Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

KONA MAKAI 6204 - POPULAR COMPLEX NEAR DOWNTOWN KONA

Kona Coast Vacations

Advertiser since: 2001
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 14 nights

Contact the Manager

Kona Coast Vacations

Advertiser since: 2001
Speaks: english
Calendar last updated:
November 25, 2014
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

KONA MAKAI 6204 - POPULAR COMPLEX NEAR DOWNTOWN KONA

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 14 nights

Overview

Overview

Kailua Kona Condo Rental Photos and Description

This elegantly styled one bedroom suite features a large Lanai area for outdoor dining. Ocean views from the bedroom allow you to hear and watch the waves on the lava shores at the Kona Makai.

We know our condo will bring you and your family many memories and fun times. You can't beat the location right along the Kona Coast and walking distance to the downtown village of Kona. Ease into your morning and feel the warm trade breezes, while you drink your Kona coffee on the lanai with stunning ocean views! Sparkling clean, bright, and airy one bedroom, one bath condo with coastline views from the bedroom also. Kona Makai is a beautiful oceanfront complex with well maintained gardens, swimming pool, hot tub, gas barbeques, two tennis courts, covered parking, and access to snorkeling and scuba diving. Gated community with free parking and security at night. 3 Night minimum stay / 10 During Ironman and Christmas Season. This is a non-smoking no pets unit. Hawaii Tax ID: W38928320-01

Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Kona Coast Vacations (Property Manager)
Advertiser since: 2001
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english

Why HomeAway

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 14 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.5
based on 19 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Kona Makai 6204 - Popular Complex Near Downtown Kona
average rating of 4.5263157 based on 19 reviews
business
Kona Makai 6204 - Popular Complex Near Downtown Kona
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p302757vb
+1 -808 329-2140
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Kansas City, MO
3

Kona Makai 6-204 August 2014

  • 3 of 5
Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.
The property manager was very unhelpful.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
This property is in a great location, great ocean and pool view. I have stayed at different Kona Makai condos each year over the last 15 years. This unit is very nicely upgraded in comparison to some other units and is also fairly priced. However, I have a few complaints about this unit and the property mgmt company. This unit has a roach problem in the kitchen. Also, beware of additional fees when you book and the lack of flexibility of the property management Company. You will get hit with a processing fee and an insurance charge. This is the only mgmt co to charge for a late check-out in all the times I have rented at Kona Makai (probably > 25 times over 15 years). They also wanted to charge me a change fee of $50 when I had to change my reservation by 1 day due to the hurricane (they finally waived the fee but it was not easy). Also, the floor mats in the kitchen and bathroom are dirty and gross. As much as I like this unit, I will probably rent from someone else in the future.

Manager responded on 9/1/2014:
Aloha and thank you for your comments. We are glad that you chose to return to Kona Makai. You mentioned the fees as a concern, we disclose all fees in our initial quotes, at the time of booking, and in our confirmations. With the pest problems, we have a maintenance team on 7 days a week and would have been happy to address this concern if we were contacted. We've already called pest control to address the issue. New floor mats in the kitchen and bathroom have been changed out. Most of our clients choose the travel insurance which covers all costs associated with cancelations and changes due to flight delays or other acts beyond your control. Hopefully you will choose to stay with us next year!
  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: Kona Coast Vacations
business
Kona Makai 6204 - Popular Complex Near Downtown Kona
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p302757vb
+1 -808 329-2140
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Bowmanville, ON
5

Paradise on the Big Island!

  • 5 of 5
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The unit is exactly what the pictures show. Very clean, quiet & safe complex. We watched the dolphins jumping in the morning and the sun setting at night. Our stay was at the end of April and the pool area wasn't busy at all. You have to drive to get to a beach but the area in front of this complex is great for snorkeling.
  • Submitted: May 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: Kona Coast Vacations
business
Kona Makai 6204 - Popular Complex Near Downtown Kona
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p302757vb
+1 -808 329-2140
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Everett, WA
5

Great location, clean and quiet

  • 5 of 5
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We love Kona Makai. Great location close to everything yet quiet and private. We watched the spinner dolphins frolic every morning while eating breakfast on our beautiful deck.
  • Submitted: May 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: Kona Coast Vacations
business
Kona Makai 6204 - Popular Complex Near Downtown Kona
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p302757vb
+1 -808 329-2140
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Waunakee, WI
5

Nice quiet one bedroom

  • 5 of 5
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Beautifully remodeled, great location and had everything we needed
  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
  • Source: Kona Coast Vacations
business
Kona Makai 6204 - Popular Complex Near Downtown Kona
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p302757vb
+1 -808 329-2140
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Ferndale, CA
2

Mixed Reviews

  • 2 of 5
Rating Details:
I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very dirty.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Kona Coast Properties was very helpful to us when we reported the condition of the condo upon our arrival. However, the property is in very bad need of an overall upgrade. It has odds and ends of dishes and linens, outdated and worn furniture, and both the bathroom and the kitchen are very dated. There is a minimum of kitchen utensils. Kona Coast Properties had to come and fix the kitchen faucet, replace the shower curtain, replace the welcome mat and clean the entryway.
  • Submitted: May 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
  • Source: Kona Coast Vacations
business
Kona Makai 6204 - Popular Complex Near Downtown Kona
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p302757vb
+1 -808 329-2140
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Bothell, WA
5

Was our 2nd year at Kona Makai very back 2014.

  • 5 of 5
Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Great location, grounds and view was great.saw lots of whales.
  • Submitted: Mar 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
  • Source: Kona Coast Vacations

Map

Map

Photos

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rates & Availability

From $120 Per night

Kailua Kona Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
US Dollar
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Seasonal Rate
Oct 18 2014 - Dec 19 2014
3 night minimum stay
$120
$840
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Dec 20 2014 - Jan 5 2015
14 night minimum stay
$1,190
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Jan 6 2015 - Mar 31 2015
3 night minimum stay
$140
$980
$4,200
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Apr 1 2015 - Oct 1 2015
3 night minimum stay
$120
$840
$3,600
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Oct 2 2015 - Oct 16 2015
14 night minimum stay
$1,190
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Oct 17 2015 - Dec 19 2015
3 night minimum stay
$120
$840
$3,600
 

Notes

  • ATTENTION: The 14 Night Minimum is actually a 10 Night Minimum during the Ironman & Christmas Season.

    Please add 13.416% Hawaii taxes on rent, Security deposit protection plan 49.00, process fee 30.00 and Departure Cleaning Fee (please place an inquiry for amount).

    Deposit is equivalent to the 3 nights rent; balance due 60 days prior to arrival, travel insurance is available.

    Rates are subject to verification at time of booking. To book direct go to www.konacoastvacations.com
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Amenities

Kailua Kona Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Location Type:
  • Ocean View
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Iron & Board
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Grinder
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • King size beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • spelunking
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote