VERY CENTRAL AND CHARMING (3-4 PAX) CHUECA AREA, OFFER JANUARY 62€/NIGHT!

Owner

Advertiser since 2010
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks english, spanish
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 nights
Owner
Advertiser since 2010
Speaks english, spanish
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

VERY CENTRAL AND CHARMING (3-4 PAX) CHUECA AREA, OFFER JANUARY 62€/NIGHT!

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

Overview

Madrid Center Apartment Rental Photos and Description

Apartment, 1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, 1 sofa-bed (Sleeps 3/4)

This charming and stylish refurbished apartment is located in well known Chueca area (1 minutes from Gran Vía, 3 minutes walking from Cibeles Sq. 10 minutes Puerta del Sol and all major museums,), the heart of Madrid, and placed in a classic and historical building. The flat comprises of 1 double bedroom and there is an additional folding bed that can be put up if required; living room-lounge dinner, kitchen and shower room.

It is situated on the 4rd floor and is bright-overlooking the central patio-, quiet and cosy. There is elevator up to the 3rd floor.

Within only a few minutes walk you can reach the main Museums (Prado, Thyssen y Reina Sofia), the most visited and emblematic touristic sites such a Plaza Mayor, Puerta del Sol, Palacio Real or the Gran Vía and neighborhoods such as La Latina. Chueca is plenty of bars, restaurants, shops, theatres and cinemas.

The apartment is very well connected on public transportation. There are three underground stations from 2 to 5 minutes walk away. There is a also train station-Recoletos 8 minutes walking distance from the flat. But you really can avoid them, as most major sights are within WALKING DISTANCE.

It is perfect for tourists but also for business travelers as the apartment offers a quiet space, proximity to the business district and well communicated with the airport. Please feel free to email me if you require any further information.

SERVICES INCLUDED

We provide towels and linen, in addition to the basic elements for your stay. It is cleaned just before your occupation. Price includes VAT, taxes, and check-in fee.

HOW TO ARRIVE

1. - FROM THE AIRPORT:

By cab: Costs 25-35€ Euros depending on traffic. 35 minutes journey.

By Underground: Costs less than 3 Euros. Take the line number 8 and get off at NUEVOS MINISTERIOS (last stop), then short connection to line 10 direction Puerta del Sur and get off at ALONSO MARTINEZ Station, then take line 5 direction to Casa de Campo and get off at CHUECA Station. It is 2 minutes walk from the station to the apartment. Even if it seems more complicated, I believe it is the best way and takes about 45-50 minutes.

By Train: Costs around 4 Euros. Take underground line number 8 (there is just one) and get off at NUEVOS MINISTERIOS. Take the train direction Atocha and get off at RECOLETOS station. Take the exit C/ Prim (PLEASE NOTE THE EXIT CLOSES AT 10PM). I recommend this way just in case you are not carry a heavy luggage as it is about 8 minutes walking fron the station.

By Underground: Costs 2 Euros. Take the line 8 to NUEVOS MINISTERIOS, then short connection to line 10 to PUERTA DEL SUR, get off at ALONSO MARTINEZ, then take line number 5 to CASA DE CAMPO. Get off at CHUECA. It takes 1 minute walk from the station to the apartment.

2. - FROM TRAINS STATIONS:

Atocha Station: Take the train direction CHAMARTIN/NUEVOS MINISTERIOS and get off at RECOLETOS Station. Take the exit C/ Prim (PLEASE NOTE THE EXIT CLOSES AT 10PM). I recommend this way just in case you are not carry a heavy luggage as it is about 8 minutes walking fron the station.

Chamartín Station: Take train direction ATOCHA and get off at RECOLETOS (Calle Prim Exit).

Once you are in Barbieri nº 3, at the door there is a video intercom, you need to dial NUMBER 413.

Keywords: Apartment, 1 Bedroom + Folding Bed, Separated Kitchen, 1 Bath (Sleeps 2-3)

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Owner
Advertiser since 2010
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks english, spanish

What makes this apartment unique

You will not regret to choose this apartment. WHY? - Pretty apartment, fully equipped and quiet. - Great location. - Walking distance to all major museums and sites. - GREAT VALUE FOR MONEY.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Sofia was a great host, we communicated via email prior to our arrival to Madrid and by phone after that but she made herself easily available for us. She offered another 2 nights for free since our flight was delayed for 2 days because of the weather, which we couldn't avail unfortunately. The apartment was clean and the location was great. Would definitely stay there again if we get an opportunity to return.
Dec 2010
  • 1 of 3

Why HomeAway

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.7
based on 30 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Very central and charming (3-4 pax) Chueca Area, OFFER JANUARY 62€/NIGHT!
average rating of 4.7 based on 33 reviews
business
Very central and charming (3-4 pax) Chueca Area, OFFER JANUARY 62€/NIGHT!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p311583vb
-+34 6784 32504 (Spain)
Madrid Center Madrid City
USA
5

EXCELLENT

  • 5 of 5
This apartment was everything that we could have asked for and more. We had a wonderful time in Madrid, and this place was definitely important for our experience. For one thing, the apartment is well maintained, and you can tell the owner has taken every step to ensure that the experience is comfortable and homey. It is very clean and has the perfect kitchen to cook as small or large a meal as you may want.

As the other reviews have noted, the location is excellent. Location is important to us when we travel and we chose this apartment because it is right in the centre of Madrid. Most sights are within walking distance. There were plenty of nice places to eat meals and buy groceries very closed to the apartment. We used the metro to go to Las Ventas, the bullfighting ring, but otherwise walked every where we wanted to with great ease. There are lots of good restaurants close by and the nearby Market (just top of Barbieri) provided us with good food and whatever groceries we wanted during our stay.

All-in-all, a very pleasant stay, and the owner was extremely accommodating, friendly, and keep the place at a very reasonable price for everything you get by staying there. If we ever go back to Madrid, we will be staying here again.
  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Very central and charming (3-4 pax) Chueca Area, OFFER JANUARY 62€/NIGHT!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p311583vb
-+34 6784 32504 (Spain)
Madrid Center Madrid City
tel aviv
5

home away from home!

  • 5 of 5
Travelling to a foreign country can be quite a stressful experience: Not knowing how to arrive from the airport, how will the place look like, what will be damaged, is it the real size, will the host disappear...
Dear reader, one by one these fears vanished into thin air. Sofia, our amazing host has equipted us with all the info as to how to arrive to the place. Once we arrived with taxi, the house master awaited us and accompanied us to the flat. In the flat, we felt like strangers... but only for a few hours. The feeling of "away from home" has quickly changed to "home away from home". The flat is exactly the right size for a couple, and also OK for 2 good friends who don't mind sharing the living room as a second bedroom at night. Sofia kept constant contact with us whenever we needed her, which was also for basic things like towels or light bulb fixing. Sofia and we became such good friends that she granted us with a very late checkout, even though the next day arrival was confirmed. (Dont try it at home hahaha).
Bottom line, I don't understand why people still go to hotels, when there is such a great solution like VRBO and such an amazing host like Sofia. You made our Holiday!!! (you and a few cute spanish men hahaha)
  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Very central and charming (3-4 pax) Chueca Area, OFFER JANUARY 62€/NIGHT!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p311583vb
-+34 6784 32504 (Spain)
Madrid Center Madrid City
Brussels
4

Apartment in Chueca

  • 4 of 5
I had a very nice stay at the apartment .
Situated in a central location of Madrid : convenient to walk everywhere.
Apartment is modern,very well equipped, clean and offer comfortable sleep.
Would stay here again and I absolutely recommend it to everyone who spends some time in Madrid.
  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Very central and charming (3-4 pax) Chueca Area, OFFER JANUARY 62€/NIGHT!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p311583vb
-+34 6784 32504 (Spain)
Madrid Center Madrid City
BRUSSELS
5

Great Location and very confortable appartment

  • 5 of 5
Great location, walking distance to art museums, restaurants, cafes
Very clean apartment, very well equipped, also a very comfortable bed with very nice linen and towels, like a home away from home
Warm welcoming from the landlord who gave us very good advice to enjoy the town.
We made a great choice and will definitely stay there again when we get an opportunity to return.
  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Very central and charming (3-4 pax) Chueca Area, OFFER JANUARY 62€/NIGHT!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p311583vb
-+34 6784 32504 (Spain)
Madrid Center Madrid City
5

Great Location/Great Owner

  • 5 of 5
The apartment was just as described. It is VERY small but nice and clean. Sofia is great with communicating and was always available to answer questions, very trustworthy. I left my wedding rings at the apartment and made sure I received them a week later. The bulb was out in the living room but she made sure her friend bought a lamp for us, as she was out of the country. I would recommend this place to others.

The Chueca station is about a minute away and you can go to the mercado or restaurants within block.
  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
business
Very central and charming (3-4 pax) Chueca Area, OFFER JANUARY 62€/NIGHT!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p311583vb
-+34 6784 32504 (Spain)
Madrid Center Madrid City
1

Location is the only asset

  • 1 of 5
Excellent location, close to all the principal touristic places in Madrid. All within walking distance. But the apartment needs urgently TLC. Kitchen with very new and working appliances, cabinet door needs fixing. Nice bathroom, door locks doesn't work. Light bulbs missing in the living room area. In general the place looks much, much better in the photographs. The ladies in charge were less than friendly, and were complaining of the previous guests. Not very professional. I have been a user of places through the page and this is the worst experience.
  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Sightseeing
Owner's Response: Sorry Judith that I had to keep your deposit. This is the first time withing 4 years that I've done it, and I do not regret. It is just a pity that future travelers cannot see that you tried to book the apartment again, after your stay. It is also a pity that I cannot display the pictures of the state of the apartment when you left. And finaly, I have to say, that I do not understand the way this review has been handle by vrbo, as they could see what I am saying here, nevermind! It is true there was a bulb that needed to be replaced and I had a word with Daniela (the cleaner), who is my angel and fully trustworthy. Things like that happens sometimes and I try my best and make a note for future. My question is: Why did you want to book the apartment again if the location is the only asset. For future guests: please feel free to ask me any question, I can understand your concern. All the best. Sofia.
Email Owner Contact Me

Map

Map

Email Owner Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Owner Contact Me

Rates & Availability

Rates & Availability

From €62 Per night

Madrid Center Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
€62
€390
€1,300
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add €15 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit €75
Notes I will just ask for a reservation/damage deposit to be paid through paypal or bank transfer. This deposit will be refunded after the stay through the same way. Thank you.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable
Email Owner Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

Madrid Center Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 4
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Elevator ...
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Double Bed (1), Sofa Bed (1)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Television
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Notes:
The Apartment Has Got 2 TVs, One in the Living Room and Another One in the Bedroom.
Email Owner Contact Me

Other Vacation Properties

$1,450 per week
2 - 4 night minimum stay
  • 1 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 4
$639 per week
3 night minimum stay
  • 1 BR,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 4
$543 - $575 per week
5 night minimum stay
  • 1 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 5

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote