LIGHT-FILLED, GOLF FRONT HOME NEAR OLD TOWNE

Linda Jarrett

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms4
Property type house
Minimum Stay nights

Contact the Owner

Linda Jarrett

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

LIGHT-FILLED, GOLF FRONT HOME NEAR OLD TOWNE

Pinehurst House Rental Photos and Description

Spectacular 4 BR 4 BA Private Home

Great house in which to socialize with friends &/or family; huge great room to gather in as well as Carolina room & loft for quieter times. Decor stresses spaciousness & comfort. Beautiful views of 6th tee & down its fairway from MBR, Great Room, Carolina Room and deck.

Short distance to Olde Towne Pinehurst (many beautiful, historic homes) as well as 1/2+ hour to the famous Pottery Country & 1 1/4 hour to Raleigh with its museums, shopping, theatre, etc.

Lots of great restaurants, plus boutique shopping, locally. Lists, with map, can be supplied upon request.

25 golf courses within 5 miles; owners can assist with access to some private, as well as the public, courses.

BR B Amenities: /B BR House is fully furnished and equipped, including all linens. Amenities include efficient kitchen with d/w, gas cook-top, double electric ovens, microwave, electric can opener, blender, etc. Two tv's (vcr with one), plus washer and dryer in large laundry room. Internet and fax access can be arranged.

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only

Linda Jarrett

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2003
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms4
Property type house
Minimum Stay nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.4
based on 5 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Light-filled, Golf Front Home Near Old Towne
average rating of 4.4 based on 5 reviews
business
Light-filled, Golf Front Home Near Old Towne
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p306714
+1 910 724-1159
Pinehurst North Carolina Piedmont
Sevierville, Tennessee
5

Great Property!!!!

  • 5 of 5
My son, Spencer, played in the US Kids Teen World Championship and we were excited to find this property to rent. It did not disappoint! My daughter loved the upstairs bedroom, and my parents stayed in the sunroom! Spencer wants to go back to this house from now on. It was very convenient for the golf and the owners were so accommodating. It was huge and room enough for all eight of us to get away from each other as needed. The master bath tub was awesome!

Thanks and see you next year!
  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Light-filled, Golf Front Home Near Old Towne
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p306714
+1 910 724-1159
Pinehurst North Carolina Piedmont
Scotland
5

Great Holiday Home

  • 5 of 5
We stayed in this house for 2 weeks and had a great holiday. This is a lovely place to live and very close to Pinehurst Village and Aberdeen, being only 10-15 minute drive from any restaurant or grocery store, gas station. The property is well maintained and the owners were very helpful with regard to informing us as to which restaurants to visit and the best places to go. I would recommend this house to anyone visiting the area of Pinehurst.
  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children
business
Light-filled, Golf Front Home Near Old Towne
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p306714
+1 910 724-1159
Pinehurst North Carolina Piedmont
North Carolina
5

spacious, quiet retreat with golf views

  • 5 of 5
The house and location lived up to, and past, our expectations!
  • Submitted: Sep 13, 2008
  • Stayed: Aug 2008
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+
business
Light-filled, Golf Front Home Near Old Towne
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p306714
+1 910 724-1159
Pinehurst North Carolina Piedmont
Bordentown, New jersey
5

College golf team spring break trip

  • 5 of 5
I am the coach of a college golf team in New Jersey. The team has stayed in this house for the last five years for spring break. We absolutely love this house and the way we are treated. The house is always very clean and everything we could need is supplied. The team has played The National with the owner. The owners even cook the team a big Italian dinner on the last day while we are playing golf. We used to stay at the hampton inn and it was more expensive. Trust me when I say that this is the house to rent.
  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2008
  • Stayed: Feb 2008
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Light-filled, Golf Front Home Near Old Towne
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p306714
+1 910 724-1159
Pinehurst North Carolina Piedmont
Asheville, NC
2

Not what it looks like

  • 2 of 5
Althought the owners were amenable to us in trying to correct/remedy the situation, I simply couldn't let someone else stay here without knowing fully what they are getting into.

The upstairs A/C was broken upon arrival and the two supposed upper bedrooms registered at 98'. One of the guests had an alarm clock with a thermometer. This was fixed during our stay.

Those 2 upper bedrooms did not have any ventilation or windows which I assumed could not qualify as a bedroom.

Birds in chimney arouse you at 5:30am - not a problem in master bedroom, but if you are sleeping on a mattress in the living room because your bedroom is too hot, it's distressing. Owners are aware of this and said it was on the "to do" list.

Lastly the home is listed as 3600 sqaure feet, with a back view of two full floors of living space. After my check had cleared for the full rental amount, the owner casually mentioned that their son lived in the basement. But not to worry, he had a sperate entrance. I was notified of this 2 days before checkin and Pinehurst is sold out of rooms. There was no lock between main floors and basement, and we were a group of 6 women. Even if the guy is ok, what about his friends?? What about the fact we had no securtiy whatsoever?? Well not to worry, the folks and dog stayed too!

I also have a small probelm with the garage being unaccessable. It would have been nice to park our cars indoors during the heat of the day.

The owners refunded 50% of the rental due to the A/C malfunction, but I doubt I will ever go through a service that does not have a professional management company. The house simply is not as stated.
  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2008
  • Stayed: Jun 2008
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Owners’ Statement of Facts(Review # 111506): (Please take time to read)

While it is true that the A/C was “not working in upper level, A full picture includes the following: the A/C malfunction had just happened as the property had been checked the day before. We were notified late Wednesday evening by the renters and the repair service came the next morning. We refunded 50% of the rental fee. Unforeseen problems can occur; all we can do is to react as quickly as possible.

While it is true that our son lives downstairs in the home, so do my husband and I. Our usual process is to notify each renter that we live on site upon their confirmation (with their 50% deposit) -- ordinarily 30 - 60 days before arrival. However, this renter confirmed only a few days before arrival, by payment in full. If the renter had confirmed per the usual 1 - 2 months in advance, they would have had more than sufficient time to find alternate accommodations. In fact, we made an exception in working with them regarding dates and payment methodology. It is not our responsibility that this renter made such last minute arrangements. The comments about their concerns about security aspects don’t deserve any response. The implication that there was some sort of negative effect from the presence of ourselves and our dog on the lowest level is insulting and has no basis; we heard them; they did not hear us.

The statement that the owners knew & had not remedied the problem “birds in chimney” is untrue. An owner did state that such had occurred before, and that it would be taken care of now that we knew.

As was explained to the renters, the bedrooms “qualified” when the house was built 20 years ago. Further, this is the first complaint we’ve had in over 8 years. In fact, we have had a couple of comments that this was a positive aspect, conducive to “sleeping in”.

We always personally check on our guests at least once during their stay. Their comments have consistently been very positive. We fervently hope that this one-time negative posting - in over 8 years of hosting - will not influence you, who are now reading all of this.

Map

Map

Nearest Airport
70 Miles
Raleigh Durham, Greensboro or Charlotte
Nearest Train
5 Miles
Southern Pines
Nearest Motorway
2 Miles
US-1
Nearest Beach
110 Miles
Myrtle Beach
Car: necessary

Located in the heart of the Sandhills of North Carolina in the quaint village of Pinehurst, the golf capital of the world. The area enjoys over 50 championship golf courses, including the famous Pinehurst #2, home of the 1999 and 2005 men's US Open Tournaments. Other activities include antiquing, pottery makers, historical sites horse back riding, tennis, lawn bowling, fishing and hunting, and much, much more.

Other Activities: Pottery, country drives

Photos

Photos

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable
This listing does not have a published calendar. Please contact the owner for availability.

Pinehurst House Rental Rates

Notes

  • $200-400 /Night
  • 50% deposit required minimum of 30 days(prefer 60)prior to arrival; remainder upon arrival. Pets & children are not accommodated, unless by special arrangement (i.e., prior rental experience). $100 cleaning fee will be waived for stays longer than 4 days. Local phone calls are included; long distance calls are expected to be charged to your calling card or to be 'collect'.
    Should accidental breakage or damage of sufficient severity occur, settlement will be prior to leaving.

    Mar 10 thru Jul 10 & Sep 10 thru Dec 10 $400.00 per night
    Dec 11 thru Jan 02 $300.00 per night
    Jan 03 thru Mar 09 & Jul 11 thru Sep 09 $200.00 per night

Amenities

Amenities

Pinehurst House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3600 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Golf Course Front ...
  • Resort
  • Village
Theme:
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Telephone
  • Air Conditioning
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Laundry Soap
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Paper Towels
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Shampoo
  • Basic Soaps
  • Toilet Paper
  • Parking
  • Wireless Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Washing Machine
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Internet
  • Towels Provided
Kitchen:
  • Dishwasher
  • Refrigerator
  • Oven
  • Microwave
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Ice Maker
  • Pantry Items
  • Stove
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , jetted tub , master
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • All baths finished in ceramic tile.
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 2 twin/ single , master
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single
  • Ideally set up for 4 couples or 8 golfers. Each bedroom has it's own full bath.
Entertainment:
  • Television
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Radio
  • DVD Player
  • Books
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Wood Deck
  • 8 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
Pool / Spa:
  • Jacuzzi
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • library
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • coin laundry
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • walking
  • horseback riding
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • bird watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • fitness center
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
  • ATM/bank
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • equestrian events
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • hiking
  • hunting big game
  • hunting small game
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • hunting
  • golf
  • roller blading
  • cycling
  • fishing
Notes:
Smoking allowed outside and on deck only.