LUXURY LAKEFRONT TOWNHOUSE W/PRIVATE HOT TUB

Todd Wilson

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps13
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay nights

Contact the Owner

Todd Wilson

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

LUXURY LAKEFRONT TOWNHOUSE W/PRIVATE HOT TUB

Onamia Townhome Rental Photos and Description

Modern 3 BR 3 BA Luxury Townhouse w/Private 6 Person Hot Tub

This 3 BR Townhome is located at the Izaty's Resort and Golf Club. The outdoor swimming pool, Blackbrook (18 hole) golf course, restaurant, marina, tennis courts, basketball courts, walking paths, and all other outdoor facilities will be available for use effective each Memorial Weekend. We own our home so this rental is not a time share property. We rent our home year round and will supply you with a five star stay at a very reasonable price. Current rental references are always available. Since 2004 our home has maintained a V.I.P. status and been the top rented home within the resort complex. Your stay at our home will be a memorable one.

The Rental unit is Fully Furnished and includes the following: Screened in 6 Person Private Hot Tub that overlooks the beautiful lake, FREE Boat Launches w/rental, Air-Conditioning, Fireplace, Cable TV, High Speed Internet, all the amenities of home.

Amenities: At your request, we will email you a link to view a video featuring the inside of our home.

Washer and Dryer (FREE use), Iron and Board, Dishwasher, Central Air Conditioning, Wood Burning Fireplace (firewood supplied), PRIVATE 6 Person Hot Tub located in three season porch overlooking Lake Mille Lacs, All Kitchen Cooking Utensils needed to prepare any/all meals, Stove/Oven, Microwave, Pizza Oven, Multiple DVD/VCR Player, Stereo System, 32' Color Television in Living Room, 20' Color Television in Master Bedroom, Video/TVs in each room, Over 100 videos with many specifically for the children, Board Games for Everyone, Child's High Chair, Screened in Lower Porch, Wood Deck off of Master Bedroom. This vacation home has all the Comforts of Home and the Resort has everything needed to make this a wonderful vacation.

Activities: The resort also offers Tennis Courts, Basketball Courts, an Executive Golf Course for Children, Kids Activity Programs, Two Championship Golf Courses for the serious golfer. A Full Service Marina that offers boat slip rentals, boat rentals, fishing charters, bait and tackle.

For the gambler a Mille Lacs Grand Casino is a short 15 minute drive. The Resort has a dining and multiple bar establishments for you to use. Of course there is swimming and many other fun things to do.

Area: The area offers snowmobile and 4-wheeler trails. Winter activities include Ice-Fishing house rentals and snowmobile rentals. Swimming beaches are available for use at either the Kathio or Father Hennepin State Parks. Both parks are only a 10 minute drive from our home.

More Details
Suitability:
  • smoking allowed
  • pets considered
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
Todd Wilson (Owner)
Advertiser since 2004
Show Phone Number
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks english

Guestbook comments from the owner

IAAP - (International Association of Administrative Professionals wrote in our guestbook - Our Professional Organization brought us together and now we're friends forever. This is our first annual weekend and we had a fantastic time filled with laughter. Thanks for the memorable time !!!
Aug 2012
  • 1 of 3
Sleeps13
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay nights
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.1
based on 20 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Luxury Lakefront Townhouse w/Private Hot Tub
average rating of 4.1 based on 20 reviews
business
Luxury Lakefront Townhouse w/Private Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p309429
(651) 274-2984
Onamia Mille Lacs Lake
Mankato, MN
5

Wedding Party

  • 5 of 5
Last summer (2007) I got married at Izatys Resort. As a gift for the wedding party we wanted to rent a townhome for the wedding party to stay in. We attempted to contact 4 property listings at the resort. Only two responded to our requests. Both property owners allowed us to view their homes before we made a decission. As soon as we walked in the door to Todd's home we knew this was where we wanted to stay. The home was very warm and inviting. The furniture was quality and the home looked brand new. We slept 14 persons and everyone still talks about the great time they had. Todd was very understanding of our concerns to have a memorable stay and he delivered as advertised. I just returned from my second stay at Todd's home. We had a "girl's" weekend and everyone enjoyed the time together. Thank you Todd for the hospitality and I'm sure we will be back for another stay.
  • Submitted: Jan 22, 2008
  • Stayed: Jul 2007
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Samantha -
Thank you for the great review. We will see you next winter for another "girl's weekend".
business
Luxury Lakefront Townhouse w/Private Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p309429
(651) 274-2984
Onamia Mille Lacs Lake
St. Paul, MN
2

Girls Weekend....Gone Bad

  • 2 of 5
My girlfriends and I rented the property for a girl’s weekend, we had a fairly large group and it was difficult to find a place that slept that many people. Luckily, this place was available and there were enough beds for everyone to sleep. The town home was very spacious, with a large kitchen and a large dining table where we could all eat together. There is a very large, flat, outdoor space in the back of the town home by the lake which would have been perfect for any yard games had we known.

Our group of girls only utilized the hot tub once as one of the privacy screens was missing and we were uncomfortable with the neighbor group being able to watch us in the hot tub.

We had a great experience while we were at the town home, however, the headache post-rental with the owner tended to outweigh the fun we had while there. Our group was blamed for a couple of damaged items within the town home (which were damaged/missing prior to our arrival), and we just felt as though the owner was looking for any reason to keep our security deposit. Looking back, I wish we would’ve spent more money and stayed somewhere else so we wouldn’t have to deal with the owner post-vacation.
  • Submitted: Jun 6, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I find it very troubling when a renter takes the time to post a negative comment without telling the entire truth. In this case, the renters failed to follow the guidelines of the rental contract. These guidlines are written and signed by the renter before I accept their reservation. The dishes were not placed inside the dishwasher and cleaned before they left. They broke a glass and left plenty of glass particles on the floor. When I questioned Katherine about the glass her response was "she tried to clean it up". Given ther is a vacuum to use she did not try very hard. Given the fact that she NEVER told me about the broken glass was an insult in itself. The bottom line was that Katherine had to pay a $50 damage fee because my cleaning person charged me extra to wash the dishes, take out all the trash (renter's responsibility), and clean up the broken glass. She signed a rental contract but I guess she felt she did not have to honor the rental contract. Take her complaint for what it is worth.
business
Luxury Lakefront Townhouse w/Private Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p309429
(651) 274-2984
Onamia Mille Lacs Lake
4

Girl's Weekend

Girl's Weekend
  • 4 of 5
I found out about this rental from another friend. I contacted the owner and he was quick to reply.

We stayed at this rental for my daughter's 14th birthday weekend. We had a great time. The place is BEAUTIFUL and everything we needed was already there, all we had to worry about bringing was food and our swim suits. We had a great time and plan on making this an annual girl's weekend trip.
  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Tanya -
I'm glad your stay was enjoyable. I look forward for your return. Thanks for the review.
Todd
business
Luxury Lakefront Townhouse w/Private Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p309429
(651) 274-2984
Onamia Mille Lacs Lake
Twin Cities
4

My family enjoyed it!

  • 4 of 5
My family and I decided to come for the Labor day Holiday and we had a blast! After reading the reviews we were slightly hesitant but I am glad we decided to go with this home any way. The hot tub was a great perk. Bedrooms were a great size and had televisions in them as not all lakehomes on the resort do. The dining area was great and seated everyone comfortably the highchair was a perk because we forgot to bring ours but it came in handy. Overall we had fun the home accomidated my family and the view of the lake was awesome. Would so come back and rent again.
  • Submitted: Feb 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxury Lakefront Townhouse w/Private Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p309429
(651) 274-2984
Onamia Mille Lacs Lake
Lake Crystal, MN
4

Family vacation

  • 4 of 5
The place was a good size for our family. The Hot tub was very chlorinated to the point we did not use it because it irritated our skin. The porch had dead bugs everywhere and we had to vaccumn a bit. IT was great to be near the lake. The indoor pool at Izatys was not heated and the kids were cold when they went in.
  • Submitted: Dec 17, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Luxury Lakefront Townhouse w/Private Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p309429
(651) 274-2984
Onamia Mille Lacs Lake
Twin Cities
1

wrong choice

  • 1 of 5
We were very disappointed with out stay here. Before even taking food out of our cooler and bags, we spent most of our first day cleaning the kitchen, washing machine, (as our month old grandchild would be arriving the next day and we knew we'd need to wash his clothing atleast a couple of times), vacuuming, cleaning crumbs from the furniture, washing the hair from the bedding, and cleaning the outdoor furniture. (We simply closed the curtains to the spa porch area so we didn't have to look at how dirty and moldy it was). I immediately called the owner and had to leave 2 voicemails before speaking with him. When I explained how dirty we'd found the place, I expected an apology at the very least. Instead he seemed farely unconcerned, irritated, and simply said he'd see what the cleaning service had to say. I told him I would appreciate reinbursement for the cleaning supplies we had to purchase and he said he'd consider it. A couple of weeks after sending a photo of my receipts, via my phone, I emailed him to ask about the cleaning service's explanation and ask for atleast partial reinbursement of our fee. His response was still lacking sincerity or concern. I'm saddened that there was never an apology or attempt to try to fix it.
Our family feels this property was seriously misrepresented and is in great need of some upgrades, (especially kitchen appliances), and TLC. We hope the owner will take our suggestion to heart.
  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Please try to understand that as an owner of a vacation rental that has 40 plus renters each calendar year, we do everything we can to ensure that our guests stay is an enjoyable one. I live 2 -1/2 hours away from my rental home so it is impossible to personally visit the home in between each rented stay. When this renter talked to me I did apologize for her concerns but yes, I did not tell her I would give her anything until AFTER I spoke with my cleaning person. I think its only fair to bring any cleaning complaints to the cleaners before making a rash decision. I NEVER received cleaning supply receipts and I even requested these via email a second time. To this very date I've not received any receipts. I'm truly sorry that you feel I misrepresented my home but I must disagree with you. There is a reason that my home has been the top rented property at the resort for the last 5 years and it is not because the home is misrepresented. I apologize that the outdoor patio furnature had rainspots on it even though I think this is a reach for a complaint. The kitchen appliances are shown on the listing diplayed photos. All appliances are less than 8 years old. The washer and dryer are 3 years old. The spa room is a 3 season porch that is NOT protected from the weather elements. By the way, it was brought to my attention by my cleaning person that 2 dirty diapers were left behind and not in the garbage can thus causing a very distinct odor in the home. Where can I submit my complaint and aks for more money as we needed to virtually fumigate my home after your stay.

Map

Map

Nearest Airport
100 Miles
Minneapolis/St. Paul International

The Mille Lacs Lake area has something for everyone. There are numerous hiking, biking, 4 wheeling, and snowmobiling trails. The Walleye fishing is the BEST in the state. The Native American history of this area is a huge draw for tourists.

Other Activities: Casino within 15 minute drive. This casino has four fabulous restaurants.

Golf: Two Championship 18 Hole Courses and one 9 Hole Executive Course.

Photos

Photos

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Onamia Townhome Rental Rates

Additional information about rental rates

Tax Rate 6.88%
Cleaning USD100

Notes

  • $114-$250/Night
  • A 50% Rental Deposit with a signed Rental Agreement is required. There is a $100 Cleaning Fee that will be added to all Rates. Sales Tax of 6.875% must also be charged. There is a 2 night Minimum Stay. All Quoted Rates are based on a 8 persons or less. More than 8 Persons and the Rate Increases $15 per day per person on Daily Rentals, and $90 per person per Week on Weekly Rentals. All quoted 'Package' Rates are for up to 8 persons.

    Oct-Apr..$125/night (Sun-Thurs)..$195/night (Fri-Sat)..$799/week
    May..$175/night (Sun-Thurs)..$225/night (Fri-Sat)..$999/week
    Jun-Sep..$200/night (Sun-Thurs).. $250/night (Fri-Sat)..$1099/week
    Add $100 Housekeeping Fee for All Rentals
    6.875% sales tax will be added to all listed rates
    Minimum two-night stay, Rate is calculated for up to 8 persons
    Additional persons beyond 8 are charged $15/day/person

Amenities

Amenities

Onamia Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
Forms of Payment:
  • accept credit card
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2200 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Waterfront
  • Lake
Theme:
  • Family
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Romantic
General:
  • Parking On Street
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Iron & Board
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Filtered Water
  • Firewood
  • Laundry Soap
  • Paper Towels
  • Basic Soaps
  • Toilet Paper
  • Broadband Access
  • Internet
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Sofa Bed
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Air Conditioning
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Shampoo
Kitchen:
  • Kitchen ...
  • Stove
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Dishwasher
  • Refrigerator
  • Oven
  • Microwave
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • Blender
  • Ice Maker
  • Pantry Items
  • Stove
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 12 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Upstairs
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , Master Bath
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , Main Level
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 13
  • Bedroom 1 - 2 twin/ single , sleeps two
    Bedroom 2 - 1 double , 1 twin/ single , 1 sleep sofa /futon , sleeps five
    Master Suite - 1 king , sleeps two
    Living Room - 2 twin/ single , 3 sleep sofa /futon , sleeps six
  • Bedroom one sleeps 2, bedroom Two sleeps 5, Master Bedroom sleeps 2, Main Level has two roll away beds, one sleep sofa, two additional couches for sleeping. There is plenty of room for people to sleep. Our largest sleep group has been 15 people.
Entertainment:
  • Toys
  • Video Library
  • Stereo
  • Books for Adults
  • Television
  • Satellite / Cable
  • VCR
  • Radio
  • CD Player
  • Audio Tape Player
  • DVD Player
  • Books
  • Books for Kids
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Patio
  • Beach Towels
  • Golf Clubs
  • Pedal Boat
  • Boat with Paddles
  • Fish Cleaning Table
  • Golf Cart
  • Wood Deck
  • Screen Porch / Veranda
  • Walkway to Water
  • Tennis Court
  • Balcony
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Tennis
  • Golf ...
  • Boat ...
  • 10 garden chairs
  • 4 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • smoking allowed ...
  • pets considered ...
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Hot Tub
  • Indoor Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Jacuzzi
  • Indoor Hot Tub
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • restaurants
  • autumn foliage
  • forests
  • museums
  • coin laundry
  • marina
  • cinemas
  • playground
  • water parks
  • churches
  • recreation center
  • pond
Leisure Activities:
  • scenic drives
  • bird watching
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • sight seeing
  • horseback riding
  • walking
  • gambling casinos
  • sledding
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
  • fitness center
  • laundromat
  • ATM/bank
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • sailing
  • mountain biking
  • paragliding
  • snorkeling
  • water tubing
  • golf privileges optional
  • pier fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • hiking
  • hunting big game
  • hunting small game
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • skiing
  • golf
  • wind-surfing
  • water skiing
  • roller blading
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • hunting

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website: