Ted Campbell

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Contact the Owner

Ted Campbell

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

JANUARY SAVINGS....NEW LOWER RATES

Fort Myers Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description

2 BR 2 BA luxury condo sleeps six.

Welcome to paradise. Our condo was recently renovated with new kitchen, granite counters and two full baths all for your enjoyment and comfort. Castle Beach condos are located directly on the beach, all with gulf views and no lagoon separating you from the beach. The complex is on the south end of Ft. Myers beach far enough away from the major tourist area to get peace and quiet, but only a trolley ride away from all the action. Just down the street at Lovers Key you can rent a kayak and view this beautiful sanctuary or rent jet skies and boats or windsurf and para sail. Take long walks on the beach shelling or just relax and watch the aqua life of the gulf coast. Every amenity is available to you on Ft. Myers Beach and the vacation to remember awaits you.

Amenities:Air conditioning, two TVs, cable, VCR, CD player, DVD player, tape player, phone, microwave, dishwasher, in home washer and dryer, utensils, linens, towels, screened lanai, covered - assigned covered parking

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed

Ted Campbell

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2001
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number

I am a licensed realt estate agent serving Ft Myers, Cape Coral and all of Lee county and I purchased this condo after I fell in love with this beach. It's been a joy to share my quiet beach place with many travelers and I trust you will find it a bit of paradise as well. Ted Campbell

Ted Campbell purchased this condo in 2001
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 7 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

3.7
based on 3 traveler reviews

Write a Review
January Savings....New Lower Rates
average rating of 3.6666667 based on 3 reviews
business
January Savings....New Lower Rates
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p304051
+1 239 246-9131
Fort Myers Beach Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Tampa, Florida
5

QUIET BEACH GETAWAY

  • 5 of 5
My wife works a high stress job, and needed a break. John & Gail have 2 condos in this building. My criteria was king size bed, Comfortable furniture for relaxing, Small building, beachfront, sunset viewing, and no worries. They provided this to us. We ate in some fabulous resturants, enjoyed golf a three different golf course nearby, did a little fishing, and a couple of sightseeing days. Highly recommended.
Thanks Doug & Rebecca
  • Submitted: Dec 19, 2007
  • Stayed: Nov 2007
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
January Savings....New Lower Rates
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p304051
+1 239 246-9131
Fort Myers Beach Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

AWESOME PLACE!

  • 5 of 5
We absolutely loved staying at this condo for our summer vacation this year!! It was so relaxing and clean!! We will definately be back again! Thanks so much!!
  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
January Savings....New Lower Rates
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p304051
+1 239 246-9131
Fort Myers Beach Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Alexandria, VA
1

BEDBUGS!!!!!!!

  • 1 of 5
We arrived the day after Christmas for a week in the sun. The unit appeared to be very pretty, well-maintained with upgrades, etc. On our third morning there, while making the beds, I was horrified to see evidence of bed bugs. Sure enough, after moving the mattress, my husband and I saw a whole family of them skittering about the box springs. I have never been so discussed. We called the management agency and all they offered were trash bags for our luggage and another unit that, while bug free, was old and had not been cleaned. In their defense, the owner refunded our money. But we had a very, very hard time finding another accomdation three days after Christmas in Ft. Myers. Our bigggest complaint is that the management agency was CLUELESS about bedbugs. They even called may husband on his cell phone later that day to say they "couldn't find" the bugs. I even went so far as to TAKE them a bug we had killed and put in a ziploc bag. Shame on them! Our return home was nightmarish as we took every step to make sure they didn't make it home with us. Bleh, happy new year..... not.
  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: This was regreatable but as owners and property managers we don't have the ability to stop a bedbug infestation from happening...we can only respond to it. I did refund the tenants and propmptly hired a company to promptly resolve the problem. I have owned and rented this condo for 10 years and never had to deal with this problem. Happily, I did not have another infestation all season and I hope never do again. I take great pride in my property, use it myself and make every effort to provide a clean, safe and enjoyable experience for people who stay at my condo.
Email Owner Email

Map

Car: recommended

If it is direct beach front resort property you seek, Castle Beach condos on Ft Myers beach is the real thing. Centrally located on the gulf coast, you are only 2hrs to Ft Lauderdale/Miami, 2.5 hrs to Tampa and 3hrs to Orlando. The gulf coast of Florida offers pristine beaches with a more laid back lifestyle. Located on the south end of Ft Myers beach, Valhalla at Castle beach is mid way between Bonita Beach/Lovers Key and the touristy area of downtown-times square.

Email Owner Email

Photos

Email Owner Email

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Fort Myers Beach Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
low season Summer
Apr 21 - Dec 20
7 night minimum stay
$650
 
 
mid season
Dec 21 - Jan 18
7 night minimum stay
$1,100
 
 
high season
Jan 19 - Apr 20
7 night minimum stay
$1,400
 
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
$650
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $200
Tax Rate 11.0%
Email Owner Email

Amenities

Fort Myers Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Forms of Payment:
  • accept credit card
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 850 sq. ft.
  • 4 stories
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Romantic
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
General:
  • Telephone
  • Air Conditioning
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Internet
  • Towels Provided
  • Parking
  • Garage
  • Washing Machine
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Sofa Bed
  • Iron & Board
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Paper Towels
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Toilet Paper
Kitchen:
  • Dishwasher
  • Refrigerator
  • Freezer
  • Oven
  • Microwave
  • Blender
  • Ice Maker
  • Stove
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • Dishes & Utensils
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • Dining ...
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
  • Master bath has combo tub/shower. Guest bath has shower only
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • main bedroom - 1 king
    guest bedroom - 1 queen
    sleeper sofa - 1 queen
Entertainment:
  • Television
  • Satellite / Cable
  • VCR
  • Radio
  • Stereo
  • CD Player
  • Audio Tape Player
  • DVD Player
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Walkway to Water
  • Balcony
  • 2 garden chairs
  • 2 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • marina
  • museums
  • coin laundry
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • scenic drives
  • gambling casinos
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • sight seeing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • golf privileges optional
  • ski privileges optional
  • pier fishing
  • jet skiing
  • deepsea fishing
  • fly fishing
  • sailing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • wind-surfing
  • paragliding
  • roller blading
  • swimming
Email Owner Email