$515-$645/NT SLEEPS UP TO 30! VIEWS, VIEWS, VIEWS!

Tari Furey

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number

Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Sleeps30
Bedrooms 9
Bathrooms6
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Contact the Owner

Enter your email address to view the phone number

Tari Furey

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2010
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

$515-$645/NT SLEEPS UP TO 30! VIEWS, VIEWS, VIEWS!

Gatlinburg Cabin Rental Photos and Description

Cabin, 9 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 6 Baths, (Sleeps 30)

***CLICK ON THE VIDEO TAB FOR ADDITIONAL PICTURES!!***

Over 180 degree view of Mt. LeConte and located between Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg!

LIKE us on Facebook! Click on our Facebook link below! Search Buckhead Lodge, Gatlinburg, TN on Facebook and see 70+ more pictures and view the video of the bears in the trees! Also see pictures posted by guests!

You also receive DISCOUNTS to over 30 local attractions/restaurants because you've stayed at a Chalet Village VRBO!!

Getting married? Make your rental accommodations through Buckhead Lodge AND have your wedding and reception through a local wedding facility that we know!

Enjoy your stay with family, friends, for a wedding or family reunion at this spectacular year round panoramic mountain view of Mt. Leconte and its surrounding mountains from this large Swiss mountain style chalet with 9 bedrooms and 6 full baths. Enjoy the expansive view from the decks, dining room, kitchen, several bedrooms and new jetted hot tub. Whether for a family reunion, wedding party, church retreat, business conference or just a large gathering of friends, this beautiful mountain retreat is so spacious that it will easily accommodate your group. This top of the line chalet has it all - 5 levels of amenities!

The 5th level/Top Level has such a magnificent view of the Smokies that you may just want to lay there staring at the view from your private, romantic, hand-crafted king size reclaimed-wood bed. This peaceful setting also has its own flat-screen cable TV/DVD combo and private sitting area. This level also has a full bath, full size custom futon and a loft area has 2 denim multi-faceted couches that 'click' to either couches, lounges or full-size beds for those lil Cowboys or Cowgirls! There is also a foosball table there for fun!

The 4th level offers entry access from street level and will be the center of activity. This level boasts a large common area with a sectional queen size sleeper sofa, 46' flat-screen cable TV, VCR/DVD player and a REAL wood burning stone fireplace. This level also has the fully-equipped kitchen and dining area with all new stainless steel appliances; 'double' oven, stove, microwave, dishwasher, refrigerator with ice maker and more, 2 large dining tables, island and countertop dining space for 12+. The kitchen/dining area spills out onto the spacious wrap around deck where you can relax, chat, and eat while enjoying the breathtaking view! The large deck offers several rocking chairs, a picnic table and a large gas grill. The kitchen/dining area, as well as the rest of the chalet, features windows galore to bring the mountain atmosphere and fantastic views to you! This level also has one full bath with double sinks and a queen size bedroom.

The 3rd level is considered the 'entertainment' level that offers entry access from the semi-circular driveway with a pool table, barstool chairs and tables, a small fridge along with real videogames such as Ms. Pac Man, Donkey Kong, Space Invaders and Ultracade (Asteroids, Centipede, Missile Command, 1942 and more). You can watch the big game on the 42' flat-screen TV with DVD player and another REAL wood burning stone fireplace. There are 3 large king bedrooms all with flat-screen TV/DVD combos and a full bath. This level a lot of windows and a sliding glass door that opens to a full wrap-around deck with several rocking chairs and a new jetted hot tub. For your convenience there is also a washer/dryer on this level and the Pak-N-Play for the newest arrival to the family is located on this level.

The 2nd level offers 3 bedrooms. One bedroom has a queen bed, another has a twin over full over twin trundle and the last has a queen over queen bed. Each room has its own flat-screen TV/DVD combo. There are 2 full baths and access to a mountain-view deck with rocking chairs.

The ground level offers 2 side-by-side twin/over full/over twin trundle bunk beds with its own flat-screen TV on a swivel and a DVD player, a full bath and a private mountain-view deck with rocking chairs.

Location, location, location! This chalet is located in Chalet Village directly off of Wiley Oakley Drive so it's easy to get to! It is centrally located and convenient to all area attractions. Minutes from downtown Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge, you are only minutes from the National Park, Ski Lodge, Dollywood, hiking, restaurants, shopping and shows. This chalet also has clubhouse and pool privileges. The Owner's Club is within walking distance; .3 miles away to the pool! This awesome mountain chalet is the perfect place to make lasting memories that you will talk about for years to come.

Keywords: Gatlinburg, chalet, cabin, Pigeon Forge, Smoky Mountains, bear, black bear, 9 bedrooms, Buckhead, Wapiti Lodge

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • limited accessibility
  • pets not allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
Guestbook comments from the owner
It was wonderful!!!! You have a wonderful cabin and breathtaking views!
Jun 2014
  • 1 of 42

Tari Furey

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2010
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number

Here we are working hard so you don't have to. :) We hope you enjoy this cabin. This cabin has a history and was once named How Great Thou Art by the wonderul Mr. and Mrs. Hanerd who are still in the area and are some of the nicest people. I hope we make them proud. Additionally, the cabin also was represented under the name Wapiti Lodge which was later used as a wedding location for some beautiful weddings. We like to think we have allowed the cabin to evolve like the families who were married here. Perhaps now they have children of their own and would like to come back and visit the cabin where they wed with their families, friends and children. We hope you enjoy the views, the cabin and the memories you'll make at Buckhead Lodge. We hope once you come here you'll want to visit more.

Tari Furey purchased this cabin in 2010

We chose Gatlinburg over several other locations because of the year round FUN that is here! Skiing in Winter, hiking in Spring, swimming and Dollywood in Summer and the magnificent foliage in Fall.

This cabin's location circumvents the downtown traffic in Gatlinburg but you can be in the 'thick of things' within minutes! Within minutes from Buckhead Lodge, you can be at the Aquarium in the Smokies, the National Forest, Dollywood, shops and restaurants. It really is centrally located and easy access from the Smoky Mountain National Forest Visitors Center at Wiley Oakley Drive. We hope you enjoy the peacefulness and serenity of this cabin with your loved ones!

Sleeps30
Bedrooms 9
Bathrooms6
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.8
based on 30 traveler reviews

Write a Review
$515-$645/nt Sleeps up to 30! VIEWS, VIEWS, VIEWS!
average rating of 4.8333335 based on 30 reviews
business
$515-$645/nt Sleeps up to 30! VIEWS, VIEWS, VIEWS!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p308264vb
(770) 883-6360
Gatlinburg Tennessee
St. Louis
3

WHEN THINGS AREN'T PERFECT

When things aren't perfect
  • 3 of 5
We all know that most owners are absentee owners in that they don't live at their properties on an ongoing basis. Most owners rely on a cleaning service to take care of their units. The upkeep of a unit depends on the feedback from renters and the quality of the cleaning service. Our experience with this unit is the story of two time periods, one before we contacted the owners during our week rental and one after. Before, there were light bulbs out, celing fans that made so much noise as to be unusable, a kitchen without proper utensils and a general atmosphere of untidyness. AFTER we contacted the owner with our displeasure is an entire different story. You talk about follow through! Inside of 24 hours all of our concerns were met. We only wish we had contacted them earlier. They brought in a different cleaning service and handled all of our concerns. We thank the owners for their prompt attention. The cabin was wonderful afterward. It met all our needs. The view was unbelievable. The proximity to pigeon forge, gatlinburg and the park could not have been better. I firmly believe in letting an owner know when things are not right. What they do with that information determines what kind of a review to write. I am happy to say these owners are responsive and care that their property be as advertised.
  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Hi, Margaret! First and foremost, I hate that I needed to be contacted. Feedback to me is HUGE. It also allows a person a moment to reflect and ask the question, what can I do better - whether that person is the cleaning company, maintenance or me. Second, I wish I had been contacted sooner too so that y'all could have enjoyed the experience for a longer duration of your stay. I really enjoy trying to make the stay a fantastic one for each and every guest. If you ever make your way back to the area, I'd love to have the opportunity to make it a 5 star stay! :) I'm glad though that we were able to gain some positive traction after addressing the issues and try to turn a frown upside down. ;o) I love your suggestion to future guests reading to contact the owner. It gives me a chance to make things right when they are not. It also allows a future guest to have confidence that things will be made right if they aren't already. Most owners want to make it right. Thanks, again, Margaret! :)
business
$515-$645/nt Sleeps up to 30! VIEWS, VIEWS, VIEWS!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p308264vb
(770) 883-6360
Gatlinburg Tennessee
5

1ST ANNUAL HARRISON-LESTER REUNION

  • 5 of 5
We were so impressed with the lodge. Trying to fit 30 people into one house without being right on top of each other is nearly impossible.

The multiple decks offered quiet places to sit and chat. And the view...oh my, what can I say...Awe inspiring. We have rented places in and around Gatlinburg for roughly 8 years and this was by far the best we've had.

In addition, the bears decided to join us for lunch one day. So if you planning a visit, have thr camera ready! You won't be disappointed!

Looking forward to going back again next year. We did make one suggestion...a high chair, so if you have little ones, you may want to bring your own.
  • Submitted: May 29, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Hi, Tori! Glad y'all had such a great time. We love this cabin! We have found a vendor for high chairs that can be contacted directly at www.heybabyrentals.com. We found them from another guest who used them and were quite happy with them. Thanks for the suggestion about the high-chair. Now we can recommend someone for that.
business
$515-$645/nt Sleeps up to 30! VIEWS, VIEWS, VIEWS!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p308264vb
(770) 883-6360
Gatlinburg Tennessee
5

VERY SATISFIED CUSTOMER!

  • 5 of 5
This cabin is WONDERFUL! My husband and I were able to have both of our families in one place as well as several of our friends to celebrate our wedding, and it could not have been more perfect! The cabin is so spacious, no one was cramped, and if you felt like you needed some space, there was always a place to go. There was no need to worry about keeping anyone entertained with all of the amenities that are available.

The views were stunning, and the view from the loft was absolutely breathtaking.

The cabin can be navigated to with the GPS, which was a big bonus, but the road to travel to reach the cabin is a little intense if you are not used to driving in the mountains.

Overall, everything was wonderful. No one in our group had any complaints. The cabin is as gorgeous as advertised. Everything was clean and comfortable. The owner of the cabin is delightful to deal with. Everyone in the family had a wonderful time, and we are all looking for a reason to go back!
  • Submitted: May 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Susie, it was a pleasure having you. Please keep us in mind for the future and if need be, make up a reason to come back! :)
business
$515-$645/nt Sleeps up to 30! VIEWS, VIEWS, VIEWS!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p308264vb
(770) 883-6360
Gatlinburg Tennessee
4

IT'S A WONDERFUL LIFE

It's a Wonderful Life
  • 4 of 5
We had a wonderful family Christmas all together with all ages, from little children to grandparents at Buckhead Lodge. After we cleaned the cabin and removed the broken chairs and and scrubbed the oven cleaner out of the oven and bought firewood (owners were very nice about the cabin's condition), we had a most delightful white Christmas ever. The unimpeded view of the mountains was absolutely incredible and unmatched and there were so many opportunities to enjoy it from all levels. It takes a few days to really slow down and let it sink in, so plan a long vacation. It is a wonderful life at Buckhead!
  • Submitted: Dec 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
$515-$645/nt Sleeps up to 30! VIEWS, VIEWS, VIEWS!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p308264vb
(770) 883-6360
Gatlinburg Tennessee
Ohio
5

GREAT PLACE FOR FAMILY TRIP

  • 5 of 5
We had a family trip with our 8 children, their spouses, fiancée, and our grand kids. The place was the perfect combination of family togetherness and privacy. The place was well decorated, well equipped and beyond our expectations. And the view - there are no words to describe it.
  • Submitted: Oct 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Owner's Response: Don't you just love the view?!? It is wonderful. Thank you for the kind words and I'm so glad y'all had such a great time. :)
business
$515-$645/nt Sleeps up to 30! VIEWS, VIEWS, VIEWS!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p308264vb
(770) 883-6360
Gatlinburg Tennessee
5

GREAT LOCATION, BEAUTIFUL HOME, GORGEOUS VIEW!

  • 5 of 5
Buckhead Lodge was a wonderful venue for our family reunion. The owners were very cooperative, helpful and friendly before, during and after our stay. They took the time to e-mail us the following week after our stay to make sure everything went well.
The cabin fit our thirty family members with ease. There's plenty of fun things (pool, arcade games, foosball) for the kids (and adults) to do during downtime, or rainy spells.
The animal life comes right up to your doorstep. We got some priceless memories and awesome photos.
The location is convenient to both Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge, which are both just minutes away. There was plenty in the area to do. Our group went hiking, ziplining, tubing, and on the Tuckaleechee Cavern tours. We also hit up the shopping in town and visited Ole Smoky Mountain Moonshine for their self guided tour of their distillery and their sampling room.
Oh, and a bonus...though you're at the top of the mountain, the local pizza place delivers!!! Sweet!
We would definitely stay again!
  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you for those kind words. I really enjoyed working with y'all. We look forward to y'all staying with us again. We love Buckhead Lodge!
Email Owner Email

Map

Nearest Ski
3.1 Miles
Ober Gatlinburg
Nearest Point of Interest
Smoky Mountains Welcome Center
Nearest Point of Interest
Owner's Club with Pools, Tennis Courts and Ping Pong Table
Nearest Point of Interest
Ripley's Aquarium of the Smokies
Nearest Point of Interest
Ober Gatlinburg Ski Resort

Access to Owner's Club privileges,

Pools that are .3 miles away from cabin,

Ping Pong Table,

Tennis Courts,

Playground use.

Email Owner Email

Photos

Email Owner Email

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Gatlinburg Cabin Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Summer
May 23 2014 - Aug 31 2014
4 night minimum stay
$655
 
 
Fall
Sep 1 2014 - Nov 20 2014
2 night minimum stay
$575
 
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 21 2014 - Nov 29 2014
7 night minimum stay
$655
 
 
Fall cont
Nov 30 2014 - Dec 18 2014
2 night minimum stay
$575
 
 
Holiday
Dec 19 2014 - Jan 3 2015
4 night minimum stay
$655
 
 
Winter
Jan 4 2015 - Mar 31 2015
2 night minimum stay
$575
 
 
Spring
Apr 1 2015 - May 21 2015
2 night minimum stay
$515
 
 
Summer
May 22 2015 - Sep 6 2015
4 night minimum stay
$655
 
 
Fall
Sep 7 2015 - Nov 19 2015
2 night minimum stay
$575
 
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 20 2015 - Nov 28 2015
7 night minimum stay
$655
 
 
Fall
Nov 29 2015 - Dec 17 2015
2 night minimum stay
$575
 
 
Holiday
Dec 18 2015 - Jan 3 2016
4 night minimum stay
$655
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$575
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $300.00
Property Damage Protection $69.00
Tax Rate 12.75%
Email Owner Email

Amenities

Gatlinburg Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 4900 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
General:
  • Broadband Access
  • Wireless Internet
  • Internet ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Telephone
  • Air Conditioning
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Iron & Board
  • Parking Off Street
  • Living Room
  • Wood Fireplace ...
Kitchen:
  • Kitchen ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Ice Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Microwave
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • Cooking Utensils
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 30 people
Bathrooms:
  • 6 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , Level 5
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Level 4
    Bathroom 3 Level 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 4 Level 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , In the Hallway
    Bathroom 5 Level 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Private to the Queen over Queen bed.
    Bathroom 6 Level 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 9 Bedrooms, Sleeps 30
  • Bedroom 1 Level 5 (top) - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 Level 4 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 Level 3 (S'mores Room) - 1 king
    Bedroom 4 Level 3 (Romance Room) - 1 king
    Bedroom 5 Level 3 (Chocolate Room) - 1 king
    Bedroom 6 Level 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 7 Level 2 - 1 bunk bed , Twin over Full over Twin Trundle
    Bedroom 8 Level 2 - 1 bunk bed , Queen over Queen
    Bedroom 9 Level 1 - 1 bunk bed , 2 Twin over Full over Twin Trundles
    Convertible bed(s) Level 5 Loft - 2 child bed , 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Double Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1), Child Beds (1), Baby Cribs (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1), Bunk Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • Television
  • Video Games ...
  • Foosball
  • Pool Table
  • Video Library
  • Satellite / Cable
  • DVD Player
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Deck / Patio
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • limited accessibility
  • pets not allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub
Onsite Services:
  • Private Chef
Attractions:
  • live theater
  • health/beauty spa
  • theme parks
  • cinemas
  • museums
  • zoo
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • antiquing
  • miniature golf
  • sight seeing
  • shopping
  • horseback riding
  • sledding
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • mountain biking
  • tennis
  • fishing
  • rafting
  • hunting
  • hiking
  • swimming
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • skiing
  • cycling
  • kayaking
  • snowboarding
Notes:
Pak-N-Play,
Email Owner Email