Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

'PEACH ON THE BEACH'- OPEN WEEKS 2/28-3/7, 3/7-14, 3/21-3/28, 3/28-4/4, 4/4-4-11

Susan Boettle

Advertiser since: 2000
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Contact the Owner

Susan Boettle

Advertiser since: 2000
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 19, 2014
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

'PEACH ON THE BEACH'- OPEN WEEKS 2/28-3/7, 3/7-14, 3/21-3/28, 3/28-4/4, 4/4-4-11

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

Indian Shores Condo Rental Photos and Description

'PEACH on BEACH' - Weekly - TOP FLOOR & directly on the BEACH- updated and CLEAN

This is what makes a 'PEACH on the BEACH'. Direct Gulf and Top floor.with CLEAR views up and down the entire BEACH. The Gulf of Mexico, is right out in front of you. Upscale & CLEAN, with garage. We have just finished putting in a new tray ceiling in the kitchen and added LED lighting. At the same time we replaced our dining room chandelier and the results are even more light than before and when added to the normal beach front natural light makes for a special feeling of comfort, etc. Also, we have added new micro-fiber furniture in the living room, including a very comfortable chaise lounge. Visitors rave about how comfortable our king sized bed is in the master bedroom. Also, that walk-in closet seems to be greatly appreciated by many of our visitors.

Winter season began in February and many weeks in March remain open. While the winter season has started and is well under way and we suggest booking ASAP to get your desired Holiday week or weeks. Kindly give us a call and we can talk about your needs and wants and see if they match our needs and wants. Further, please check out our calendar/rates/reviews. for details. We are VERY proud of our reviews and how CLEAN are unit is kept. You will be too!!!

Flash !!! This condo is right out there and you will love that DIRECT Gulf of Mexico' top' view in all directions. You will find this condo CLEAN, as we do it ourselves. This is a VERY important point and overlooked by many first time visitors.

Our Beach Palms penthouse condo is located in/on the barrier island town of Indian Shores, FL. with Clearwater Beach to the North and St Pete Beach to the South. This CLEAN and nicely DECORATED condo offers two bedrooms with a king in the master and twins in the second and is located in a five story (top-floor) mid-rise upscale building DIRECTLY on the BEACH with glass elevators, pool(heated), garage and, as you might guess, fantastic views and sunsets.

Beach Palms until recently was known as Beach Cottage III with a reputation for being one of the very best WEEKLY rental buildings in the area. Look up and down the white sandy beach from the living room balcony and listen to the waves. You can almost TOUCH the water. Yes, this is your Florida dream vacation hideaway! The condo is decorator furnished, immaculate, and has a fully-equipped kitchen with a washer/dryer.

Home AWAY from Home: Amenities: Free WiFi, local and long distance telephone with HD TV in living room. Ten foot ceilings, Drapes ( not verticals), Phone service, Air conditioning(brand new system), flat screen TV (3), Stereo, Pool (heated in season), Microwave, Dishwasher, Full kitchen, Washer, Dryer, No pets allowed, Linens provided, Cookware and utensils provided, Gas BBQ, Charcoal BBQ, Garage, Heated pool, Glass elevators (2), Hurricane shutters. For 2013 we added free WiFi, along with HD TV in the living room and continued with cable TV in both Bedrooms. Also, we offer FREE telephone service for both local and long distance calling. As a special treat for our Canadian friends we also have free calling to Canada. For 2014, we have added NEW furniture in the Living Room.

We TRY HARD to please our visitors: Please take the time to read our testimonials. After your stay in our VERY upscale Beachfront Condo we would encourage you to add your comments. How do you beat a TOP FLOOR / DIRECT GULF FRONT unit ---- like this one ???

More Details
Suitability:
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Susan Boettle (Owner)
Advertiser since: 2000
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 19, 2014

About Susan Boettle

Susan and I (Vic) have lived and rented beachfront condos for over 25 years. Susan hails from upstate NY (Cortland) and has lived locally for over 50 years. I grew up and lived in the Chicago/Peoria area coming to Florida 28 years ago. This is when I was lucky enough to have met and married Susan. She graduated from the Univ. of South Florida and I received my degree from Bradley Univ. (Peoria, IL.). Susan is a 30 year retired Pinellas County teacher (K) and very proud of it. Finally, I convinced her to join me in retirement. Enough about us ----- what about you and yours?

Susan Boettle purchased this condo in 2002

Why Susan Boettle chose Indian Shores

Susan has the patience and knowledge to help anyone intending to visit this area. We have put our hearts and souls into making our direct beachfront condo one of the BEST on the beach. Add to that the direct, top floor location and you have a winner for your holiday. Worried about you car? Then you will love our garage. How many condos offer you a garage? Best of all, however; is the unobstructed view from the private balcony, out to the Gulf. Please, take a look at our pictures and you will also see the exact Gulf views of the entire beach. Each year we put back into the unit. In 2014 we put in a new tray kitchen ceiling with LED lighting and a new chandelier in the dinning room. Last year it was new micro-fiber living room furniture, including a chaise lounge, and the year before that we added free WiFi and HD TV in the living with free long distance telephone service, including calls to Canada. And the year before that we put in new tile in the entry hallways, kitchen and both bathrooms. The list goes on and on, but we hope you get the idea? This place is kept up to very high standards which we hope our visitors will enjoy each and every up-grade.

What makes this condo unique

If you plan to visit the area, you need someone you can trust. That just discribed us. Tired of dealing with fast talking, rude, only interested in getting your booking people? That is NOT us. We like the old fashioned telephone, so that we can describe everything in full and to your complete satisfaction. We have been as honest as we possibly can with our pictures. We see pictures on the internet that are taken at the best possible angles, that represent views that the complex offers, that make no sence what-so-ever. We just shake our heads and feel sorry for the folks who get fooled' by such half truths. This is one reason we meet and greet our visitors in person. We view the grounds together and walk into the unit with you. Someone not happy? This has yet to happen. If it were to happen, we would talk about it 'on the spot' and work it out. Finally, since we meet and greet all of our visitors, we provide the keys, so you do not need to drive up and down the beach (or fool with a lock box) to get keys. No doubt, flying or driving you will be tired and who needs to look for the whereabouts of the keys?

Finally, since we have built two way 'faith and trust' with you on the telephone, so we have NO need to ask you to pay in advance. Payment is upon arrival. Many operations (most, if not all) ask you to pay in advance. Doesn't that make you a bit uncomfortable? It does when we travel. We do ask for a reservation deposit when you book your reservation This assures us that you are indeed coming and makes us feel better about turning others away for the dates you have reserved. We await your phone call and look forward to it. Evenings are best for us and we be reached at 727-595-5727.

Guestbook comments from the owner

From: Eisman1945@aol.com

Sent: Thu 2/10/11 11:24 AM

To: vicboettle@hotmail.com





Sure thing, and thanks again! Diane & John



In a message dated 2/10/2011 9:27

What a nice EM. Thank you! We can only hope that our "paths" cross again. If any of your friends are in need of a place, kindly, let us know, so that we can "roll-out" the red carpet for them, too.



You are GREAT people and we only wish we had MORE like you. Hope you enjoy those Stein Mart "goodies" and that the golf game stays up to "par".



Best Regards, Vic & Susan

-----------------------------------------------

Hi Vic & Susan! Thanks so much for the prompt return of our security deposit.

We enjoyed our Beach Cottages stay as well as could be expected under the difficult personal circumstances. The condo was beautiful and we enjoyed keeping it that way. We felt as if it was our own home. We'd love to come again, if our travels to Florida take us to the Gulf Coast. We'll certainly recommend our places to friends and family, should the opportunity arise. Again it was a pleasure to meet you both, and thank you for all your help during our stay.



Diane & John Eisgruber

=
Jan 2011
  • 1 of 1

Why HomeAway

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 7 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

5
based on 52 traveler reviews

Write a Review
'PEACH on the BEACH'- Open weeks 2/28-3/7, 3/7-14, 3/21-3/28, 3/28-4/4, 4/4-4-11
average rating of 4.9615383 based on 53 reviews
business
'PEACH on the BEACH'- Open weeks 2/28-3/7, 3/7-14, 3/21-3/28, 3/28-4/4, 4/4-4-11
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p302743
+1 -727 595-5727
Indian Shores Florida Central Gulf Coast
Virginia
5

Relaxing week on the beach

  • 5 of 5
This condo was a great introduction to VRBO! Vic and Susan contacted us after our plane landed and met us at the condo. Everything one could possibily need was available. The photos are true representations of the furnishings--impeccably decorated and immaculately clean. WIFI was excellent. The Gulf view alone was worth the price of admission! The area is a great vacation spot for relaxation,for activities or sightseeing, and for dining out. We are
looking forward to our next stay.
  • Submitted: Dec 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+
business
'PEACH on the BEACH'- Open weeks 2/28-3/7, 3/7-14, 3/21-3/28, 3/28-4/4, 4/4-4-11
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p302743
+1 -727 595-5727
Indian Shores Florida Central Gulf Coast
Yorkville, IL
5

C.C.C. = Cleanest Condo on the Coast

  • 5 of 5
Spent Thanksgiving week at the condo. And a big Thanks to Susan and Vic. The condo was immaculate, from the new living room furniture to the comfortable bed. It even has a garage to park your car. Great WiFi and HD TV. Sue did a wonderful job with the decor. The place was spotless. Located in a quiet section, close to many great restaurants. We loved the food at Villa Gallace, a short drive up the coast. Although we never had a chance to use the heated pool, the area looked clean and well maintained. And the #1 feature is the view. The sunset was spectacular, an unobstructed view over the white sandy beach from the balcony on the 5th, (top) floor, enjoying a good glass of wine. It doesn't get any better than that.
  • Submitted: Dec 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the timely review and the heartfelt comments. We have met many fine people over the years and you two are among the very best. We would be remiss, if we did not really thank you for the way you left the unit. We certainly do hope that you will consider staying with us again.
business
'PEACH on the BEACH'- Open weeks 2/28-3/7, 3/7-14, 3/21-3/28, 3/28-4/4, 4/4-4-11
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p302743
+1 -727 595-5727
Indian Shores Florida Central Gulf Coast
5

Love the view and sound of the ocean!

  • 5 of 5
This was our second trip to Florida staying at the condo. It is a home away from home with all the amenities as described in the listing. The condo is in a quiet area and within an hour traveling north or south we enjoyed some beautiful parks on this trip. During our stay the washer broke and with a call to Susan to explain what it was NOT doing, they contacted a repairman and had it fixed the very next day. Beware wives, if your husband is like mine, it was hard to get him off the new chaise... in the livingroom! Thanks Susan and Vic for another enjoyable week on the coast!
  • Submitted: Nov 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thanks for the kind review. We hope you folks will always think of our condo as the "peach on the Beach" Sorry, about the washing machine, but as we all know, those things do happen. Our appliance "guy" has been with us for over 20 years and he says to continue to repair your present machines, because the new ones that they are making are NOT very good. Plastic gears instead of metal, etc. .We have done that because our appliance "guy" is really good and very dependable. We really enjoyed having you and look forward to your next visit.
business
'PEACH on the BEACH'- Open weeks 2/28-3/7, 3/7-14, 3/21-3/28, 3/28-4/4, 4/4-4-11
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p302743
+1 -727 595-5727
Indian Shores Florida Central Gulf Coast
New Castle, IN
5

Very happy renters!

  • 5 of 5
This is paradise. The condo is immaculate. From up to date furnishings to a well equipped kitchen, this condo has it all. We have rented from the owners several times and they are wonderful people-their mission is to be sure their guests are comfortable and have a memorable stay. All pictures and descriptions in this listing are accurate. We highly recommend this condo to
  • Submitted: Nov 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Paradise and wonderful people is very kind of you. Frankly, you folks are the wonderful people and thank you for coming back again and again. We now have added a tray ceiling and LED lighting in the kitchen and a new fixture in the dinning room and with all of the new lighting "paradise" will be even better. Hope to see you (again) next year. V&S
business
'PEACH on the BEACH'- Open weeks 2/28-3/7, 3/7-14, 3/21-3/28, 3/28-4/4, 4/4-4-11
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p302743
+1 -727 595-5727
Indian Shores Florida Central Gulf Coast
Bangor, Me
5

Excellent place to stay!

  • 5 of 5
In looking for a place on the beach, close to amenities, yet not in the middle of heavy tourist areas - we found this condo. IT WAS PERFECT! The condo was clean and comfortable, with plenty of space. Kitchen had everything we could possible need; washer/dryer in unit was such a blessing. (Gas/charcoal grills outside too!) 2nd bedroom with 2 twin beds was great for our kids. The view was amazing and eating breakfast every morning on our patio was so relaxing. The location of this condo is great - the beach was not crowded at all, but yet if we wanted the "touristy" aspect, it was a quick drive up to Clearwater Beach. My kids loved being able to go from the beach to the pool (outdoor shower provided in between) Garage had toys, chairs and a canopy for the beach! Thank you so much for a wonderful place to stay!
  • Submitted: Oct 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Such a nice review. Thank you, so very much. You say "it was perfect" and it had to be for such a perfectly GREAT family. As proud owners, it gives us GREAT joy when a family such as yours has a good time and enjoys the "Peach on the Beach". Thanks again and we do, indeed, hope to hear from you again in the future, as you advised.
business
'PEACH on the BEACH'- Open weeks 2/28-3/7, 3/7-14, 3/21-3/28, 3/28-4/4, 4/4-4-11
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p302743
+1 -727 595-5727
Indian Shores Florida Central Gulf Coast
Aurora Indiana
3

Clean, well maintained top floor gulf front condo

  • 3 of 5
This condo is just like the pictures posted on the web. It has all the amenities, lots of towels and pillows, however, off white carpet in the living room and bedrooms? Really. Made us feel so uncomfortable for fear of staining carpets. The toilet area off the master bedroom needs a Real door, not a Saloon door which provided no privacy. Second bedroom beds need new comfortable mattresses. We loved the top floor and the direct ocean view and the condo complex and beach area are very well maintained. The garage had lots of beach toys and chairs, however, some of the chairs were so rusted and broken and need to be replaced. We had a lovely vacation especially enjoying the many wonderful restaurants and visiting with family and friends.
  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your comments and we are so happy you enjoyed yourselves. We have noted your suggestions/comments and steps will be taken to improve our top floor beach front unit even more.

Map

Car: recommended

-- FLASH -- 'Beach within Reach' and condo is a 'Peach'. --- One of a kind and YOU will love it. Ultra CLEAN and ready for your vacation. Open most times for fall/winter. We are accepting weekly bookings for 2015 and continue to discount bookings for the first two weeks, or any part thereof , but at least a week, in January. Then we are SOLD OUT until Feb. 28th, but generally all weeks after this are open.

-- Top Floor and Direct GULF --- with garage --- one of BEST in the building and one of the nicest complexes on the entire beach. Hard to beat !!! What a perfect VIEW !!! Take a peak at our pictures. Check out our calendar and be sure to rea our REVIEWS.

FREE high-speed WiFi, long distance telephone (to all US and Canada) and HD TV in Living room and flat screen cable in both bedrooms. Now in 2014 we have NEW living room furniture for your enjoyment. Also, we have just added a trey ceiling in the kitchen with new LED lighting.

Indian Shores is located on the barrier islands midway between Clearwater Beach to the north and St. Pete Beach to the south. Great restaurants, shopping, and grocery stores are conveniently located within a 5 mile radius of the property. The airports and interstate can be easily reached by crossing the bridge to the mainland, just .02 of a mile north of the condo complex. Explore our open beaches for miles in both directions. The trolley stop is near our parking lot and offers scenic ride for a nominal fee. The condo is recently painted and updated, as our pictures show. Take a look at our testimonials. Happy visitors wrote them. Stay with us and write your own happy testimonial

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $875 Per week

Indian Shores Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Fall
Sep 2 2014 - Dec 20 2014
7 night minimum stay
$125
 
 
Holiday rates
Dec 21 2014 - Jan 2 2015
7 night minimum stay
$175
 
 
Jan 2015
Jan 3 2015 - Jan 30 2015
7 night minimum stay
$125
 
 
March week #2
Mar 7 2015 - Mar 13 2015
7 night minimum stay
$1,700
 
 
March week #3
Mar 14 2015 - Mar 20 2015
7 night minimum stay
$1,800
 
 
March week #4
Mar 21 2015 - Mar 27 2015
7 night minimum stay
$1,900
 
 
March/April week
Mar 28 2015 - Apr 3 2015
7 night minimum stay
$2,000
 
 
Easter week
Apr 4 2015 - Apr 10 2015
7 night minimum stay
$2,000
 
 
Post Easter weeks in April
Apr 11 2015 - May 1 2015
7 night minimum stay
$1,200
 
 
May weeks 2015
May 2 2015 - May 29 2015
7 night minimum stay
$150
 
 
June weeks 2015
May 30 2015 - Jun 26 2015
7 night minimum stay
$1,300
 
 
Holiday Week
Jul 4 2015 - Jul 10 2015
7 night minimum stay
$250
 
 
July weeks 2015
Jul 11 2015 - Jul 31 2015
7 night minimum stay
$1,200
 
 
August weeks 2015
Aug 1 2015 - Aug 28 2015
7 night minimum stay
$1,050
 
 
September 2015
Aug 29 2015 - Oct 2 2015
7 night minimum stay
$125
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $100 + Tax
Tax Rate 12.0%
Notes Book by the week, Saturday to Saturday, except during the value season when mid-week bookings and longer than a week can be available, and at special rates.


All rates are subject to change

WiFi, HD and both local and long distance telephone calls including Canada are -- NOW -- free effective with the 2013 season and beyond.
Payment is due on arrival. No need to pay in advance, unless you wish.. Bank check, travelers checks or cash, are acceptable. A personal check is agreeable, so long as it arrives a full week before your check-in date.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Indian Shores Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 5
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1400 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator ...
  • Free Local Calls
  • Free Long Distance ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking ...
  • Secure Parking
  • Telephone ...
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Garbage Disposal
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub , shower , your choice of shower stall OR combo tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub , shower , your choice of shower or tub
  • Split bathroom floor plan allows privacy between bathrooms.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , direct Gulf with KING
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single , Twin beds
  • Split bedroom floor allows privacy between bedrooms.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Toys
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Barbecue
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Bicycles ...
  • Courtyard
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Deck Furniture
  • Fully Fenced Property
  • Large Cooler
  • Outdoor Entertainment Area
  • Outdoor Furniture
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Porch Furniture
  • Raft
  • Small Cooler
  • Walkway to Water
  • 2 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed ...
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • parasailing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
Notes:
Newly painted (entire unit) - new tile in kitchen, hallways,dressing area and both bathrooms. - New kitchen cabinets. - All around UPSCALE/CLEAN unit. Free WiFi, local and long distance telephone and HD on living room TV (both bedrooms have TV's - cable). Please take a look at our pictures and our reviews and see for yourselves. New living room furniture, both attractive and comfortable (2014)

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website:

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote