Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

XMAS & NY AVAIL!.CHARMING CASA CRESPO - DOWNTOWN OAXACA

Owner

Advertiser since: 2005
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps7
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 6 nights

Contact the Owner

Owner
Advertiser since: 2005
Speaks: english
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

XMAS & NY AVAIL!.CHARMING CASA CRESPO - DOWNTOWN OAXACA

Sleeps7
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 6 nights

Overview

Oaxaca House Rental Photos and Description

House, 3 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 7)

Casa Crespo is a Charming 3 bedroom, 3 bath, built close to everything. It is located only 20 minutes from Oaxaca International Airport, and is 5-10 minutes walking distance to restaurants, downtown, museums and churches right in downtown with a spectacular view of the city. For your convenience, there is a “Miscelanea” (small store) next door where you can find basic items such as sodas, bread, milk, etc.

NOW WITH INTERNET ACCESS.

The house comes with 1 full cleaning per week. The kitchen is complete with everything you need. The outside living area includes terrace with beautiful view of Santo Domingo the most popular church of the city. We are sure you will be delighted with every aspect of your stay with us.

· Only 20 minutes from the airport.

· 1 TV with cable

Lovely house in Downtown Oaxaca, walking you can go everywhere, museums, churches, main square. From the terrace you can enjoy the wonderful view to Oaxaca city. It has Master bedroom with a king size bed and bathroom, second bedroom with a double size bed and a single bed the third bedroom has a double bed. The garage has an automatic door. Once a week cleaning is included in a weekly rental.

Keywords: Great House Walking Distance to Everything!

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Owner
Advertiser since: 2005
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english

About The Owner

We are a retired couple that lives in Oaxaca and have this beautiful house for rent.

The Owner purchased this house in 1980

Why The Owner chose Oaxaca

We enjoy Oaxaca weather, exquisite cuisine and the glamorous city.

What makes this house unique

This House is located in Downtown Oaxaca, 4 blocks from the famous church Santo Domingo, 6 blocks to Church Basilica La Soledad; has a fantastic view of the city. You will love the nights, hearing the crickets and looking all the lights from the city.

Why HomeAway

Sleeps7
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 6 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.4
based on 20 traveler reviews

Write a Review
XMAS & NY avail!.Charming Casa Crespo - Downtown Oaxaca
average rating of 4.45 based on 20 reviews
business
XMAS & NY avail!.Charming Casa Crespo - Downtown Oaxaca
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p309181vb
+1 -NELIDA (FLORIDA)321 6133442
Oaxaca Oaxaca State
Philadelphia, USA
2

Be aware...

  • 2 of 5
My family recently stayed at Casa Crespo and encountered several difficulties.

Though there are three bathrooms only one of the showers truly works. The others come out in a trickle and are impossible to use.

On the second day of our trip we went out to explore and came back to realize that one of the remote controls was missing. We spent a half an hour looking for it only to realize that there was a new one in place of the white one that was there before. This was very uncomfortable since there was no note. The next day the woman caretaker arrived and said she entered the house with a cable man because they needed to change this remote.

We were also greeted with two or three nightly cockroach visitors in the bathrooms. Our 8 year old found two on the sink when she went to brush her teeth on the first night of our visit. Thereafter, I would sweep through the bathrooms before they entered to make sure I found the surprises before they did.

The piece de resistance occurred the second to last day when we discovered there was no water in the house anywhere -- the sinks, the toilets or the showers. The owners arrived to check the underground cisterns and explained that we used up the supply and since it was Sunday there was no delivery. The woman provided us with large buckets and explained that we would have to haul water up from the underground well for any of our needs. This included flushing the toilets. She also showed us with a plastic bowl how we could bathe by pouring water from the bucket over our head. The man told me I used too much water cleaning and smiled and said there must be a lot of water in America. Though I appreciate the local experience of staying in a home this was unacceptable. The house was certainly not free and they should have checked to water level to make sure we did not encounter such a situation.

Casa Crespo is in a good location. The house in spacious and has plenty of natural light. It does seem that there are issues which need attention.
  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are sincerely sorry for the issues you experienced while staying at Casa Crespo. We appreciate your feedback and have taken specific actions, as noted below, to address all of your concerns:
-No Water at the House on Sunday: Please note that Oaxaca has been on a drought and the city has been rationing water. Normally Casa Crespo would not experience any water shortages even during rationing; however, given that the pump was not working, the cistern (subterraneous water tank acting as a reservoir) did not have a chance to fill up appropriately. The pump has been fixed and everything is now in working order.
-2 or 3 Cockroaches: We have contracted a monthly pest control service to ensure that cockroaches, which are common in the area, will not become a problem.
-Showers: Our plumber has addressed the issues by replacing the showerheads and ensuring that everything is great working order to welcome our next client.

Again, we are truly sorry for the inconviniences that you encountered, however they were out of our hands, we always make sure that the water tank has plenty of water for our guests, we have plenty of excellent comments from prior guests that have enjoyed this beautiful house because of its unbeatable location, commodities at an excellent price.
Thanks again and we look forward to serving you again in the future.
business
XMAS & NY avail!.Charming Casa Crespo - Downtown Oaxaca
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p309181vb
+1 -NELIDA (FLORIDA)321 6133442
Oaxaca Oaxaca State
4

super location, clean house.

  • 4 of 5
The location couldn't be better, and the general layout of the house is good too. We had 3 kids ranging from 9 montgs to 7 yrs. We had a wonderful time and price was good. Cleaning lady was very friendly. It does get warm but eventually cools down (pretty late though), the main room does have an air conditioning unit which works well. It does get noisy at night with road plus dogs but my daughters didn't mention it and m y brother in law had ear plugs. Has a washer dryer which was super useful.
  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children
business
XMAS & NY avail!.Charming Casa Crespo - Downtown Oaxaca
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p309181vb
+1 -NELIDA (FLORIDA)321 6133442
Oaxaca Oaxaca State
Millersburg, Ohio
4

Great Stay

  • 4 of 5
Our 2 months in Casa Crespo, were very enjoyable. The house is comfortable and functional, and fulfilled our expectations.
The walk downtown is short and everything needed was within walking distance.
All in all it was a great property to rent.
  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children
business
XMAS & NY avail!.Charming Casa Crespo - Downtown Oaxaca
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p309181vb
+1 -NELIDA (FLORIDA)321 6133442
Oaxaca Oaxaca State
Bar Harbor, ME USA
5

Christmas in Oaxaca

  • 5 of 5
Our family fit comfortably into this spacious three bedroom home. The view of sunrises over distant mountains and Santo Domingo was spectacular and the rental's amenities and cleanliness were all excellent! The proximity to the Zocalo and central sites enabled family and friends to walk independently around town even at night. We needed taxis only upon arrivals/departures.
We would happily return next year.
  • Submitted: Feb 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
business
XMAS & NY avail!.Charming Casa Crespo - Downtown Oaxaca
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p309181vb
+1 -NELIDA (FLORIDA)321 6133442
Oaxaca Oaxaca State
South Texas, USA
4

Perfect location

  • 4 of 5
We spent a wonderful week at Casa Crespo. The pictures are completely accurate. The view of Santa Domingo Cathedral is spectactular. The only downside is the traffic noise. It is on a main thouroughfare out of downtown, so the bus and truck noise is substantial into the night and starts up again early in the morning. I took earplugs, based on other reviews, and had no problem sleeping, It is just a few blocks from a great little local market. You can walk everywhere in central downtown. It is a hike up hill in the heat from downtown. But, that is why there is such a great view. Teri is a perfect hostess. She is always available to call with questions. We would definitely stay here again.
  • Submitted: Jan 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
XMAS & NY avail!.Charming Casa Crespo - Downtown Oaxaca
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p309181vb
+1 -NELIDA (FLORIDA)321 6133442
Oaxaca Oaxaca State
San Carlos, Sonora
3

Good experience

  • 3 of 5
Casa Crespo was a good choice. It was located close to the church and Zocalo. It was clean and comfortable. We walked everywhere. There was a small store next door, which made it real convenient for getting eggs, coke, etc. The master bedroom, with a king bed, had air conditioning which was great because I can't live without it. Wished the other two bedrooms had at least queen sized beds instead of full size, although one of the bedrooms had a full and twin sized beds. The main window looks out to a picture perfect Sto Domingo church. The house has a big backyard, although no bbq equipment. To improve this rental, i suggest putting TVs in the bedrooms. Calle Crespo is a very busy street but that was nothing compared to the barking dogs next door. That's the reason it did not get a higher rating.
  • Submitted: Nov 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $120 Per night

Oaxaca House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
CHRISTMAS & NEW YEAR
Dec 20 2014 - Jan 4 2015
6 night minimum stay
$210
$1,400
$3,000
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$120
$700
$2,000
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $300
Notes MONTHLY RENTALS $150 once a week cleaning.
50% to hold the unit non refundable, 50% one month before your arrival, security deposit to pay at your arrival.
Extra $50 usd departure cleaning if the house is very dirty.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Oaxaca House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Monument View
  • Mountain View
General:
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Linens Provided
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • King size beds (1), Double Beds (2), Twin or Single Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Balcony
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • shopping

Other Vacation Properties

$755 - $868 per week
1 - 2 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 3 BA,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 10
  • 3 BR,
  • 3 BA,
  • Sleeps 7
$1,600 - $2,000 per week
7 night minimum stay
  • 4 BR,
  • 3 BA,
  • Sleeps 8

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote