Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

OUR POINT OF VIEW, HOT-TUB, HGHSPEED,DOGS,POOLTABLE, FIREPLACES

Reservations

Advertiser since: 2006
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english, italian
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay nights

Contact the Manager

Reservations

Advertiser since: 2006
Speaks: english, italian
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
January 19, 2015
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

OUR POINT OF VIEW, HOT-TUB, HGHSPEED,DOGS,POOLTABLE, FIREPLACES

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay nights

Overview

Huddleston House Rental Photos and Description

Bedrooms 3, Bathrooms 4, Sleeps 6

What a View! Wake up, play, relax, eat and sleep with this view day in and day out. One of 3 homes on the lake with this Majestic View and totally renovated home. Hot-tub. Deep Water, high speed, paddle boat, fireplaces on both levels. This is it, the best vacation home on the lake! New to the rental program, this home is next to the water, levels nearly extending out over the water. Walk a few steps to your deep water dock. New furniture compliments this home. The home has 2 deep pillow Kings to relax in at night and 2 deep pillow twins in another bedroom. Two complete master suites, one on each floor over look the lake and mountain. Watch the leaves change color in the fall and watch the geese fly by thruout the year. TV's up and down, and in each bedroom.

Too many extras to mention, with screened porches and more...watch the sail boats go by or just watch the wildlife from the inside of the home or one of the many decks. Fantastic addition to the rental homes at Smith Mountain Lake. This is the best one yet!

Rental Features:

* 2 fireplaces, * high speed * hot-tub * paddle boat, * screened porch * gas grill * deep pillow beds

Due to insurance regulations, use of boat lift not allowed. You may tie up your boat at the dock but no use of boat lift.

We do not furnish charcoal or propane for the grill (except on luxury homes) Should tank be empty, tenant is responsible for re-filling.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Reservations (Property Manager)
Advertiser since: 2006
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english, italian
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
January 19, 2015

Why Reservations chose Huddleston

This View, and the porches and all the rooms that overlook this mountain view. This is the only home this close to this view with covered porches and sun decks - all the rooms have this view...even the hot-tub

Why HomeAway

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.4
based on 5 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Our Point Of View, hot-tub, hghspeed,dogs,pooltable, fireplaces
average rating of 4.4 based on 5 reviews
business
Our Point Of View, hot-tub, hghspeed,dogs,pooltable, fireplaces
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p312831vb
+1 -540-797-0460
Huddleston Smith Mountain Lake
Waukesha, WI USA
5

Pure Perfection

  • 5 of 5
Our Point of View is nothing short of perfection! My family had a wonderful week at this beautiful property. The house was everything advertised and more. Our yellow lab Roscoe had a terrific time swimming in the lake and chasing tennis balls. The whole family thoroughly enjoyed the hot tub (morning, noon and night), pool table, ping pong, big screen tv's for family movie nights; the list goes on and on. But, most importantly the view is why I chose this property on SML. We traveled around the whole lake on a cruise and i don't think you have a better view from anywhere on this lake than the one from this home. Truly a special time and we will at some point be back during the summer to enjoy all the water activities this lake would have to offer. We also had a nice time meeting the neighbors Julie, Glenn and the dog Tucker who had a great time playing with Roscoe while we visited. I travel so much for work and play and this is by far one of the best properties thus far. Thank you so much for allowing us this time on SML in your beautiful home, unforgettable! Can't end without saying enough about the management staff, they answered every question and handled every need (even when I indicated it wouldn't be necessary); above and beyond service, everything was first class! Thank you!
  • Submitted: Nov 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying with us! We would love to have you back when again. The lake is wonderful, this owner does do alot for the home always improving every detail.
Thank you for the comments on our staff as well, we do try to answers all questions even ones that may not have been thought of. Thank you and come back when you can, love to have you again.
The Owners and Management
business
Our Point Of View, hot-tub, hghspeed,dogs,pooltable, fireplaces
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p312831vb
+1 -540-797-0460
Huddleston Smith Mountain Lake
5

Wonderful home but kitchen needs a little update

  • 5 of 5
We really enjoyed our stay- the house has a spectacular view and nice furnishings. Plenty of seating on the deck to enjoy the sights. The mattresses were a bit soft for our tastes but that is a matter of personal preference. The realty company promptly addressed a torn screen door on the porch and sent someone to fix it the first night we were at the house. It was obvious that a dog ran through the screen- it's a shame that some pet owners don't keep an eye on their four legged children! Only complaint would be the kitchen- the stove is really old with burners that aren't level. Also there are not a lot of pots and pans but we probably cook more than most people do while on vacation. The grill worked well and the hot tub has a neat lighting system. Nice game room/ den on the lower level that our teenagers enjoyed immensely. We had a great vacation and appreciated that it could be rented for less than a week during the summer.
  • Submitted: Sep 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying with us! I agree beds are very different for each person. Thank you - for complimenting our services. Once we know of any issue, we send someone right out. So thank you for calling.
The owner also agrees with the stove and is replacing this year, but waited since they desire to do a bit more this winter.
Thanks again! We would love to have you back and thank you for taking care of the home.
business
Our Point Of View, hot-tub, hghspeed,dogs,pooltable, fireplaces
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p312831vb
+1 -540-797-0460
Huddleston Smith Mountain Lake
Lorton, VA
2

Wonderful House, Except Master Suite Bed - Realty Company Horrible

  • 2 of 5
This property was very lovely, exceptional view, wonderful interior although stove was very dated and hard to work with. It was beautifully decorated and just overall lovely. The one horrible thing (and I mean horrible) was the master suite bed quality. It literally had two separate craters on each side of the bed. It was so uncomfortable (and lacked so much support) that my husband had to sleep on the couch every night and I personally never got a good night's rest either because it was so uncomfortable. We called the realty company 4 times during our week to which we never got a response. When I finally came home and emailed them my feedback after they sent me an email asking 'how my stay was' one woman was very rude and said 'it was my opinion only that the bed was uncomforable' and she indicated that I lied about leaving them messages because they never received them. They were absolutely rude and horrible to me. I've been renting homes for 25 years and never in my life have I been treated this way ever. I felt like we should have been reimbursed some of our $ (since it was very expensive for less than a week's stay) and since our sleep was so disrupted each day and the realtor (not the owner, for which this site is supposed to support !) indicated "the owners would determine whether they wanted us there again next year" What ?!?!? The realtor went on to say that the 'governor of Virginia stayed in the bed prior to our stay and he didn't complain'. I was simply shocked as was my husband about this kind of response from a professional, let alone them never responding to our calls the entire week we were there with just an answering machine to pick up calls. I'm simply shocked by this treatment.
  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Correct, you only emailed after you stayed and only after we contacted you first. You said you had called, the only thing we asked for was the number you had called from- since we never received a message. Your number on file and the house number is not on the back end of our information from the phone company- nor for the emergency service - so this is a mystery to us. We asked what phone numbers you dialed from, while at the home-- We still would like to receive the phone number if you could provide this- it has been 4 weeks now, since we asked - you stayed actually in July. If this is an issue with our phones then we can complain to the phone company, since none of our lines including the emergency service, never heard from you.
We also respond to email, and since the home has high speed, people email us as well from the home, - since this is convenient for many people.
We have no emails either- on our end which is also easy to track
Also as far as the bed goes- yes we have not heard a complaint from anyone but you on this issue. Actually we met you the second day, of your 3 day stay - and there were no remarks on the bed. Upon departure we discovered you broke the frame and bed.. We nor the owner charged you for this. We would like to comment anyone over 300 pounds needs to notify us ahead of time, so that we can explain which beds in our inventory might be able to hold you.
Many high level state and national persons and their friends have stayed here and in our inventory - and they were all comfortable. This is a reasonably priced home - this lake is expensive the most expensive on the east coast, hence why we entertain many a person at any level.
We are sorry you did not like your stay, we are still unclear of issues other than a bed which you broke.
business
Our Point Of View, hot-tub, hghspeed,dogs,pooltable, fireplaces
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p312831vb
+1 -540-797-0460
Huddleston Smith Mountain Lake
Where do you live?
5

Absolutely beautiful home and view!!!

  • 5 of 5
My family and I totally enjoyed our stay here. The house was stunning, spotless, very comfortable, and the views were breathtaking. The hot tub overlooking the lake, the huge decks, the pool table, ping pong table, the screen house, the washer/dryer, and the large screened televisions made our stay so comfortable and memorable. We didn't want to leave!!!
  • Submitted: May 23, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so very much for staying in our home. We are glad you enjoyed it. We love it also. We would love to have you back, each year we do something else to upgrade or improve another item.. We wish we could live there full time..But at some point I am sure we can...in the meantime enjoy the home each year. Thank you again
business
Our Point Of View, hot-tub, hghspeed,dogs,pooltable, fireplaces
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p312831vb
+1 -540-797-0460
Huddleston Smith Mountain Lake
Langley, WA
5

VA Slice of Heaven

  • 5 of 5
We are road warriors who have stayed all over the US and abroad. We have experienced beautiful properties but "Our Point of View" is by far amazing in every way. Open, light, tastefully decorated, a list of incredible ammenities at every turn. The Lake too is a sea of clean blue water which was inviting for swimming all times of day (and night)... Our Therapy Dog was in her own heaven with both water and woods. Off lead with plenty of safe areas in which to play and even her own doggie ramp to get in and out of the water! Her joy increased our joy tenfold... We cannot wait to visit again next year but I recommend booking early as once the word gets out about this incredible home, it will fill up fast!
  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly
Owner's Response: Thank You for staying with us. After we bought the home this year you were our first booking, so we look forward to seeing you each year and as often as you can come. Hot-tub should be installed near the end of this year, or beginning of 2011. Thanks again, we really enjoyed having you at our house!

Map

Nearest Airport
30 Miles
ROA LYN
Nearest Barpub
3 Miles
Mitchells Marina
Nearest Golf
5 Miles
Mariners Landing
Nearest Train
30 Miles
Bullet train to DC
Nearest Motorway
3 Miles
734
Nearest Restaurant
3 Miles
Mitchells Marina
Nearest Beach
5 Miles
Smith Mountain Lake State Park
Car: necessary

deep water, paddle boat on site, trash pick up at this home year round

Photos

Rates & Availability

Huddleston House Rental Rates

Notes

  • $300-$700/nt - $2000-$4000/wk
  • US Dollars
  • Summer ... $3800 weekly
  • Spring-Please Call
  • Fall- Please Call
  • Winter- Please Call
  • Add cleaning, tax and dog fee- damage deposit $500.00
  • Call For All Holiday Rates.
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Huddleston House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 4200 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Lake View
  • Lakefront
  • Mountain View ...
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
Onsite Services:
  • Massage
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • hunting
  • hunting big game
  • hunting small game
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • skiing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • snowboarding
  • spelunking
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
the perfect view, the perfect place..

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote