AVAILABILITY! 3BR/2BA, 2 KINGS, SLPS 8 BEACH SERV GROUND FLR 2 POOLS N/S

From
$416
Enter dates to see total
Email Owner Email

Laura Smith

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 7 - 30 nights

This owner accepts HomeAway's most secure form of payment. Learn More

Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

AVAILABILITY! 3BR/2BA, 2 KINGS, SLPS 8 BEACH SERV GROUND FLR 2 POOLS N/S

Maravilla Resort Condo Rental Photos and Description

3BR/2BA, 2 MASTER SUITES!, Slps 8, Newly Renovated, N/S, BEACH SERVICE

No crowded elevators or stairs to climb. Park at the door! Our condo has two master suites, (2 king size beds), a daybed with pull out trundle, and a queen sofa sleeper. The Maravilla is located only a few minutes in either direction of great shopping (Silver Sands Outlet Mall), restaurants, golf, deep-sea fishing, and family attractions. Only a few steps from your door are two pools (one heated), hot tub, tennis, fitness room, and best of all the Most Beautiful White Sand Beaches for the exclusive use of Maravilla guests!

Our unit faces **East**. Enjoy your coffee while watching the sun rise, and enjoy your dinner on the patio table in the late afternoon shade. Ask about our condo next door at the Beach Retreat with a beach view.

Amenities:: Cable TV, VCR, free hi speed internet, Air Conditioning, Phone, Fully furnished kitchen, microwave, Dishwasher, Refrigerator, Ice Maker, Cooking utensils provided, Linens provided, Washer, Dryer, **Non-Smoking Unit**, BBQ grill by pool, 2 Pools (One Heated), Hot Tub at Pool.

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair accessible
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • children welcome

Laura Smith

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2002
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 7 - 30 nights

This owner accepts HomeAway's most secure form of payment. Learn More

Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Property Reviews

AVAILABILITY! 3BR/2BA, 2 Kings, Slps 8 BEACH SERV Ground Flr 2 POOLS N/S
average rating of 4.0 based on 9 reviews
business
AVAILABILITY! 3BR/2BA, 2 Kings, Slps 8 BEACH SERV Ground Flr 2 POOLS N/S
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p305648
601 842-9475
Maravilla Resort Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Gainesville, Ga
4

First time at the Gulf - boy was it beautiful!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This was a great trip! The condo was initially reserved for 7 but one family backed out! Their loss was our gain! We had plenty of room for the three of us - although it would have been sufficient for 7. I went with friends that had the condo above ours and they ended up sending down their teenage girls at night to stay in the bunk room. That was perfect! I would have rated it an excellent stay, but there were a few minor things wrong - The wifi would not work and that sent our data plan out of the roof! And the dryer squealed - to the point I could only run it when we were out. All in all it was a great stay and I would rent this condo again!
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review, Phyllis! We are happy to hear that you loved the Gulf! Our white beaches are some of the most beautiful on the coast! It is also nice to hear that the teenagers felt at home as well. The Maravilla is perfect for all ages. Concerning the wifi, we are told by out internet service provider that we do have service at our unit. We have asked them to come out and check "their" equipment as this may be the problem. They actually had made a note that you had called them. Thanks for trying to correct the problem. Concerning the dryer, we have not heard that it is making a noise. Could it have been a coin or something loose inside the drum? We will surely check with our current guest and make sure it is working properly. Again, we are glad you enjoyed your stay. Destin misses you and your family already!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
AVAILABILITY! 3BR/2BA, 2 Kings, Slps 8 BEACH SERV Ground Flr 2 POOLS N/S
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p305648
601 842-9475
Maravilla Resort Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Baton Rouge, LA
4

Good time

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Laura was great to work with in handling the reservations. Our two families enjoyed staying on the ground floor, especially since other families we were traveling with were able to stay close by. Complimentary beach chairs were a huge plus! The only draw back was the 3rd bedroom was too small and we could not fit but one son in it. The kids were not happy that the Wi-Fi was not working, therefore, it limited there time on the computer...teenagers!
We have been going to the Maravilla for several years and have always enjoyed our experience and plan to return next summer.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Hi Raechel! I know, doesn't the beach service have the BEST chairs? We love to spoil our guest! While we love that you spent some relaxing time at the beach, we understand that the teenagers NEED Wi-Fi like they need oxygen. We are working with our homeowners assoc. to fix this problem as our internet provider tells us that we do have service. We hope you will consider your vacation stay with us again. The chairs will be waiting! Hope you had safe travels home.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
AVAILABILITY! 3BR/2BA, 2 Kings, Slps 8 BEACH SERV Ground Flr 2 POOLS N/S
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p305648
601 842-9475
Maravilla Resort Emerald Coast-Destin Area
5

Absolutely a MUST Stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This unit was in perfect condition and described well. The location on the first floor is very convenient and your back porch backs up to a quiet street. There were only four of us and could easily had accommodated another family. Those two star comments are out of touch and can easily be addressed with a call to Laura who was super to work with and easy to reach. We will be back!
Owner's Response: Thanks for the beautiful picture that you sent us from the beach! We are always happy to see our guests enjoying our "little slice of heaven!"
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
AVAILABILITY! 3BR/2BA, 2 Kings, Slps 8 BEACH SERV Ground Flr 2 POOLS N/S
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p305648
601 842-9475
Maravilla Resort Emerald Coast-Destin Area
5

Love this place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
I thoroughly enjoyed staying here! VERY clean, fully stocked kitchen, VERY comfortable. I also love that you have access to two pools. I recommend this place for anyone looking for a clean, comfortable, quiet get away.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
AVAILABILITY! 3BR/2BA, 2 Kings, Slps 8 BEACH SERV Ground Flr 2 POOLS N/S
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p305648
601 842-9475
Maravilla Resort Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Florida
5

Excellent Vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Took a family vacation to this condo. The condo was very clean and nicely decorated. It was like a home away from home! Plenty of room for everyone! I love how the condo had everything we needed! It was also nice to have the heated pool! I can't wait to go back! LOVE IT, LOVE IT!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
Email Owner Email

Map

Nearest Airport
25 Miles
Fort Walton Beach NW Florida Regional Airport

Big Kahuna's Water Park, The Track Theme Park, Destin Commons Mall, Silver Sands Designer Outlet Mall, Harborwalk Marina

Email Owner Email

Photos

Email Owner Email

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Maravilla Resort Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
SPRING BREAK
Mar 8 2014 - Apr 25 2014
7 night minimum stay
$1,388
 
 
SPRING
Apr 26 2014 - May 23 2014
7 night minimum stay
$1,450
 
 
SUMMER
May 24 2014 - Aug 8 2014
7 night minimum stay
$1,680
 
 
LATE SUMMER
Aug 9 2014 - Sep 5 2014
7 night minimum stay
$1,338
 
 
FALL
Sep 6 2014 - Oct 31 2014
7 night minimum stay
$1,288
 
 
WINTER
Jan 1 2015 - Mar 1 2015
30 night minimum stay
$1,785
 

Additional information about rental rates

Notes This is a non-smoking unit.
Assn rules strictly prohibits renting to groups under 25 years of age.
No pets allowed in the summer. Small dog allowed in WINTER for additional $150 fee.

Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Email Owner Email

Amenities

Maravilla Resort Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Forms of Payment:
  • accept credit card
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1040 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Resort
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Iron & Board
  • Mobile Phone
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Paper Towels
  • Basic Soaps
  • Internet
  • Towels Provided
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Washing Machine
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Sofa Bed
  • Air Conditioning
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • ISDN Access
  • Parking
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • Dishwasher
  • Refrigerator
  • Freezer
  • Oven
  • Microwave
  • Blender
  • Ice Maker
  • Stove
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • Child's Highchair
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single , Daybed/w Trundal
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • VCR
  • DVD Player
Outside:
  • Gated Community
  • Patio
  • Tennis Court
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair accessible
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • children welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Heated Pool
Attractions:
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • recreation center
  • water parks
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • scenic drives
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • beachcombing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • water tubing
  • sailing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • water skiing
  • paragliding
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fly fishing
  • jet skiing
Notes:
Must be 25 years of age or older to rent unit.

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website:

Email Owner Email