Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

ROGUE RIVER RETREAT

Owner

Advertiser since: 2008
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Contact the Owner

Owner
Advertiser since: 2008
Speaks: english
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

ROGUE RIVER RETREAT

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

Gold Beach Cabin Rental Photos and Description

Cabin, 2 Bedrooms, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 4)

Cozy Cottage on the lower Rogue River. Everything you need to enjoy a lovely family vacation or romantic get away. Perfect fishing spot for the amazing Rogue River King Salmon, Steelhead, and many other species of fish. You can swim or float the river right in front of your cabin. Perfect for hiking, biking, swimming, and bird watching of the abundant Osprey and Eagle population. Deer wander the property, along with the quail and wild turkey.

Everything you need to either cook at home, cook out, or a short drive to the world renowned TU TU TUN Lodge. A quick trip into Gold Beach provides access to Jet Boat Trips, shelling at the Ocean, and watching beautiful sunsets from the dramatic Oregon Coast. About an hour from the famous Bandon Dunes Golf Course.

A beautiful place to spend time with those you love or just be alone in nature.

Keywords: River View, River Access, Cottage Rental,Cabin, Rogue River,House, water front, water access

Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Owner
Advertiser since: 2008
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english

About The Owner

Jeff is an Attorney and I am a Realtor in the San Francisco Bay Area. These cabins have been in the family for the last 40 years. Our 7 children and all of our extended family and friends have been laughing, playing, joking, fishing, swimming and boating here for 20 years, so we love it. We look forward to sharing it with you. May you make as many wonderful memories here, as we have. Jeff and Susie

What makes this cabin unique

Our family loves the lazy lifestyle on the River. It's a beautiful place to relax, read, meditate, and enjoy time with family. We love fishing, hiking, swimming, rafting, kayaking and "riding the tiny rapid" in front of the cabin. During the later summer months we love to pick berries and enjoy meals of freshly caught salmon and berry cobbler.

Guestbook comments from the owner

We enjoyed the view and the deer. Very clean cabin, comfy beds! Really enjoyed our visit. Sad we didn't get to go into the river, just too cold outside.



Loved the view and enjoyed the jet boats going by. Loved sitting outside and breathing the fresh air. The deer were great too!
Aug 2013
  • 1 of 16

Why HomeAway

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 nights
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.7
based on 18 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Rogue River Retreat
average rating of 4.7222223 based on 34 reviews
business
Rogue River Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p310366vb
-(650) 740-0513 (California, USA)
Gold Beach Coastal Oregon
Northern California
4

Cottage on the Rogue

  • 4 of 5
We thoroughly enjoyed the peace and serenity of the cute little cottage overlooking the Rogue River...we took the Jet Boat Ride which was a lot of fun and it was nice to come 'home', sit on the bench on the lawn and talk about our day - then my husband barbecued a fresh salmon purchased near the jet boat dock. Not only did the cottage have everything we needed to cook it was very clean, comfortable and nicely decorated; apparent that it is well cared for. The only reason I didn't rate it five stars is that if there were people in either of the other two cabins the peace and quiet would not have been the same...we felt very fortunate to have the area to ourselves.
  • Submitted: Oct 22, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway
business
Rogue River Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p310366vb
-(650) 740-0513 (California, USA)
Gold Beach Coastal Oregon
Stockton, ca
5

Perfect in every way

  • 5 of 5
My hubby and buddy want a small, quiet, clean place to stay while fishing on the rogue . They were towing their own boat and wanted a place that they could leave their boat that would be secure . Not only could they do that, they slept like babies , BBQ'd dinner, and serenely made friends with the local four-legged neighbors ...the deer. THIS PLACE IS PERFECT !
  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
business
Rogue River Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p310366vb
-(650) 740-0513 (California, USA)
Gold Beach Coastal Oregon
Fresno, California
5

great place to relax!!!

  • 5 of 5
Great value for what you get.everything
you could need is at the house.beautiful view.
Forgot something at the cabin and they sent it to us.very easy to work with.
  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Rogue River Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p310366vb
-(650) 740-0513 (California, USA)
Gold Beach Coastal Oregon
Bonney Lake, Washington, USA
5

Gold Beach Get-Away

  • 5 of 5
This cabin was a cozy, comfortable retreat right on the river! We enjoyed our brief time there....going down to the river, walking along the property and taking in all the wildlife (including three deer that visited every day). Not only did my husband and I love it, but our usually picky children did too! We would stay here again in a heartbeat!
  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Rogue River Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p310366vb
-(650) 740-0513 (California, USA)
Gold Beach Coastal Oregon
Junction City, Oregon
5

Gardengate

  • 5 of 5
We stayed here last year and this year was even more enjoyable as we never left! Though there are many attractions and things to do in the area this was a relaxing, swimming and enjoying the beauty of the scenery. The river was a little lower than last year at this time but still plenty to enjoy, like having your own little peace (ha-ha) of the Rogue!

Very comfortable bed, clean and even equipped with croquet which we indulged in!

Deer are like pets and we also enjoyed the heron and osprey nests on the other side of the river.

Would definitely recommend to anyone, there was a family reunion at the other cabin next door and it appeared they all thoroughly enjoyed themselves. Even though the two cabins are fairly close, there is plenty of room to enjoy privacy and quiet.

Plan to go back maybe in the Fall sometime to take a peek at the river when it's high, met a neighbor who told us it's up to the brush line, can't imagine what a beautiful sight that is.
  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
business
Rogue River Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p310366vb
-(650) 740-0513 (California, USA)
Gold Beach Coastal Oregon
California
4

A Great Country Retreat

  • 4 of 5
We enjoyed our time at your beautiful home on the river. Stayed 6 nites and only went out twice as were so content looking at the river view, sitting on the porch & lawn reading, taking walks, and watching wildlife. Two does went thru every day; one had 2 little spotted fawns, and the other had one. So much enjoyed watching them. Never got tired of seeing the jet boats go up & down the river. Were much in need of R & R and certainly found it at this gorgeous spot. Cabin was clean and supplies such as towels and blankets were more than adequate. Only reason the rating is good, not excellent, was the kitchen -- couldn't find appropriate cookware & much of the cookware was very scarred, damaged & unclean-looking. Toaster was very dirty and had to be cleaned by us before using. Also would like to see a window covering on the kitchen door/window. Had an embarrassing moment when pest control man came in the a.m. & knocked on the door! Overall a terrific experience & we hope to visit this wonderful spot again. If staying too long, would never want to leave. Thanks for sharing your cabin.
  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to post a review and I am delighted that you had a good time, and will come back soon. I also will be at the cabin this weekend and I will be replacing the kitchen pots, pans and knives. I've been meaning to do that and your note moved me forward to do so. Please come back soon so you can use the new things. :). Susie

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $125 Per night

Gold Beach Cabin Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$125
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $75
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Gold Beach Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Location Type:
  • Waterfront ...
General:
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Queen size Beds (2)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • shelling
  • wildlife viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • rafting
  • swimming

Other Vacation Properties

$99 - $385 per night
2 - 3 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 6
$600 - $1,140 per week
2 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 6
$1,365 per week
2 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 4

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote