Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Brad & Carol's Beautiful Lakeside Home with South Facing Pool and Spa

Brad Rehwaldt

Member since: 2004
Speaks: english, french, german
Sleeps12
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Half Baths2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 6 nights

Contact the Owner

Brad Rehwaldt

Member since: 2004
Speaks: english, french, german
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
April 21, 2015
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Brad & Carol's Beautiful Lakeside Home with South Facing Pool and Spa

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Half Baths2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 6 nights

Overview

Cumbrian Lakes House Rental Photos and Description

Beautiful 5 BR 3.5 BA Luxury Home Near Disney with Pool, Spa, Game Room, PS II

Our 5 BR lakeside home is the perfect place for your next vacation. You will find Cumbrian Lakes a quiet, peaceful place to come back to after a day enjoying the attractions around Orlando. Cumbrian Lakes is surrounded by conservation areas and has beautiful walking paths for the nature lover. With a private pool and spa you can relax each evening in solitude and comfort. Our south facing deck and pool receives sun all year. Nearly every room in the house has a spectacular view of the central lake. Come and enjoy all that the Orlando area has to offer.

Amenities: Cumbrian Lakes is a new gated community in a quiet conservation area.

Only 10 minutes from Disney.

Only 5 minutes to Walmart or Publix.

5 luxury bedrooms.

3.5 bathrooms.

Fully air conditioned.

Screened Pool and Spa with fantastic lake view.

Fully equipped kitchen with dishwasher, microwave, refrigerator.

Washer and Dryer.

Large family room with cable TV, DVD, CD and VHS players.

Game room: Pool, Table Tennis, Foosball, PS2.

100+ film library.

Vacation reading library / book exchange.

Games and Toys for kids of all ages. Master bedroom with king sized bed, en-suite bathroom and TV.

Total of 6 TVs.

Queen bedroom with access to pool area.

3 twin bedrooms.

Gas Grill.

Activities: Golf, Miniature Golf, Amusement Parks, Fishing, Wildlife Viewing, Shopping, Restaurants, Cinemas, Sightseeing, Water-skiing, Parasailing.

Trails around the Lakes of the property, children's play area.

Area: Disney World: 10 minutes

Orlando International Airport: 25 minutes

Universal Studios: 25 minutes

Sea World: 20 minutes

Wet 'n' Wild: 25 minutes

Busch Gardens: 60 minutes

Gulf Coast: 70 minutes

Kennedy Space Center: 60 minutes

Walmart: 5 minutes

Publix: 5 minutes

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Brad Rehwaldt (Owner)
Member since: 2004
Speaks: english, french, german
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
April 21, 2015

Why HomeAway

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Half Baths2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 6 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.5
based on 12 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Brad & Carol's Beautiful Lakeside Home with South Facing Pool and Spa
average rating of 4.5 based on 12 reviews
Coxsackie, New York
5

Fabulous Family Vacation!

  • 5 of 5

This villa met all our expectations & more! We had ample room for our large family (13) & all the children were so busy playing in the pool,feeding the ducks & actually seeing a new family of baby ducks being born that they stopped asking to go anywhere & couldn't wait to get back from the parks! The villa was beautiful; had everything we needed, & best of all -provided a restful place for the parents & grandparents to relax, watch the sunsets & enjoy the spa in the evening when all the children settled down. Walking around the lakes was very enjoyable & exciting especially seeing the alligators & different types of wildlife. The children even caught some fish & were so proud! Brad was wonderful to work with & was so patient with all my e-mails & questions-thank you ! The rental people were very courteous & easy to work with also. We would highly recommend this villa to any one planning a vacation in Florida & already have to some of our friends & family. A car is necessary, but everything-stores, attractions,etc. are within a few minutes drive. This vacation is one the entire family will be talking about for a long time!

  • Submitted: Apr 29, 2009
  • Stayed: Apr 2009
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much. We are so glad you enjoyed your time in Florida. Take Care. Brad and Carol
3

Better than camping

  • 3 of 5

The size and layout of the home were exactly what we wanted and the patio/pool were perfect. It was a nice development and easy to get around the area. Prior reviews led me to believe I'd be satisfied but maybe my standards are different?

Unfortunately I was less than satisfied with the linens, cleanliness, and stocking of the kitchen. The pillows were flat as pancakes. The bed linens were so pilled that they felt like sandpaper. There was a lack of hand towels and washcloths in bathrooms. There was no dishrag in the kitchen; only a couple of dish towels. I wrote to the owner and suggested the place needed a deep cleaning: baseboards and shower door tracks were filthy and there was dirt coming out of the ductwork. In Florida you would expect ceiling fans in each bedroom, especially since the AC was locked to within a small range, but though there were dual switches, only the master BR had a ceiling fan. At least there was a box fan.

The kitchen was stocked at a minimal level. Having some cheap ziploc type storage containers would have been nice for leftovers. Is starting out with a roll of paper towels and cheap dish soap too much to ask? There was nothing with which to clean syrup off of the kitchen table when we got there, unless we were to dirty one of the 2 dishtowels within the first 5 minutes of our arrival.

Overall it was OK; better than camping, but I don't think I would stay again.

  • Submitted: Mar 6, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: The only accurate thing in this review is that this guest will never be renting our home again. Our home was personally checked and cleaned by our agent before and after this guest arrived. None of the supposed problems were observed. This guest did however leave serious stains on the carpet of two rooms as well as breaking the blinds on our patio door. We were forced to put in an insurance claim to pay for the damage caused by this guest. The two guests following this guest sent the attached notes after arriving at our home. Brad, We just ended our stay in Florida at your place and returned to Michigan. We enjoyed it very much and were wondering if you will be renting it next year in February. Please let us know. Thanks, Hi Brad Just arrived at your home - everything looks great. Weather is perfect!! So glad to be here.
5

Excellent house for family get away!

  • 5 of 5

We rented this house for a week, December 27th thru January 3rd 2015. The house has an excellent layout for family enjoyment, and room for everyone! The home is as discribed and as shown in picutres. The kitchen was well equipped and other amenities such as hair dryers and irons were availiable. We had several family memebers staying including adults and teens, and all were comfortable and enjoyed the home. The pool was wonderful and warm!

The first night we arrived late after a long day of traveling, we were able to easilty get into the gated community and house. We spent the remainder of the evening sitting by the pool and enjoying the beauty of the fountain and relaxing. It really is just a great house. We will stay there again if we should return to Orlando for the following reasons:

-comfortable home with room for everyone

-house is well stocked including games and movies

-nice neighborhood

-game tables were fun, although not the best quaility (we made up a tournament pairing adults with kids in ping pong, pool and foos ball) great family time!

-Walmart and Aldi are just a few minutes away

-really an excellent deal bargin for the price

-Brad was very easy to work with and provided excellent instructions on accessing the property.

Our family really enjoyed our time here, yours will too!

  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
5

Great place to stay

  • 5 of 5

Lovely house. Very clean.

We were here 2 weeks ago and stayed for a week. It was the second time we rent the house and we will do it again if we ll come back to Orlando.

We were 6 adults , 2 children and a baby. Due to the 3 bathrooms it was not a problem. Everyone found a great room to sleep. We spent a lot of time at and in the pool.

Wallmart 10 minutes away.

Brad is very friendly. Thanks to you.

  • Submitted: Nov 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
5

Fabulous house!

  • 5 of 5

We loved the home. We arrived very late at night and it was so easy to find and easy to get in. The house was as described! We had plenty of extra towels and blankets. The pool was a nice temp for the kids. We had a great time sitting on the back pool deck in the sun watching the kids play. We have a large young family so something close to the park with room for us all was a must and this fit that. It was so much easier than staying in a hotel.

  • Submitted: Mar 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
4

Great central location, has everything you need.

  • 4 of 5

We just returned from a family reunion in the Orlando area and we very much enjoyed our stay at Brad and Carol's home. The home felt very safe in a gated community and was a great value considering how large the property is. We could all spread out or hang together with space to spare. The home is located a short drive from theme parks and shopping for groceries was very close with a grocery store and Walmart nearby. The pool was great after a day out and the pool temperature was perfectly warm considering there had been a couple of cool weeks prior to our arrival. Nice view of the pond and pond fountain behind as well. Brad answered all of our questions prior to arriving and provided all necessary information/documentation about the property before our arrival making the process of checking in and checking out very easy! The home really has all you need and is so much better than a basic hotel room. My family is already considering another trip back to Orlando and we would gladly stay here again. Cheers

  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
  • Source: HomeAway

Map

Nearest Airport
15 Miles
Orlando
Nearest Motorway
3 Miles
Car: recommended

Our home is located just off of Poinciana Bl. in Kissimmee. It is in a quiet setting in a small development, yet we are only 10 minutes from the front gate of Disney World. It takes only minutes to reach any of the major attractions in the Orlando area.

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $107 Per night

Cumbrian Lakes House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
October-May
Oct 1 2014 - May 31 2015
6 night minimum stay
$121
 
 
June
Jun 1 2015 - Jun 30 2015
6 night minimum stay
$136
 
 
4th of July
Jul 1 2015 - Jul 8 2015
8 night minimum stay
$1,150
Flat fee
 
 
July-August
Jul 8 2015 - Aug 31 2015
6 night minimum stay
$150
 
 
September
Sep 1 2015 - Sep 30 2015
6 night minimum stay
$107
 
 
October-December
Oct 1 2015 - Dec 19 2015
6 night minimum stay
$121
 
 
Christmas
Dec 20 2015 - Dec 26 2015
7 night minimum stay
$1,150
Flat fee
 
 
New Year
Dec 27 2015 - Jan 2 2016
7 night minimum stay
$1,150
Flat fee
 
 
Jan-May
Jan 3 2016 - May 31 2016
6 night minimum stay
$121
 
 
My Standard Rate
6 night minimum stay
$107
 

Additional information about rental rates

Weekly Pool Heat $150
Notes We ask for $200 at the time the reservation is made. The balance is due 30 days before check in.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Cumbrian Lakes House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2500 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Lake
  • Lake View
  • Lakefront
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Sofa Bed
  • Sunbed
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 2 Half Baths
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet
    Half Bathroom -
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 5 - 2 twin/ single
Entertainment:
  • Audio Tape Player
  • Books
  • Books for Adults
  • Books for Kids
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys
  • VCR
  • Video Game Console
  • Video Games
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Gated Community
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Screen Porch / Veranda
  • 6 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool
  • Spa Whirlpool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries

Partner Offers

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote