Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

SECLUDED COTTAGE, HOT TUB, POOL TABLE, SWIMMING POND, MUCH MORE...

Julie Yahnke

Advertiser since: 2004
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps18
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Contact the Owner

Julie Yahnke

Advertiser since: 2004
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 23, 2014
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

SECLUDED COTTAGE, HOT TUB, POOL TABLE, SWIMMING POND, MUCH MORE...

Sleeps18
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

Wausau Cottage Rental Photos and Description

Cottage, 4 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 13-18)

Ideal rental for a large family or small group. Cottage is located on secluded 7 acre semi-wooded setting. And only 500 ft to snowmobile trail. Very peaceful but only 8 minutes to town. Enjoy your private hot tub under the stars and roast marshmallows at the firepit, and a swimming pond!

Keywords: Cottage

Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Julie Yahnke (Owner)
Advertiser since: 2004
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 23, 2014

Why HomeAway

Sleeps18
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 2 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.5
based on 14 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Secluded Cottage, Hot Tub, Pool Table, Swimming Pond, Much More...
average rating of 4.5 based on 14 reviews
business
Secluded Cottage, Hot Tub, Pool Table, Swimming Pond, Much More...
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p311291vb
-(608) 792-0085 (Wisconsin, USA)
Wausau Central Wisconsin
Kenosha, WI
5

Great Place to Stay

  • 5 of 5
We recently stayed for a birthday weekend for my brother. We had a great time staying at this rental. It had everything we needed and it was only 20 minutes from Granite Peak which is probably the best skiing in the Midwest. When we were not skiing we were able to relax and enjoy the game room and the hot tub. There was plenty of room for everyone to sleep comfortably! Would highly recommend this vacation rental to anyone from old to young. We are looking for a place to hold another gathering in the summer and this rental will definitely be in the running!
  • Submitted: Dec 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thanx for the kind words. My family also is a mix of young and old and enjoy it very much too.
business
Secluded Cottage, Hot Tub, Pool Table, Swimming Pond, Much More...
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p311291vb
-(608) 792-0085 (Wisconsin, USA)
Wausau Central Wisconsin
Eau Claire, WI
5

Surprise b-day party....a success!

  • 5 of 5
Served its purpose, times 100! They had everything someone would need to stay relaxed, comfortable and keep from getting bored. Loved the privacy, all the games, hot tub and enough room for everyone. This was a great stay and have already talked about coming again. I have not felt so pampered while staying at a cabin and felt very much at home. The only thing we wished for is that the swimming pond was not so slimy and was swimable. Thanks!
  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Glad you had a good time. Sorry about the pond but with all the rain this year, the weeds have gotten out of hand. Am trying a new type of water treatment to better control the plant growth. (And there was still the paddleboat to use.)
business
Secluded Cottage, Hot Tub, Pool Table, Swimming Pond, Much More...
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p311291vb
-(608) 792-0085 (Wisconsin, USA)
Wausau Central Wisconsin
Twin Cities Metro
4

Loved our holiday weekend!

  • 4 of 5
Pictures don't do it justice. This house has it all. Our four families enjoyed every amenity listed. The pond was a huge hit with the kids and adults. Clean and cool and sandy fun for all. The paddleboat was a great addition. We also relaxed in the hot tub once the kiddos were in bed. My daughter loved our princess-themed room.

Four stars instead of five only because of some maintenance issues. Isolated incidents, I'm sure, but trying to reach the owner was difficult, since there is no internet or good cell service (only one of our eight phones was able to pick up service here and there, but not data ever). I hadn't written down her phone number and it wasn't posted anywhere in the house I could find. I used the land line and phone book, but it wasn't the right number. We finally had to go to town to access this site to get her correct number. This wouldn't keep us from staying here in the future. We loved it overall. Just worth mentioning in case going off the grid doesn't appeal to you.

Random add: Driving to Wausau to dine at Wausau Mine Co. would be worth your time. Cute themed place with great food and good service.
  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanx. And secluded it is!
business
Secluded Cottage, Hot Tub, Pool Table, Swimming Pond, Much More...
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p311291vb
-(608) 792-0085 (Wisconsin, USA)
Wausau Central Wisconsin
2

Pro - fan fixed, Con - Bugs still there!

  • 2 of 5
This is the second time we stayed at this location. We were happy with our stay last year, the house served the purpose and we truly enjoyed the game room, but there were some major problems this year. I have to say that the game room is what makes this place. However, this year there was an ant problem. I know what you are thinking it is the dead of winter, -10 degrees outside, but yes there was an ant problem that hounded us the entire weekend. Also, there were dead bugs in the vents and behind the ottomans in the basement bedrooms. It almost seems as though it was spot cleaned not a thorough job which needs to be done after each group that stays. On a positive note the fan was working. The entire group was disappointed with our stay and I do not believe we will be staying here again.
  • Submitted: Feb 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I was not aware of the ant issue until just this past week and have since hired a professional pest control company to address the issue and to perform regular maintenance. And I have contacted the cleaning service to do a complete "spring clean" to get into all the vents, under and behind all furniture. I did have a major water leak/damage in the basement this past fall and had to have several windows/doors/walls replaced and believe this may have been part of the issue. I apologize that you were unhappy with your stay.
business
Secluded Cottage, Hot Tub, Pool Table, Swimming Pond, Much More...
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p311291vb
-(608) 792-0085 (Wisconsin, USA)
Wausau Central Wisconsin
5

Fun Weekend

  • 5 of 5
We had a group of friends up last weekend and didn't encounter any problems. We were made aware of the water damage ahead of time, and hardly noticed it. The bugs have been removed and the house was clean upon arrival. Everyone found a bed and the place had plenty of space for whatever we wanted to do. Would love to go back.
  • Submitted: Nov 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you.
business
Secluded Cottage, Hot Tub, Pool Table, Swimming Pond, Much More...
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p311291vb
-(608) 792-0085 (Wisconsin, USA)
Wausau Central Wisconsin
hartford wi
2

Bugs not well kept

  • 2 of 5
We had a bachelorette party here and when we arrived we needed to clean dead flys and bugs up the fans needed some major dusting didnt even want to turn them on. Showers had old soap bars and hair all over them. We couldn't use the basement sleeping or lounge area due to a ton of creepy crawly millipedes all over the floors walls and ceilings. The lower bedroom also had water damage and was torn apart and smelled moldy. All the insulation was left outside by the hot tub and then blown all over the yard. Not the ideal view.

We drove 3 hours and had no where else to stay so we managed but it was unpleasant that things were not cleaned prior to our arrival.
  • Submitted: Oct 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I had previously contacted this renter by phone and email that there was water damage and that I was in the process of repairs. I was advised it would not be a problem.

In regards to the bugs, part was due to the water damage and also the large amounts of rain we have had. They had been treated, which is why there were dead ones, and another treatment was scheduled.

In regards to the fan, it was clearly marked as not operable as the switch was taped over. The parts have been ordered but have not yet arrived.

I am sincerely sorry that you were inconvenienced by these issues.

Map

Nearest Airport
15 Miles
Central Wisconsin, Mosinee
Nearest Golf
9 Miles
Pine Valley Golf
Nearest Motorway
1.5 Miles
Hey 107
Nearest Ski
10 Miles
Granite Peak
Nearest Point of Interest
Car: necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $250 Per night

Wausau Cottage Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$250
 

Additional information about rental rates

Notes $35 fee if canceled prior to 45 days; $125 fee if cancelled between 21 to 45 days prior to arrival; deposit forfeited if canceled les than 21 days prior to arrival. Must have responsible adult 25 years or older with group.
Check, cash or money order; Not presently set up for credit cards. First nite deposit to hold reservation; balance due upon departure.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Wausau Cottage Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cottage
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Water View ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 14 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • 3
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 18
  • Bedroom 2 - 2 bunk bed , Single over a Double
    Bedroom 3 - 1 king , 1 bunk bed , Bunk Bed Single over a Double
    Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , 1 twin/ single
    Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single , 1 bunk bed , Bunk bed Single over a Single
  • King size bed (1) One on lower level, Queen size Beds(1) One in Master Bedroom, Double Beds (3) Bottom of bunkbeds., Twin or Single Beds (3) Two on lower level and one in master bedroom, Bunk Beds (4) Two bunks with single over doubles upstairs; One bunk single over single at lower level; One bunk single over double futon at lower level.
Entertainment:
  • Air Hockey
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room ...
  • Games
  • Pool Table
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Game Console ...
  • Video Games
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • 8 garden chairs
  • 8 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
Notes:
Also have firepit with wood; children's outdoor swing set/slide; paddleboat for the pond.

Other Vacation Properties

  • 4 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 6
$1,350 - $1,500 per week
2 night minimum stay
  • 4 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 14

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote