BOOK NOW! QUICK ONLINE 24/7 BOOKING AVAILABLE- CALL US TODAY!

Kathi & Maggie

Advertiser since 2003
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks english
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Contact the Manager

Kathi & Maggie

Advertiser since 2003
Speaks english
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

BOOK NOW! QUICK ONLINE 24/7 BOOKING AVAILABLE- CALL US TODAY!

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

Overview

New Smyrna Beach House Rental Photos and Description

House, 3 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 6-8)

We have secure online booking available 24/7 and accept all major credit cards. Our staff is available now to assist you will all your vacation needs. Simply call or email for an immediate response. We are here to help you plan your perfect New Smryna Beach vacation.

This Could be Your Vacation Beach Home - 10 Second Walk to the Beach!

Beautiful home just steps from the beach, Great oceanview! Perfect for families 3 Bedrooms and 3 Bathrooms

This oceanview home is about 75 feet from the beach- much closer than most condo units, plus, none of the condo hassles-- no pool tags, no condo rules, no crowds- just the pure beautiful beach of New Smyrna! The house is 3 stories and has 3 bedrooms and 3 baths. There is a walkover at the end of the street where it meets the old A1A road (yes- of Jimmy Buffett fame). You DO NOT have to cross A1A to get to the beach. It is 1 house off the beach, a 20 second walk. You don't need to leave your best friend home this vacation-- pets are welcome!

The first floor includes a large bedroom with its own private bath and the washer and dryer are on on this floor as well. Enjoy amazing sunrises from the 2nd floor deck or 3rd floor balcony. Total, there are 3 bedrooms and 3 baths. Here you'll find bedding for 8- king in master, queen in 2nd floor and 2 fulls and a twin in the downstairs room.

New owners! Take a look at all of the recent upgrades and improvements:

* New carpeting on the 1st floor stairs

* New air-conditioning system for the 1st floor

* Newly upholstered dining room chairs and high-back chairs

* Restocked kitchen items (wine glasses, cups, mugs, etc...)

* New bath, hand, and face towels

* New sheet sets

* Addition of a privacy blind to deck doors in master suite

* Addition of surge-protectors & USB charging stations in areas convenient for phone/tablet charging

* New shower-head in 1st floor bathroom

* Deep clean in all areas, including a major purge of garage items and beach toys/paraphernalia

* Many new entrance/welcome mats both inside and outside

* New barbecue grill and an extra propane tank

* Maintenance on both garage doors

* Utility closet organized w/ hangers for mops & brooms

* Sea Grapes bush out back cut back to widen the walking-path to the beach

The Flounder Beach House is perfect for families to get away to the beach and feel right at home in a spacious house. We would love you to make our home your 'home away from home'. Call us today and let your vacation begin!

New Smyrna Beach is the second oldest town in Florida and what many recall as 'the old Florida of yesterday'. Quaint shops on historic Flagler Ave and friendly folks are what New Smyrna is all about. We are only 15 miles south of Daytona, and 55 miles east of Orlando, you can enjoy everything from central Florida's amusement parks, Kennedy Space Center, to relaxing on what some consider 'the best beach in the world.'

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Kathi & Maggie (Property Manager)
Advertiser since 2003
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks english

About Kathi & Maggie

GreatOceanCondos.com was founded in 2008 and is the only multi-complex online booking network in New Smyrna Beach with live 24/7 secure, online booking. We provide travelers complete views of each complex and unit, convenient booking, and outstanding customer service to make your beach vacation a memorable and relaxing experience. After almost 8 years of ownership, Jennifer, our owner, has grown the company from her single unit to over 150 properties accommodating over 2,000 guest reservations per year. GreatOceanCondos.com is now the largest vacation rental management company in New Smyrna Beach and the Greater Daytona area. We provide our guests with superior service, many options for their vacation stays, and quick response times. Our trademarked phrase is “Look Before you Book” and our customers do! Call or email us today-- we look forward to finding the perfect beach vacation spot for you!

Guestbook comments from the manager

I would just like to compliment Maggie for all of the help she was to us when we had the air-conditioning problem at Flounder House. She talked to me and kept me informed even when she wasn't on duty and for that I am very grateful. I also appreciate the refund of one night's stay. Thank you for being responsible people and caring about your guests. I would love to come back to one of your properties at another time.
Aug 2011
  • 1 of 3

Why HomeAway

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.4
based on 11 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Book Now! Quick Online 24/7 Booking Available- Call Us Today!
average rating of 4.3636365 based on 14 reviews
business
Book Now! Quick Online 24/7 Booking Available- Call Us Today!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p304314vb
-(407) 965-2698
New Smyrna Beach Florida Central Atlantic Coast
5

Perfect Week

  • 5 of 5
Wonderful! That about sums it up! The house was just wonderful! We had 3 adults and 4 teenagers for our family summer vacation and could not have asked for a better time. The house was very clean and comfortable. Being able to include our fur-baby (dog) was also very important to us and a huge plus for our enjoyment.
The thing that was really great was that the house included everything you need for the beach! Chairs, toys, skim boards and even a surf board, which my 17 year old son LOVED! And the beach... well a 10 second walk is no lie! SUPER convenient and a wonderful, clean and family oriented beach (no car traffic). The location was close enough to allow us easy access to restaurants and shopping, but secluded enough for quiet evenings sipping wine on the balcony.
If you are looking for an ideal beach retreat, this is a great place to stay.
  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the excellent review, Joseph. We're thrilled to hear how your entire family (even the dog!) enjoyed Flounder Beach House. Please keep us in mind when you're ready to plan your next beach vacation.
business
Book Now! Quick Online 24/7 Booking Available- Call Us Today!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p304314vb
-(407) 965-2698
New Smyrna Beach Florida Central Atlantic Coast
Orlando, FL
4

Great Ocean Condos was the best

  • 4 of 5
Hello ladies and gents at Great Ocean Condos. I want to thank you for always being there when I need you. Your service was superb when we stayed at the Flounder House. We are looking forward to our next visit in October. If you can recommend one of your oceanfront homes for the next time, that would be great. I always like to book ahead. Take care and have a great day.
  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: At GreatOceanCondos, we strive to provide excellent customer service, and we're happy to hear that we delivered just that to you. Thank you for the review, and please some stay with us again.
business
Book Now! Quick Online 24/7 Booking Available- Call Us Today!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p304314vb
-(407) 965-2698
New Smyrna Beach Florida Central Atlantic Coast
Rochelle, GA
5

Flounder House rocks!

  • 5 of 5
Just returned from a wonderful (though slightly rainy) week at Flounder House in New Smyrna Beach. The house was just as described and clean and ready for us. The new owners are making every effort to keep the entire property upgraded and working smoothly, it is obvious that they care about the house and it's vacation renters. GreatOceanCondos was easy to work with and resolved a small problem that we weren't even aware of while we were there. Will definitely use them again when visiting the New Smyrna Beach area. Would highly recommend the Flounder House to anyone except senior citizens who might have trouble with the stairs, but that is true of any multi-story beach house. Thanks for a great week!
  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the great review. I know it takes time to write down your thoughts, and we're happy you took the time to do so. Please visit us again!
business
Book Now! Quick Online 24/7 Booking Available- Call Us Today!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p304314vb
-(407) 965-2698
New Smyrna Beach Florida Central Atlantic Coast
4

Bike week riders

  • 4 of 5
For a vacation house I think it was great. The views were great. Nice area to walk around. The place was clean! The carpet when you first come in was stained dirty, not dirt dirty, but that is the first place to get hit when coming in. So all the dirty feet and paws go over that. I can see why it would be hard to keep up with. It would be something that would need to be replaced every year to have no stains and that would be ridiculous. It is just NORMAL wear! Everyone was so nice to work with too. They are right there for you if you would need anything. Thanks!
  • Submitted: Mar 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Book Now! Quick Online 24/7 Booking Available- Call Us Today!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p304314vb
-(407) 965-2698
New Smyrna Beach Florida Central Atlantic Coast
Woodstock, GA, USA
4

Great Beach vacation

  • 4 of 5
We stayed here for two weeks, my family flew in from Holland. The location is perfect, it's right at the beach. We had a great time, the beach access just means you can go there all the time, to see the sunrise, go surfing in the afternoon, or make a beach walk right before it gets dark. The beach itself is great as well, oftentimes there were no people to be seen anywhere, which is just awesome. The town itself is very laid-back, not much going on, not much to do. That's fine though, we came for the beach and we loved it (good surfing too!). The reason I give this place 4 stars instead of 5 is because it's older and could use some maintenance. The deck, which is awesome because you can see and hear the sea in the background, needs paint. I would dare say if it's not painted soon, it will probably need to be replaced. The bathroom on the main floor keeps running unless you jiggle it several seconds after flushing, the garage doors need paint (were working well for us though). The carpets did have have some stains, but the house feels very clean, so they didn't bother me. The town had a power outage and we did go buy a lighter at 7 Eleven down the street, left it there for future visitors ;-) No dogs allowed on the beach, this is strictly enforced. The fine is 50 dollars per dog I believe. I did see others with their dogs on the beach (pretty sure they were locals). You can however walk right along the beach, there is only a tiny dune that separates the beach from the land. All in all we had a wonderful vacation and I can definitely recommend this house. Perfect for beach lovers that want peace and quiet and don't want to leave their pet at home. Would definitely go here again. We were dreaming about buying a house here ourselves until we found out how much they cost ;-)
  • Submitted: Oct 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We are so glad you and your family enjoyed your stay at Flounder Beach House. Thank you for letting us know all of your concerns about the house, we are currently working on getting them updated/resolved. We hope you come back and visit!
business
Book Now! Quick Online 24/7 Booking Available- Call Us Today!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p304314vb
-(407) 965-2698
New Smyrna Beach Florida Central Atlantic Coast
Evansville
3

Basics and location right on target, all the extras including service issues totally lacking

  • 3 of 5
We have rented in New Smyrna Beach multiple times in the last 10 years and love the area. This was our first rental with GreatOceanCondos rental company. While the house location, ocean view, size bedrooms, decor, etc was exactly as listed, the "little extras", amenities service of rental company, and overall condition of home were lacking in comparison to other rentals available in the area.

Issues included:

TV master bedroom not working

Filthy carpets

Refrigerator freezer door very difficult to open and close

Light bulbs in master closet burned out

No blow dryer for hair as listed

Kitchen blender leaks

Garage door broken

All kitchen knives are completely dull, couldn't even cut through an onion

Every possible non-perishable item left from last renter completely missing (not a spare trash bag, paper towel, roll of TP, dish detergent, etc. left in house--make sure you stop at grocery BEFORE going to house)

No electric can opener (there is a rusted out hand crank, but nearly impossible to use)
About 25 candles in the house and not a single match or lighter available

Pages and pages of work instructions for renter regarding trash, thermostat, breaker boxes, cleaning the house, doing laundry, moving outdoor furniture, multiple fines to be issued for non-compliance with detailed instructions, etc.

Worst of all, the contact phone number for GreatOceanCondos listed on website and on rental paperwork mailed to us is NOT A WORKING NUMBER. This number didn't work when we were trying to rent and the person who responded to my email from a blocked phone number acted like they were unaware of the nonworking phone issue. But that was 2 months ago. Obviously, company doesn't want to be contacted for any issues once they have received the rental check. Thank goodness there wasn't a major appliance breakdown or other major issue because we would have been completely left in the dark for any service issues.
  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We are so sorry for what you experienced on your vacation. We are on call from 9 AM to 9 PM seven days a week 365 days a year. Any and all issues brought to our attention during their stay are corrected immediately but not being notified during the stay makes it difficult to remedy. Customer satisfaction is our number one goal and this guest at minimum would have received a partial refund or free night stay had we been made aware. Unfortunately, we were not told that anything was wrong.
Email Manager Contact Me

Map

Map

Car: recommended
Email Manager Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Manager Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

New Smyrna Beach House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Fall Discounts AVERAGE
Aug 16 2014 - Dec 19 2014
3 night minimum stay
$133
 
 
Winter Stay AVERAGE
Dec 20 2014 - Feb 27 2015
7 night minimum stay
$1,278
$3,235
 
 
Spring Break AVERAGE
Feb 28 2015 - Apr 10 2015
7 night minimum stay
$1,806
 
 
Spring Fling AVERAGE
Apr 11 2015 - May 22 2015
3 night minimum stay
$149
 
 
Summer Vacation AVERAGE
May 23 2015 - Aug 14 2015
7 night minimum stay
$1,477
 
 
Fall Discounts AVERAGE
Aug 15 2015 - Dec 18 2015
3 night minimum stay
$135
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning + Booking Fees $189 + Tax
Pet Fee $150
Tax Rate 12.5%
Notes The above rates are the AVERAGE daily/weekly rates for the time period provided. Rates vary weekly throughout the year. PLEASE NOTE: We do not keep this calendar up to date. Please call or email us for availability. During peak season we accept Saturday to Saturday bookings only, but try to accommodate any length stay whenever possible. We are looking forward to booking your vacation!
We accept VISA, MasterCard, Discover, and AMEX to process your $500 down payment. Full payment is required 60 days prior to arrival. A damage waiver or refundable security deposit is also taken at the time of the reservation. Holiday week rates are higher and we offer off season rate deals as well as multiple week and monthly discounts. Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed.
Email Manager Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

New Smyrna Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1953 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Ocean View
  • Water View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Covered Parking
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Master Bathroom - toilet , shower , jetted tub
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Master Bedroom - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 2 double , 1 twin/ single , 1 bunk bed , Twin/Full Bunk Bed + Full Bed
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Pool / Spa:
  • jetted tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • pier fishing
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Email Manager Contact Me

Other Vacation Properties

$1,290 - $1,490 per week
3 - 7 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 8
  • 3 BR,
  • 3 BA,
  • Sleeps 6
$910 - $1,288 per week
3 - 7 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 6

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote