SURF'S UP AT THIS SURF'NSAIL PENTHOUSE

Call Sandy

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights

Contact the Manager

Call Sandy

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

SURF'S UP AT THIS SURF'NSAIL PENTHOUSE

Oceanside Condo Rental Photos and Description

White-Water Ocean views of Surf and Sailboats from this two bedroom / two bath condo with panoramic views from the upstairs Master Bedroom enSuite with Deluxe King Size Bed.

This two bedroom / two bath Oceanside condo features Luxury King Size Bed, Cable TV / DVD and large rooftop sundeck balcony with dining counter. North Coast Village is situated on-the-sand between the harbor and the pier and this property is located at the top on the third floor of Building B and is professionaly represented by Sandy Vacations, LLC a family owned and operated business since 1999!

The downstairs bedroom has 2 Deluxe Queen Size Beds with Cable TV. All linens provided throughout. The living room has a Queen Sleeper Sofa with gas fireplace, Cable TV / DVD, and a desk area with Secure FREE WIFI internet access. Port-a-Cribs are available by request in your reservation comments for additional $50 fee.

Our fully equipped kitchen has all the essentials for preparing a quality meal, including cookware, cooking utensils, and a coffee maker. The dining table boasts plenty of seating for at least 6 to enjoy dinner or family games!

Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Guestbook comments from the manager
So much more than we expected for a rental. I love to travel and find places where you can feel at home. This is the place, great view from the master suite.It was nice to just shop and cook at our vacation home!We have a large family coming from different areas and we all met here and enjoyed having room for everyone. Will stay again and again. You will love working with Sandy.. she makes you feel like family too!!!
Sep 2009
  • 1 of 5

Call Sandy

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2001
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.3
based on 85 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Surf's Up at this Surf'nSail Penthouse
average rating of 4.3411765 based on 85 reviews
business
Surf's Up at this Surf'nSail Penthouse
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p305763
+1 866 726-3948
Oceanside San Diego County
colorado
5

Beautiful cozy condo on the beach

  • 5 of 5
We stayed in this very attractive well kept, cozy condo in the beachside community of Oceanside, California. The condo slept six. It had two bedrooms and two bathrooms, and a well suited kitchen with everything you could possilby need. It was decorated very nicely.
In the evenings we especially enjoyed the patio upstairs with the table for outside dinning with a beautiful ocean view.
This location was close to the pier, yards from the beach and had a wonderful ocean view. The place was stocked with boogie boards, beach towels,coolers and umbrellas. It had everything you needed to spend a wonderful week and the beach.
We had a great time. It was clean and well kept. It was close to the freeway, so we were able to get to any destination in Soutehern California easily.
We really didn't visit any resaurants because the place had everything we needed right there, and we enjoyed the dinning deck so much with the ocean view we didn't want to dine out!
I would recommend ths property to anyone wanting a beach vacation in sunny California and I wouldn't hesitate to rent it again!
  • Submitted: Dec 26, 2007
  • Stayed: Aug 2007
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Surf's Up at this Surf'nSail Penthouse
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p305763
+1 866 726-3948
Oceanside San Diego County
3

It's about the people, not the place...

It's about the people, not the place...
  • 3 of 5
Rating Details:
I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was happy with the location.
The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.
The property manager was adequately helpful.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We had a fantastic week, but that wasn't because of the condo. It served it's purpose of housing us in a complex close to the beach and with a pool. The only view is from the upstairs master bedroom. Directly behind is a busy street and the trains, so bring ear plugs for everyone. It was pretty muggy inside (no a/c) until you opened all the windows and got the ceiling fans going. Internet was incredibly slow, so just plan on saying there is no wifi. If we went back I'd look for a different condo in the complex, closer in, and likely more updated.

Manager responded on 7/28/2014:
Air conditioning is not available in any of the condos in this development, it is typically not needed with the ocean breezes brought in by the ceiling fans as the guest mentioned. The ocean view from the upstairs master bedroom is spectacular and as described and pictured. The WIFI is basic, you're on vacation!
  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Surf's Up at this Surf'nSail Penthouse
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p305763
+1 866 726-3948
Oceanside San Diego County
Gilbert, Arizona
4

Summer getaway

  • 4 of 5
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
It was very nice - only complaint is the fact that the DVD player didn't work on downstairs TV.
  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Surf's Up at this Surf'nSail Penthouse
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p305763
+1 866 726-3948
Oceanside San Diego County
3

Nice property but not this unit!

  • 3 of 5
Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was clean.
The property manager was somewhat unhelpful.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
This unit was overpriced for what you get. It was dated, with several missing vertical blinds on the master bedroom window making it too bright to sleep in. The carpet in the living room had some sort of bugs in it that bit everyone who sat in that room. Extremely close to the train tracks and with no ac you must choose between hearing the train screech by you at night or sleeping in the heat with the window closed.
  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Surf's Up at this Surf'nSail Penthouse
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p305763
+1 866 726-3948
Oceanside San Diego County
4

Beautiful property surrounding

  • 4 of 5
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The first two days were to loud for us. Especially if your a light sleeper. They had a train track right behind our condo. The upstairs master bedroom had a beautiful ocean views. Needed some updates and paint on the walls. Otherwise it was a nice getaway. Will definitely go back but will stay at a quieter place.
  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Surf's Up at this Surf'nSail Penthouse
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p305763
+1 866 726-3948
Oceanside San Diego County
3

Surf'n Sail

Surf'n Sail
  • 3 of 5
Rating Details:
I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was somewhat unhelpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
It was nice to have a place to go and stay during our soccer tournament, but I would not go back. We were given 2 1/2 rolls of toilet paper and no extra supplies. When I contacted management I was told that 2 rolls were provided per bathroom which we did not have. I was also told this is what is given for a weeks rental. We were there 2 1/2 days and had to go purchase more. I also notified the company that the refrigerator was not chilling the food. I was told to turn up the thermostat. I replied I did move it higher and still not cold. I was never given a response back. I will probably chose another rental for our tournament next year.

Manager responded on 5/22/2014:
This unit was personally cleaned and inspected by management prior to the arrival. The refrigerator is working fine. If any empty refrigerator is filled with warm food it will take some time for the items to cool. Management advised the guest to return the temperature settings to normal because moving the temperature settings colder will not make the food get cold any faster. The arrival procedures state that a 'starter supply' of paper products is provided which includes 4 rolls of toilet paper, paper towels, bar soap and more. A guest may need to purchase additional paper products depending on their personal consumption.
  • Submitted: Jun 6, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: HomeAway

Map

Map

Car: not necessary

A short walk to Oceanside Harbor brings you fine dining, fast foods, gourmet coffee shop with entertainment, ice cream and candy shop, sportfishing, seasonal whale watching, jet skis, scuba diving, surfing and more!

Centrally located between all southern California attractions including Disneyland and Sea World!

Photos

Photos

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Oceanside Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
US Dollar
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Seasonal Min
Sep 2 2014 - Nov 20 2014
3 night minimum stay
$100
$687
$3,000
 
 
Seasonal Max
Sep 2 2014 - Nov 20 2014
3 night minimum stay
$125
$859
$3,000
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Nov 21 2014 - Nov 30 2014
4 night minimum stay
$200
$1,400
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Dec 1 2014 - Dec 18 2014
3 night minimum stay
$125
$859
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Dec 19 2014 - Jan 2 2015
5 night minimum stay
$200
$1,400
 
 
Seasonal Min
Jan 3 2015 - Mar 1 2015
3 night minimum stay
$179
$1,000
$3,000
 
 
Seasonal Max
Jan 3 2015 - Mar 1 2015
3 night minimum stay
$179
$1,000
$3,214
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Mar 2 2015 - Mar 14 2015
2 night minimum stay
$139
From
$139
$1,000
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Mar 15 2015 - Apr 26 2015
2 night minimum stay
$159
From
$159
$1,113
$3,000
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Apr 27 2015 - May 22 2015
2 night minimum stay
$139
From
$139
$1,000
 
 
Seasonal Rate
May 23 2015 - May 26 2015
3 night minimum stay
$200
 
 
Seasonal Rate
May 27 2015 - Jun 13 2015
2 night minimum stay
$169
From
$169
$1,183
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Aug 23 2015 - Aug 29 2015
2 night minimum stay
$169
From
$169
$1,183
 

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

Amenities

Amenities

Oceanside Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Floor Area:
  • 1175 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Ocean View
  • Beachfront
  • Beach
  • Near The Ocean
General:
  • Washing Machine
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Iron & Board
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Fireplace
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
Kitchen:
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • This two bedroom / two bath condo from the upstairs Master Bedroom enSuite features Luxury King Size Bed, Cable TV / DVD and large rooftop sundeck balcony with a private BBQ and counter. The downstairs bedroom has 2 Deluxe Queen Size Beds with C
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • VCR
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
Outside:
  • Beach Chairs
  • Balcony
  • 4 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • theme parks
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • wildlife viewing
  • boating
  • walking
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • antiquing
  • whale watching
  • gambling casinos
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • ATM/bank
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • snorkeling
  • deepsea fishing
  • sailing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • roller blading
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis

Learn more about this vacation rental at the manager's website: