$2500 MONTH SPECIAL JUNE OR JULY, 3BR/2BA

Owner

Speaks english
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 28 nights

Contact the Owner

Owner

Speaks english
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Contact the owner directly to confirm reservation details and pay with an approved method (credit card, check, or bank transfer), to protect your payment up to $1,000.
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

$2500 MONTH SPECIAL JUNE OR JULY, 3BR/2BA

Cudjoe Key House Rental Photos and Description

House, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

VACATION GETAWAY WAITING FOR YOU

Welcome to 'Shangri-La'. This is where you can RELAX and ENJOY the TRANQUIL beauty of the sun, sea & sand of the Florida Keys. Spend the afternoon 'lazying around' on the spacious screened porch/lanai or the large open deck overlooking the canal.

Brand-new in 2003, this CANAL-FRONT HOME is furnished in classic Keys style. This three-bedroom, two-bath home has everything you could want for your tropical vacation getaway! Six people sleep comfortably with one king-sized bed in the master bedroom, one queen-size in the second bedroom, and two single beds in the third bedroom.

Master bedroom has TV, a private full bath and a double sized closet. A fully equipped kitchen with everything you would need to cook the simplest meals or a gourmet specialty; for your comfort, there are paddle fans in each room along with central air conditioning. Ceramic tile flooring throughout home, screened in porch overlooking canal and an extra large open side deck, great for sunning. A grill is available for cooking your catch!

'Shangri-La' is also a FISHERMAN'S PARADISE.....bring your boat because we're only MINUTES TO THE OCEAN and some of the best BACK-COUNTRY FISHING around! Take a day to enjoy the many wonders of Key West or enhance your tan at Bahia Honda State Park (boat rentals also available nearby for fishing, snorkeling, diving, etc). We're only one canal (500 ft) in from the open water!

Other sites and activities: Deep sea & back country fishing, glass-bottom boats tour undersea parks, Easy access to Looe Key National Marine Sanctuary ~ an excellent SCUBA and snorkeling site for people of all skill levels; parasailing and skydiving, windsurfing and jet skiing, famous 'watering holes,' fabulous restaurants and entertainment, unique shops, historic sites, and so much more. Something for everyone, you'll never run out of things to do in the fabulous Florida Keys. 'Shangri-La' is a GREAT PLACE FOR A VACATION.... plan yours today!

There is a walking and biking path right outside our door!

Be sure to check out the comments (scroll down to bottom of page) left from previous guests. You'll want to add your own after your stay!

Note: Photos do not reflect new slipcovers on couches. Will post soon.

Keywords: Canal-front Home, 3 bedrooms, 2 baths, open water, fishing, snorkeling, scuba diving, back country

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Guestbook comments from the owner
Lois and Ed,

We had a wonderful time at your beautiful place in the Keys. It was hard to leave.



We have decided warm weather trumps the cold hands down and will probably go for it again next year.



Your place was as nice as you described it on VRBO.



Thank you for sharing it with us.



Laurie and Mike
May 2009
  • 1 of 18
This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2002
Speaks english

Enjoying good times in Paradise!

The Owner purchased this house in 2003

My husband discovered this little Key called 'Cudjoe' when he was invited to help a friend move from NJ in 1984. He fell in love with the crystal clear Caribbean water and the warm year round climate. We knew this was the place we wanted to build our retirement home. Close enough to the excitement of Key West and only minutes to some of the best fishing spots around. This is the second home we've built and owned in Cudjoe and are looking forward to retiring in the Keys very soon!

Sipping coffee or a Margarita on the enclosed lanai.....dining out at a favorite restaurant, only minutes away....quick & easy access to the reef and fishing spots....enjoying a sunset out on the bay. This is 'Paradise'

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 28 nights
Contact the owner directly to confirm reservation details and pay with an approved method (credit card, check, or bank transfer), to protect your payment up to $1,000.
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.8
based on 22 traveler reviews

Write a Review
$2500 MONTH SPECIAL JUNE or JULY, 3BR/2BA
average rating of 4.7727275 based on 22 reviews
business
$2500 MONTH SPECIAL JUNE or JULY, 3BR/2BA
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p30792vb
Cudjoe Key Lower Florida Keys
Brick, NJ
5

  • 5 of 5
Thank you for allowing us to stay in your home. As always, the home was clean, spacious and beautifully kept. It was great to be close to Key West without having it in our backyard, especially with two kids. Having all the amenities of home allowed us to enjoy some dinners on the patio. Our son enjoyed fishing off the canal while I enjoyed Bahia Honda State Park Beach. As we have made your home our yearly vacation spot, I will definitely be calling you to return. Thank you again.
  • Submitted: Jan 12, 2010
  • Stayed: Jan 2010
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
business
$2500 MONTH SPECIAL JUNE or JULY, 3BR/2BA
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p30792vb
Cudjoe Key Lower Florida Keys
Point Pleasant NJ
5

TREASURE IN THE TROPICS!

  • 5 of 5
I couldn't believe how beautiful all of the Florida Keys were! It was our first time traveling throughout the keys and this Cudjoe Key house was just the home we were looking for. It was clean, comfortable and the location was so close to many amazing restaurants; Not to mention less then a 30 minute drive to Key West. I loved the porch/balcony and the screened in lanai. I cant wait to re visit this house and bring some guests with us!
  • Submitted: May 14, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
$2500 MONTH SPECIAL JUNE or JULY, 3BR/2BA
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p30792vb
Cudjoe Key Lower Florida Keys
5

OUR MOST FAVORITE VACATION!

  • 5 of 5
Thank you Lois and Ed.
The house was exactly as pictured. We enjoyed the location-quite close to Key West with none of the craziness. We had a problem with an appliance and the owners took care of it immediately. We enjoyed dining at The Square Grouper, visiting Bahia Honda Park and kayaking through the mangroves. We loved the manatee that visited our canal and having breakfast every morning on the lanai. We did wish for more comfortable seating in the living room-very hard. Our biggest disappointment was that it had already been taken for next Febuary!! We would have definetly returned.
  • Submitted: Mar 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers
Owner's Response: So happy to hear you had an enjoyable stay. We will be working on getting the furniture repaired professionally since we had to make a quick fix when the prior guests were there. If there is any change in the reservations for next year, I'll be sure to let you know. We always love to have returning guests!
business
$2500 MONTH SPECIAL JUNE or JULY, 3BR/2BA
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p30792vb
Cudjoe Key Lower Florida Keys
Toledo, Ohio
1

BEAUTIFUL CUDJOE

  • 1 of 5
The Sun was great, the water beautiful and the sea breaze wonderful so long as the wind was not out of the East. The waste water disposal plant is across the street from the house and the stench is overpowering. The house is in need of repair and the furnishings are well worn. The webbing under the seat of the setee colapsed and we had to call the owner for a repair. His repairman came and installed plywood under both the couch and setee cushins which solved the immediate problem but made for hard sitting. Unfortunately the repairman refused to fix the broken bar stools. The patio doors has a note cautioning renters not to open because of damage. Little things like the rotted out dorbell, rotted porch furnature, rusted door jambs and hinges, etc. etc. was a distraction. Don't get me wrong, we did enjoy our stay on Cudjoe Key. The only thing that really gripped me was that the owner charged me $75.00 for repair of the couch and setee. Go figure ?
Earl & Laura Bennett
Toledo, Ohio
  • Submitted: Feb 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Sorry to hear about your disappointment. We try our best to cater to our guests when something isn't quite right. We made every effort to repair the strapping under the couch within 24 hrs of your request and the quickest fix was done. We had new slipcovers made for the furniture in 2011. We feel the charge of $75 was very minimal compared to what we will have to spend to get the strapping replaced by an upholsterer. Not sure why the doorbell and hinges would have been a distraction, but we will make sure our repairman looks into those items.
business
$2500 MONTH SPECIAL JUNE or JULY, 3BR/2BA
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p30792vb
Cudjoe Key Lower Florida Keys
Wisconsin
4

JUST RIGHT

  • 4 of 5
This was a great fit for us. My husband stayed for 2 months and had his boat right there, with easy access to fishing. The neighbors could not have been nicer. I visited 3 times and could launch our kayaks from the property and paddle down the canal to the big water.
The Square Grouper bar and grill became our regular destination and was walkable too.
The owner was always available if we had questions.
We booked for next year.
  • Submitted: Mar 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
$2500 MONTH SPECIAL JUNE or JULY, 3BR/2BA
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p30792vb
Cudjoe Key Lower Florida Keys
Goose Creek SC
5

  • 5 of 5
We enjoyed our stay at your beautiful home. The house was clean, in a great location, quiet,peaceful, and the price was very reasonable. We will definitely be return visitors and will recommend your place to our friends.
  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2009
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Email Owner Email

Map

Beaches, Day Spa & Movie Theaters, ~~~Please request our Shangri-La info sheets on restaurants, nearby activities, important info, & more!

Email Owner Email

Photos

Email Owner Email

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Cudjoe Key House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
My Standard Rate
28 night minimum stay
$3,000
 

Additional information about rental rates

Tax Rate 12.5%
Email Owner Email

Amenities

Cudjoe Key House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Waterfront ...
General:
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Parking
  • Living Room
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Towels Provided
  • Iron & Board
  • Telephone
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Linens Provided
Kitchen:
  • Dishwasher
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Stove
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Kitchen ...
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (2)
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Games
  • Television
  • Satellite / Cable
  • VCR
  • Stereo
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Music Library
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Balcony
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Attractions:
  • live theater
  • health/beauty spa
  • museums
  • cinemas
  • churches
  • marina
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • walking
  • antiquing
  • wildlife viewing
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
  • ATM/bank
  • massage therapist
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • tennis
  • kayaking
  • golf
  • deepsea fishing
  • fly fishing
  • pier fishing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • wind-surfing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • swimming
  • jet skiing
  • water skiing
  • fishing
Notes:
Paddle fans in all rooms, DVD/CD & VCR Player, Fax/Printer available.Fully Equipped Kitchen, Toaster oven, Cooking Utensils, Linens & towels provided, full size washer and dryer & outdoor gas grill. Please, NO PETS. Note, PLEASE CHECK OUR CALENDAR FOR AVAILABILITY DATES, This is a stilt-style (2 story) home & all rooms are, on upper level, Phone # is for directions only, not to be used for reservations. This is a non-smoking home.
Email Owner Email

Other Vacation Properties

  • 3 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 6
  • 3 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 6
  • 3 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 6