ISLAMORADA - OCEANFRONT ESTATE - PRIVATE 165FT BEACH, HEATED POOL & DOCKAGE

Greg Feeley or Michele Rosborough

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms4
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Contact the Owner

Greg Feeley or Michele Rosborough

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

ISLAMORADA - OCEANFRONT ESTATE - PRIVATE 165FT BEACH, HEATED POOL & DOCKAGE

Islamorada House Rental Photos and Description

4 bed/4 bath beachfront on over 1 acre with a private beach, heated pool & dock

* 7 Day minimum rental - Saturday to Saturday *

SORRY NO WEDDINGS OR LARGE EVENTS ALLOWED

Max 8 adults + 4 children

* Please check the calendar prior to booking*

Low Season Rates Sept. 1st to Nov 30th $4800 + 12.5% tax

Visit our Main site at www.floridathelastresort.com

FOR YOUR OWN PROTECTION, NEVER RESPOND TO AN UNSOLICITED EMAIL REQUESTING A WIRE TRANSFER TO A BANK OUTSIDE THE USA

Ocean front executive retreat with overwhelming views of the Atlantic, large open verandas, 165 feet of private sandy beach, 15 x 30 seaside heated swimming pool, 37 ft. concrete protected dockage on canal adjacent to house and a gated entrance. Quiet seclusion awaits you at this unique destination.

This 4-bedroom, 4-bath home with 4,000 square feet of living area is situated on over an acre in a private, tropical setting. Located in an upscale neighborhood in famed Islamorada, this fine home offers you the ability to relax, entertain, and enjoy the many recreational activities found only in the Florida Keys!

Recognized as a preferred location by international publications for resort and swimwear photo sessions, the interior is casually furnished, tropically decorated, and provides every imaginable convenience.

Additional photos can be seen at the website below.

You'll find an abundance of great island shops, full-service marinas, and popular local restaurants nearby!

Ideal home for extended families due to majority of living space being on ground level. Also, wide covered front and back porches are ideal for outdoor entertaining/relaxing. Rear veranda overlooks breath-taking ocean views, palm trees and sand beach. Front veranda overlooks beautiful tropical landscaped yard. Our home also has a roof top deck overlooking the palm lined sand beach and brilliant shades of the tropical ocean.

Amenities: Two story home which includes front and back covered porches, 15x30 heated in-ground pool, 165 wide private sugar sand beach, and beautiful landscaping. House includes 3 phones, high speed Internet/DSL line, central air conditioning, ceiling fans in all rooms, 4 cable TV's, DVD players, stereo/CD player, office desk.

Full kitchen includes microwave, dishwasher, refrigerator with ice maker, coffee maker, toaster, cooking utensils and linens provided. Washer, dryer, Jacuzzi tub in bath, gas grill (BBQ). Floating rafts and deck chairs. Pets allowed. 37 foot concrete private dockage is available on our canal lot adjacent to the oceanfront home.

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • children welcome
Guestbook comments from the owner
Just wanted to say that we had a wonderful time at The Last Resort. It truly was a home away from home with all the ammenities. Loved watching the sunrise with morning coffee on the back porch. All of us would definitely like to return sometime in the future.



Colin Q & Ron T and all the Q family



Guest stayed 8th-15th Feb 2014
Feb 2014
  • 1 of 3

Greg Feeley or Michele Rosborough

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2004
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number

Greg & Michele are married with 4 children in total, 2 in College, a 4th Grader and Pre-K. We live in Cary, North Carolina which is a suburb of Raleigh. We also have 2 Newfoundlands (they look like black St Bernards). We've owned our home in Islamorada since 2000 and prior to that, owned a condo in Truman Annex in Key West, FL since 1993. I work in Finance for Lenovo (computer company, formerly IBM) and lived/worked in England from 1998-2000 and Dublin, Ireland from 2000-2004 with IBM. I enjoy spending time with my family, Travel, Islamorada, Sports, and listening to boring financial shows and the History Channel (since I'm always working). Michele is from Dublin- Ireland, is a Management Consultant and has been an avid world traveler both for work and recreation.

Greg Feeley or Michele Rosborough purchased this house in 2000

Close proximity to local shops, dining & Marinas. This is one of the largest property sites in Islamorada with a private sand beach and private canal dockage across the street. I purchased this home primarily due to the size of the oceanfront land as well as it's charm in being a ground level home with lots of windows for viewing the beautiful surroundings (homes built after 1974 in the Keys have to be elevated) One of the more important considerations was the safety for kids and that is was an authentic Keys Conch home. It was built in 1922 and has some very interesting history to it. Islamorada and the house is a great location and makes it perfect for reconnecting with friends and family away from the hustle and bustle of life.

The Last Resort has overwhelming views of the Atlantic, large open verandahs, 165 feet of private sandy beach and a 15 x 30 foot seaside heated swimming pool, all on over one acre of private tropical land. (MM 76.7) The property also boasts a 37 foot protected concrete dock on the canal adjacent to house with direct ocean access. Quiet seclusion awaits you at this unique destination. Located in the middle of the Florida Keys, in the upscale neighborhood of Lower Matecumbe, this four bedroom, four bath home; with 4,000 square feet of living area, offers you the ability to relax, entertain and enjoy the many recreational activities found here. It is the ideal home for extended families due to majority of living space being on the ground level. We are also a pet friendly property! The wide covered front and back porches are ideal for outdoor entertaining and relaxing. The rear verandah overlooks breath-taking ocean views, palm trees and the white sand beach, while the front verandah overlooks a beautiful tropical landscaped garden. Our vacation home also has a Roof Top Viewing Deck, again with stunning views of the palm lined sandy beach, and views of the blue & turquoise Ocean as far as the eye can see. See our Photos. Recognized as a preferred location by International Designers & Publications for fashion and swimwear photo sessions, the interior is casually furnished, tropically decorated, and provides every imaginable convenience. You'll find an abundance of great island shops, full-service marinas, and popular local restaurants nearby!

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms4
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.5
based on 15 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Islamorada - Oceanfront Estate - Private 165ft Beach, Heated Pool & Dockage
average rating of 4.5333333 based on 15 reviews
business
Islamorada - Oceanfront Estate - Private 165ft Beach, Heated Pool & Dockage
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p311833
+1 919 465-7432
Islamorada Upper Florida Keys
5

Repeat Renter. One of our favorite places to be!

  • 5 of 5
My family and I have stayed at The Last Resort 3 years in a row and it gets better every time. We have 3 kids under the age of 7 so it's obviously important to us that any house we rent is safe and comfortable. I must say it's easily knowing that the owners have young kids themselves since it's one of the best equipped houses with regard to kiddie essentials we've ever seen.

Every other house we have rented we have to rent cribs etc. but here Michele has thought of all the bulky stuff that's a pain to travel with when you have babies & toddlers. There are 2-3 cribs, high chairs, a stroller and even baby monitors. We always have an absolutely great time here and Islamorada is one of our favorite destinations in the world as it's safe, has plenty to do for everyone, the best fresh food and plenty of family time entertainment for all ages... oh! and that ocean!

Just beautiful! We love this house, the atmosphere there is great - we'd love to own it but not in this lifetime unfortunately. It is definitely an original and though it is historic and an older home, it always has everything we need, all the modern conveniences are there, is very well stocked and is totally charming. You can't beat the beach, the views and the pool. We can't wait to get back here again and will be arriving in a few weeks. The kids have great fun, we have great fun and so do the grandparents.
  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks Sara & Claire. It's always great having your group here... lots of babies always means lots of fun :0) Looking forward to having your group here again shortly.
business
Islamorada - Oceanfront Estate - Private 165ft Beach, Heated Pool & Dockage
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p311833
+1 919 465-7432
Islamorada Upper Florida Keys
5

Expectations Exceeded

  • 5 of 5
We had a great time...still daydreaming that we are still there. We enjoyed our stay and can't wait to do it again. You house was perfect and the scenery was beautiful. I watch the day break looking over the ocean every morning while sitting on the porch. Our kids and I had a great time on the kayaks..fishing and snorkeling. We took our boat out every day and caught fish, the docking was very accommodating. We saw a manatee swimming around the canal, that was great! This was one of our best two week vacation ever, great Florida Keys experience.
  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Jessica, Thanks so much for the review. It was a pleasure having you here and I'm so glad everyone enjoyed it, especially the kids! Come back and see us again sometime. - Michele
business
Islamorada - Oceanfront Estate - Private 165ft Beach, Heated Pool & Dockage
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p311833
+1 919 465-7432
Islamorada Upper Florida Keys
3

Needs some work but great location. Close to a lot

  • 3 of 5
The property is in a great location but needs a lot of tlc. First off every chair in the swimming pool area is broken along with the gas grill. Pool is beautiful and very refreshing. Well maintained but a lot of deck boards are popping up and mAkes it a little hard on the toes. Both outdoor dining areas were really dirty and again chairs broken. We did have a seaweed problem that people came and cleaned up better never removed. It was piled on the side of the property and under the hammock and around the palm trees. I understand seaweed but if your gonna clean it up then remove it from property. It stunk really bad and had a ton of bugs in it. Kayaks were a blast. Room beds were cozy but only one downstairs bedroom had a tv. Overall I'll give it a 3. By far dirtiest rental ive ever stayed in but sitting on back porch in the morning with bravery was beautiful. Sunrises are great. This place really needs to get updated and chairs replaced. Grill fixed. And a really good cleaning. Also all the seaweed needs to be removed from the property. The smell is horrible. Will never rent this place again.
  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I’m disappointed. We rang upon arrival on 6/21 that our crew advised of abnormal seaweed build up and being pro-active, said we would have it removed ASAP. Asked if everything was ok and if any problems to call me. Seaweed is more prevalent in summer in the Caribbean/Gulf - this year being unusual amounts (ref: Sargassum Seaweed news reports) from Caribbean/Gulf/north to GA. It is a temporary natural occurrence albeit unusual amounts this year. Crew worked Sun. 6/22, to remove seaweed from shoreline to natural areas. Seaweed can’t legally be removed off property during Turtle Nesting Season. It’s nature, so some came back with next tide. No further contact until Facebook message 5 days into the rental on 6/26 from reviewer; “Just wanted to tell ya great place with a lot to do. Ocean kayaks are great.” Check out-Sat. 6/28 and still no mention of any issues until email Mon 6/30 listing issues & now additional issues in this review. Review implies 16 outside dining chairs are broken - untrue. If anything is broken, we try to replace within 24 hrs once advised. Regarding “the dirtiest rental I’ve ever stayed in” I really do take exception to that - email noted cleaner missed dust on a Louvre door to a/c unit & the top of the oven hood. Reviewers guests w/kids arrived at 1.30pm vs stipulated 4pm check-in. Cleaner was still in kitchen when they wanted to use the fridge. This is a big home, it takes hours to clean. Our cleaner had to work around the guests trying to finish her job because they ignored our clearly stated 4pm check-in policy and arrived 2.5 hours early. We don’t do business the way this review implies. We have leased our home 14 years: 46-48 weeks/yr. Issues arise from time to time, it’s a large seafront property, things get broken, nature doesn’t co-operate but I guarantee if told about them we do all to rectify them ASAP. Without inspecting the grill or sun loungers I had all replaced brand new, the same thing I’d have done last week had I known. The primary contract signor (not reviewer) and I have emailed which has been cordial & professional. They mentioned a great family holiday and while pointing out some of the above issues have also been complimentary (level of furnishing and equipment etc). My response in no way wishes to disparage anyone, we thank them for their business, though are disturbed by any dissatisfaction. However as an owner I am obligated to outline the ‘story behind the story’ for future guests. ~ Michele
business
Islamorada - Oceanfront Estate - Private 165ft Beach, Heated Pool & Dockage
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p311833
+1 919 465-7432
Islamorada Upper Florida Keys
England
5

Shelley Clarke

  • 5 of 5
Has just got back from THE last resort what a great time we had didn't want to leave. Great fishing great house had everything we needed. Pool was lovely well looked after.
Just wished the wind never washed all the seaweed up the beach.
Great for a family holiday. Swam with the dolphins kids love it.
Just upset it is booked up for next year. !!!!!????
  • Submitted: Apr 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Shelley, thanks so much for popping on to leave this lovely review. Greg and I are so glad you had a great time. Let us know if you need anything in the future. We hope it was a FAB family holiday for you guys and would love to welcome you all back again sometime in the not to distant future.

Michele
business
Islamorada - Oceanfront Estate - Private 165ft Beach, Heated Pool & Dockage
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p311833
+1 919 465-7432
Islamorada Upper Florida Keys
houston
4

july vacation

  • 4 of 5
Several old friends and their wives got together over the week of july 4th. The house has an interesting long history in the keys since 1922 and has character. We arrived to find it clean, with plenty of towels n linens, wireless cable, great ac, our own private beach and pool. every room had its own TV. and a full washer/dryer. very nice. guests enjoyed feeding the friendly outside cat named bravery daily as well the iguana who lives in the trees above the pool. classic for the keys!

During the day, those who wanted fished, catching black tuna and mahi mahi one day on the gulf side and our limit of mango snapper the next on the edge of the everglades. recommend capt ron howell 3058961507. all met up after and relaxed by our pool grilling our catch for dinner every night.
afterwards we played dominos and poker on the beautiful kitchen table. the owners also called to check on us to ensure a pleasant stay. thanks!!
  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
business
Islamorada - Oceanfront Estate - Private 165ft Beach, Heated Pool & Dockage
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p311833
+1 919 465-7432
Islamorada Upper Florida Keys
Grand Rapids, MI
5

Great Week!

  • 5 of 5
My family recently spent a week at "The Last Resort" and had a great time! The house is charming and the beach access couldn't be more perfect for kids. We loved our outings on the canoe! We look forward to coming back in the near future!
  • Submitted: Mar 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Hi Amy,
Thanks so much for taking the time to post your kind comments. I'm glad everyone enjoyed their stay and we look forward to having you and your family return. Please extend our thanks to the rest of your family as well.

Thanks! Greg
Email Owner Contact Me

Map

Map

Nearest Airport
75 Miles
Miami International

Beautiful oceanfront location on white sugar sand beach overlooking turquoise ocean waters. Private executive home on over 1 acre of lush tropical land in the upmarket Lower Matecumbe area.

Email Owner Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Owner Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Islamorada House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
$5,600
 

Additional information about rental rates

Tax Rate 12.5%
Notes Low Season rate Sept. 01 - Nov 30th $4800 per week + tax
Thanksgiving week $6,300 + tax
Christmas weeks (Christmas Day or New Years) $7,200 + tax
We do not charge security deposits and operate on an honor system as the majority of our guests are repeat renters for the last 14 years. The only addition to the published rates is 12.5% tax. Our rates are all inclusive and we do not have any additional adders or cleaning fees.

Please let us know in advance if you your party includes any pets.
Email Owner Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

Islamorada House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 4000 sq. ft.
  • 2 stories
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Waterfront
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront
Theme:
  • Family
  • Away From It All
  • Historic
General:
  • Living Room
  • Water Cooler
  • Hair Dryer
  • Free Local Calls
  • Baby Gate
  • Telephone
  • Air Conditioning
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Broadband Access
  • Washing Machine
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Towels Provided
  • Parking
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Laundry Soap
  • Security System
  • Basic Soaps
  • Toilet Paper
  • Iron & Board
  • Wireless Internet
  • Parking Off Street
Kitchen:
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Blender
  • Ice Maker
  • Lobster Pot
  • Pantry Items
  • Stove
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • Dishwasher
  • Refrigerator
  • Freezer
  • Oven
  • Microwave
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower , jetted tub , Master Downstairs
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Guest bedroom 3
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , tub , shower , Master Upstairs
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower , Hall Bathroom: Sink, Toilet & Shower
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 1 Master Downstairs - 1 king
    Bedroom 4 - Master Upstairs - 1 king , 2 baby crib , One Full Size Crib/ One Portable Crib/ One Pack n' play crib
  • Huge upstairs master bedroom with king size bed and large full bathroom and closets. Ground floor has 3 bedrooms, 2 with King beds, 1 with Queen. Downstairs master has King sized bed, large full bathroom with jacuzzi tub and shower. Ground floor guest room #1 has King sized bed and full bathroom. Ground floor guest room #2 has Queen sized bed and utilizes full bathroom in hall (adjacent to room). Upstairs office/den is large with pull out sleeper sofa and full office area (desk, high speed wireless computer access, etc). The Master Upstairs has a full size baby crib, toddler bed, small portable crib and a full size pack n' play with custom mattress and both are located in the Master Closet. All linen is provided. 2 baby monitors and two high chairs are provided for guest usage
Entertainment:
  • Radio
  • MP3 Dock
  • Books
  • Games
  • DVD Player
  • Television
  • Satellite / Cable
  • VCR
  • Stereo
  • CD Player
  • Audio Tape Player
Communication / Internet:
  • fax
Outside:
  • Large Cooler
  • Bicycles ...
  • Yard
  • Outdoor Furniture
  • Deck Furniture
  • Porch Furniture
  • Canoe
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • Walkway to Water
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Terrace
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Wood Deck
  • Boat Dock
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Barbecue
  • Deck / Patio
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • 8 garden chairs
  • 8 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • children welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool
  • Jacuzzi
  • Outdoor Pool
Attractions:
  • marina
  • playground
  • bay/sound
  • cinemas
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • churches
  • zoo
  • museums
Leisure Activities:
  • scenic drives
  • eco tourism
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • walking
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • water tubing
  • deepsea fishing
  • jet skiing
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • sailing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • wind-surfing
  • water skiing
  • paragliding
  • roller blading
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • swimming
  • tennis

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website:

Email Owner Contact Me