LUXURY ON THE CANAL IN VENICE, STEPS TO BEACH

Sandra

Speaks spanish, english, Hebrew
Sleeps7
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 4 nights

Contact the Manager

Sandra

Speaks spanish, english, Hebrew
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

LUXURY ON THE CANAL IN VENICE, STEPS TO BEACH

Venice Beach House Rental Photos and Description

House, 4 Bedrooms, 3.5 Baths, (Sleeps 7)

Incredible four bedroom, four bathroom 3,151 square foot luxury home located on the famed canals of Venice, California. This incredible three story home features a swim in place pool and an incredible patio and balconies with stunning views from nearly every room! Waterfront home on the canal featuring hardwood & concrete floors, high ceilings, two fireplaces, gourmet kitchen with granite counter tops, and stainless steel Viking appliances. Master bedroom features a veranda overlooking the canals. Bedroom layout is as follows: * Master Bedroom - Queen bed * Bedroom 2 - Queen bed * Bedroom 3 - Queen bed * Bedroom 4 - Twin bed

Keywords: Venice Beach Vacation Rental house, Beach House

Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • pets considered
  • non smoking only

Sandra

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2010
Speaks spanish, english, Hebrew
Sleeps7
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 4 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

3.9
based on 9 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Luxury on the Canal in Venice, Steps to Beach
average rating of 3.8888888 based on 9 reviews
business
Luxury on the Canal in Venice, Steps to Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p304163vb
Venice Beach Los Angeles County
4

A GREAT LOCATION TO ALL THE BEST BITS OF LA

  • 4 of 5
This place was the perfect location for a week long trip in LA. We were three adults and four kids and house was laid out well to accommodate our two families comfortably.

Venice canals is a lovely location. We fed the ducks; took 5 minutes strolls to the beach; took in the infamous Venice beach; and road bikes down to Santa Monica and the pier (about 25 minutes by bike).

The place itself needs a bit of a once over with some electrical work and other basic maintenance but other than that it was good.

If I ever made my way back to this side of the world, I'd come to the same place.
  • Submitted: May 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
business
Luxury on the Canal in Venice, Steps to Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p304163vb
Venice Beach Los Angeles County
5

GORGEOUS VACATION HOME

  • 5 of 5
This home is very well equipped for almost anything you want to do. The home is tastefully decorated yet very comfortable for the vacation of a lifetime.
Even though we stayed a little over two weeks we weren't ready to leave. You'll enjoy your stay at this beautiful home and quite, amazing neighborhood!
thanks to the owners for sharing their home.
  • Submitted: Apr 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
business
Luxury on the Canal in Venice, Steps to Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p304163vb
Venice Beach Los Angeles County
4

GREAT FAMILY VACATION

  • 4 of 5
We had such a great time staying at this beautiful home with our family. We came with our daughter , her husband and grand kids and we all enjoyed our time at the home! Great location, easy , short walk to Venice beach. The home is well furnished and equipped . 3rd floor plan with 3 bedrooms with balconies and two bathrooms. At the lower level there is a twin size bedroom with a full bath and a huge living room (extra one) where the kids played and had lots of fun! The only down side was that there are no extra sofas for a sleeping arrangement for over 9 people (although the property manager was very helpful and offer to provide an extra mattress)
Great vacation with family !
  • Submitted: Apr 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
business
Luxury on the Canal in Venice, Steps to Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p304163vb
Venice Beach Los Angeles County
5

FANTASTIC FAMILY VACATION

  • 5 of 5
After reading the negative reviews, we were concerned that we had made a mistake to choose to stay at this Venice beach home, but were delighted to find that the house was recently and tastefully renovated. It's a pleasure just to sit in the lovely living area with the fireplace and enjoy the view of the beautiful canal and night lights .
The beds were very comfy. The house was clean with new towels, sheets and kitchen accessories. Thank you for a wonderful family vacation . We will be back!
  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
business
Luxury on the Canal in Venice, Steps to Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p304163vb
Venice Beach Los Angeles County
-
5

A QUIET AND RELAXING PLACE TO STAY

  • 5 of 5
The house on the canal at Venice beach was at a perfect location, just 5 minutes from the beach, and only steps away from the beautiful canal. The inside of the house was in nice shape and had everything you would need for your vacation. Before renting the home I spoke both by email and on the phone with the manger a few times, and he was very nice and helpful with any information or questions I had for him, that made it a lot easier. If you like nice beaches, sunsets, meeting people from all over, restaurants, water activities, shopping, relaxing, this is the place!!
This is a very family oriented vacation. I will be back for another vacation to this exact spot.

Recommended for: Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
  • Submitted: Mar 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
business
Luxury on the Canal in Venice, Steps to Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p304163vb
Venice Beach Los Angeles County
Fort Worth, Texas
1

NOT AS ADVERTIZED - STAY AWAY!

  • 1 of 5
I arrived with no person meeting me. The mystery person on the other end of a phone call hardly speaks English. I am writing this after only having been here four hours.

The place is sparsely has the feel of an abandoned property that has been rushed to be leased. It is horribly furnished and the bulk of the furniture is from either a yard sale or (in the case of the couch in the main living room) straight off of the curb; I have seen couches with less stains on it in a fraternity house. The garden and patio looks like it hasnt been tended to in months. No shades on the bedroom windows. Only sports channels and three or four cartoon channels on the TV. No internet. The house is three stories, the three AC/Heat systems don't work together so the first floor is freezing and the top floor (where the bedrooms are) is a sauna. The pool looks like they are growing Carp. Every and I mean every smoke detector in the house is inoperable and has no batteries in them: well, except one, and it is missing....its wires are hanging out of the cieling!

The property manager only wishes to make excuses and tell me that no, I'm wrong, and that everything I am complaining about is not the case. I have eyes. My sight is just fine and so is my understanding of just what a money trap this place has turned into.

This is my first and last experience with VRBO and this property. My children's Spring Break is ruined. I will try to salvage it by finding another place to stay by tomorrow.

Stay away from this property, far far away.

I have sent the owner an email. I am hopefull to update this review with at least some good news once I hear from her.
  • Submitted: Mar 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We always have, and continue to respond immediately to any and all complaints in effort to reach out to our clients as it is our goal to ensure satisfaction and to resolve any and all issues which have or might arise.
We always abide by the terms of our agreement with an emphasis on the timely refund of all funds (security deposit ) due to our clients .
Needless to say that our home is one of the most beautiful if not the best - available in Venice beach - and it depicts accurately all of the amenities, furnishing and peripherals shown on the web and more as we strive for excellence and to keep our clients happy – which is the key for staying in business as we have for a long time.
We have enjoyed the stay of countless guests and occupants over the past two year and we are proud to say that the vast majority have enjoyed our home immensely as we feel and are sure that you would.
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
Email Manager Email

Map

Car: not necessary
Email Manager Email

Photos

Email Manager Email

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable
This listing does not have a published calendar. Please contact the manager for availability.

Venice Beach House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Base Rate
4 night minimum stay
$750
From
$750
Fri,Sat,Sun
$5,050
$21,240
 

Additional information about rental rates

Fees And Taxes Taxes include
$1000 Security Deposit
Email Manager Email

Amenities

Venice Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Beach View
  • Ocean View
  • Waterfront ...
  • Water View
General:
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Telephone
  • Gas Fireplace ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Air Conditioning
  • Covered Parking
  • Garage
  • Broadband Access
  • Linens Provided
  • Clothes Dryer
Kitchen:
  • Refrigerator
  • Kitchen
  • Dishwasher
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Microwave
  • Ice Maker
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • King size beds (2) 2 masters with full bathrooms w/ king size beds , Queen size Beds (1), Double Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1), Baby Cribs (1) Can Provide Infant Bed
Entertainment:
  • Television
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets considered ...
  • non smoking only ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • live theater
  • restaurants
  • zoo
  • churches
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • water parks
  • theme parks
  • health/beauty spa
  • cinemas
  • museums
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • whale watching
  • horseshoes
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • boating
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • swimming
  • surfing
  • rafting
  • cycling
  • sailing
  • hiking
  • pier fishing
  • water tubing
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • jet skiing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • mountain biking
  • snowmobiling
  • fishing
Email Manager Email