$200 OFF 3BR/2BA, 2 KINGS, SLPS 8, WIFI BEACH SERVICE 2 POOLS

Laura Smith

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 7 - 30 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

$200 OFF 3BR/2BA, 2 KINGS, SLPS 8, WIFI BEACH SERVICE 2 POOLS

Maravilla Resort Condo Rental Photos and Description

3BR/2BA, 2 MASTER SUITES!, Slps 8, Newly Renovated, N/S, BEACH SERVICE

No crowded elevators or stairs to climb. Park at the door! Our condo has two master suites, (2 king size beds), a daybed with pull out trundle, and a queen sofa sleeper. The Maravilla is located only a few minutes in either direction of great shopping (Silver Sands Outlet Mall), restaurants, golf, deep-sea fishing, and family attractions. Only a few steps from your door are two pools (one heated), hot tub, tennis, fitness room, and best of all the Most Beautiful White Sand Beaches for the exclusive use of Maravilla guests!

Our unit faces **East**. Enjoy your coffee while watching the sun rise, and enjoy your dinner on the patio table in the late afternoon shade. Ask about our condo next door at the Beach Retreat with a beach view.

Amenities:: Cable TV, VCR, free hi speed internet, Air Conditioning, Phone, Fully furnished kitchen, microwave, Dishwasher, Refrigerator, Ice Maker, Cooking utensils provided, Linens provided, Washer, Dryer, **Non-Smoking Unit**, BBQ grill by pool, 2 Pools (One Heated), Hot Tub at Pool.

More Details
Suitability:
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair accessible
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only

Laura Smith

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2002
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 7 - 30 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

3.8
based on 11 traveler reviews

Write a Review
$200 OFF 3BR/2BA, 2 Kings, Slps 8, Wifi BEACH SERVICE 2 POOLS
average rating of 3.8181818 based on 11 reviews
business
$200 OFF 3BR/2BA, 2 Kings, Slps 8, Wifi BEACH SERVICE 2 POOLS
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p305648
601 842-9475
Maravilla Resort Emerald Coast-Destin Area
5

PERFECT CONDO,PERFECTION!

  • 5 of 5
We recently returned from our first trip to Destin. We absolutely loved the Maravilla. The condo was perfect! It had a crisp, clean and airy feel and truly made for a great experience. We loved the decor. The condo was perfect for sharing with another couple since both rooms had a king size bed and attached full bathrooms. The kitchen was well stocked with everything one would need. The location is perfect…easy access to either pool,beach and close to restaurants,shopping and entertainment. The ground floor convenience cannot be beat. Not a view, but worth it. We cannot wait to come back!
  • Submitted: Jun 10, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We agree that the Maravilla is in the perfect location! Our cleaning service was happy to find the beautiful seashells and sweet note left by your children for us. We look forward to welcoming you back "home at the beach" again very soon.
business
$200 OFF 3BR/2BA, 2 Kings, Slps 8, Wifi BEACH SERVICE 2 POOLS
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p305648
601 842-9475
Maravilla Resort Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Wheeling
1

DISAPPOINTED!!!

  • 1 of 5
Our first impression was positive. The price was right without the extra taxes and fees that others charge. Also, it appears that the owners make upgrades to their unit, as evident by the new living room furniture which is different than on the site's photos. After discovering the second page of reviews, however, this does not appear to be the case. Beat up baseboards, dirty air vents, dirty towels, etc. The description was accurate with one minor exception. The trundle bed in the 3rd bedroom is a bare mattress underneath the bed. Not exactly what I would call a trundle bed. Also, Home Away does not have a "No Pets" filter on their search engine, only a "Pets Considered" filter. Not the owners fault. I am allergic to dogs and cats, and this unit was listed without the "Pets Considered" filter selected. After completing the reservation, I noticed that small dogs are considered in the winter for a $150 fee. My wife contacted the property manager with concerns about the cleanliness of the unit, and the manager said to contact her if we had any issues, We did! When first entering the unit, the odor of animals was prominent, especially in the rear Master BR. The dog slobber on the patio door wasn't until the next morning when we went to sit out on the patio. The floor was filthy and sticky, Our feet were as black as the tile grout, which was grey at the floor's edges. My wife purchased a mop and cleaning supplies and mopped the floors twice. When I took my first shower, I placed the floor mat on the floor, and it had a black footprint in the middle of it. The mat was wrapped around the wash cloths, so I washed the bath linens. The bed linens were next. Why not! They were dingy, too. The dishes had food particles on them. When we arrived, the unit was hot & humid. To be expected in Florida. As the week progressed, temperatures increased outside, as well as, inside. It is difficult to sleep when it is 85 degrees inside! Apparently this was known about or expected after our conversation with the manager. The HVAC specialist recharged the unit, but he said that he didn't know how long it would last. I tipped his partner and him for showing up quickly. Were my expectations unreasonable? I figure that the price is based on amenities, distance from the beach, etc. not cleanliness and functioning mechanicals. These issues cast a gloomy cloud on our first vacation in sunny Florida, Will we return to Florida? Definitely! Will we stay here? No!
  • Submitted: Jun 9, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for taking the time to review our unit. We hope you enjoyed the newly updated living area. When your wife made reservations she was told that new furniture and bigger TV had arrived! Updated photos are coming soon! Concerning the cleanliness of the unit, we stand by our cleaning service and hold them to a high standard. We want to make sure that the unit is clean and inviting for our guest. This includes floors, furniture and even linens! To ensure this, each guest is given a Guest Information Letter containing OUR phone number AND our cleaning service’s name and phone number #. Guest are asked to call if there are ANY cleaning concerns upon arrival. We certainly want to address ANY possible problems IMMEDIATELY but did not receive a call from you, with your concerns, until the 6th day of your stay. It was then that we were made aware of the air conditioner not cooling properly. We made this a PRIORITY and within two hours of this complaint, we were able to have a repairman at the unit. We appreciate the nice gesture of you tipping the repairman! Air conditioning is a MUST during the Florida summer and it is nice to know that Mills Air was so quick to take care of your needs. Again, we appreciate hearing from our guests and we hope you and your family return to Florida to enjoy the beautiful white beaches that Destin has to offer.
business
$200 OFF 3BR/2BA, 2 Kings, Slps 8, Wifi BEACH SERVICE 2 POOLS
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p305648
601 842-9475
Maravilla Resort Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Gainesville, Ga
4

FIRST TIME AT THE GULF - BOY WAS IT BEAUTIFUL!

  • 4 of 5
This was a great trip! The condo was initially reserved for 7 but one family backed out! Their loss was our gain! We had plenty of room for the three of us - although it would have been sufficient for 7. I went with friends that had the condo above ours and they ended up sending down their teenage girls at night to stay in the bunk room. That was perfect! I would have rated it an excellent stay, but there were a few minor things wrong - The wifi would not work and that sent our data plan out of the roof! And the dryer squealed - to the point I could only run it when we were out. All in all it was a great stay and I would rent this condo again!
  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review, Phyllis! We are happy to hear that you loved the Gulf! Our white beaches are some of the most beautiful on the coast! It is also nice to hear that the teenagers felt at home as well. The Maravilla is perfect for all ages. Concerning the wifi, we are told by out internet service provider that we do have service at our unit. We have asked them to come out and check "their" equipment as this may be the problem. They actually had made a note that you had called them. Thanks for trying to correct the problem. Concerning the dryer, we have not heard that it is making a noise. Could it have been a coin or something loose inside the drum? We will surely check with our current guest and make sure it is working properly. Again, we are glad you enjoyed your stay. Destin misses you and your family already!
business
$200 OFF 3BR/2BA, 2 Kings, Slps 8, Wifi BEACH SERVICE 2 POOLS
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p305648
601 842-9475
Maravilla Resort Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Baton Rouge, LA
4

GOOD TIME

  • 4 of 5
Laura was great to work with in handling the reservations. Our two families enjoyed staying on the ground floor, especially since other families we were traveling with were able to stay close by. Complimentary beach chairs were a huge plus! The only draw back was the 3rd bedroom was too small and we could not fit but one son in it. The kids were not happy that the Wi-Fi was not working, therefore, it limited there time on the computer...teenagers!
We have been going to the Maravilla for several years and have always enjoyed our experience and plan to return next summer.
  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Hi Raechel! I know, doesn't the beach service have the BEST chairs? We love to spoil our guest! While we love that you spent some relaxing time at the beach, we understand that the teenagers NEED Wi-Fi like they need oxygen. We are working with our homeowners assoc. to fix this problem as our internet provider tells us that we do have service. We hope you will consider your vacation stay with us again. The chairs will be waiting! Hope you had safe travels home.
business
$200 OFF 3BR/2BA, 2 Kings, Slps 8, Wifi BEACH SERVICE 2 POOLS
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p305648
601 842-9475
Maravilla Resort Emerald Coast-Destin Area
5

ABSOLUTELY A MUST STAY!

  • 5 of 5
This unit was in perfect condition and described well. The location on the first floor is very convenient and your back porch backs up to a quiet street. There were only four of us and could easily had accommodated another family. Those two star comments are out of touch and can easily be addressed with a call to Laura who was super to work with and easy to reach. We will be back!
  • Submitted: Jun 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the beautiful picture that you sent us from the beach! We are always happy to see our guests enjoying our "little slice of heaven!"
business
$200 OFF 3BR/2BA, 2 Kings, Slps 8, Wifi BEACH SERVICE 2 POOLS
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p305648
601 842-9475
Maravilla Resort Emerald Coast-Destin Area
5

LOVE THIS PLACE!

  • 5 of 5
I thoroughly enjoyed staying here! VERY clean, fully stocked kitchen, VERY comfortable. I also love that you have access to two pools. I recommend this place for anyone looking for a clean, comfortable, quiet get away.
  • Submitted: Sep 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Email Owner Email

Map

Nearest Airport
25 Miles
Fort Walton Beach NW Florida Regional Airport

Big Kahuna's Water Park, The Track Theme Park, Destin Commons Mall, Silver Sands Designer Outlet Mall, Harborwalk Marina

Email Owner Email

Photos

Email Owner Email

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Maravilla Resort Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
SUMMER
May 24 2014 - Aug 8 2014
7 night minimum stay
$1,680
 
 
LATE SUMMER
Aug 9 2014 - Sep 5 2014
7 night minimum stay
$1,338
 
 
FALL
Sep 6 2014 - Oct 31 2014
7 night minimum stay
$1,288
 
 
WINTER
Jan 1 2015 - Mar 1 2015
30 night minimum stay
$1,785
 
 
SPRING BREAK
Mar 7 2015 - Apr 24 2015
7 night minimum stay
$1,388
 
 
SPRING
Apr 25 2015 - May 22 2015
7 night minimum stay
$1,450
 

Additional information about rental rates

Notes This is a non-smoking unit.
Assn rules strictly prohibits renting to groups under 25 years of age.
No pets allowed in the summer. Small dog allowed in WINTER for additional $150 fee.

Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Email Owner Email

Amenities

Maravilla Resort Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Forms of Payment:
  • accept credit card
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1040 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Resort
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Washing Machine
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Sofa Bed
  • Air Conditioning
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Iron & Board
  • Mobile Phone
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Paper Towels
  • Basic Soaps
  • Internet
  • Towels Provided
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • ISDN Access
  • Parking
Kitchen:
  • Dishwasher
  • Refrigerator
  • Freezer
  • Oven
  • Microwave
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • Blender
  • Ice Maker
  • Stove
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • Child's Highchair
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single , Daybed/w pull out extra mattress
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • VCR
  • DVD Player
Outside:
  • Gated Community
  • Patio
  • Tennis Court
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair accessible
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Pool / Spa:
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • recreation center
  • water parks
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • scenic drives
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • beachcombing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • water tubing
  • deepsea fishing
  • fly fishing
  • jet skiing
  • sailing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • water skiing
  • paragliding
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
Must be 25 years of age or older to rent unit.

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website:

Email Owner Email