Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

FALL SPECIAL $850.00/WEEK $149.00/NIGHT

Becky

Advertiser since: 2003
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Becky

Advertiser since: 2003
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 19, 2014
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

FALL SPECIAL $850.00/WEEK $149.00/NIGHT

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

Pensacola Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2.5 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

This Pensacola Beach condo rental is located at the Portofino Resort. Portofino is a luxury condominium resort (2004) that is located on the Gulf of Mexico at Pensacola Beach, Florida. Portofino offers many amenities such as a 40,000-square-foot, lifestyle center that includes state of the art fitness equipment including Cybex weight machines and True cardio equipment with individual LCD T/V. Personal trainers, Pilates, Spin Classes, Yoga Classes and water aerobics are also available.

Spa with message therapy, body treatments, facials, As you work-out on the State-of-the-art equipment, you have a view of the two Infinity Pools and the spectacular Santa Rosa Sound. An indoor Olympic-size lap pool and four Rubico (clay) Tennis Courts are located on sight. If golf is on your agenda, a free water shuttle to the beautiful Tiger Point Championship Golf Course is available. For more information regarding the numerous amenities available click on the Portofino Resort website.

Our condominium is located in Tower 1 on the 19th floor. It has 1335 square feet and has been professionally decorated in the Jewell Tone collection by Resort Interiors. There are nine-foot ceilings throughout with designer window treatments and accessories. The entrance has an eight-foot-wide double door, opening onto ceramic tile flooring throughout the living area, kitchen, and baths. Free WI-FI accessible throughout condo.

Kitchen- Oven, microwave, toaster, and coffee maker(with coffee), blender, double refrigerator, all utensils for gourmet kitchen. Breakfast Bar with 3 barstools.

Living/Dining Room- Table & six chairs, 37' flat screen Sanyo HDTV with surround sound & cd player, Movies on Demand, Sleeper Sofa, 2 chairs, coffee table, ceiling to floor sliding doors.

Master Bed Room- king size bed, two nightstands, armoire with 32' Sanyo Flat Screen HDTV with on Demand Movies and DVD, chair, separate his-n-her closets, nine-foot, sliding, glass door to balcony, berber carpeting, oversized walk-in shower, jacuzzi tub, his-n-her sinks, separate private toilet area.

Guest Bedroom/Bath- two twin beds, nightstand, an armoire with 24' TV and DVD player. A glass door to balcony, berber carpeting, sink, toilet, shower /tub.

Misc.-Full washer/dryer, Graco Pack-N-Play, wireless high speed internet connection, board games, puzzles, 4 beach towels for use, variety of books, six beach chairs.

Balcony- Stainless electric grill, table and four chairs, spectacular bay/sound views and beautiful Florida sunsets.

Powder Room- pedestal sink, toilet, mirror.

Some comments from our guest book!

'We had a wounderful time and your condo was beautiful. The view was breathtaking, especially the lights of Pensacola. We also enjoyed the beautiful sunset from the porch. Thanks again for letting us share your condo.' Denise & Eugene

'Thank you so very much for allowing us to enjoy it's a little piece of heaven. The place is decorated so beautiful and everything we needed was here. We loved all the amenities. There was so much to do without ever leaving here. We hope to come back soon.'

Thanks Again for everything, Jim & Sharon

'This place is unbelievable. It was as good as a cruise, but without the hastle. Thanks for making this place like home. We will definitely come again.' Nate & Carrie

'What a great Week!! The weather was perfect and the condo was beautiful. The boys found lots of great shells, saw crabs, dolphins, stingrays & lots of fish. We love Portofino and the variety of things to do here. We hope to be back someday.' Mike & Kristin

NO SMOKING AND NO PETS.

Keywords: Pensacola Beach - Portofino- Vacation Condo

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Becky (Owner)
Advertiser since: 2003
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 19, 2014

About Becky

We are a family of four. Dad is an airline pilot, mom is a school administrator, daughter is in Physician's Assistant School and our son is a junior in College.

Becky purchased this condo in 2003

Why Becky chose Pensacola Beach

We love going to Pensacola Beach! There is also many things for the entire family. The incredible Beach, Fishing, Naval Air Museum, Great Restaurants, Excellent Wave Runner location and Tiger Point and Navy Golf Courses.

What makes this condo unique

The Portofino Resort offers many things such as; tennis, a world class workout facility overlooking the outdoor pools and the 'Sound'. Locker rooms with showers, Sauna and Steam rooms, beautiful infinity edge swimming pools, poolside restaurant/bar, indoor restaurant, Olympic size indoor lap pool, spa, gift shop and snack bar. It is also a great place to ride wave runners because you have direct access to the Sound from the Resort. There is also a water taxi to the boardwalk. Numerous water activities.

Why HomeAway

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.8
based on 22 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Fall Special $850.00/week $149.00/night
average rating of 4.7727275 based on 22 reviews
business
Fall Special $850.00/week $149.00/night
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p31125vb
+1 -(678) 457-0278
Pensacola Beach Florida Panhandle
Madison, MS USA
5

Great Girls Getaway

  • 5 of 5
What a beautiful place to enjoy some girl time and celebrate! The condo was perfect for our group of ladies to enjoy the beautiful view from the balcony each morning with our coffee. The furnishings were beautiful and we appreciated the high end appliances and the extras like beach chairs. The mattresses on the beds were great too! No sags in the middle. We will definitely return to Portofino and rent this condo again.
  • Submitted: Nov 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
business
Fall Special $850.00/week $149.00/night
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p31125vb
+1 -(678) 457-0278
Pensacola Beach Florida Panhandle
Memphis, TN
5

Great condo. Perfect location.

  • 5 of 5
We loved our time at this beautiful property. The condo offered great water views and a perfect location. Plenty of space to spread out and a nice kitchen. We enjoyed grilling out and eating lots of meals out on the balcony. Are hosts were excellent and we would definitely stay again.
  • Submitted: Oct 28, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Fall Special $850.00/week $149.00/night
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p31125vb
+1 -(678) 457-0278
Pensacola Beach Florida Panhandle
-
2

Sleepless in Portofino

  • 2 of 5
The weather was beautiful and we had a great time at the beach. Unfortunately, there was a bad smell (the whole stay) in the condo that we could not locate. The bed in the master was horrible which resulted in sleepless nights for our stay. Would not stay in this particular condo again. The resort is awesome but this condo was not enjoyable.
  • Submitted: Oct 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: The corridor of the building was being painted with oil base paint during this stay. The guest reported it "gone" to our cleaning people on departure.
The king bed (Stearns/Foster) and both twins (Simmons) have been replaced with new pillow top beds. This is the 1st complaint we have had on the condo.
business
Fall Special $850.00/week $149.00/night
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p31125vb
+1 -(678) 457-0278
Pensacola Beach Florida Panhandle
fort worth tx
5

Florida Getaway

  • 5 of 5
it was great planing to come back soon
  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Fall Special $850.00/week $149.00/night
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p31125vb
+1 -(678) 457-0278
Pensacola Beach Florida Panhandle
Saint Paul, Minnesota
5

What we work for, beach time!!

  • 5 of 5
Memorial week at Pensacola Beach is meant to be crazy, fun, chaotic and full of memories. If you want to be where the action is then the Portofino is the place to be. The entire staff was welcoming and supportive of Gay Pride weekend. The entire atmosphere was electric and full of energy. The condo was lovely, clean, beds were super comfortable and when the music was loud from the clubhouse it was easy to close the doors and have quiet. The music stopped at 10 pm which was appropriate. The sound did travel more than I expected but knowing it was a party weekend it was to be expected. After 10 pm it was quiet.
The indoor pool was ideal for swimming laps, no one was there most of the time. It was clean and quiet and often the pool was available to swim in before the resort opened. Gym was fully equipped and looked out over the bay. How could you not have a good workout with that view.
The owner was beyond easy to deal with and her rental policy was the easiest and most trusting I have ever encountered. Check in at the resort was flawless and having a key code to get into the condo made it easy to come and go without fear of losing the key.
I know everyone makes comments about the view and the resort so I won't add to that. I will add that during Memorial week people were so accepting and friendly that it made the whole experience worthwhile. Yes it was busy and noisy at times but it was full of energy and happy people, staff as well as tourists. You will feel special staying here. Everyone smiles and is happy. We all work hard enough and deserve to treat ourselves.
As for the condo, the beds were very comfortable, pillow tops maybe and I did not have a back ache I get from super hard beds. There were 2 beach towels (may need new ones), several beach chairs. There was limited other amenities but would not expect that in most rentals, paper towels, trash bags, misc condiments etc. There is free wifi, it works well. I rarely watched tv so have no comment on that. No stereo but I used Pandora and Bose speakers.
My wish list… small coolers. Appreciated boogie board, beach chairs, 2 beach towels and unlimited ice from ice maker.
All in all, fantastic experience with owner, staff and Portofino. Spend the $$ and stay here. It is worth the money.
  • Submitted: Jun 2, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers
Owner's Response: Portofino is a great place to relax and have fun any time of the year and there is always plenty to keep everyone busy and active. After a day in the sun, playing, and having fun a restful nights sleep is bound to be had by all.
Becky Fergus
business
Fall Special $850.00/week $149.00/night
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p31125vb
+1 -(678) 457-0278
Pensacola Beach Florida Panhandle
Poplar Bluff, Missouri
5

Perfect place to stay!

  • 5 of 5
We took our young children to Florida for the first time to see the beach and it was wonderful! The condo itself was very clean and we had an amazing view of the bay from the balcony. We enjoyed watching the sunset each evening and we were also lucky enough to see a few dolphins. The beach is within a very short walking distance and is absolutely breathtaking! I was able to contact the owners personally with any questions I had and they always got back to me quickly. :) Also, the staff at Portofino is extremely friendly and we plan to come back next year! You won't be disappointed with your stay!!
  • Submitted: May 31, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway

Map

McGuire's Irish Pub
Joe Patti's Seafood
"Incredible fresh seafood market! Excellent "one stop shop" take-out or eat-in. "
Jackson's
"THE place to go for Steak !!!"
National Naval Aviation Museum
"Free and a must see! 1750 Radford Blvd., Suite B, NAS Pensacola, FL 32508 "
Atlas Oyster House
"Located in Pensacola. Excellent food and service!"
The Fish House
"In Pensacola next to Acme Oyster House. Excellent food and service!"
Tiger Point Golf Club
"Championship Golf Course 1255 Country Club Road Gulf Breeze, FL 32563-3499 (850) 932-4222"
The Grand Marlin
"Pensacola Beach's newest restaurant. Huge indoor/outdoor dining. Excellent service with reas..."
A.C.Read Golf Course
Surf Burger
"Hemmingways $$$, Hooters,$$ Sidelines Sports Bar & Grill,$$ 2 Via De Luna Drive, Gulf Breeze..."
Peg Leg Pete's
"On the Beach. Casual! Get there early! Great atmosphere and food! They also have an Oyster B..."
Nearest Airport
17 Miles
Pensacola Regional Airport
Nearest Golf
17 Miles
Tiger Point
Nearest Motorway
5 Miles
Interstate 10
Nearest Restaurant
Terracotta
Nearest Beach
Pensacola Beach
Nearest Point of Interest
Tiger Point Golf Course
Nearest Point of Interest
Charter Boat Fishing
Nearest Point of Interest
Beach Restaurants
Nearest Point of Interest
Naval Air Museum
Nearest Point of Interest
Tre Fratelli
Nearest Point of Interest
Joe Patty's Fish Market
Nearest Point of Interest
McGuires Irish Pub
Nearest Point of Interest
Fish House
Nearest Point of Interest
Atlas Oyster House
Nearest Point of Interest
Jackson's
Nearest Point of Interest
Paradise Beach Bar $
Nearest Point of Interest
CiCi's Deli & Grogery
Nearest Point of Interest
Hopjacks Pizza Kitchen
Nearest Point of Interest
The Grand Marlin-Our Favorite!
Car: recommended

On site rentals for Biking, Kayaks, Sail Boats (Hobie Cats), Surf Boards, Boogie Boards, and Sea-Cycling, Water-taxi, 2 Beach Chairs and Umbrella.

Nearby Golf, Shelling and seven miles of the Gulf Islands National Seashore are located 20 feet from the Portofino property

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $159 Per night

Pensacola Beach Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Winter
Nov 1 2014 - Mar 6 2015
3 night minimum stay
$159
From
$179
Thu,Fri,Sat
$850
$1,800
 
 
Early Spring
Mar 7 2015 - Apr 3 2015
3 night minimum stay
$179
From
$199
Thu,Fri,Sat
$1,125
 
 
Spring
Apr 4 2015 - May 22 2015
3 night minimum stay
$189
From
$209
Thu,Fri,Sat
$1,250
 
 
Memorial Week
May 23 2015 - May 29 2015
7 night minimum stay
$1,750
 
 
Early Summer
May 30 2015 - Jul 3 2015
7 night minimum stay
$1,650
 
 
4th of July Week
Jul 4 2015 - Jul 10 2015
7 night minimum stay
$1,850
 
 
Blue Angels Week
Jul 11 2015 - Jul 17 2015
7 night minimum stay
$1,850
 
 
Summer
Jul 18 2015 - Aug 7 2015
7 night minimum stay
$1,650
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$209
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning charge $125
Refundable damage deposit $250
Tax Rate 11.5%
Notes $250.00 refundable damage deposit or $49.00 damage protection (purchased through Home Away) required.

Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Pensacola Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 19
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1400 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Resort ...
  • Water View
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Elevator ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Garage ...
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , Also has lavitory
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , jetted tub , 2 Sinks,Jacuzzi tub,walk-in shower and separate toilet stall
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single , 1 baby crib , Two Twin beds with TV
    Convertible bed(s) - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Queen Sleeper Sofa
    Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Master with 32' Flat Screen TV with His & Hers closets.
  • King size bed (1), Twin or Single Beds (1), Baby Cribs (1) Graco Pack-N-Play, Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Bicycles ...
  • Golf
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
  • Water Sports Gear
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Indoor Pool
  • Sauna ...
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
  • jetted tub
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • Massage
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • miniature golf
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Spa and Lifestyle Center that includes Massage Therapy, Body Treatments and Facials, Personal Trainers, Pilates, Spin Classes, Yoga Classes and Water Aerobics, Indoor Heated Pool, Restaurant, and Lounge, Hot Tub, Sauna and Pool, Phone, High Speed Internet, Full Kitchen including, Refrigerator/Ice Maker, Cooking Utensils, Linens, Full size Washer, Dryer and Jetted Tub in Master Bath, Covered Parking in Garage with one covered space. Unlimited outdoor parking.

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote