Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

BEAUTIFUL CONDO- IT SURE BEATS STAYING IN A HOTEL-- CHECK US

Mari Day

Advertiser since: 2010
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay nights

Contact the Manager

Mari Day

Advertiser since: 2010
Speaks: english
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

BEAUTIFUL CONDO- IT SURE BEATS STAYING IN A HOTEL-- CHECK US

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay nights

Overview

Waikoloa Village Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4)

This non-smoking end unit is located on the ground floor with gorgeous views of the golf course. Two bedrooms with two baths to accommodate four guests with a fully equipped kitchen. Within half a mile of restaurants and grocery stores to make your vacation hassle free. An onsite manager is available to assist you in making the most of your vacation time.

Peace and serenity prevail in this quiet development. Each bedroom features a king or queen size bed with Hawaiian design bedding. Artworks reflects our island home. HIGH SPEED WIRELESS INTERNET and free nationwide long distance calls are provided.

Located at 1200 feet above sea level, Waikoloa enjoys 325 days of sunshine a year and cool, comfortable nights.

Keywords: Flat, Ground Floor Condo, Deluxe Condo, Designer Condo, Model Unit

Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Mari Day (Property Manager)
Advertiser since: 2010
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english

About Mari Day

I have used my 30+ years in the Hawaiian hospitality industry to create a perfect refuge for visitors who seek a clean, safe and tastefully decorated accommodation at Paniolo Club. This unit was just remodeled--with the exception of exterior walls, it is practically brand new. With the additional amenities and privileges offered at the Waikoloa Club, your vacation will be filled with memories of pleasant breezes and beautiful sunsets.

Mari Day purchased this condo in 1989

Why Mari Day chose Waikoloa Village

With hotel experience on all four major Hawaiian islands, I experienced the best of what visitors enjoy. I chose Waikoloa Village because it is centrally located near all of the attractions on the Big Island. With eleven of the world's thirteen climate zones, the 'Island of Fire & Ice' has it all! Paniolo Club comes with membership in the Waikoloa Club with golf, tennis and swimming available. The temperature in summer is a bit cooler due to its location 1200 feet above sea level.

What makes this condo unique

Paniolo Club comes with membership in the Waikoloa Club with golf, tennis and swimming available. I have an on-site manager to help you with anything you need.

Guestbook comments from the manager

HI TIM AND MARI, I CAN'T BELIEVE HALF OF OUR ANNUAL VISIT HAS GONE BY SO FAST. I HATE THE THOUGHT OF LEAVING THIS LITTLE PIECE OF PARADISE .ABSOLUTELY EVERYTHING HAS BEEN PERFECT .THIS WAS OUR FIRST TIME STAYING IN CONDO # 104, IT HAS BEEN DONE OVER BEAUTIFULLY .DO MAKE SURE WE HAVE IT AGAIN IN 2012,BILL SAID HE HAS NEVER FELT SO RELAXED .WE MUST GET TOGETHER FOR DINNER AND A BARBECUE BEFORE WE LEAVE MAHALO MARY
Jan 2009
  • 1 of 1

Why HomeAway

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

3.4
based on 5 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Beautiful Condo- it Sure Beats Staying in a Hotel-- Check Us
average rating of 3.4 based on 6 reviews
business
Beautiful Condo- it Sure Beats Staying in a Hotel-- Check Us
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p313045vb
+1 -(808) 883-0186 (Hawaii, USA)
Waikoloa Village Kohala Coast
New Zealand
4

Waikaloa

  • 4 of 5
The location was very convenient from the point of view of getting around the area, and having the shops a short walking distance away. Made two trips to Hilo area, around the coast, to the volcano, and easy drives to the Kings shops and beach area. Weather was not all that great with the vog, but it did not stop our enjoyment of the island and its people. The view over the golf course was relaxing.
The facilities were adequate and grateful to have an internet connection. We would have to agree with a previous comment, that both beds were noisy, and woke each partner every time one moved.
The front bedroom blinds needed attention, so had to make do with blankets, and in this room road noise was an issue.
We enjoyed having Mari available, and enjoyed her company.
  • Submitted: May 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing
business
Beautiful Condo- it Sure Beats Staying in a Hotel-- Check Us
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p313045vb
+1 -(808) 883-0186 (Hawaii, USA)
Waikoloa Village Kohala Coast
New Zealand
4

Waikaloa

  • 4 of 5
The location was very convenient from the point of view of getting around the area, and having the shops a short walking distance away. Made two trips to Hilo area, around the coast, to the volcano, and easy drives to the Kings shops and beach area. Weather was not all that great with the vog, but it did not stop our enjoyment of the island and its people. The view over the golf course was relaxing.
The facilities were adequate and grateful to have an internet connection. We would have to agree with a previous comment, that both beds were noisy, and woke each partner every time one moved.
The front bedroom blinds needed attention, so had to make do with blankets, and in this room road noise was an issue.
We enjoyed having Mari available, and enjoyed her company.
  • Submitted: May 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing
business
Beautiful Condo- it Sure Beats Staying in a Hotel-- Check Us
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p313045vb
+1 -(808) 883-0186 (Hawaii, USA)
Waikoloa Village Kohala Coast
Starkville, MS
5

Great Honeymoon Experience!

  • 5 of 5
Your condo was the perfect setting for the Big Island portion of our honeymoon. The location was great for exploring Kamuela, Kailua-Kona and the beaches at Waikoloa. The Hawaiian decor really made us feel like a part of the islands! Even though we did not need them, it was comforting to know the onsite manager was available. The condo was equipped with everything we needed. I must say we are suffering withdrawals from not being able to enjoy our coffee in the morning and a glass of wine at sunset on the lanai!
  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: I am glad you enjoyed your trip. Please keep us in mind for a future anniversary celebration!
business
Beautiful Condo- it Sure Beats Staying in a Hotel-- Check Us
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p313045vb
+1 -(808) 883-0186 (Hawaii, USA)
Waikoloa Village Kohala Coast
Meriden, KS
2

Missinformation in listing

  • 2 of 5
We stayed here. The listing is incorrect as to some of the amenities in the unit, There is no HIGH SPEED WIRELESS INTERNET. There is ethernet cable but if you have an iPad you'll be out of luck. There is no ice maker in the refrigerator. There is no DVD player. Both beds make so much noise when you turn over or get out of bed that you will wake up your partner.
  • Submitted: Dec 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
business
Beautiful Condo- it Sure Beats Staying in a Hotel-- Check Us
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p313045vb
+1 -(808) 883-0186 (Hawaii, USA)
Waikoloa Village Kohala Coast
CA
2

Disappointed

  • 2 of 5
We were very dissatisfied with the cleanliness of the condo. Coffee filter still in place w/mold; dirty dishes in DW; spaghetti all over outside of pan that was in cupboard; counters need to be cleaned w/srubby to get build-up off;soap in mstr shower looked like it was part of the soap dish;washer was covered in sand, when you opened it up. There was no DVD or ice maker.
The location for groceries was great. Club house was nice & food was good.
  • Submitted: Jan 26, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I immediately checked with my on-site manager when I read your review. According to him, you sent the housekeeper home early before she could complete her duties because you arrived two hours early. It is really unfair to write such a review about cleanliness when you were the cause of the unit not being cleaned. During your stay, you did not mention any concerns to my manager when you met.

I take great pride in offering a well appointed, clean and safe villa for people's vacations. I appreciate that one's leisure time is priceless so I do all possible to make guests' stay a happy one. I wish you'd given us the opportunity to do that for you.

Map

Car: necessary

The best beaches on the island are less than 15 minutes away. Volcano National Park is about 2 hours away with stops at Rainbow and Akaka Falls. Waipio Valley (1 hour), coffee farms (1 hour), helicopter rides (10 minutes), deep-sea fishing charters are available 20 minutes away, Kailua-Kona town is 35 minutes with Walmart, Costco and grocery stores and restaurants abundant. The Hawaiian cowboy town of Kamuela aka Waimea is 20 minutes north. Parker Ranch is located here. Mauna Kea's Keck Observatory is within 45 minutes drive. Whale season is December to March--enjoy the humpbacks!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Waikoloa Village Condo Rental Rates

Notes

  • $700 TO $900/wk - $1700-$2800/mo
  • US Dollars
  • Summer Season (Apr 01-Dec 22)$700TO800/WEEK..$1700 TO 1800/MONTH
  • High Season (Dec 22-Mar 31) .. $800-900/week .. $2600-2800/month
  • Cleaning fee of $100.
  • $200 deposit required.
  • Applicable Hawaii state taxes are additional.
  • 9.25% on LESS THAN 180 DAYS --4.2% for stays over 180 days
  • GET# W40787278-01
Available
Unavailable
Calendar not updated in over 2 months and may not be available. Look for rentals with Book It Now or updated calendars.

Amenities

Waikoloa Village Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1100 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Golf Course Front ...
  • Golf Course View
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
  • very nice - large rooms with ceiling fans
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • museums
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • horseback riding
  • luaus
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Membership privileges at Waikoloa Village Clubhouse--Robert Trent Jones golf course, Olympic sized pool, tennis courts; Within walking distance of shopping plaza with grocery store, bank, pharmacy & restaurants. Ground floor unit with NO STAIRS just remodeled from top to bottom; Hawaiian tropical decor with ceiling fans in each room, full washer and dryer, new gas BBQ on lanai. On site management for this unit should you have questions.

Other Vacation Properties

$800 per week
7 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 4
$724 - $1,000 per week
3 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 6
$693 - $1,150 per week
4 - 7 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 5

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote