Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

KONA MAKAI 6204 - POPULAR COMPLEX NEAR DOWNTOWN KONA

Kona Coast Vacations

Advertiser since: 2001
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Kona Coast Vacations

Advertiser since: 2001
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
March 5, 2015
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

KONA MAKAI 6204 - POPULAR COMPLEX NEAR DOWNTOWN KONA

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

Kailua Kona Condo Rental Photos and Description

1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, Sleeps 4

We know our condo will bring you and your family many memories and fun times. You can't beat the location right along the Kona Coast and walking distance to the downtown village of Kona. Ease into your morning and feel the warm trade breezes, while you drink your Kona coffee on the lanai with stunning ocean views! Sparkling clean, bright, and airy one bedroom, one bath condo with coastline views from the bedroom also. Kona Makai is a beautiful oceanfront complex with well maintained gardens, swimming pool, hot tub, gas barbeques, two tennis courts, covered parking, and access to snorkeling and scuba diving. Gated community with free parking and security at night. 3 Night minimum stay / 10 During Ironman and Christmas Season. This is a non-smoking no pets unit. Hawaii Tax ID: W38928320-01

Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Kona Coast Vacations (Property Manager)
Advertiser since: 2001
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
March 5, 2015
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.6
based on 26 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Kona Makai 6204 - Popular Complex Near Downtown Kona
average rating of 4.576923 based on 26 reviews
5

Great Trip!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Beautiful condo. Everything was as described on line. Easy in and out. Great location.

  • Submitted: Mar 2, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: Kona Coast Vacations
5

Great Vacation Rental

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Stayed at this codo for 4 days and would love to have stayed longer but our schedule moved us on to Maui. Everything was as shown in the vacation rental listing and was very clean, comfortable and convenient. The grounds were beautiful and well maintained. The layout of the complex provides for a very private and peaceful setting with beautiful views of the ocean and spectacular sunsets and whale watching. Would not hesitate to recommend this unit to anyone and will probably choose Kona Makai again if we return to Kona. Mahalo anyone. Would probably choose Kona Makai again if we return to Kona.

  • Submitted: Feb 18, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: Kona Coast Vacations
Portland, OR
5

Whaling watching from our lanai @ Kona Makai

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had an excellent experience staying at the Kona Makai. This was a return visit to this complex. Our unit had a great view of the ocean. We saw whales at least once a day from our lanai and the pool area. The on site manager keep the grounds, pool and BBQ areas super clean. Our unit was well maintained and had nice linens, ice chest & chairs for the beach. Kitchen had necessary cooking supplies. One suggestions, if guest are encouraged to take out garbage everyday to avoid island bug problems, garbage sacks should be provided.(We did not have a bug problem.) I understand buying ones own paper products & laundry supplies. Overall, we had a wonderful stay in this nicely furnished unit.

  • Submitted: Jan 27, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: Kona Coast Vacations
5

Perfect vacation

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

What can I say, perfect vacation! It was like being at home, but in Hawaii.

  • Submitted: Dec 30, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: Kona Coast Vacations
BC, Canada
5

Fantastic Accomodations

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The location of the unit was perfect. We could watch sunsets from our balcony or the pool and garden. The unit had new appliances and almost everything we needed. We thoroughly enjoyed our holiday.

  • Submitted: Dec 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2014
  • Source: Kona Coast Vacations
3

Kona Makai 6-204 August 2014

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very unhelpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This property is in a great location, great ocean and pool view. I have stayed at different Kona Makai condos each year over the last 15 years. This unit is very nicely upgraded in comparison to some other units and is also fairly priced. However, I have a few complaints about this unit and the property mgmt company. This unit has a roach problem in the kitchen. Also, beware of additional fees when you book and the lack of flexibility of the property management Company. You will get hit with a processing fee and an insurance charge. This is the only mgmt co to charge for a late check-out in all the times I have rented at Kona Makai (probably > 25 times over 15 years). They also wanted to charge me a change fee of $50 when I had to change my reservation by 1 day due to the hurricane (they finally waived the fee but it was not easy). Also, the floor mats in the kitchen and bathroom are dirty and gross. As much as I like this unit, I will probably rent from someone else in the future.

  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: Kona Coast Vacations
Owner's Response: Aloha and thank you for your comments. We are glad that you chose to return to Kona Makai. You mentioned the fees as a concern, we disclose all fees in our initial quotes, at the time of booking, and in our confirmations. With the pest problems, we have a maintenance team on 7 days a week and would have been happy to address this concern if we were contacted. We've already called pest control to address the issue. New floor mats in the kitchen and bathroom have been changed out. Most of our clients choose the travel insurance which covers all costs associated with cancelations and changes due to flight delays or other acts beyond your control. Hopefully you will choose to stay with us next year!

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $120 Per night

Notes

  • Please email KCV at reservations@konacoastvacations.com for last minute offers and coupon codes.

    Please add 13.416% Hawaii taxes on rent, Security deposit protection plan 49.00, process fee 30.00 and Departure Cleaning Fee (please place an inquiry for amount).

    Deposit is equivalent to the 3 nights rent; balance due 60 days prior to arrival, travel insurance is available.

    Rates are subject to verification at time of booking. To book direct go to www.konacoastvacations.com
Enter dates to see total
Available arrival
Available stay (no check-in)
Unavailable

Amenities

Kailua Kona Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Iron & Board
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • 1 King bed, 1 Sofa Bed bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote