MYRTLE BEACH CONDO FIRST FLOOR INLET VIEW 1 BLOCK FROM BEACH REDECORATED

Dawn or Jeffrey Swackhammer

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number

Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Sleeps7
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Contact the Owner

Enter your email address to view the phone number

Dawn or Jeffrey Swackhammer

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 1997
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

MYRTLE BEACH CONDO FIRST FLOOR INLET VIEW 1 BLOCK FROM BEACH REDECORATED

Garden City Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description

2BR/1BA Condo on Inlet

The view of the inlet from this unit is more beautiful than the view of the ocean !

Sea Watch Inn at the Landing at Murrell's Inlet, South Carolina. 'Best Kept Secret'. This is the view of beautiful Murrell's Inlet from the screened-in balcony of this two-bedroom condo. Our unit has a fully equipped kitchen with dishwasher, living room, wall-to-wall carpet and pergo flooring as well as central air and free wifi. This complex is only one block from the beach in Garden City Beach. Boat dock and ramp available. Restaurants, shops and arcade nearby.

Amenities: Screened Porch, Grill, Pool, Dishwasher, Microwave, Dishes/Utensils, Washer/Dryer, Completely Furnished, Linens, TV Cable, free WIFI Jacuzzi. The first-floor unit is handicapped-accessible. Sorry, No Pets and No Smoking.

Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • children welcome

Dawn or Jeffrey Swackhammer

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 1997
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps7
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 7 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.7
based on 6 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Myrtle Beach Condo First Floor Inlet View 1 Block from Beach Redecorated
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 6 reviews
business
Myrtle Beach Condo First Floor Inlet View 1 Block from Beach Redecorated
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p302660
+1 412 849-8863
Garden City Beach Grand Strand - Myrtle Beach Area
Laurens S.C.
5

GREAT PLACE TO STAY:SEA WATCH INN AT THE LANDING..

  • 5 of 5
Me my mom who is 76 years young,and my son and grand children had a great time .The people who run the place are super nice.The pool and whirl pool / hot tub was very clean. The deck in the back is great for fishing and crabing. Everything you need is in walking distance.Only 2 blocks from ocean.The kids will love it..The condo was very neat and clean.It is just a super place to stay. We will be going back !!!
  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2008
  • Stayed: Jul 2008
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Owner's Response: Thank you very much. We try to make your stay as enjoyable as possible !
business
Myrtle Beach Condo First Floor Inlet View 1 Block from Beach Redecorated
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p302660
+1 412 849-8863
Garden City Beach Grand Strand - Myrtle Beach Area
Port Colborne, Ontario
5

GREAT PLACE TO VACATION!

  • 5 of 5
Our family absolutely loved it here. The condo itself was great for our family of 5. It was well stocked with blankets, sheets, towels, dishes, pots and pans. It has everything you could think of for your vacation! There is a few large grocery store nearby where you can go and stock up on food for your stay.

There is a pool, hot tub, grills, a large back deck where you can fish from. The back deck is absolutely beautiful to sit and relax while the kids play in the pool.

Across the street is a store where you can rent paddle boards, kayaks, bikes and more. There is an arcade close by for the kids, as well as some go-carts and other little attractions.

The pier is a block away, and that place always has something going on! There is karaoke during the day, live bands at night, and of course fishing pole rentals, and lots of fish to be caught! The beach is also right there and it is beautiful and well kept.

There are many little restaurants and small shops close by, it's a great little community outside all the hustle and bustle of Myrtle Beach. Yet it is still close enough, where you can go to Myrtle beach and do some activities there.

I recommend this place to anyone who would like to get away! I truly have no complaints or even suggestions to make this place better. Its perfect!

Our family cannot wait to come back next year!
  • Submitted: Jun 23, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks, We love it there too !
business
Myrtle Beach Condo First Floor Inlet View 1 Block from Beach Redecorated
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p302660
+1 412 849-8863
Garden City Beach Grand Strand - Myrtle Beach Area
4

HAPPY ENOUGH TO BOOK AGAIN FOR NEXT YEAR

  • 4 of 5
The condo was perfect for our needs. Able to accomidate 2 adults and 2 teenagers. It was close enough to resturants and some shopping and a quick walk to the beach. We have already contacted the owner about next years vacation plans to stay again.
  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you had a good time. We LOVE repeat renters. Happy to see you are coming back.
business
Myrtle Beach Condo First Floor Inlet View 1 Block from Beach Redecorated
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p302660
+1 412 849-8863
Garden City Beach Grand Strand - Myrtle Beach Area
4

WONDERFUL BEACH STAY FOR THE FISCALLY CONSERVATIVE

  • 4 of 5
Our first impression when we arrived was -- WOW! An obvious effort has been made to ensure this vacation rental exceeds expectations. Often, beach rental decor can seem to be delayed by 20 years, but not the Swackhammer's place. They have diligently updated both decor and appliances. Every kitchen need was provided, with an extra just in case.

We had an infant with us, and our playpen fit in the master bedroom with no problem at all. The owners are creative in ensuring that space is maximized. The shelving in the bathroom was a wonderful place for towels as well as those 1000 things you need for children at the beach -- sunscreen, goggles, etc.

My husband enjoyed setting up the screened porch as his mobile office as there are electrical plugs outside.

The convenience to the pier was much appreciated by my preteen who talked her dad into walking down each evening to listen to the bands that played there. It was close enough that it just took a couple of minutes to get there, but far enough away that it did not bother us.

As a mom, I'm always concerned about the safety of my children in unfamiliar locations, but the Sea Watch was so well arranged that I felt at ease while my older children were out of site in the pool while I was in the hot tub. This sort of safe design is rare at bigger condos.

We loved that the kayak rental was across the street. We were able to rent one and put in right beside the pool. I was able to take photos on the dock holding an infant while the family boated in the marsh.

The second bedroom could use a good Febreezing or something as the mattresses were a little older (everything -- I mean everything -- else seemed almost new), however, if this was the worst thing about our stay, we are very blessed!

The communication on the front end and during our stay was phenomenal. We had a minor problem when we checked in as the prior tenants must have packed a chair cushion when they left, but bright and early the next morning, there were folks at the door, not with just a new chair cushion, but with 4 new chairs! Service at it's finest! I have not yet received any communication regarding security deposit, and would have loved a thanks for staying at our place email, but the deposit should be here within the next week and I'm sure with the quality that I've received so far that it will be.

We appreciated finding more than what we hoped for in our beach rental -- THANK YOU! We hope to visit again!
  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the kind words, the security deposits are refunded within a month of your checkout date so it is on its way. So glad you enjoyed your stay. The people at Sea Watch are extraordinary ! Will take a look at the second bedroom as well. We would love for you to visit this unit again or any of our others in Myrtle Beach.
business
Myrtle Beach Condo First Floor Inlet View 1 Block from Beach Redecorated
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p302660
+1 412 849-8863
Garden City Beach Grand Strand - Myrtle Beach Area
5

CANT WAIT TO STAY AGAIN

  • 5 of 5
This was a great place to stay. Very close to everything. The owners were very good about communication and had very quick responses. The office staff was also very helpful when we arrived. The unit was updated and freshly painted everything was very clean. Much better than a hotel any day. The pool and hot tub were very nice. The grounds are well maintained and cleaned every morning. There was a nice arcade, ice cream shop,souvenior shops restaurants all within walking distance,. There is a zoo, more resturants, wonderwork museum, aquarium, moving theatre, amusement park, water park, go karates , within driving distance it is a very short drive. Also you can walk to the pier or beach very quickly from the condo. Our time there was not enough time to do everything. we cant wait to come back here. The rates are the best too. Very well worth the money.
  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the kind words. This unit is really a little sweet secret. We try to offer a nice place for the money. Love to have repeat renterrs to our rental family.
business
Myrtle Beach Condo First Floor Inlet View 1 Block from Beach Redecorated
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p302660
+1 412 849-8863
Garden City Beach Grand Strand - Myrtle Beach Area
5

GREAT CONDO -AWESOME LOCATION & INLET/ BAY VIEWS

Great Condo -Awesome Location & Inlet/ Bay Views
  • 5 of 5
We love this condo and it's awesome location. The SeaWatch Inn at the Landing has a beautiful view over the bay and a screened in porch. The Owners have always been great, very professional, and prompt in communicating and have always provided excellent customer service.

The condo is always clean and well stocked with all of amenities you may need.

The SeaWatch Inn on site management is also very friendly and accommodating to your needs during your stay. The pool and hot tub are always well maintained and clean.

Bring your kids down to the pool and hot tub to relax after a day at the beach, and set out some crab nets right off the private deck and catch some blue crabs! You can also fish from the HUGE deck.

Bring your Kayaks or Canoes, because there is a boat ramp for easy bay water access, or there are Kayak rentals available as well right across the street.

Short walk to the beach and to the pier for some pier fishing, or just talk a nice relaxing walk to the end of Garden City Pier for some live music and drinks.

Garden City has just enough activities and souvenir shops for kids, without the overkill and crowds. We never end up leaving Garden City, except to go to Murrel's Inlet for Dinner.

If you want the full experience, Myrtle Beach is also just a short drive away, for a huge variety of shopping and restaurants, entertainment, and family activities like Mini Golf, Go Karts, and All You Can eat Seafood Buffets.

Our Favorite place As far as dinner and food, for awesome seafood restaurants and other style restaurants for everyone's taste, we go to Murrel's Inlet, which is just a short drive away. Drunken Jacks, is one of our favorites, with Awesome Hush Puppies, and a spectacular view of the bay. And the Kid's Love the Pirate Hats!

Sara J's is a local favorite seafood restaurant, with awesome curbside to go service. One of our Favorites is the Gulf Stream Cafe in Garden City ...She Crab soup to die for, and awesome views of Murrel's Inlet across the Bay. Gulf Stream also has live music, or opt for their excellent take out service if you want to enjoy dinner back at the condo sitting on your screened in porch watching the sunset.

We never want to leave after our week at SeaWatch Inn at The Landing, and absolutely love the beach during the day and then back at the condo we love the huge deck, the serenity of the bay, and beautiful sunsets in the evening. It's the best of both world's in my opinion.
  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for your kind words. It is a great little secret at the beach. We also did renovations on the unit with new floors, painting and remodeled kitchen. Love to see you back again this year.
Email Owner Email

Map

Email Owner Email

Photos

Email Owner Email

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Garden City Beach Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Summer
Jun 14 2014 - Aug 15 2014
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$650
 
 
Late Summer
Aug 16 2014 - Sep 5 2014
7 night minimum stay
$450
 
 
Early Fall
Sep 6 2014 - Oct 3 2014
7 night minimum stay
$350
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $50.00 + Tax
Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed. $100 refundable (as long as no damages and keys are returned) security deposit required to reserve the unit. All funds to be paid in the form of a check or money order. One half of balance due 2 months prior to rental date and final balance due 1 month prior.
Tax Rate 13.0%
Notes $250-650/Week Hurricane Loss Guarantee !!!
Saturday to Saturday only Rentals.
Special offer: Hurricane Loss Guarantee
September 1 - October 31, 2014
Your rental is guaranteed against any loss due to a hurricane. We guarantee to meet anyone's advertised price on the same available unit for the same time period. This must be done at time of booking.
Email Owner Email

Amenities

Garden City Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Floor Area:
  • 700 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Family
  • Budget
General:
  • Parking
  • Air Conditioning
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Sofa Bed
  • Internet
  • Towels Provided
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Paper Towels
  • Shampoo
  • Basic Soaps
  • Toilet Paper
  • Wireless Internet
  • Living Area
Kitchen:
  • Dishwasher
  • Refrigerator
  • Oven
  • Microwave
  • Blender
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • Cooking Utensils
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 double , 1 twin/ single , Beds are bunked
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Television
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Screen Porch / Veranda
  • Walkway to Water
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • children welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • water parks
  • live theater
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • sight seeing
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • beachcombing
  • walking
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • fishing
  • golf
  • paragliding
  • deepsea fishing
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
Email Owner Email