25 STEPS TO SAND GULF FRONT CONDO, QUIET, GROUND FLOOR,UPDATED

From
$1,100
Enter dates to see total
Email Owner Email

Owner

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 7 nights

This owner accepts HomeAway's most secure form of payment. Learn More

Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

25 STEPS TO SAND GULF FRONT CONDO, QUIET, GROUND FLOOR,UPDATED

Holmes Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo on Gulf 2 Bedromms, 2 Baths (limited to 4 guests total :kids are guests)

This Season we have just incorporated free Wi-Fi Internet access and full Cable. We have yet to use much of any of it, and don't believe you will either! More than likely you will spend your time either by strolling white powder sand beach outside the back door, sitting by the pool under a large palm clearing your mind, or just reading a book on the screened porch to the sound of lapping waves.

It is very simple to describe the location of this 1st floor, 2-bedroom condominium home - Directly on the Gulf of Mexico, 25 steps to the beach, with an angled gulf view from the cozy lanai.Updated, with new furniture and decor Sept 2013 in a 'Tommy Bahama' style. You'll love the peaceful, relaxing new look we've created. There is not a high rise in sight, just normal quaint homes, peeking through tropical tree lines.

The condo is fully furnished and stocked as our second home, we maintain everything with updated decor, appliances, extremely comfortable seating, and bedding. You will arrive to complete comfort and all the essentials needed for everyday life in this beach front hideaway. You will have all the kitchenware if you enjoy cooking, or you may use our scrapbook to find the best of island cuisine.

Going to beach is very simple . Just count the steps 25. See the water and hear it.. If you forget something in the condo it's no hassle to go back.. Do not miss the sunset!

More Details
Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
  • children welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters

Owner

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2010
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number

We have loved our beach home for the 11th year now! We would love to welcome you into our home for your next vacation. Don't forget to sign our guest book when you get there!!

From our family to

yours,

The Smiths

Owner purchased this condo in 2002

We asked the Realtor for three things: LOCATION, LOCATION, AND LOCATION. He responded with FIRST FLOOR, DIRECT BEACH FRONT, AND A 3 MINUTE WALK TO GROCERIES. We purchased the next day after seeing how perfect the place had been kept and the

spaciousness for four people available. The condo is

surrounded in tropical privacy and has a pool you can

grill out and simultaneously watch sunsets. We are so

happy to share this with others, from our family to yours

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 7 nights

This owner accepts HomeAway's most secure form of payment. Learn More

Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Property Reviews

25 Steps to sand GULF FRONT CONDO, Quiet, ground floor,updated
average rating of 4.5555553 based on 9 reviews
business
25 Steps to sand GULF FRONT CONDO, Quiet, ground floor,updated
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p307642
+1 2703165250
Holmes Beach Anna Maria Island
Tampa, FL
5

Fantastic Family Vacation!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We just got back from spending a week in this condo on Anna Maria Island and we are already planning on when we can go back. This condo had everything - sand toys for the kids, boogie boards, cooler, beach chairs, playing cards, books etc. The location was perfect - within walking distance to a Walgreens and a great little shopping plaza that had a pizza place, a bakery with fantastic coffee and breakfast and an Island Bazaar. And just past that shopping strip is Publix. It really was well-equipped and a perfect location.

A few minor gripes - the beds were a little hard, but my bed at home is really soft so maybe it is just me. My kids slept fine. Also, I wish the bedroom with the twin beds had blackout curtains like the master bedroom.

Overall we had a fantastic time and can't wait to go back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Owner's Response: Thanks for the glowing review.!! We are thrilled with our location too: quiet and convenient. The mattress issue is a difficult one to address due to the individual guests' preference changing weekly. The king mattress is only 2 years old and at one point I had a memory foam topper on. It is a difficult call to make. We shall try that again and guest can remove it if they so desire. I have found that if I take my own pillow when I am sleeping somewhere other than my own cozy bed at home I sleep much better. I've never thought about blackout drapes in the kid's room too. My kids or others have never complained about it in 11 years and I guess it seemed wooden plantation shutters were enough. You've sighted a great suggestion though and I shall work on it . I truly appreciate your review and I am very pleased your family made some treasured memories staying in our slice of paradise. We would gladly welcome you again anytime..:)) Fondly, The Smith Family
Helpful votes: 10/11
business
25 Steps to sand GULF FRONT CONDO, Quiet, ground floor,updated
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p307642
+1 2703165250
Holmes Beach Anna Maria Island
Ohio
5

Wonderful, peaceful vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Totally delightful stay! Loved your condo and all your special touches in your decorating. Your place was very comfy and cozy, made me feel right at home. Kitchen was wonderfully stocked with cooking utensils. Thank you for the binder listing all the restaurants in the area, was very helpful. Very clean, neat and tidy. I can't wait to come back again!! Only steps and you are on the beach looking out over the beautiful Gulf of Mexico. I could not get over all the dolphins that I saw out in the water. I would recommend this condo in a heartbeat!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Michelle from Ohio, Thank you so much for your kind review.!! We love our slice of paradise and feel truly blessed to be able to share it with others. So thrilled you loved our total redecorating / remodeling efforts.just completed in September 2013. We agree being on the gorgeous Gulf and only steps from the shopping center is an ideal situation. We are grateful you expressed your positive memorable experience and appreciate all our labors of love to make our spot a one of a kind condo. Hope you return very soon !! Fondly, The Smith Family
Helpful votes: 5/6
business
25 Steps to sand GULF FRONT CONDO, Quiet, ground floor,updated
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p307642
+1 2703165250
Holmes Beach Anna Maria Island
Naples, FL
5

Perfect!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Staying in your home this week was truly a pleasure. I could never have imagined a more beautiful and private beach. The location was awesome 1st floor direct gulf front. We loved the well appointed décor in the home, and the included beach chairs, boogie boards, etc. Perfect! Please let me know if you ever consider selling! We will keep coming back to stay for years to come! 5 out of 5 Stars!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind words. We believe our place us a perfect paradise and are truly delighted to share it with families. Please come back. We will be thrilled to welcome you again !!
Helpful votes: 6/8
business
25 Steps to sand GULF FRONT CONDO, Quiet, ground floor,updated
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p307642
+1 2703165250
Holmes Beach Anna Maria Island
1

Terrible

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
The pictures don't show the houses blocking the Gulf view from the living room. A couch in the living room and dining room chairs had ill fitting slip covers. The living room and dining room furniture looked like they came from Goodwill. The minuscule lanai had a torn screen and a filthy dirty rotting wooden chair. The guest bathroom was less than tiny. The AC was so loud it could wake up the dead. I do not recommend this property.
Owner's Response: TERRIBLE TYRANT, So you boarded the bitter train. You began your belligerent backlash journey when you were denied checking in hours before check in time which was clearly stated on your condo information sheet.YOU DIDN'T READ !! You were not pleased with the angled Gulf view and small lanai, YOU DIDN'T READ OR VIEW PICTURES ON SITE !! !! NO ONE HEARD FROM YOU!! You had all our, (owner & agency) contact info, YOU NEVER CALLED !! You decided Review bashing was a more amusing form of abuse.The Coastal Cottage decor is a 21st Century update that is pricey, cool and raved about by hundreds of guests: Air Unit too loud: Could have been checked immediately by maintenance, YOU DIDN'T CALL !! The Screen tear and chair could have been repaired & replaced immediately, YOU DIDN'T CALL !! Guest 3 piece bathroom too tiny, YOU HAD ANOTHER BATH OPTION !! As soon as I received this review I called you to attempt to make amends YOU HUNG UP ON ME !! I have always been very attentive to all guests needs and concerns while staying with us. I have an agency on the Island who is 1/2 block away and is always without fail there to help and solve any problem that surfaces 24/7. Please don't let one bad apple spoil your confidence in our home that we take such pride in.
Helpful votes: 12/18
business
25 Steps to sand GULF FRONT CONDO, Quiet, ground floor,updated
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p307642
+1 2703165250
Holmes Beach Anna Maria Island
Florida
5

Wonderful place for a family with children

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We had a wonderful time here - we have small children, and have stayed in many places on AMI, and this is our new favorite. It was immaculately clean (which is harder to find than you may think) and well stocked. The pool was was one of the biggest that we have seen yet, and there was rarely anyone there aside from our group (we traveled with another family that stayed in a different unit). The sand was literally steps away, and the beach was empty - we could see crowds in both directions, but we had our little stretch basically to ourselves. The boogie boards, chairs, and umbrella were nice to have access to, and we safely stored our beach gear on the screened porch at night. We had plenty of dishes and cooking supplies (cookie sheet, blender, etc) on hand. The beds were comfy and the closet space was ample, so we weren't tripping over all of our luggage and "gear" that is necessary with small children! Thanks so much - we will certainly be back!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 8/9
Email Owner Email

Map

Just a three minute walk to the wonderfully tucked away and hidden shopping center for all your shopping needs! It includes Walgreens, Publix, Salon/SPA, and the best pizza on the entire planet (see scrapbook when you arrive). In front of this shopping center is the most efficient and stylish trolley we have ever seen. You can get on-board and be taken anywhere on the island, with stops to pick you up every 30 minutes! There truly is very little need for a vehicle in this ideal location.

Other Activities: Shopping, Kayaking, Boating, Parasailing, Shelling, Health/Beauty Spa, Basketball Court, Miniature golf

Email Owner Email

Photos

Email Owner Email

Availability & Rates

Holmes Beach Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
easter week
Apr 19 2014 - Apr 25 2014
7 night minimum stay
$1,725
 
 
Spring
Apr 26 2014 - May 23 2014
7 night minimum stay
$1,200
 
 
memorial day week
May 24 2014 - May 30 2014
7 night minimum stay
$1,250
 
 
school's out season
May 31 2014 - Jun 27 2014
7 night minimum stay
$1,200
 
 
Independence day week
Jun 28 2014 - Jul 4 2014
7 night minimum stay
$1,250
 
 
summer strong season
Jul 5 2014 - Aug 29 2014
7 night minimum stay
$1,200
 
 
labor day week
Aug 30 2014 - Sep 6 2014
7 night minimum stay
$1,250
 
 
Fabulous Fall
Sep 7 2014 - Nov 21 2014
7 night minimum stay
$1,100
 
 
thanksgiving week
Nov 22 2014 - Nov 29 2014
7 night minimum stay
$1,250
 
 
high season 2015
Jan 3 2015 - Apr 3 2015
7 night minimum stay
$1,600
$5,200
 
 
Easter 2015
Apr 4 2015 - Apr 10 2015
7 night minimum stay
$1,725
 
 
April 2015 regular
Apr 11 2015 - Apr 30 2015
7 night minimum stay
$1,600
 
 
presummer 2015
May 2 2015 - May 22 2015
7 night minimum stay
$1,200
 
 
memorial day 2015
May 23 2015 - May 29 2015
7 night minimum stay
$1,250
 
 
school's out
May 30 2015 - Jun 26 2015
7 night minimum stay
$1,200
 
 
independence day 2015
Jun 27 2015 - Jul 3 2015
7 night minimum stay
$1,300
 
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
$1,100
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning/ Linen Fee $170.00 + Tax
Administration Fee $65.00 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $250.00
Property Damage Protection $49.00
Tax Rate 11.5%
Notes CONTACT OWNER BEFORE BOOKING Saturday- Saturday bookings only 7 NIGHT MINIMUM STAY REQUIRED RATES SUBJECT TO CHANGE ...contact owner via email for final total
Call for Monthly rate totals: Holiday weekly rates are higher ie.. EASTER, MEMORIAL DAY, INDEPENDENCE DAY, LABOR DAY, THANKSGIVING, CHRISTMAS,

Cancellation Policy

Policy available by contacting owner when booking.
Email Owner Email

Amenities

Holmes Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Forms of Payment:
  • accept credit card
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Waterfront
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Heating
  • Free Local Calls
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Hair Dryer
  • Basic Soaps
  • Iron & Board
  • Internet
  • Broadband Access
  • Telephone
  • Air Conditioning
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Wireless Internet
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Parking ...
  • Living Room
Kitchen:
  • Garbage Disposal
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • Kitchen
  • Blender
  • Grill
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Microwave
  • Dishwasher
  • Refrigerator
  • Oven
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Ice Maker
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Dishes & Utensils
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 1 larger - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Television ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
Outside:
  • Tennis ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Bicycles ...
  • Golf ...
  • Boat ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Screen Porch / Veranda
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Porch Furniture
Suitability:
  • pets not allowed ...
  • non smoking only ...
  • children welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • museums
  • live theater
  • restaurants
  • health/beauty spa
  • churches
  • library
  • marina
Leisure Activities:
  • sight seeing
  • beachcombing
  • scenic drives
  • antiquing
  • outlet shopping
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • boating
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • snorkeling/diving
  • parasailing
  • kayaking
  • rafting
  • basketball court
  • pier fishing
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • sailing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • wind-surfing
  • water skiing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • surfing
Notes:
We are a 10 unit complex Very Private Only 6 condos are rented throughout the year. The washer /dryer are coin operated, just 4 doors down and are only used by 4 condos. We have a screened in porch with access from the family room and the master bedroom.
Email Owner Email