Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

$565-$745/nt 9 bd/9 ba/Theater Room & VIEWS, VIEWS, VIEWS! Buckhead Lodge

Tari Furey

Member since: 2010
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps30
Bedrooms 9
Bathrooms9
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Contact the Owner

Tari Furey

Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Calendar last updated:
April 26, 2015
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

$565-$745/nt 9 bd/9 ba/Theater Room & VIEWS, VIEWS, VIEWS! Buckhead Lodge

Sleeps30
Bedrooms 9
Bathrooms9
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

Gatlinburg Cabin Rental Photos and Description

Cabin, 9 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 9 Baths, (Sleeps 30)

NEW RENOVATIONS for 2015!!! 3 new bathrooms were added and a THEATER ROOM coming April, 2015! New comforters for each bed and new photos coming soon. :D

7 night minimum – Summer

7 night minimum – Christmas

7 night minimum – Thanksgiving

Unless lesser nights at discretion of owner based on availability and scheduling.

***CLICK ON THE VIDEO TAB FOR ADDITIONAL PICTURES!!***

***In order to receive an email response, please include a telephone number where I can reach you.***

Over 180 degree view of Mt. LeConte and located between Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg!

LIKE us on Facebook! Click on our Facebook link below! Search Buckhead Lodge, Gatlinburg, TN on Facebook and see 70+ more pictures and view the video of the bears in the trees! Also see pictures posted by guests!

Enjoy your stay with family, friends, for a wedding, family reunion, church group or couples getaway at this spectacular year round panoramic mountain view of Mt. Leconte and its surrounding mountains from this large Swiss mountain style chalet with 9 bedrooms and 9 full baths with a THEATER ROOM – NEW APRIL, 2015. There are 3 NEW baths! Enjoy the expansive view from the decks, dining room, kitchen, several bedrooms and jetted hot tub. Whether for a family reunion, wedding party, church retreat, business conference or just a large gathering of friends, this beautiful mountain retreat is so spacious that it will easily accommodate your group. This top of the line chalet has it all - 5 levels of amenities!

The 5th level/Top Level has such a magnificent view of the Smokies that you may just want to lay there staring at the view from your private, romantic, hand-crafted king size reclaimed-wood bed. This peaceful setting also has its own flat-screen cable TV/DVD combo and private sitting area. This level also has a full bath, full size futon and a loft area has 2 denim multi-faceted couches that 'click' to either couches, lounges or full-size beds for those lil Cowboys or Cowgirls! There is also a foosball table there for fun!

The 4th level offers entry access from street level and will be the center of activity. This level boasts a large common area with a queen size sleeper sofa, 46' flat-screen cable TV, VCR/DVD player and a REAL wood burning stone fireplace. This level also has the fully-equipped kitchen and dining area with all stainless steel appliances; 'double' oven, stove, microwave, dishwasher, refrigerator with ice maker and more, 2 large dining tables, island and countertop dining space for 12+. The kitchen/dining area spills out onto the spacious wrap around deck where you can relax, chat, and eat while enjoying the breathtaking view! The large deck offers several rocking chairs, a picnic table and a large gas grill. The kitchen/dining area, as well as the rest of the chalet, features windows galore to bring the mountain atmosphere and fantastic views to you! This level also has one full bath with double sinks and a queen size bedroom.

The 3rd level is considered the 'entertainment' level that offers entry access from the semi-circular driveway with a pool table, barstool chairs and tables, a small fridge along with over 120+ games. You can watch the big game on the 42' flat-screen TV with DVD player and another REAL wood burning stone fireplace. There are 3 large king bedrooms all with PRIVATE BATHS and flat-screen TV/DVD combos and a full bath. This level has a full wrap-around deck with several rocking chairs and a jetted hot tub.

The 2nd level offers 3 Queen bedrooms with PRIVATE BATHS and each room has its own flat-screen TV/DVD combo. A THEATER ROOM is located on this level (coming April, 2015!)

The ground level offers 2 side-by-side twin/over full/over twin trundle bunk beds with its own flat-screen TV on a swivel and a DVD player, a full bath and a private mountain-view deck with rocking chairs. The stackable washer/dryer is located on this level.

Location, location, location! This chalet is located in Chalet Village directly off of Wiley Oakley Drive so it's easy access! It is centrally located and convenient to all area attractions. Minutes from downtown Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge, you are only minutes from the National Park, Ski Lodge, Dollywood, hiking, restaurants, shopping and shows. This chalet also has clubhouse and pool privileges. The Owner's Club is within walking distance; .3 miles away to the pool! This awesome mountain chalet is the perfect place to make lasting memories that you will talk about for years to come.

Keywords: Gatlinburg, chalet, cabin, Pigeon Forge, Smoky Mountains, bear, black bear, 9 bedrooms, Buckhead, Wapiti Lodge

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Tari Furey (Owner)
Member since: 2010
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Calendar last updated:
April 26, 2015

About Tari Furey

Here we are working hard so you don't have to. :) We hope you enjoy this cabin. This cabin has a history and was once named How Great Thou Art by the wonderul Mr. and Mrs. Hanerd who are still in the area and are some of the nicest people. I hope we make them proud. Additionally, the cabin also was represented under the name Wapiti Lodge which was later used as a wedding location for some beautiful weddings. We like to think we have allowed the cabin to evolve like the families who were married here. Perhaps now they have children of their own and would like to come back and visit the cabin where they wed with their families, friends and children. We hope you enjoy the views, the cabin and the memories you'll make at Buckhead Lodge. We hope once you come here you'll want to visit more.

Tari Furey purchased this cabin in 2010

Why Tari Furey chose Gatlinburg

We chose Gatlinburg over several other locations because of the year round FUN that is here! Skiing in Winter, hiking in Spring, swimming and Dollywood in Summer and the magnificent foliage in Fall.

What makes this cabin unique

This cabin's location circumvents the downtown traffic in Gatlinburg but you can be in the 'thick of things' within minutes! Within minutes from Buckhead Lodge, you can be at the Aquarium in the Smokies, the National Forest, Dollywood, shops and restaurants. It really is centrally located and easy access from the Smoky Mountain National Forest Visitors Center at Wiley Oakley Drive. We hope you enjoy the peacefulness and serenity of this cabin with your loved ones!

Guestbook comments from the owner

Owner: I hope your visit to Buckhead Lodge was a good one.



Guest Response: We had a great time!
Apr 2015
  • 1 of 47

Why HomeAway

Sleeps30
Bedrooms 9
Bathrooms9
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.8
based on 41 traveler reviews

Write a Review
$565-$745/nt 9 bd/9 ba/Theater Room & VIEWS, VIEWS, VIEWS! Buckhead Lodge
average rating of 4.780488 based on 88 reviews
Clinton, TN
5

No Place Else Like Buckhead Lodge!

  • 5 of 5

Our youth group has been staying at Buckhead Lodge for many years now during our annual conference in February. We really have no reason to stay anywhere else - this property provides the space and accommodations for a group our size at an extremely reasonable rate. I doubt we could ever find a comparable property that we love as much as we love Buckhead. The multiple levels are perfect for a large group of middle and high schools kids (we can put them on the top and bottom floors with plenty of chaperones in between!). It really is the ideal setup for us. The kids enjoy the game room and hot tub level; the adults enjoy utilizing the kitchen and dining area for group meals and down time. Aside from the actual lodge (which we obviously love!), the best thing about Buckhead Lodge is Tari! The process for rental couldn't be easier, and Tari is such a joy to work with. After renting for this many years, I feel like we are old friends! She is accessible and accommodating - the security and entry system are top notch. Tari was even able to monitor the snowy conditions this year prior to our arrival so we could be prepared, and for that, we will be ever grateful!

  • Submitted: Apr 23, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Lawrenceville, GA
1

Disgusted in Buckhead

  • 1 of 5

I don't know where to begin! First of all, we were so excited to visit the cabin. The reviews had me very convinced that we would enjoy our time in the Smokies. Upon our arrival, we couldn't help but notice trash and cigarette butts all over the deck. There were also cigarette butts in containers on the deck, as well. There is junk and wood surrounding the jacuzzi. The inside was dusty and musty smelling. We started preparing the meal. Our plan was to grill our food. The propane tank was empty. We called the contact person, who promptly delivered a tank. Then, the grill wouldn't work. The young man was very nice, but unable to fix the grill. The kids were excited about watching a movie, but the cable would not work. While the young man was here he was able to fix the cable. The wi-if was not working, but he was unable to make it work. We ended up frying burgers and broiling hot dogs in the oven. I ruined a pair of pants from hot grease popping from the hamburgers. And THIS IS THE FIRST NIGHT IF OUR TRIP!!! I WOULD NEVER, EVER IN A MILLION YEARS, RECOMMEND THIS PROPERTY. IT HAS BEEN A NIGHTMARE!

  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi, Jeri. I’m devastated. Feedback is HUGE. It allows a moment to reflect and ask the question, what can I do better - whether that person is the cleaning company, maintenance or me. I know the cabin was thoroughly prepared prior to arrival. We had a professional photo shoot scheduled the day before you arrived. Every fan and light fixture were dusted, all lightbulbs working, every shower liner replaced and every ac filter changed as well as the decks swept and blown with a gas blower. Now, it is high pollen season so there may have been an unavoidable dusting. The “junk” or wood alongside the jacuzzi with a protective tarp lies there because it is the trim pieces for the theater room having just been completed. He lacks some decorative pieces to complete the project & that’s why it was there. I’m sorry about that. When I was there 10 days earlier, it smelled like new wood from the new bathrooms and new theater room construction. The propane tank was not actually empty. When it was discovered there was a problem, a brand new, temporary grill was brought and assembled for you on Saturday. (A larger, brand new one has been placed at the cabin permanently, since then as seen on Facebook.) Maintenance was there and he could activate WiFi on his phone after entering the password. The theater room remote needed the input setting changed to work the theater room that’s all. The cable worked fine. He also received several positive comments about how much everyone loved the cabin while he was there. He was shocked at this rating based on the positive responses from everyone while he was at the cabin. I spoke with you by phone on Monday after your visit to ascertain the situation. You mentioned that the rating was low out of sheer frustration when finding the grill would not operate properly. I understand that. You further mentioned in our conversation that the theater room was great and y’all connected your computers and streamed movies. Ultimately, y’all had a good time and the kids loved it. You also mentioned to me that the views were great. Furthermore you said that you had enjoyed the overall experience at the cabin and the rating would have been higher. An opportunity has been provided if you wish to modify the rating. At the time of this response, it has not yet been done. I believe the previous reviews of this cabin are a more accurate portrayal of a guest’s experience.
5

The most awesome place ever!

  • 5 of 5

I am the host of a rad group of wedding photographers and we planned an incredible trip to Buckhead Lodge this winter. The lodge was amazing. Beautiful views, spacious. We fit 30 people. Everyone had a place to sleep and was comfortable. Tari was an amazing host and in constant communication with us for everything needed. Overall we had an amazing time at Buckhead Lodge.

  • Submitted: Mar 4, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: You all are rad that's for sure! What a great group of go-getters! I thoroughly enjoyed getting to know y'all. Entering a cabin in the middle of the season's ice/snow storms what quite a challenge for the average bear but y'all created your own shuttle service. Impressive! THAT'S ingenuity at it's best! Please keep us in mind if you find yourselves back in the area.
Cincinnati, OH
5

Hoping for Fall Colours

  • 5 of 5

Didn't get the Fall colours we were hoping for, and it rained most of the time so we were "stuck" in the cabin, BUT we had a blast! We loved the amount of room with the tables and chairs since we ended up playing tons of board and card games. Having the pool table and arcade games, and foosball, helped when we were looking for something else to do.

We were incredibly happy with the amenities and the amount of Kitchen items. We weren't sure what all would be there and brought some of our own, but ended up not needing them! The size of the Kitchen was great, seeing as we cooked all of our meals while we were there; and didn't get in each other's way.

The views were simply amazing, even with the rain. It just made it interesting watching the clouds and mist move through the valley and over the mountains. And with the grey of the raincluds, the vibrant colours when the sun came out made it even more spectacular.

The decks got their full use as we would sit under the awning in the rocking chairs enjoying the sights of nature, while keeping dry out of the rain. So very relaxing.

The bedrooms were of a good size, and we really only used them for sleep. If you love views of the mountains and don't mind being woken up by the sun shining in, I would recommend the 5th floor bedroom. Wonderful to wake up and have the view right in front of you. Also, get up early to watch a gorgeous sunrise! You won't be disappointed.

The drive to/from can be a little daunting, especially at night. Also the driveway can be scary if you aren't ready for it. But we had no troubles getting in and out. It was convenient to Downtown Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge, and can take the bypass to get around the traffic, if all you are doing is heading out to the hiking locations. Also at the bottom of the hill was the trolley stop. So you would just have to take a short drive there and let the trolley deal with driving through the traffic to take you to downtown Gatlinburg.

I would highly recommend this Cabin as it had everything you could need. Especially with the large gathering and kitchen areas; amenities included; and convenience to the surrounding area.

Did run into a small issue, but the owners took care of it straight away and the rest of the weekend went flawlessly.

As an FYI, we did this as a Family Vacation. And Gatlinburg was most central to all of us. 15 adults (wide range of ages) and 2 small children (The provided play pen, was very much appreciated).

  • Submitted: Oct 22, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad y'all had such a wonderful time. It is a bummer when you go look at fall colors and see rain. But sometimes I even like that better with a big roaring fire at my feet! We are actually looking at trying to modify the drive/parking situation to make it more user friendly but mountains are challenging. We hope to hear from you again.
5

Buckhead Lodge

  • 5 of 5

Buckhead lodge was even better than we expected! It is even nicer and prettier than it looks in the pictures!! The view from the 4th level deck was breathtaking!! Beautiful!! We so enjoyed our stay there and I would definitely recommend this place to anyone!! Would love to go back again sometime!!!

  • Submitted: Oct 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
5

Buckhead lodge

  • 5 of 5

Buckhead lodge was even more beautiful than we imagined from the pictures! We had an awesome time there for my 50th birthday!!!

  • Submitted: Oct 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Happy, happy birthday! Glad y'all had such a great time. It was wonderful working with y'all. Although you can't celebrate another 50th birthday party, you can still celebrate at Buckhead Lodge. :)

Map

Nearest Ski
3.1 Miles
Ober Gatlinburg
Nearest Point of Interest
Smoky Mountains Welcome Center
Nearest Point of Interest
Owner's Club with Pools, Tennis Courts and Ping Pong Table
Nearest Point of Interest
Ripley's Aquarium of the Smokies
Nearest Point of Interest
Ober Gatlinburg Ski Resort

Access to Owner's Club privileges,

Pools that are .3 miles away from cabin,

Ping Pong Table,

Tennis Courts,

Playground use.

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $565 Per night

Gatlinburg Cabin Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Spring
Apr 1 2015 - May 21 2015
2 night minimum stay
$565
 
 
Summer
May 22 2015 - Sep 6 2015
4 night minimum stay
$745
 
 
Fall
Sep 7 2015 - Nov 19 2015
2 night minimum stay
$647
 
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 20 2015 - Nov 28 2015
7 night minimum stay
$745
 
 
Fall
Nov 29 2015 - Dec 17 2015
2 night minimum stay
$647
 
 
Holiday
Dec 18 2015 - Jan 3 2016
4 night minimum stay
$745
 
 
Winter
Jan 4 2016 - Mar 31 2016
2 night minimum stay
$647
 
 
Spring
Apr 1 2016 - May 26 2016
2 night minimum stay
$595
 
 
Summer
May 27 2016 - Sep 5 2016
2 night minimum stay
$745
 
 
Fall
Sep 6 2016 - Nov 17 2016
2 night minimum stay
$647
 
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 18 2016 - Nov 26 2016
7 night minimum stay
$745
 
 
Fall
Nov 27 2016 - Dec 22 2016
2 night minimum stay
$647
 
 
Holiday
Dec 23 2016 - Jan 8 2017
2 night minimum stay
$745
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$647
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $300
Property Damage Protection $79
Tax Rate 12.75%
Notes Additional discounts and rate adjustments based on availability. Send an inquiry to learn more. Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed. Thanksgiving is a 7 night minimum and summer is 4 night stay minimum with a 2 night minimum for fill in dates otherwise. October wknds 3 nt min. Minimum requirements are subject to change without notice and at discretion of owner.

Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Gatlinburg Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 5300 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Fireplace ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 30 people
Bathrooms:
  • 9 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , Level 5
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Level 4
    Bathroom 3 Level 3 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 6 Level 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 4 Level 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower , shower
    Bathroom 5 Level 3 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 7 Level 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 8 Level 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 9 Level 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • 1 Bathroom Level 5/Top 1 Bathroom Level 4 3 Bathrooms (Private) Level 3 3 Bathrooms (Private) Level 2 1 Bathroom (Private) Level 1
Bedrooms:
  • 9 Bedrooms, Sleeps 30
  • Bedroom 1 Level 5 (top) - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 Level 4 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 9 Level 1 - 1 bunk bed , 2 Twin over Full over Twin Trundles
    Convertible bed(s) Level 5 Loft - 2 child bed , 1 sleep sofa /futon
    Bedroom 5 Level 3 (Chocolate Room) - 1 king , With NEW Private Bath
    Bedroom 4 Level 3 (Romance Room) - 1 king , With NEW Private Bath
    Bedroom 3 Level 3 (S'mores Room) - 1 king , With NEW Private Bath
    Bedroom 6 Level 2 - 1 queen , With Private Bath
    Bedroom 8 Level 2 - 1 queen , With Private Bath
    Bedroom 7 Level 2 - 1 queen , With NEW Private Bath
  • King size beds (4), Queen size Beds (4), Twin over Full over Twin bunk beds (2), Sleeper Sofa (1), Futons (1), Convertible Beds (2)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Games ...
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
Onsite Services:
  • Private Chef
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • rafting
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
Pak-N-Play,

Partner Offers

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote