. The house has towels for the number of people that it is advertised to accommodate, PLUS a full set of spa towels. I don't remember discussing that with you before your stay.
I do apologize you didn't reach me on the main line immediately. Unfortunately you didn't leave a message for me at the office. The after hours emergency line is only checked after hours, and that was the only place you left a message.
Thank you for letting us know about the hot tub and dishwasher upon your departure. They've been serviced and are working properly now. I wish I could've helped you more during your stay as opposed to after, but you'll need to leave a message on the main line for help during office hours if I don't answer immediately (I may be on the other line). Thank you!
Email Manager Contact Me

Map

Map

Nearest Airport
40 Miles
Reno/Tahoe International
Nearest Train
16 Miles
Truckee
Nearest Motorway
0.5 Miles
Highway 28
Nearest Beach
0.5 Miles
Patton Beach
Nearest Barpub
0.75 Miles
Gar Woods Bar & Restaurant
Nearest Ski
10 Miles
Northstar
Nearest Golf
3 Miles
Old Brockway Golf Course
Nearest Restaurant
0.75 Miles
CB's Pizza and Gar Woods
Nearest Point of Interest
Patton Beach (Dog Friendly)
Nearest Point of Interest
Gar Woods Bar & Restaurant
Nearest Point of Interest
CB's Pizza
Nearest Point of Interest
Old Post Office Coffee Shop
Nearest Point of Interest
Magic Carpet Miniature Golf Course
Car: recommended
Email Manager Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Manager Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Agate Bay Cabin Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Summer
Sep 1 2014 - Sep 27 2014
2 night minimum stay
$325
$1,650
 
 
Fall
Sep 28 2014 - Nov 22 2014
2 night minimum stay
$300
$1,500
 
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 26 2014 - Nov 29 2014
4 night minimum stay
$425
$2,400
 
 
Xmas
Dec 19 2014 - Dec 26 2014
7 night minimum stay
$4,000
 
 
New Years
Dec 27 2014 - Jan 2 2015
7 night minimum stay
$4,700
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$350
$2,100
 

Additional information about rental rates

Departure Cleaning $225 + Tax
Processing Fee $50 + Tax
Tax Rate 10.0%
Notes $500 at the time of reservation and balance is due 30 days prior to arrival (60 days for July, August and Holidays).
Email Manager Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

Agate Bay Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1650 sq. ft.
  • 2 stories
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
Theme:
  • Romantic
  • Budget
  • Away From It All
  • Historic
  • Spa
  • Adventure
  • Family
General:
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Internet ...
  • Living Room
  • Iron & Board
  • Towels Provided
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Washing Machine
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Telephone
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Wireless Internet
  • Parking Off Street
  • Broadband Access
Kitchen:
  • Freezer
  • Coffee Maker
  • Stove
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Toaster
  • Ice Maker
  • Catering Available
  • Refrigerator
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1), Bunk Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Books
  • Television ...
  • Video Game Console
  • CD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • DVD Player
Outside:
  • Tennis ...
  • Golf
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Deck / Patio
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Communal Pool ...
  • jetted tub
  • Hot Tub
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • Massage
  • Staff
  • Private Chef
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
  • live theater
  • museums
  • health/beauty spa
  • churches
  • duty free shops
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • synagogues
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • walking
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • sledding
  • shopping
  • horseback riding
  • wildlife viewing
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
  • Babysitter
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • water skiing
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • snowmobiling
  • skiing
  • wind-surfing
  • fishing
  • hunting
  • hot air ballooning
  • jet skiing
  • racquetball
  • swimming
  • surfing
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • tennis
  • golf
  • rafting
  • cycling
  • rock climbing
  • mountain biking
  • snowboarding
  • equestrian events
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf privileges optional
  • ice skating
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • ski lift privileges
  • ski privileges optional
  • whitewater rafting
Notes:
Dogs stay for free and free wi-fi
Email Manager Contact Me

Other Vacation Properties

$2,380 - $2,800 per week
2 - 7 night minimum stay
  • 4 BR,
  • 3 BA,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 10
  • 4 BR,
  • 4 BA,
  • Sleeps 16
$2,500 - $7,000 per week
2 - 7 night minimum stay
  • 4 BR,
  • 3 BA,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 13