FLOUNDER BEACH HOUSE 3BR/3BA - 10 SECOND WALK TO THE BEACH!

Enter your travel dates

Kathi & Maggie

Speaks english, spanish
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay nights
Contact the owner directly to confirm reservation details and pay with an approved method (credit card, check, or bank transfer), to protect your payment up to $1,000.
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

FLOUNDER BEACH HOUSE 3BR/3BA - 10 SECOND WALK TO THE BEACH!

New Smyrna Beach House Rental Photos and Description

House, 3 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 6-8)

This oceanview home is about 75 feet from the beach! Closer than most condo units. Plus- none of the condo hassles- no pool tags, no condo rules, no crowds- just the pure beautiful beach of New Smyrna. The house is 3 stories and has 3 bedrooms and 3 baths. There is a walkover at the end of the street where it meets the old A1A road (yes- of Jimmy Buffett fame). You DO NOT have to cross A1A to get to the beach. It is 1 house off the beach, a 20 second walk.

The first floor includes a large bedroom with it's own private bath and the washer and dryer are on on this floor as well. Enjoy amazing sunrises from the 2nd floor deck or 3rd floor balcony. Total, there are 3 bedrooms and 3 baths.

Perfect for families to get away to the beach and feel right at home in a spacious house. We would love you to make our home your 'home away from home'.

Keywords: 3 Bedroom 3 Bath, 3 Story House with Ocean Views and a 20 Second Walk to the Beach.

Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • pets considered
  • children welcome

Kathi & Maggie

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2003
Speaks english, spanish
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay nights
Contact the owner directly to confirm reservation details and pay with an approved method (credit card, check, or bank transfer), to protect your payment up to $1,000.
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Property Reviews

11 Reviews Write a Review
Flounder Beach House 3BR/3BA - 10 Second Walk to the Beach!
average rating of 4.25 based on 11 reviews
business
Flounder Beach House 3BR/3BA - 10 Second Walk to the Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p304314vb
(407) 965-2698
New Smyrna Beach Florida Central Atlantic Coast
4

Bike week riders

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
For a vacation house I think it was great. The views were great. Nice area to walk around. The place was clean! The carpet when you first come in was stained dirty, not dirt dirty, but that is the first place to get hit when coming in. So all the dirty feet and paws go over that. I can see why it would be hard to keep up with. It would be something that would need to be replaced every year to have no stains and that would be ridiculous. It is just NORMAL wear! Everyone was so nice to work with too. They are right there for you if you would need anything. Thanks!
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Flounder Beach House 3BR/3BA - 10 Second Walk to the Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p304314vb
(407) 965-2698
New Smyrna Beach Florida Central Atlantic Coast
Woodstock, GA, USA
4

Great Beach vacation

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We stayed here for two weeks, my family flew in from Holland. The location is perfect, it's right at the beach. We had a great time, the beach access just means you can go there all the time, to see the sunrise, go surfing in the afternoon, or make a beach walk right before it gets dark. The beach itself is great as well, oftentimes there were no people to be seen anywhere, which is just awesome. The town itself is very laid-back, not much going on, not much to do. That's fine though, we came for the beach and we loved it (good surfing too!). The reason I give this place 4 stars instead of 5 is because it's older and could use some maintenance. The deck, which is awesome because you can see and hear the sea in the background, needs paint. I would dare say if it's not painted soon, it will probably need to be replaced. The bathroom on the main floor keeps running unless you jiggle it several seconds after flushing, the garage doors need paint (were working well for us though). The carpets did have have some stains, but the house feels very clean, so they didn't bother me. The town had a power outage and we did go buy a lighter at 7 Eleven down the street, left it there for future visitors ;-) No dogs allowed on the beach, this is strictly enforced. The fine is 50 dollars per dog I believe. I did see others with their dogs on the beach (pretty sure they were locals). You can however walk right along the beach, there is only a tiny dune that separates the beach from the land. All in all we had a wonderful vacation and I can definitely recommend this house. Perfect for beach lovers that want peace and quiet and don't want to leave their pet at home. Would definitely go here again. We were dreaming about buying a house here ourselves until we found out how much they cost ;-)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We are so glad you and your family enjoyed your stay at Flounder Beach House. Thank you for letting us know all of your concerns about the house, we are currently working on getting them updated/resolved. We hope you come back and visit!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Flounder Beach House 3BR/3BA - 10 Second Walk to the Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p304314vb
(407) 965-2698
New Smyrna Beach Florida Central Atlantic Coast
Evansville
3

Basics and location right on target, all the extras including service issues totally lacking

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We have rented in New Smyrna Beach multiple times in the last 10 years and love the area. This was our first rental with GreatOceanCondos rental company. While the house location, ocean view, size bedrooms, decor, etc was exactly as listed, the "little extras", amenities service of rental company, and overall condition of home were lacking in comparison to other rentals available in the area.

Issues included:

TV master bedroom not working

Filthy carpets

Refrigerator freezer door very difficult to open and close

Light bulbs in master closet burned out

No blow dryer for hair as listed

Kitchen blender leaks

Garage door broken

All kitchen knives are completely dull, couldn't even cut through an onion

Every possible non-perishable item left from last renter completely missing (not a spare trash bag, paper towel, roll of TP, dish detergent, etc. left in house--make sure you stop at grocery BEFORE going to house)

No electric can opener (there is a rusted out hand crank, but nearly impossible to use)
About 25 candles in the house and not a single match or lighter available

Pages and pages of work instructions for renter regarding trash, thermostat, breaker boxes, cleaning the house, doing laundry, moving outdoor furniture, multiple fines to be issued for non-compliance with detailed instructions, etc.

Worst of all, the contact phone number for GreatOceanCondos listed on website and on rental paperwork mailed to us is NOT A WORKING NUMBER. This number didn't work when we were trying to rent and the person who responded to my email from a blocked phone number acted like they were unaware of the nonworking phone issue. But that was 2 months ago. Obviously, company doesn't want to be contacted for any issues once they have received the rental check. Thank goodness there wasn't a major appliance breakdown or other major issue because we would have been completely left in the dark for any service issues.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We are so sorry for what you experienced on your vacation. We are on call from 9 AM to 9 PM seven days a week 365 days a year. Any and all issues brought to our attention during their stay are corrected immediately but not being notified during the stay makes it difficult to remedy. Customer satisfaction is our number one goal and this guest at minimum would have received a partial refund or free night stay had we been made aware. Unfortunately, we were not told that anything was wrong.
Helpful votes: 10/10
business
Flounder Beach House 3BR/3BA - 10 Second Walk to the Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p304314vb
(407) 965-2698
New Smyrna Beach Florida Central Atlantic Coast
Monroe, Va.
5

4 Weeks of Heaven!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Great View! Close to Beach! Friendly people! Best Vacation I have ever Had. 4 Weeks of Heaven! Would recommend to anyone!
Deck needs work w/ paint & better support.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you enjoyed your stay!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Flounder Beach House 3BR/3BA - 10 Second Walk to the Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p304314vb
(407) 965-2698
New Smyrna Beach Florida Central Atlantic Coast
Warner, New Hampshire
5

Flounder House visitor from New Hampshire

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
We stayed at the Flounder House in New Smyrna Beach from January 1st (2013) through February 23rd and had a wonderful stay. The Flounder House is clean and very spacious with very comfortable beds and large TV's. The Master Bedroom, located on the third level, has a very nice south facing private balcony which overlooks the beach and ocean. We always used the enclosed garage, located on the first level, which kept our minivan clean from the salty air.
The Flounder House location is only a few seconds walk to a public walkway to enter the beach area and is on a nondriving section of New Smyrna Beach.
We had a very enjoyable stay at the Flounder House and would highly recommand it. Being pet friendly made this a perfect vacation stay.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Michael, We're so glad you enjoyed the Flounder House! Come back soon.
Helpful votes: 3/3

Map

Photos

Availability & Rates

New Smyrna Beach House Rental Rates

Notes

  • From $826 - $2000 per Week
  • US Dollars
  • February Monthly Rate: $3,230
  • PLEASE NOTE: We do not keep this calendar up to date!
  • We offer off season rate deals as well as multiple week and monthly discounts.
  • During peak season we accept Saturday to Saturday bookings only.
  • Email us for a link with many more photos, complete rates, and availability.
  • We look forward to hearing from you!

Amenities

New Smyrna Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1953 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Ocean View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Garage
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Wireless Internet
  • Washing Machine
  • Linens Provided
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Microwave
  • Kitchen
  • Ice Maker
  • Refrigerator
  • Dishwasher
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Foosball
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • jetted tub
Attractions:
  • restaurants
  • cinemas
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • shelling
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • outlet shopping
  • walking
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
  • antiquing
  • miniature golf
  • shuffleboard
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • surfing
  • basketball court
  • wind-surfing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • tennis
  • cycling
  • kayaking
  • freshwater fishing
  • roller blading
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • water skiing
  • swimming
  • snorkeling/diving
  • mountain biking
  • hiking
  • racquetball

Other Vacation Properties

$1,200 per week
3 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 8
$1,250 - $1,450 per week
3 - 7 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 8
  • 3 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 8