SECLUDED COTTAGE, HOT TUB, POOL TABLE, SWIMMING POND, MUCH MORE...

Owner

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps18
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Contact the Owner

Owner

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

SECLUDED COTTAGE, HOT TUB, POOL TABLE, SWIMMING POND, MUCH MORE...

Wausau Cottage Rental Photos and Description

Cottage, 4 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 13-18)

Ideal rental for a large family or small group. Cottage is located on secluded 7 acre semi-wooded setting. And only 500 ft to snowmobile trail. Very peaceful but only 8 minutes to town. Enjoy your private hot tub under the stars and roast marshmallows at the firepit, and a swimming pond!

Keywords: Cottage

Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • pets considered
This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2004
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps18
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 2 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.4
based on 12 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Secluded Cottage, Hot Tub, Pool Table, Swimming Pond, Much More...
average rating of 4.4166665 based on 12 reviews
business
Secluded Cottage, Hot Tub, Pool Table, Swimming Pond, Much More...
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p311291vb
(608) 792-0085 (Wisconsin, USA)
Wausau Central Wisconsin
Twin Cities Metro
4

LOVED OUR HOLIDAY WEEKEND!

  • 4 of 5
Pictures don't do it justice. This house has it all. Our four families enjoyed every amenity listed. The pond was a huge hit with the kids and adults. Clean and cool and sandy fun for all. The paddleboat was a great addition. We also relaxed in the hot tub once the kiddos were in bed. My daughter loved our princess-themed room.

Four stars instead of five only because of some maintenance issues. Isolated incidents, I'm sure, but trying to reach the owner was difficult, since there is no internet or good cell service (only one of our eight phones was able to pick up service here and there, but not data ever). I hadn't written down her phone number and it wasn't posted anywhere in the house I could find. I used the land line and phone book, but it wasn't the right number. We finally had to go to town to access this site to get her correct number. This wouldn't keep us from staying here in the future. We loved it overall. Just worth mentioning in case going off the grid doesn't appeal to you.

Random add: Driving to Wausau to dine at Wausau Mine Co. would be worth your time. Cute themed place with great food and good service.
  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanx. And secluded it is!
business
Secluded Cottage, Hot Tub, Pool Table, Swimming Pond, Much More...
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p311291vb
(608) 792-0085 (Wisconsin, USA)
Wausau Central Wisconsin
2

PRO - FAN FIXED, CON - BUGS STILL THERE!

  • 2 of 5
This is the second time we stayed at this location. We were happy with our stay last year, the house served the purpose and we truly enjoyed the game room, but there were some major problems this year. I have to say that the game room is what makes this place. However, this year there was an ant problem. I know what you are thinking it is the dead of winter, -10 degrees outside, but yes there was an ant problem that hounded us the entire weekend. Also, there were dead bugs in the vents and behind the ottomans in the basement bedrooms. It almost seems as though it was spot cleaned not a thorough job which needs to be done after each group that stays. On a positive note the fan was working. The entire group was disappointed with our stay and I do not believe we will be staying here again.
  • Submitted: Feb 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I was not aware of the ant issue until just this past week and have since hired a professional pest control company to address the issue and to perform regular maintenance. And I have contacted the cleaning service to do a complete "spring clean" to get into all the vents, under and behind all furniture. I did have a major water leak/damage in the basement this past fall and had to have several windows/doors/walls replaced and believe this may have been part of the issue. I apologize that you were unhappy with your stay.
business
Secluded Cottage, Hot Tub, Pool Table, Swimming Pond, Much More...
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p311291vb
(608) 792-0085 (Wisconsin, USA)
Wausau Central Wisconsin
5

FUN WEEKEND

  • 5 of 5
We had a group of friends up last weekend and didn't encounter any problems. We were made aware of the water damage ahead of time, and hardly noticed it. The bugs have been removed and the house was clean upon arrival. Everyone found a bed and the place had plenty of space for whatever we wanted to do. Would love to go back.
  • Submitted: Nov 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you.
business
Secluded Cottage, Hot Tub, Pool Table, Swimming Pond, Much More...
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p311291vb
(608) 792-0085 (Wisconsin, USA)
Wausau Central Wisconsin
hartford wi
2

BUGS NOT WELL KEPT

  • 2 of 5
We had a bachelorette party here and when we arrived we needed to clean dead flys and bugs up the fans needed some major dusting didnt even want to turn them on. Showers had old soap bars and hair all over them. We couldn't use the basement sleeping or lounge area due to a ton of creepy crawly millipedes all over the floors walls and ceilings. The lower bedroom also had water damage and was torn apart and smelled moldy. All the insulation was left outside by the hot tub and then blown all over the yard. Not the ideal view.

We drove 3 hours and had no where else to stay so we managed but it was unpleasant that things were not cleaned prior to our arrival.
  • Submitted: Oct 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I had previously contacted this renter by phone and email that there was water damage and that I was in the process of repairs. I was advised it would not be a problem.

In regards to the bugs, part was due to the water damage and also the large amounts of rain we have had. They had been treated, which is why there were dead ones, and another treatment was scheduled.

In regards to the fan, it was clearly marked as not operable as the switch was taped over. The parts have been ordered but have not yet arrived.

I am sincerely sorry that you were inconvenienced by these issues.
business
Secluded Cottage, Hot Tub, Pool Table, Swimming Pond, Much More...
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p311291vb
(608) 792-0085 (Wisconsin, USA)
Wausau Central Wisconsin
Appleton, WI
5

SO MUCH FUN!

  • 5 of 5
Had a great weekend. The house is great , everything was clean and very well appointed. We had a group of 8 guys and our annual "poker weekend" . We had a blast in the game room setting up tourneys on all the games. Very quiet setting , it just doesn't get much better for entertaining a group. The owners are great and extremely accomadating.
  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: THANK YOU!!!
business
Secluded Cottage, Hot Tub, Pool Table, Swimming Pond, Much More...
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p311291vb
(608) 792-0085 (Wisconsin, USA)
Wausau Central Wisconsin
Coon Valley
5

PICTURES DON'T DO THIS JUSTICE. IT IS AMAZING

Pictures don't do this justice. It is amazing
  • 5 of 5
My girlfriends and I get together for a weekend once a year and stayed here this year. The place is beautiful, immaculately maintained, and the amenities outstanding. The photos are very good but don't do it justice, it truly is amazing. Communication with the Owner was great, almost an immediate response.

I highly recommend this property.
  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanx for the nice comments! Much appreciated.

Julie
Email Owner Email

Map

Car: necessary
Email Owner Email

Photos

Email Owner Email

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Wausau Cottage Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$225
 

Additional information about rental rates

Check, cash or money order; Not presently set up for credit cards or Pay Pal; First nite deposit to hold reservation; balance due upon departure.
Notes $25 fee if canceled prior to 45 days; $100 fee if cancelled between 21 to 45 days prior to arrival; deposit forfeited if canceled 21 days or less prior to arrival. Must have responsible adult 25 years or older with group.
Email Owner Email

Amenities

Wausau Cottage Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cottage
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Water View ...
General:
  • Parking Off Street
  • Living Room
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Washing Machine
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Hair Dryer
  • Iron & Board
  • Telephone
  • Air Conditioning
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
Kitchen:
  • Dishwasher
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Freezer
  • Stove
  • Microwave
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • Pantry Items
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • Child's Highchair
  • seating for 14 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • 3
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 18
  • Bedroom 2 - 2 bunk bed , Single over a Double
    Bedroom 3 - 1 king , 1 bunk bed , Bunk Bed Single over a Double
    Bedroom 1 - 1 twin/ single , 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single , 1 bunk bed , Bunk bed Single over a Single
  • King size bed (1) One on lower level, Queen size Beds(1) One in Master Bedroom, Double Beds (3) Bottom of bunkbeds., Twin or Single Beds (3) Two on lower level and one in master bedroom, Bunk Beds (4) Two bunks with single over doubles upstairs; One bunk single over single at lower level; One bunk single over double futon at lower level.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Books
  • Game Room ...
  • Games
  • Pool Table
  • Video Library
  • Video Game Console ...
  • Video Games
  • Television
  • Stereo
  • CD Player
  • Air Hockey
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • 8 garden chairs
  • 8 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets considered ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • museums
  • live theater
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • miniature golf
  • shopping
  • horseshoes
  • wildlife viewing
  • antiquing
  • horseback riding
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • skiing
  • golf
  • water skiing
  • hunting
  • kayaking
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • cross country skiing
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
Notes:
Also have firepit with wood; children's outdoor swing set/slide; paddleboat for the pond.
Email Owner Email

Other Vacation Properties

$1,000 per week
  • 4 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 6
$305 - $375 per night
  • 4 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 12