Arlene Wing

Advertiser since 2010
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks english
Sleeps2
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Contact the Owner

Arlene Wing

Advertiser since 2010
Speaks english
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

THE MATE'S QUARTERS

Sleeps2
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

Overview

Rockland House Rental Photos and Description

Lovely 2nd floor 2 bedroom apartment with a slider to porch to sit out!!!

1870 Restored New Englander boasts a lovely 2 floor two bedroom apartment. It has a Queen Bed in the master and a twin in the 2nd bedroom as well as a sleep sofa in the livingroom. It boasts new appliances and kitchen cabinets and a slider to the porch to sit out!!! It has direct tv as well as wireless internet. To the left and around the corner a short walk to the beach and boardwalk and to the right a short walk to downtown.

Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Arlene Wing (Owner)
Advertiser since 2010
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks english

About Arlene Wing

I have owned this property for 44 yrs. I love people and started with vacation rentals eight years ago with a smaller unit. People got married here and returned for their honeymoon!! It was so popular I moved across town!!! My location is so awesome... Walk to the boardwalk beach or downtown!!

Arlene Wing purchased this house in 1970

Why Arlene Wing chose Rockland

I have lived in Rockland most of my life and bought here when I was 21. Rockland was a large fishing community and is now top in tourism. My location is the best !!!!!!

What makes this house unique

I love porches and this house has a farm porch across the front and a porch off the 2nd floor apt as well as two on the back and a widows walk off the 3rd floor overlooking the ocean!!!

Guestbook comments from the owner

We are here for the month of June 2011....We have enjoyed our stay.....such a beautiful area and so close to everthing and lots to do. Just a short walk to downtown with its museums, shops and casual as well as fine dining. We are two blocks from the harbor and around the corner from the beach!!! The queen bed is very comfortable and have enjoyed the extra touch with spring water cooler and kerig with coffes,teas, and hot chocolate. The owner is outgoing and invited us to a home cooked lobster dinner!!! She also repects our privacy and is helpful with answering any questions anout events, etc . We would definately stay here again!!!
Jun 2011
  • 1 of 1

Why HomeAway

Sleeps2
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4
based on 4 traveler reviews

Write a Review
The Mate's Quarters
average rating of 4.0 based on 5 reviews
business
The Mate's Quarters
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p310838vb
+1 -2075947679
Rockland MidCoast and Penobscot Bay
Clermont, Florida
5

Great Stay and Wonderful Location

  • 5 of 5
I stayed at this property in May for 4 days. Sits in a very quiet neighborhood and really enjoyed the ammenties that are offered the lobster cooker and fire pit outside. Very close to the harbor and walking distance to anything you might need. Owner was very respectful and gave us plenty of privacy. Will book again at this location on next visit.
  • Submitted: Oct 10, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2010
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
The Mate's Quarters
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p310838vb
+1 -2075947679
Rockland MidCoast and Penobscot Bay
Windham, NH USA
1

Looks like a Yard Sale in Progress!

  • 1 of 5
The owner would like you to think of this unit as "cottagelike" and "quaint". It was dirty and smelled from being shut up all winter. There is NO kitchen. A hot plate and microwave for "cooking". There is no table to sit and eat. The "kitchen sink" is two steps up in a closet. The "living area" is five large steps down into a severely cluttered room. The bathroom can only be accessed by going outside and entering from the outside porch. The room was dirty and mice left their droppings in the kitchen area.
The location is good and the space could be made acceptable, but only by starting over and throwing out half the furnishings. The evidence of water hoses that protrude from the wall and run thru the room to the outdoor bath and tile on the walls make you think the single room this once a bathroom. We loved the Boardwalk and the Memorial Pier. Rockland was fun and had lots of nice restaurants. Liked Café Miranda best! The South End is a great location, but this place needs to be totally redone and come back CLEAN, without all the junk the owner found in a Yard Sale!
  • Submitted: Jun 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Tourists without a Car
Owner's Response: I want to respond to my first negative review. I take great pride and joy in pleasing my guests. The folks who submitted this called me on short notice and asked to rent for 5 days. They paid cash and only one signed my contract as they were in a hurry. I had no complaints when they checked in. My unit was clean as I did it myself. The house was closed down this winter due to the high cost of oil and I am in florida. First time in 41 years. I may have overlooked a mouse dropping. I apologize!!!! Gull Cottage is done like a beach house with a kitchen/laundry room and a bedroom/living room combo with direct tv and wireless Internet. The bathroom is just a short step out of the slider into a heated bath with shower. The patio is private with a large stainless grill with side burner, lobster cooker, and wood burning chimbrio to sit out under the large maple tree!! I have enjoyed many guests, one who got married here then returned for their honeymoon! Also this year I have guests returning for their 4th season!!! As far as the statement re yard sale, I have no idea about their comment. My place is clean, cozy and done with wonderful marble top antique dresser and matching commode. Also antique queen brass bed and white wicker. Also boasts a water cooler and washer and dryer. Hopes this helps clarify.
business
The Mate's Quarters
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p310838vb
+1 -2075947679
Rockland MidCoast and Penobscot Bay
5

Hidden Gem

  • 5 of 5
This our second year staying there. Very private which we like. Convienent location. Has every thing you need. Not as clean as the last time we were there. But we couldn't beat the price ! I am looking forward to returning next year.
  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am very pleased to have my guests come back for a second
Year and returning for the third year which is already reserved!
I love people and want to them to enjoy this beautiful place
And their stay. If there are any problems I would like to be made
Aware so I can correct it in a timely manner.
business
The Mate's Quarters
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p310838vb
+1 -2075947679
Rockland MidCoast and Penobscot Bay
Fredericksburg, Virginia
5

Close to Everything

  • 5 of 5
Rented this room last minute to find out we had made a great choice! We were so close to the harbor in Rockland we walked to the LobsterFest, store, DQ and everywhere else in Rockland. The lobster cooker outside was used and enjoyed; we enjoyed eating outside on the patio area.... The owner respected our privacy and was very friendly.
  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Email Owner Contact Me

Map

Map

Nearest Airport
2 Miles
Knox County Regional Airport
Nearest Barpub
0.5 Miles
The Time Out Pub
Nearest Ferry
2 Miles
Maine State Ferry Service
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
Rockland Golf Club
Nearest Train
0.5 Miles
Maine Eastern Railroad
Nearest Motorway
0.02 Miles
Route 1
Nearest Restaurant
0.02 Miles
Amalfi's Restaurant
Nearest Ski
6 Miles
Camden Snow Bowl
Nearest Beach
0.02 Miles
Sandy Beach
Car: recommended

We also feature the Maine Blues Festival, Wooden Boat Show, and Maine Seafoods Festival.we have several art museums including The Farnsworth Museum a must see!!!

Email Owner Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Owner Contact Me

Rates & Availability

Rates & Availability

From $750 Per week

Rockland House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
$750
 

Additional information about rental rates

Tax Rate 8.0%
Notes I rent with a basic contract and can accept your check at time of booking
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable
Calendar not updated in over 2 months and may not be available. Look for rentals with Book It Now or updated calendars.
Email Owner Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

Rockland House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Downtown ...
  • Lakefront ...
  • Ocean View ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Wood Fireplace
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • Has original claw foot tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2
  • Queen size Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Boat ...
  • Golf ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
Notes:
This location is awesome!! To the right a very short walk to downtown Rockland with its great shops and restaurants!! Also take a ferry ride to the islands!!! To the left and around the corner a short walk to Sandy Beach and The Boardwalk!! beautiful walk with benches to sit out!! Dogs are allowed on the boardwalk but not on the beach
Email Owner Contact Me

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote