LUXURY ROW HOUSE APARTMENT JUST OFF EXCITING SOUTH STREET

From
$225
Enter dates to see total
Email Owner Email

Anna Paige and/or Cindy Vega

Speaks english
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 nights

This owner accepts HomeAway's most secure form of payment. Learn More

Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

LUXURY ROW HOUSE APARTMENT JUST OFF EXCITING SOUTH STREET

Philadelphia Apartment Rental Photos and Description

Apartment, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-4)

If you are looking for luxury and much much more than a hotel room then you have found it. This high end apartment is located on the 2nd and 3rd floors of a traditional 3 story Row House that's over 150 years old. It has all the bells and whistles of any new construction but with the bones and structure of old Philadelphia. With over 300 different stores and restaurants within a 5 block radius, it doesn't come more perfect Philadelphia than this. Located over the oldest Tattoo Studio in the district, this apartment aims to please with class, style and an artistic flare that you will find no other place.

Walk up the first flight of stairs to the 2nd floor and you enter the living room and kitchen area. The kitchen is amazing, it has granite counter tops with full granite back splashes. All upgraded stainless steel appliances from the Thermador Gas stove to the Bosch Dishwasher, a convection oven/microwave and full sized refrigerator. There is breakfast counter/ bar area that opens to the living room and a separate built in dining area. The kitchen has exposed brick though out and hardwood floors to go though out the kitchen and into the living room.

The living room has a big beautiful bay window with an enormous piece of stained glass that is over a 100 years old. There is a beautiful architectural columns and all custom built furniture through out. There is a large screened TV with a Bose surround sound, DVD and VCR. The super comfy sofa also pulls out to an upgraded full sized bed. This is not just any kind of pull out bed either. This is the best and most comfortable sleeper sofa money could buy. It's from American leather and it has a tempur pedic mattress. No bars, no coils and no paper thin mattress to hurt your back.

You can view this amazing sleeper sofa at

www.americanleather.com/comfort-sleeper/features-and-benefits.aspx

So if you are two couples traveling together, neither couple will get the short end of the stick when it comes to sleeping comfort

Walk up the 2nd staircase and into the master bedroom and master bathroom. The master bathroom is unbelievable. There is a gorgeous pedestal sink, a stand up shower with multiple body sprayers and a triangle shaped Jacuzzi hot tub that's big enough for two. There is dim-able lights and also a TV in this bathroom, in case you like a little entertainment with your bubbles and long hot soak.

The master bedroom is just that, built for a master, it is not small by any measure and takes up the same amount of space as the living room bellow it. There is a queen sized heavenly bed that not only has an upgraded mattress but upgraded plush pillows and high thread count linens to go with it. There is a Victorian ladies vanity table and two separate closets, both with double doors. Did I mention the massage chair??

If you are looking for all the high end comforts of home and way more room for entertaining with family and friends then you have found the place to call home while visiting the historic city of Philadelphia.

Keywords: Row House Apartment just off exciting South Street

More Details
Suitability:
  • alternative lifestyle
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
  • children welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Anna Paige and/or Cindy Vega

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2005
Speaks english

We are located just off exciting South street and only a few blocks from Historic Independence Park, the Liberty Bell and the new Constitution Center. We are also only a few blocks from Penns Landing and the Italian Market. Everything you could possibly need within a short walk or even shorter cab ride

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 nights

This owner accepts HomeAway's most secure form of payment. Learn More

Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Property Reviews

19 Reviews Write a Review
Luxury Row House Apartment Just Off Exciting South Street
average rating of 4.7894735 based on 19 reviews
business
Luxury Row House Apartment Just Off Exciting South Street
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p311144vbi
Philadelphia Greater Philadelphia area
5

Wonderful place to stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
This property made for a wonderful weekend stay in Philadelphia. It was exactly what I wanted, a nice clean place filled with character and atmosphere. We had everything we needed and the location was wonderful. We met our daughter and her husband and the 4 of us stayed very comfortably with the one bedroom and a pull out couch. The kitchen was nicely stocked with all the dishes, utensils etc and there was even plenty of condiments etc. Even the parking worked out well. We parked our car in the parking space provided by our host, just a very short walk from the front door. Our daughter was able to park her car a few blocks away on the street, for free! for the whole weekend without any problem. Our host, Cindy, was very gracious and accommodating. We explored the nearby neighborhoods and found plenty of vegan restaurants/menus much to our delight. We really enjoyed Blackbird Pizzeria and got take out from Golden Emperess Garden around the corner, to name just a few. Even though it rained all weekend, we had a great time and would highly recommend this place to all. The only recommendation I can think of is that at times, the water temperature in the shower didn't get very hot. However, the bathroom was really awesome so this really is a minor point. This place enabled us to spend a great weekend with our kids where we could eat breakfast together as a family and watch a movie at night and just enjoy each other's company. It was so much better than a hotel. We recommend checking out Macy's...what a beautiful building and it provided a great oasis for us from the pouring rain. When we were there the first floor was beautifully decorated with spring blooms and blossoming shrubs. So gorgeous!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxury Row House Apartment Just Off Exciting South Street
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p311144vbi
Philadelphia Greater Philadelphia area
Where do you live?
5

Bliss

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
It was great for my husband and me to be able to get away together for a few days, and this apt proved to be the perfect setting for the R&R we needed.

The location was fantastic as we were within a 30 minute (or less) walk to everything we wanted to do. The neighborhood is an eclectic mix of art shops, vintage stores, restaurants, residential, and historic buildings. Starbucks and several other coffee shops were close by, and Whole Foods was only a 10 minute walk.

The apartment was beautifully furnished and decorated, and from the moment we walked through the door we felt very comfortable and at home. The decor was a brilliant mix of antique, vintage and modern. The furniture was incredibly comfortable, and the kitchen was well-appointed. We cooked meals a few times during our stay, and we honestly lacked no utensil or equipment in order to do so.

The master suite was just what we were looking for from the four-poster bed to the two person tub. The desk and chair were an appreciated feature as was the massage chair.

The owner and her staff were pleasant and easy to communicate and work with.

We are already making plans to stay here again. :)
business
Luxury Row House Apartment Just Off Exciting South Street
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p311144vbi
Philadelphia Greater Philadelphia area
5

We absolutely love this property, location and the unit was fabulous

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
This property is just as described, luxury row home rental. Everything one could expect is in the unit. We spent 10 days, taking in the sites of Philly and absolutely loved this location and the unit. Would highly recommend to anyone who wants a top shelf property to stay at. The owner and her assistances were so gracious and helpful during our stay. Yes there are stair to get to the main floor of the unit and the bedroom and bath, however my husband and I being in our 60's did not find it difficult to traverse. The amenities in the unit are over the top and we hope we can return for a visit in the future. This place is centrally located to everything and South Street was the best.....eateries galore. Thank you Anna for allowing us to be your guest.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxury Row House Apartment Just Off Exciting South Street
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p311144vbi
Philadelphia Greater Philadelphia area
Pittsburgh PA
5

Mummers week

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We had five in our party and found the condo spacious and easily accesible to sight seeing in Philly. The media equipment was high tech and kitchen and bathroom were as well. Comfortable bedding including the pull out couches.
Only complaint was that the hot water in the shower would run out quickly with our party of five.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxury Row House Apartment Just Off Exciting South Street
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p311144vbi
Philadelphia Greater Philadelphia area
new orleans
1

UNINHABITABLE IN THE SUMMER

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
My wife and I stayed here for 9 nights in late June, 2013. (6/21 - 6/30). Curiously, there is a positive review from a person claiming to have been there the same time we were.....it is either bogus or the person got his dates wrong. The first thing you have to get used to is climbing steep narrow stairs covered with filthy stained carpet. Most importantly, however, is the fact that the bedroom on the third floor essentially has no air conditioning. No matter how low you set the only thermostat in the apartment (on the second floor), the third floor NEVER gets to a comfortable temperature. After one night of suffering in the heat, we moved down to the second floor and toughed it out for the remainder of our business trip on a fold out couch. We should have moved but didn't have the free time to make the arrangements. The owners came over and advised us to take the cover off the AC vent on the third floor to make it cooler.....we did this but it made no significant difference. Thus, if you plan to stay here in the warmer months, prepare yourself to sleep on a couch because the third floor is uninhabitable. Finally, the area is not for everyone and is very dirty and noisy. This was our worst experience in many VRBO stays all over the country.
Owner's Response: Aloha,
I am the owner of this home and wanted to write something in regards to this unfortunate negative review.
The review in question that these guests are speaking about, being during this same time frame was in fact from the previous year and not during their same dates so absolutely not bogus.

As to the air-conditioning problem, these guests are absolutely correct. Their stay was during one of the hottest weeks of the whole year and no matter what we tried, the second floor could not be cooled to a temperature suitable to their liking (nor mine, I was quite embarrassed)

Since their stay with us did highlight this as a major problem we have corrected it. We have already installed a secondary ductless air conditioning system on this top level. The condensing unit is located on the roof so even hearing this system is impossible.
I am happy to say that the bedroom level can now be cooled to the temperature of Alaska, so this problem has been solved.

As for the dirty and stained carpet, this carpet is at the bottom of the stairs and is closest to the street. When people come in off the city streets and up into the apartment this is the very first thing that the bottom of their shoes touches. Everything hits these steps, street dirt, gum, snow, salt and everything else the city can put under foot.
We do have a carpet cleaning service that comes about every three months to address this but it still a constant battle.
I have an excellent house keeper and she spot cleans in-between the professional companies visits.
It very well might have appeared stained visually but it most definitely had been vacuumed thoroughly and the wood to the left and right of the runner is wiped down constantly.

As for the area itself being noisy and loud, Philadelphia is a big and noisy city. This is the reason why we have sound proof windows so that way the home stays a nice little haven away from all the hustle and bustle.
Our home is located where all the action is. We are just off world famous South Street and right next to all the most historic areas of the city. This is why all the streets are filled with tourists, families, hipsters and a huge variety of people. In a 6 block radius there are about 300 restaurants, shops, theaters and other music venues.
If you want fun, action, easy walking and great hosts then please come and stay with us. If you peace and quit with perfectly polished and clean streets then I might recommend Toronto, Canada.
Helpful votes: 2/4
Email Owner Email

Map

Nearest Airport
15 Miles
Philadelphia International airport
Car: not necessary

We Are Located Only a Few Blocks from Independence Park, Independence Hall, Constitution Center and the Liberty Bell. We Are Just 1 Block Off All the Excitement of South Street and So Close to Italian Market that You Can Smell the Delicious Foods from the Window

Email Owner Email

Photos

Email Owner Email

Availability & Rates

Philadelphia Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Minimum Stay
 
My Standard Rate
$225
$250
Fri,Sat
$1,225
2 nights
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $49.00
Cleaning fee $100.00

Cancellation Policy

Policy available by contacting owner when booking.
Email Owner Email

Amenities

Philadelphia Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1200 sq. ft.
  • 3 stories
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Wireless Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Telephone
  • Parking Off Street
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Ice Maker
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Dishwasher
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Kitchen
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6
  • Queen size Beds (1), Queen sized tempur pedi sleeper sofa (1) Regular pull out sofa bed
Entertainment:
  • VCR
  • CD Player
  • Stereo
  • Satellite / Cable
  • DVD Player
  • Television
  • Video Library
Suitability:
  • alternative lifestyle
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
  • children welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • jetted tub
Attractions:
  • restaurants
  • cinemas
  • museums
  • live theater
  • zoo
  • health/beauty spa
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • boating
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • hunting
  • golf
  • tennis
  • fishing
  • basketball court
Email Owner Email

Other Vacation Properties

$1,200 per week
4 night minimum stay
  • 1 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 2
$1,100 - $1,500 per week
2 - 3 night minimum stay
  • 1 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 3
$1,199 per week
3 night minimum stay
  • 1 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 4