EXTRAORDINARY LAKEHOUSE ON STUNNING FLATHEAD LAKE

Kimberly Moore

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Contact the Manager

Kimberly Moore

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

EXTRAORDINARY LAKEHOUSE ON STUNNING FLATHEAD LAKE

Rollins House Rental Photos and Description

House, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

Extraordinary Lakehouse on stunning Flathead Lake

Relax and enjoy some of the best sweeping lake views on Flathead Lake’s West Shore! Indulge yourselves with unparalleled relaxation in this tastefully furnished lake house which was done with your comfort and enjoyment in mind.

Imagine anywhere in the kitchen, living room, bedrooms, or from the master bedroom, you can watch the ever-changing scenery of the Lake.

Sit with your morning coffee or eat dinner watching the stars from the expansive deck overlooking the lake. A gradual walkway leads you to your own private dock with room to park your water toys.

There is easy access to Wild Horse Island by boat where hiking is enjoyed and wildlife viewing is abundant. Glacier National Park, Bigfork, and Whitefish are all attainable day trips if you feel the need to get away from your “get-a-way”.

The private dock on Flathead Lake with Kayaking, Sailing, Water Skiing, Jet skis, Fishing and swimming will help make this a vacation to remember!

The lake house will accommodate a group of 6. With 1 king sized bed and 2 queen beds,. 2 bathrooms, and many cozy amenities.

Keywords: Cabin, Lake house, Flathead Lake, Waterfront

More Details
Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only

Kimberly Moore

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2008
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.5
based on 4 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Extraordinary Lakehouse on Stunning Flathead Lake
average rating of 4.5 based on 4 reviews
business
Extraordinary Lakehouse on Stunning Flathead Lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p303509vb
4062506310
Rollins Flathead Lake
Calgary,AB,Canada
4

Great place if you don't have a boat

Great place if you don't have a boat
  • 4 of 5
We really enjoyed our stay here. We were 3 couples with 5 children under the age of 5. The house is very clean and not much clutter or knick knacks for the kids to get into. The rooms are very spacious and having AC is a definite bonus! Also i think this place is priced great for what you get.The stairs going to the downstairs could definitely use a safety upgrade as there is no railings around it. We kind of seen this from the pictures so we came prepared with several baby gates. We moved a chair up against the rail and put baby gates around it or it could of been a disaster with toddlers running around. The outside decks were great for kids we just put gates at either end of the decks to keep everybody penned in. We just blew a pool up on the deck to keep the kids happy and penned in.
We did have to buy TP and a few other household things but it wasn't a big deal.Wasps were definitely an issue but more of a nuisance than anything else they didn't seem to care about sting anybody just were very annoying especially when eating. We did buy a couple wasp traps and it helped a little but I think no matter where you would stay in the area this was a problem since traps were selling out everywhere.
The one thing I wish we had known and I guess we should of asked questions about was the ability to dock our boat there long term. The dock is in need of being replaced we had a hammer to hammer all the nails sticking out of the dock, a lot of it is rotting and definitely inadequate to dock about there for any length of time. This house is not in a bay and is in one of the more open areas of the lake and we found to have some of the roughest water( you could drive 5min away and it would be calm where it would be white capping here) so we had to rent a boat slip at lakeside marina for the week.
All in all we enjoyed our week here but will be looking for somewheres next year that we can keep our boat.
  • Submitted:
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Extraordinary Lakehouse on Stunning Flathead Lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p303509vb
4062506310
Rollins Flathead Lake
Canada
4

Good but lacking in some areas

  • 4 of 5
The house was great and the location was perfect and easy to get to but there was some things that should have been looked after before we arrived, for instant there was very little to no propane in the BBQ tank, we got one use of the BBQ and we had to go get the tank filled, there were no BBQ utensils at all so we had to go buy them as well. The kitchen was lacking in cooking utensils as well and brings toilet paper because there is not enough supplied, so again we had to go buy some. (We were 6 adults there for 1 week) Having a 2 garbage bag limit is not enough for someone who is staying for a week or more, a map showing where we could go and dispose the garbage would help a lot. This place is not safe for young children, there are huge gaps in the railing going down the stairs and a child could easily fall though them, plus being very close to the water a life jacket would be recommended for very young children.
We were there in early August and there seems to be a wasp problem this year so bring 2 or 3 wasp traps with you, if not you won’t be able to eat anything outside.
Don’t get me wrong the place is good and there are a lot of positives about the house, I just wanted people to know that they may need to bring extra things with them so they don’t get stuck going back and forth to the store.
One more thing, don’t try and fish off the dock because you won’t catch a thing. You have to get a boat and go to the middle of the lake if you want to fish.
  • Submitted: Apr 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review of our beautiful little spot on Flathead Lake! We very much appreciate your choosing to stay with us and welcome your comments to help us improve things for future tenancies. Many items you mentioned we have already or will remedy as soon as possible. To address just a couple of items you mentioned: 1) We generally have an extra propane tank nearby for when the current one runs out so we will find out what happened there and fix the problem. 2) There was also a BBQ set at one time so we will replace that immediately. Thank you for calling it to our attention. 3) Regarding the garbage, there is always an instruction email that is sent to the Tenant prior to arrival with directions to the local dump site. We are willing to dispose of 2 bags of garbage upon your departure as a courtesy, but if garbage piles up beyond that during your stay it needs to go to the dump to avoid wildlife from enjoying it! I apologize that you didn't get that information as a guest of the Tenant. 4) The property sits right up near the lake which is unique and exiting but children do need to be carefully watched. We do hope everyone (children and adults) had a good time despite this issue. Please know that if we get a call that something is lacking or needed at a rental property, we will do everything possible to take care of that need. Again, we thank you for your comments and very much hope that you will choose to stay with us again. Have a wonderful rest of your summer!
business
Extraordinary Lakehouse on Stunning Flathead Lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p303509vb
4062506310
Rollins Flathead Lake
5

Wonderful!

  • 5 of 5
The house was great, the property was breathtaking right on Flathead Lake and Kim at AM Properties was great with communication, information! Loved it! Would highly recommend.
  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Extraordinary Lakehouse on Stunning Flathead Lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p303509vb
4062506310
Rollins Flathead Lake
Southern California
5

Perfect Setting on the Lake

  • 5 of 5
A wall of windows gives you a breathtaking view of Flathead Lake and there are views from most rooms. The house was lovely, well-appointed, and comfortable. A large deck overlooks the lake and provides a perfect place for relaxing or dining. The eat in kitchen was a nice place to congregate and prepare meals. There is a dock that is perfect for sunning or swimming or tying up a boat. It is close to stores and we enjoyed a delicious meal at a microbrewery/restaurant called Tamarack. We loved the house, loved the lake, loved Glacier National Park, and loved Western Montana!
  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Email Manager Contact Me

Map

Map

× This manager has not provided a specific location. If you would like more information, please contact the manager.
Email Manager Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Manager Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Rollins House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$275
$1,799
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $500
Tax Rate 7.0%

Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Email Manager Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

Rollins House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Lakefront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Linens Provided
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Washing Machine
  • Heating
  • Living Room
Kitchen:
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Refrigerator
  • Kitchen
  • Stove
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Coffee Maker
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • Dining
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Guest Bath -
    Master Bath - shower , toilet
  • 2 bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (2)
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Deck / Patio
Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Attractions:
  • health/beauty spa
  • restaurants
  • museums
  • cinemas
  • live theater
Leisure Activities:
  • sledding
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • shopping
  • miniature golf
  • wildlife viewing
  • antiquing
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • snowboarding
  • cycling
  • hunting
  • sailing
  • jet skiing
  • swimming
  • cross country skiing
  • hiking
  • tennis
  • basketball court
  • fishing
  • wind-surfing
  • snowmobiling
  • hot air ballooning
  • racquetball
  • rock climbing
  • rafting
  • kayaking
  • water skiing
  • golf
  • parasailing
  • mountain biking
  • skiing
Email Manager Contact Me

Other Vacation Properties

  • 3 BR,
  • 3 BA,
  • Sleeps 10
$2,152 - $2,854 per week
4 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 4
$1,000 - $2,750 per week
1 - 7 night minimum stay
  • 4 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 16